Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 20, 2025
Complaints 757

File a complaint to Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM]

Having problems with Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] reviews & complaints page 24

Leena C
Jun 26, 2019

Address: Mahadevapura, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

This is the worst electricity company i have seen in all my life, i stay at ashraya layout, mahadevapura and there are frequent power cuts during the day and night as well. These power cuts are for hours together.
Any time i call 1912, they say they do not have any idea why there is a power cut. I have also highlighted this issue to ae of my sub division but even he doesn't seem to care about this issue much.
I am not sure what is the other way to escalate this issue and make sure we get continuous power.
To my wonder and after so many power cuts, i get a huge bill.
Worst experience ever with bescom, they do not care about the public not do their job seriously.
Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Matheswaran Sagadevan
    Jun 23, 2019

very high electricity bill

Address: 560048

Hi, i'm staying in 2bhk, usually i get bill around 700 to 800 rs.
    This time 15/6 period, i'm given bill of rs3474 which is very very huge...

I have no airconditioner or cooler, no inverter at all.

Using led tv and led lights.

Often facing low voltage, overnight powerfailures during rain etc, so no chance i should be billed this very high amount.

I am here filing complaint...
    Pradeep03
    Jun 19, 2019

Address: Near kenchanapira cross, jagajyothi layout, nagadevanahalli, kengeri, 560056

I have paid electricity bill twice by mistake for the month of May 19. The first payment is made via patym on June 07th which should ideally be reflecting in the system within 2 or 3 days. And the second payment is made in bescom office on 15th June. (Customer ID: [protected])

Request you to either refund or adjust the additional payment in the next bill for the above mentioned customer id account.

Pradeep shetty
    Mob: [protected]
    Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited [BESCOM] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jun 18, 2019

Address: 560036

Hi, my account number [protected] Account name KUNDAN KUMAR, as I pay online for the month of April, may and June it came online ₹70, ₹54 and ₹10 when I spoke to my landlord he had got the printed bill which came for ₹3140 for the period 6-5-2019 to 6-6-2019 and you have charged me all together unit of consumption in a single month with higher slab rate electricity charge, along with that you have also charged me ASD ₹490. This is not fair and illegal . I have already complaint about this matter on your email address [protected]@gmail.com from[protected] but no response came from the person named sunban baig and Roopa shree R . Please get this sorted out to me. I have already paid the bill amount ₹3140 today from GPAY but I want the charges to be corrected and adjusted on my account. My email address [protected]@gmail.com.
      I received a bill amount of 482.
      When I went to the bill payment portal it said only 48 RS as bill amount. I paid it to make the payment in time. Is the difference amount going to reflect next time as arrears. If not, who should I reach out to pay the difference amount?
      Sathish
      Account id - [protected]

Every time even after bill payment... its shows as arrears and keeps adding up.

Really frustrated.

Mark Richard
        Jun 13, 2019

excess billing

Address: F8,AMAZING GRACE APARTMENT,DODDAGUBBI MAIN RD,KOTHANUR POST,BENGALURU, After KRC bus stop, 560077

I am experiencing the issue of excess electricity billing from past 4 months

I see a substantial increase in amount every month. Earlier my bii amounts used to be limited to 650 & 700 max. But these days since the past few months the amounts have crossed the 800 mark and it has touched the 1000 mark during June which is very surprising.

I seriously think the employees are doing some goof-up while taking the...
        Muladeva Ippagunta
        Jun 6, 2019

Address: 134, Rudraksha, 1st floor, 4th Cross, Coffeeboard Layout, Kempapura, Hebbal. Bengaluru - 24., Bangalore, Karnataka, 560024

Our monthly average bill used to be around 800 - 1200. But for the last month ( May 2019) the bill shot up to 6700/- with estimated Units to be 800. Which is way too high for common house hold consumption.

We don't have A/C or Water Motor pumpset. Moreover, we haven't been using electric geyser now-a-days, since we are using water tank which is solar powered.

RR No : 8EEH42392
        Account Id : [protected]
        M R code : 14010977

Ravi Venkata
          Jun 5, 2019

Address: Mahadevapura, 560048

I am staying in mahadevapura, saraswathi nagar (Besides more mega store. Almost every day, power goes off here for 3-4 hour. People are vacating this area due to lack of reliable power supply. We are struggling every day for water and other house hold activities without power. Could some one take action???. Where i can contact bescom for direct communication. Useless power maintenance.

Ashok_MP
            Jun 3, 2019

Address: Flat no 207 B block, 560068

We have been effected with frequent power outage at bomanahalli police station road roopena agrahara and the same was reporting daily to the customer care and the customer care people are least bothered and have no idea about the issue even after 2 hrs of power outage. This is a serious issue which requires your intervention. Please do have a check and let us know what is really going wrong. I can attach few docket numbers on my complaint also for your reference.

A0s8esdw78
            A0s8enwe74
            A0s8ekgs88
            A0s8eeab21
            A0s8eqmw23
            A0s8epsb13
            A0s8epcy55
            A0s8eoeg78

These are the few docket numbers i have registered and there are still enough with me from the above examples you can understand how frequent power outages are happening. The most important part is there is no response from the helpline or bescom officials.

Ashok. M. P

Kritika Pradhan
              Jun 2, 2019

Address: 560016

There are very frequent power cuts in ramamurthy nagar and for long duration, everyday. This is not acceptable and i also see that nothing is being done to improve this. Due to this residents of rammurthy nagar are facing a lot of concerns. A lot of people have submitted complaints about it there was no improvement at all and it's becoming worse day by day. I am writing this on a serious note on behalf of people living in my area. I need a response and an action to be taken on this issue as soon as possible or please let me know where do i need to contact for getting this resolved.

Eshita Gupta
                Jun 1, 2019

Address: Arekare layout, Bannargatta Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

Opposite my apartment there is a current pole which is giving lot of sparks and continuously producing lot of sounds (24 x 7). I am mainly worried about safety (What uf it blasts). I have complained in whatsapp, no action taken. Called 1912, it never connected. Spoke to ae, no action taken... Dont know whom to complain...

Near mitra academy
                Benaargatta road

Shan Francis
                  May 29, 2019

Address: 560043

From last one month the power outage is been worsen. Every day combined there will be more than 6-8 hours of power outage. Day time at-least for residents we can manage but it repeats from 8:00 pm till early morning some days. This is really a pathetic situation and "big shame" on bescom and the government to serve the citizens with at-least a minimum hours of power. Most of our neighbor hood residents are talking about the similar frustrations and this has been never a case even during load shedding period, it is worst than that.

Shame on you bescom and the ruling government

sks2016
                    May 27, 2019

Address: BESCOM Bengaluru, 560064

There is frequent power cut more than 20 times in a day that happened every days since people moved-in in bhartiya city, nikoo home-1, thanisandra, bangalore which comes under bescom. When we checked with bhartiya city they told it bescom issue. Such frequent more number of power cut will damage home appliances in bhartiya city apartment. Still cases observed where home appliances get damaged.
                    As per consumer right, we should get uninterrupted power most of the time considering the quality of consumer services provided by service provider.
                    Rr no [protected] (E9ht44)
                    Account id [protected]

Harikrishna Papabattini
                      May 27, 2019

Address: Manjunatha nagar, rammurthy nagar, 560016

I am staying in manjunatha nagar, ramamurthy nagar, bangalore. From past one month there are frequent power cuts at the day tine and most of night time for longer duration (Around 4 to 6hrs). On 25th may 2019 from 7.30pm the power went away and only restored at around 2:00. 26th today night went at 9pm still it's not restored. I called the complaint number of bescom [1912], the complaint number was not working (Intentionally made not to work). This shows the carelessness of the bescom employee. This is not new but no body is taking action against these people. Hope some governing body will look after this. We are not feeling like staying in bangalore the green city, bla bla bla,... Feel like staying in some remote village area. Shane on bescom.
                      We have a power supply problem in Mahalakshmipuram..near shankar mutt..till now..very uncertain when the it will resume..no response or update from BESCOM..can you please update us on this

Anaz Khalid Ktk
                        May 20, 2019

Address: 560077

We have supermarket in bangalore. We are troubling the current problem since we open the shop. Almost 10 lakh rupees worth items spoiled in three year. Yeastarday, the whole day we haven’t get the power but the entire area is brightening. Only my building is facing current issue in geddallahalli. I complained several times they are answering your lane is connected to village lane. Request you to change lane from f7 to f6

gargie rajmohan
                          May 15, 2019

Address: #420 Dwaraka Ground floor,!st main 15th cross Pai layout,Mahadevapura, 560016

I paid twice in bescom. First my husband tried to pay electricity bill through hdfc net banking. Transaction failure shown, but amount got deducted from his account. So i paid through paytm. Transaction was successful. Today my husband got a message that the bill amount of rs.516 successfully paid for bescom. Consumer/account id [protected]. I need a refund. Plz help

Ananyaa Sree
                            May 8, 2019

I m staying in dream paradise layout basapura bangalore and here power cuts became regular part of life and it is not for one or two hours it is for more than 10hrs. I m wondering that i realised i m staying in such a city where everything is possible with electricity. Please understand that citizens are facing troubles because here elders ladies present women children every body are facing very critical trouble and today there is power and it is midnight how sad to stay in such city. Please check and needful

kundula sowjanya
                              May 6, 2019

Address: Bank avenue colony,10th Street, babusapaliya, Banaswadi, 560043

I am staying in a small 1 bhk house where i generally use 1 fan, 1 laptop and 1 or 2 lights, fridge, mixer for around at max 9 hrs per day. This month my electricity bill shows that 500 units have been consumed and the bill amount is rs. 4014.

It is never possible, there is high probability that there has been some manipulation done near my meter box. Can you please investigate it as soon as possible?
                              I called customer care many times but problem not resolved, and this month came rs. 4014
                              Please, its really bothering me for the past 4 months

Consumer id:[protected]
                              M. R. Code: 14000811
                              Rr no. 8eeh22392
                              Bill no[protected]

#202, sai krupa, 10th street, bank avenue colony,
                              Babusapaliya,
                              Banaswadi,
                              Bangalore - 43

rameshkolanthara
                                from Tadepallegudem, Andhra Pradesh
                                May 5, 2019

Address: 560091

Complaints which do not see early resolutions is becoming very common with regard to bbp.

Anyways, the street lights are no working from the past 3 days near my house. 35, 1st main, health layout, annapoorneshwari nagar, bangalore 560091

Called up bbmp control room at 1740hrs on 05/05/2019 and explained to
                                The personnel who attended the call that the street lights not working is a priority
                                And something has to be done on an urgent basis. However, the bbmp personnel gave
                                Me the standard disclaimer, claiming that it would be rectified in 48 hours.

Last night there were some people consuming alcohol on the road, as there were no street lights.

Its high time that bbmp started keeping pace with the changes thats happening around.
                                In a world that is so technologically advanced, if a complaint of the street light to be fixed takes 48 hours. Its definitely
                                Ironical and needs a revisit by bbmp on their sop in place.

However, after giving the complaint there is no sms from the bbmp control room indicating the registering the complaint
                                Number. Its exactly 20 minutes after giving the complaint and till now i have not received the complaint number.

I have no record of having registered the complaint.

This is not acceptable. I need to know as to why the sms was not sent and how soon the street lights would be working?

bsrag
                                  Apr 30, 2019

Address: No. E5, 'Keshav', 3rd Cross, Krishnam Raju Layout, Doresanipalya, 4th Phase JP Nagar, Bengaluru 560076.,, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

RR No. S14EH-501 and Ac ID [protected].

My address needs a small correction.
                                  Kindly correct my address as follows:

No. E5, 'Keshav', 3rd Cross, Krishnam Raju Layout, Doresanipalya,
                                  4th Phase JP Nagar, Bengaluru 560076.

I need to use BESCOM Utility bill as a tool to correct my other addresses. My next billing cycle will be on 4th and request you to make this small correction and help me.

Yash Sudha
                                    Apr 27, 2019

Address: Ramamurthy nagar, 560016

I don't understand y there is frequent power cuts in ramamurthy nagar that too for long periods... Previously i used to stay in hsr there no point of cutting power, yearly once power goes cut, but i really don't understand what's going on in ramamurthy nagar to cut power frequently and for such a long period example 3-4hrs. This is really disgusting and disturbing our house hold works and etc, kindly reduce the number of power cuts and period to at least one he not more than that.
                                    For last one week we are facing frequent power cuts in our area (Durga petals, Beside Rainbow Children hospital, ORR Doddanekkundi) at least 20-30 times in a day. This is causing lot of trouble to our work and also keeping the appliances in risk.