Last updated Mar 22, 2024
Complaints 2853

File a complaint to Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]

Having problems with Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Phone Numbers

1800 425 1663
+91 80 2253 7596

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Website

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Head Office Address

BTS Bus Depot Rd, Shanti Nagar
Bengaluru

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] reviews & complaints page 10

Today, 1/6/23, boarded the 300E bus from Shivaji nagar busstand to come to Jai Bharat Nagar. The bus no. KA57F2899, the conductor didn't give ticket to any of the female travellers. Not sure if he gave to the male passengers so I won't comment upon it. Many female passengers kept asking him for the ticket but he kept saying wait, I will give. I told him that I am getting down the next stop, give me the ticket. He just went to the back of...
Chris2023
Jan 3, 2023

Bus conductor not giving ticket after paying him amount

Today 3/1/2023 while traveling from KG halli to Chikabanavara around 3pm bus no. 271R KA57F2400 conducter didnt return me ticket when i asked him, he was showing arrogance and was in a hustle to make some extra money, when i asked him for ticket boldly he handed me over 10ruppe ticket but my fare price was 20ruppe, when i pointed out he is corrupted when showed anger and made me get down the bus, This is not the first case of bmtc, if you...
Tarun Misra
Jan 1, 2023
Jan 4, 2023
This thread was updated on Jan 4, 2023

Lost my card pouch

On 31st I was travelling from bangalore airport to Kadugudi via KIA 6A the first bus that leaves from airport at 5:45 AM. I forgot my card holder in that bus. Please help in getting that.
The card pouch had:
Chhattisgarh voter ID
Chhattisgarh Driving Licence
Aadhar card
SBI ATM Card
HDFC ATM Card
Standard Chartered Credit card
IndusInd Bank Credit Card
Office RFID card
My...
KIA 7 bus does not stop near mehkri circle, palace guttahalli or palace grounds which comes.between 11 am to 11.30 am. Inspite we get to the middle of the road and show ths hand. It is risky for us in traffic to stop the bus. I understand that the airport vbuses are also for Bangalore public...
Prajwal Poojar NT
Dec 29, 2022

I didn't collect my 75rs change from 502H bus conductor

Address:Bengaluru

I travelled in a bus 502H from 8th maili to kenchapura cross ticket cost is 25rs i didn't have change so i gave 100rs and bus conductor wrote 75rs at the back of the ticket i am new to that rout and first time i travelled in bus in that rout so i panicked when my stop will come and when to get down in this worry i forgot to collect my 75rs change from 502H bus conductor
Please help me to get my 75rs change to which bus department...
Shreeshail Simhasan
Dec 29, 2022

My wallet

I missed my wallet in 15E or 15G BMTC bus while traveling from majestic to kumaraswamy layout today i.e., on 29th december 2022 at time 9:45
So pls... Find out my wallet.....
Anand232552
Dec 28, 2022

Bus not stopping at Muthanallur Cross, Sarjapur Stop

Bus Route# 500N - Sarjapura to Time factory via Marathahalli bridge did not stop at Muthanluru Cross Stop
Passengers kept waiving hands n shouting but no use. Bus passed in full speed.

Time 06:12 an
Date 28/12/2022

Kindly look into the matter and do the needful....
Dr.Arshaq
Dec 27, 2022

Complaints about conductor abusing

KA- 57, F3721, conductor, He didnt even check the money and give me tickets, last he ask me more 10rs for ticket and he is abusing own language, he was sleeping in bus, didnt even come and ask for ticket, simply sitting in back side of bus, abuse all, talking very rudly, kindly take action for that, dont let him repeat this kind of bad behaviour...
Address:Marathahalli to kaikondrahalli

Conductor rude behavior complaint, conductor stopped the bus 10mins near marathahalli and he told me that you get down from the bus if you don't speak kannada and the bus doesn't have good scanner facility also, im it companies there are lot of people from the other states please keep that in mind

I am writing to express my concern and disappointment regarding the rude behavior of the bus conductor...
V.Divya
Dec 26, 2022

Rude behaviour with ladies

Conductor rude behavior complaint

I am writing to express my concern and disappointment regarding the rude behavior of the bus conductor on the bus 500CH [KA53F0032] on the date of December 26, 2022 at 8.38AM

As a passenger who does not know Kannada, I found it extremely difficult to communicate with the conductor and seek assistance. Despite my efforts to speak in English, the...
Vishakha Sachdev
Dec 24, 2022

Vishakha Sachdev

We were driving on Cubbon road in Bangalore on 24th December 2022 at 7:50 pm.

When a BST bus with the number plate KA.40.F.960 completely broke my left side rear view mirror when it hit my car while driving alongside.

This is absolutely dangerous. Any o[censored]s in the car could have gotten injured including kids in the car. Additionally, fixing the rear view mirror will cost me a lot of time and money, neither of...
Harisha D J
Dec 21, 2022

Non arrival of Bus to bus station at 2nd stage

Address:2nd stage, Bengaluru

As mentioned to the above subject the bus registration number KA-57-F-4918 has to start it's route from 2nd Stage to Kadugodi via jalahalli, goraguntepalya. As my work is at Whitefield and need to take this bus as it will be easier for me to travell as this is the through bus. This bus should start at 6 am at 2nd stage, I'll wait for this bus from 5.45 itself. But this bus will not start or come at 2nd stage. I reported to the depot manager...
nehadas70w
Dec 20, 2022

Taking more money from me

The conductor took more money from me by giving ticket to distant bus top and blaming all on me I said a different bus stop. I was very clear from my side that I said EMC2. But he gave me a bus ticket to bellandur, and when I complained he refused to accept his mistake and said that I said bellandur. I am highly disappointed by the service, request you take some serious action....
Sriparna.c35
Dec 19, 2022

Buses not stopping in Carmelaram Gate bus stop

I would like to humbly bring your attention to the issue in Carmelaram Bus stop.
Buses have not been stopping there since last few months, rather they stop 300 meters away where there is no bus stop / shade. (There is no metro or other work happening there )
We need to stand in the sun and rain for the buses. Also, there is a crossing there with fast moving vehicles and it gets very scary....
Poulomi18
Dec 19, 2022

Misbehaviour by Bus Conductor and Driver on MF-6

We(two o[censored]s) bought tickets from Sony World Signal to Koramangala Water Tank from bus MF-6 (KA 01 F 4954 as given in ticket and KA 01 F 4860 as written inside the bus) on 19/12/2022 at around 12:06pm. This bus has stoppages at two Koramangala Water Tank as given in the attached screenshot from BMTC.

We were supposed to get down at Koramangala Water Tank after the signal near Water Tank. However, there was huge traffic and...
These buses are already caught up in a lot of traffic, apart from which they stop at stops other than bus stops and waste a lot of time on the way by driving very slow.
Even the conductors delay their duty by slowing issues tickets.
The entire travel usually takes 2-2:15 hours, but due to these issues it takes 2:45 hrs ....
Kamlakar17
from Bengaluru Pete, Karnataka
Dec 15, 2022

Wrong ticket excess amount

Address:Bengaluru Metropolitan Transport Corporation, K H Road, Shanthinagar, Bangalore - 560027

I was traveling from AECS layout to Big Bazaar and boarding a bus I asked a ticket to Big bazaar but the conductor gave a ticket to ITPL which is two stops ahed and unasked for. After enquiring about it the conductor said this is how it is...
Very difficult for students and office people were travelling in bus in the morning hardly there is only 3 to 5 Shivaji Nagar buses available from Marathahalli to shivajinagar & bus will be filled with people even people be standing in the door hanging

Kindly requesting your team to help...
vinodavinu
Dec 12, 2022

Buses are not stopping at Manipal centre bus stop

From Shivaji Nagar to Marathahalli route, buses are not stopping at Manipal centre stop we need to walk till it Trinity circle bus,

Even if the bus empty and you if you ask to stop the bus or open the door, bus driver will say come till Trinity bus stop will open the door it is very difficult for us to walk till Trinity bus stop

BMTC customer helpline number is also not connecting

Kindly requesting...
Ansan George Antony
Dec 11, 2022

Rude conductor from bus 266

Address:Bidadi

The conductor was behaving rudely in the bus when i had given the pass to him he told that this is not valid n started shouting at and and telling all the passengers that I'm doing a college degree and not knowing all this which is after i told him that i didn't know about this he even took a picture of my college id and bus pass for future reference apparently....