Punjab Roadways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 15, 2026
Complaints 590

File a complaint to Punjab Roadways

Having problems with Punjab Roadways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab Roadways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab Roadways reviews & complaints(590)

jatinderkumarpatran
Mar 15, 2026

Complaint against bus conductor punbus

Address: PUNBUS AMRITSAR 2

I am filing a formal complaint regarding the gross misconduct of bus conductor atma ram (conductor no. pc 132) on punbus bus no. 3063, amritsar depot 2. while traveling from amritsar to jalandhar on[protected], the conductor behaved rudely, used abusive language, and mistreated me despite my status as a person with a disability. when i presented my valid punjab government disability pass, he refused to honor it, falsely claimed it was invalid...
Rambo.neel
Mar 6, 2024
Mar 6, 2024
This thread was updated on Mar 6, 2024

I'm complaining about prtc bus conductor

Dear sir, madam
I am travel from Patiala to sangrur conducter name Karan he threat and miss behave me and my mother she is senior citizen, conducter (karan)he stoped and said that go and wait at a side and don't enter the bus untill I give you the permission. I asked...
Very bad conducter zero manners,
Please action as soon as possible conducter (karan) ticket tag u

Thanks...
npsb Singh
from Dirba, Punjab
Feb 8, 2024

PRTC patiala

Address: PRTC PATIALA, PUNJAB

ਅੱਜ ਇੱਕ PRTC Patiala, Punjab ਮਹਿਕਮੇ ਦੇ ਕੰਡਕਟਰ ਵਲੋਂ ਮੇਰੇ ਨਾਲ ਬਹੁਤ ਬਤਮੀਜ਼ੀ ਕੀਤੀ ਗਈ, ਬੱਸ ਅੰਦਰ ਸੀਟਾਂ ਖਾਲੀ ਸੀ ਮੈਂ ਸਵਾਰੀ ਨੂੰ ਕਹਿ ਕੇ ਤਾਕੀ ਖੁਲਵਾ ਲਈ ਅਤੇ ਸੀਟ ਤੇ ਜਾ ਕੇ ਬੈਠ ਗਿਆ, ਬਾਦ ਚ ਉਹ ਕੰਡਕਟਰ ਬਤਮੀਜ਼ੀ...
Jassi@
Jun 5, 2023

Conducter's behaviour very rudely & abusing with passenger

Address: Punjab roadways , Depot rupnagar, Bilaspur, Himachal Pradesh

I am writing to file a formal complaint regarding the rude behavior exhibited by bus Conductor(PB 12M 9938). I believe it is important to bring this matter to your attention in order to maintain a respectful and conducive work environment for all employees.

I am a resident of Himachal Pradesh, District Bilaspur. This morning we were traveling in a bus from Kurali to Punjab Roadways Depot Rupnagar in Chandigarh.
Then...
Address: Jalandhar

ਸਤਿ ਸ਼੍ਰੀ ਆਕਾਲ,
ਮੈ ਜਲੰਧਰ ਦੀ ਰਹਿਣ ਵਾਲੀ ਹਾਂ ਅਤੇ ਲੋਹੀਆਂ ਖਾਸ ਵਿਖੇ ਨੌਕਰੀ ਕਰਦੀ ਹਾਂ ਜਿਸ ਕਾਰਨ ਮੈਨੂੰ ਰੋਜ ਬੱਸ ਰਾਹੀਂ ਸਫ਼ਰ ਕਰ ਕੇ ਜਾਣਾ ਅਤੇ ਆਉਣਾ ਪੈਂਦਾ ਹੈ ਪਰ ਪਿਛਲੇ ਤਿੰਨ ਮਹੀਨਿਆਂ ਤੋਂ ਜਲੰਧਰ...
Priyanka9243
Oct 30, 2022

Punjab roadways mobile aadhaar rejected by conductor

I want to complaint about the rejection of my mobile aadhar in punjab roadways bus while traveling from dasuya to hosiyarpur in punjab.
Please consider the paperless mobile aadhar as a verification document. As the government of India have not provided me physical copy of aadhar card.
Pleas emake guidelines to consider mobile aadhar as a verification document.
Attaching my aadhar card and bus ticket...
manohar lal Dhir
Jul 26, 2022

Punjab roadways bus no.Pb10 ht 2618 related complaint

Address: Ludhiana near Samrala chowk

I am Manohar lal Resident Ludhiana i daily up and down Ludhiana ( Samrala chowk) to morinda .above bus i said th to conductor this bus will go away morinda and he bus conductor said this bus will not go morinda only direct Chandigarh .all govt buses conductor said govt buses are not go morinda buses go only direct Chandigarh.they also suggest to people ohh private bus khedi aw ohh jaiu morinda jado private bus vich baith k morinda paunch...

today 13 may 2022 at 6.pm jalandhar bus stand . bus number PB07 CA3616 Was ready to go to Hoshiarpur.

This conductor harass the ladies every day, first of all he said that come to the counter then you will get the ticket when the ladies went to the counter then he said put the line. He Was talking with his friends and then saying that if you not keep the line again and again, then I will not give tickets, so...
Vikaskumar98
Jan 14, 2022

Conductor charging money to women and harassment

Hi my name is Vikas Kumar, a residence of Ludhiana punjab and today date 13/January/2022 i was traveling with my family from Ludhiana to Moga and we boarded on a punjab roadways bus and my mother and aunt were along with me. The conductor that was giving tickets has charged my aunt 85 rs for the ticket but the punjab roadways bus are free of cost for women...when i tried to debate, he became rude with ladies and he tried to hit me and threatened...
"The Aadhaar card or the downloaded Aadhaar card printed on ordinary paper is perfectly valid for all uses. ... The printout of the downloaded Aadhaar card, even in black and white form, is as valid as the original Aadhaar card sent by UIDAI", CEO o[censored]IDAI, Dr Ajay Bhushan Pandey said.

Ager e adhaar card or photostate of adhaar card valid hai as original adhaarcard
Pr fer vi conductor ne mera photocopy or e adhaar card...
Odchopra1954
Jun 30, 2021

Cancer patient charged fare

Address: New teacher colony, Peeran wali gali, SBS NAGAR

Hi! Respected Sir/Madam,
My name is OM DUTT CHOPRA from Nawanshahar and I'm suffering from Chordoma (Slow growing cancer) and my treatment everyday running Radio Therapy (Radiation) in PGI Chandigarh and I have a cancer patient bus pass of provided by Punjab Government health department. My issue is that, today 30/06/2021 I was coming from PGI Chandigarh and was travelling PUNBUS (Ticket and Bus pass uploaded) and Bus Conductor have...
Kiran0001
Jun 4, 2021

Bus conductor and bus driver rude behavior

I obejction to related Punjab govt bus route amritsar to batala time 4:05 pm evening time bus, driver and bus conductor bahevoiur very rude to me and my mom .and he said that its bus only alow pathankot and gurdaspur passenger, he said also you go and complaint to senior ..I am very disappointed this rule captain amarinder Singh sir .. .please take action and response me ...early

Kirandeepkaur batala...
Param Shiv
from Tosham, Haryana
May 30, 2018

improper behavior of conductor bus number pb1bq24541

Since last 1 week bus conductor of bus number pb1bq24541 is misbehaving and is denying boarding of passengers from ambala city i have to travel from ambala city to jagadhri everyday i board the same bus at around 6.30 from ambala city but the conductor denies me ticket for jagadhri and ask me to deboard bus at ambala cantt bus stand i have got ticket for the same but since last 2 days he asks the bus driver to stop bus at some distance from...
Vivekirctc
from Pathankot, Punjab
Oct 8, 2016

Charged for carrying a luggage

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160022

Sir/madam,
I have general query about passenger carrying luggage along with him during journey in punbus volvo bus services, as today on 08.10.2016 saturday early morning around 0500 hrs i am travelling from chandigarh to pathankot seat no 22, purchased from counter no-3, isbt-43, punbus no -1915, w bill:115115, mac id:88830715, c:pc20, d:ctd30, make-mercides benz, as i am carrying a brand new kids bicycle which is dismantled & packed...
sanjivani kaushal
Mar 14, 2025

Address: Hoshiarpur 146001

I was travelling from Hoshiarpur to Chandigarh on[protected]. It was really bad and inconvenience experience for me. Conductor refused to accept adhar card. He kept me waiting and at the end when just 2 seats were left I told him again but he denied . And finally I have him the money then he gave me the ticket. This is very unfair. He was giving tickets to those only who were giving money. Kindly take this into inconsideration and I want my full refund. Bus no- PB07CA3612. Departure time from Hoshiarpur-14:40. Looking forward to hear from you.
Punjab Roadways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jass@1631
    Sep 4, 2024

Punjab roadways bus no is pb65 AD 2123
    Route from chd to Amritsar

I complaint against the conductor of this bus today i reached to take a bus from chd 43 but conductor is denied me to travel in the bus from Chandigarh to ropar . He said that the Ropar bus stop is not included in his ticket list . He misbehaved with me and told to me i am not allowed to travel in this bus . I informed to u firstly he is without his uniform and his beheviour is totally arrogant and abusing . He is also targeted to me to say with words ke you are not travel in this bus plz change this conducter from this route so can another passenger is not faced issue like this

Sekhrisarthi
      from Batala, Punjab
      Jun 6, 2024

I am writing to you today to complain about the rude behavior of a bus conductor on your Punjab roadways bus. The bus was to go from Amritsar to jammu.I had to go to gurdaspur.The bus had arrived at Batala on 05/06/2024] at 8:30 A.m But The conductor was very rude to me and to other passengers. He refused to enter me at bus. and same thing has happened to me in evening time at 6:15 pm on dated 05th.june.2024. (by same bus and same conductor) at gurdaspur bye pass.Conducter has boarded all male passenger in bus.He was very rude to me and one of my friend as well. He has refused to enter me at bus and stating the comment on us that if we want to travel into the bus, He will charge the fare whether we had identity proof like aadhar or voter card.He has misbehaved with us.Please shed the light on this matter because I have been travelling from batala to gurdaspur every day from last seven years.I am so disappoint to see this kind of rude behaviour.Please take action against this mention matter.I hope you consider this matter as soon as possible.

Bhavyansh kartik
        from Jalandhar, Punjab
        Jun 3, 2024

I was trying to sit in the bus of chintpurni from Jalandhar bus stand as I have to go to Hoshiarpur. But conductor didn’t allow me to sit in the bus and asked me to go in private buses standing there. He said that we don’t have time. I said that people are sitting in the bus then he said in abusive way we don’t have time. If you want to go to Hoshiarpur don’t sit in this bus go in private buses. Bus goes from Jalandhar bus stand to chintpurni but they don’t allowed me to sit in that bus. Bus approximate time is around 9 in the morning. Being female the way he disrespected me is very bad I felt humiliated. Even if you don’t want us to go in that bus you can politely decline but the conductor humiliated me in front of everyone. Kindly provide me email id for further complaint and complaint no.

Sherbaj Singh Dhillon
          from Moga, Punjab
          Mar 5, 2024

Address: Moga

I am writing to express my dissatisfaction with the service provided by the staff on one of your buses this morning. I boarded the bus with ticket number 299734 at 7:12:38 AM, and unfortunately, my experience was far from satisfactory.

Firstly, as I was boarding the bus, the driver proceeded to drive away before I could fully enter, causing my bag to get stuck in the window. This forced me to run alongside the moving bus to ensure I could enter safely, creating an unnecessary and unsafe situation.

Additionally, when it came time for me to disembark, the bus stopped half a kilometer away from the regular stop, inconveniencing not only me but other passengers as well. It seems that the staff is not considering the convenience and safety of passengers during their journeys.

Furthermore, there is a general lack of responsiveness from the staff when passengers inquire about the timings of different stoppages. This lack of communication creates confusion and frustration among passengers, making the overall travel experience unpleasant.

I urge you to investigate these matters and take appropriate actions to ensure that passengers are treated with the respect and consideration they deserve. It is essential for the staff to prioritize the safety, convenience, and satisfaction of passengers to maintain a positive reputation for Punjab Roadways Moga.

Enclosed, you will find a copy of my ticket (number 299734) purchased during this morning’s journey for your reference. I appreciate your prompt attention to this matter and hope that necessary measures will be taken to improve the overall service quality.
          Yours truly
          Sherbaj Singh

Feb 15, 2024
            This thread was updated on Feb 15, 2024

Address: Amritsar Punjab

Punjab roadways of chogawan route bus which comes at 9:05 at chogawan bus stand it doesn’t stop and does not pick up passengers from bus stop due to this students and workers face lot of problems due to getting late and their whole time table is disturbed . I request you to resolve the problem as soon as possible. I hope you will pay attention towards it.
            Feb 15, 2024
            Updated by [email protected]
            Punjab roadways not picking passengers from bus stop