Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 30, 2026
Complaints 3459

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 134

shanthala s
May 28, 2018

Address: 560052

Good evening, respected sir/madam,

I am writing to you, to bring to your attention that the seweg water is overflowing on 3rd main road, vasanthnagar. It is highly unhygienic and unhealthy since it's spreading. We have children who play on the streets and it is in my heart and concern of the health of the people who live here.
Kindly take this matter seriously and oblige to do the needful.

Shanthala
Dear sir, we are resident of 7th cross (opposite to Veerabhadra Swamy temple)kodihalli old airport road are receiving very less and contamination water. Request you to support us in resolving the issue in Faster pace, as we are worried on the health and we completely dependent on this water only
Sub division SW4
ID: 17281 DOMESTICHR
RR No. SE201650/J3-78
Name: Narasamma k chamaraja
Jayanagar 9th block
We have not received the monthly bill till date 22nd May 2018. Please arrange to send the same to enable us to make the payment before the due date.
We Shall be thankful if you can do the needful in the matter urgently
Due to manhole drain blockade my drain chamber is reversed with manhole water and inside drain pipe ii s broken and leaking to next plot. Kindly send your team to check and desilt the manhole .

Smitha Ramu
    May 26, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560058

There is a problem with the sewage pipe in our building from past 15 to 20 days. Request you to address the issue at the earliest. Please do send a concerned person to the below address as soon as possible.

Your quick response will be highly appreciated!

Address:
    No.7 17th main 10th cross muneshwara layout near laggere bridge laggere bangalore 560058
    There is blockage in main connection of samp tank kindly please clear the issue
    Just opposite kadirenahalli circle bus stop, noticed a manhole which was over flowing with drainage water floodit the road. The road is very busy and causing inconvenience to people. Kindly take urgent action. If it continues to be the same, people cannot commute and the place is alrey stinking with sewage water
    There is no water supply in 1st cross KG NAgar, Bangalore 560019 for the last 4 days. Complaints to JE has not been helpful as of 11 30 am today. Concerned officer needs to address this immediately.

Ramesh KR

nithika Ramesh
      May 26, 2018

Address: 560017

The neighbour of mine do not switch off their water pump and the water over flows from their tank. It starts around 5:30 am and goes on until they’re awake. Which might be 7am or sometime even 9am. The water gets stagnanted on the road and is of no use to any plant or animal. Many of the neighbours have spoken to them but they do not listen. This is utter negligence by them. Please do the needful.
      There is Drainage block at Sir. C.V.Raman Road, R.M.V.Extn., Sadashivnagar, Bangalore. on the main road of Kumara swamy guest house. Opp to Vasha Apartment on the main road
      Please get the block cleaned, as its on the main road, and the dirty water is coming back to the flat drainage and getting blocked in Varsha Apartment.
      ITS AN EMERGENCY
      Bwssb bill no. N[protected] RR no. N-563160 Rs.282 excess billed. Please send corrected bill to make payment.
      Hennur ring road, 3rd cross, Krishnareddy Layout. We are facing problem with the drainage on road . The tank was full & the water overflowing . It Smells out.
      The storm water drain along side the Icon apartment entry road is completely blocked with garbage and presently it is above the road level.
      Kindly take some action to clear the garbage so that the drain can absorb the water from the rainfall

yadu007
        May 25, 2018

Address: 560018

This is to bring you notice that, from past 10 years for two houses we are paying average of 1500/- (Some time i got more than 2000/-) however if i esquire with others they are getting 500 to 700/- per month.

Division# s[protected]
        Consumer number s-493756/d7-396

Why this fraud happening in bwssb? This was happening with airtell before. Average bill they are putting amounts. I heard that bwssb people will get commission if they bill more to customer like 20% of the bill amount?

This month bill i got 1600/- for one house. Many instance i have paid more than 2000 for 2 house which is impossible.

Please help me in getting my money back whatever extra i paid to bwssb.

Do we need to bribe them like all other people are bribing?

Yadu

Shantaram Erasala
          May 22, 2018

Sub division no. Sw4
          Consumer no.17281 domestichr
          R. R. No. Se 201650/j3-78
          Consumer name:narasamma k chengamaraju
          44/4, 9th block, jayanagar

We have not received the bill for the month if april 2018 up to this day that is 22nd. Tried to call up your office but no response.

Will you please arrange to send the same urgently so that we can make the payment before due date.

Bhawya V J
            May 21, 2018

Address: 560035

In Radha Reddy layout, Sarjapur in most of the roads sewage pipe is broken and drainage water is flowing out.

In 4th main road this drainage water is getting mixed with our water tank on heavy rain and we are unable to use this water. We have 6 families living in this building with these severe water issue since many months

Addess
            #20, Narayana Krupa, 4th main, Radha reddy layout, H N halli lake road, Dodakanelli 560035

Phone :[protected]
            Water pipe leakage in road opp to our home #1689, sonnenahalli, 3rd blk sir mv vlyt, bangalore -56, despite repeated complaints with bwssb cs, no concern for water wastage from bwssb staffs irresponsiblity..& lack of duty
            Oriflamerpclyt's reply, May 14, 2018
            Also our meter rrno. Is-w-255183& despite, gate left opened witb also meter reading pasted outside gate(since meter readers never bother to close gate after reading-anotber complaint)bill shows gate closed with rs50 fine added twice, why this irresponsibility from bwssb staff so far??

Karthikeya C S
              May 20, 2018

For the past several years, not 1 or 2 or 3 years, my water supply bills are
              Collected through e c s. I do not when and how they have discontinued.
              Now they are charging arrears with interest for no fault of mine. Please
              Waive off the interest and continue to collect the amount as usual through
              E c s. My customer i d is 5711 and residential address is no. 11, 8th main road, malleswaram. My water bill consumption were being recovered through
              E c s. As most of the time i will be abroad i will be unable to check the payments. Also it is mentioned by bwssb that the meter running is suspect which is not correct as my bwssb water supply consumption is least as mostly i will be using bore well water
              May 20, 2018
              Updated by Karthikeya C S
              In the 2nd line the words " know from" to be inserted between not and when
              My bill no is n-116894 and i have been charged incorrectly from past two months. My average bill amount is 500 to 600rs but past month it was ₹ 2840, and this month ₹4140 just for three rent house. Its charged meaningless. The meter bill writer is too negligent to even check the meter. Pls solve this issue at earliest

Manoharan T V
                May 20, 2018

Address: 560084

There is a drainage block.
                There is also water floating. There is a bad odour faced by the residents in and nearby at many times due to this.
                The issue mentioned above is being faced at the address given below :-
                #155, 3 'h' main, ramaiah layout, kammanahalli.
                Kindly attend to the issue at the earliest by sending the concerned authorities and taking some action asap.
                I have installed RWH system in my home in 2016. From Past 4 month i have been charged for non installation RWH. on 8th May 2018, i had submitted letter stating same, to RR nagar BWSSB, Appln no. 779. But today i received this month bill with additional charge of Rs. 94 as "LEVY OF CHARGES TOWARD RWH".

Please do needful.
                irresponsble

Jeevan G
                  May 19, 2018

Address: 560022

Bill. No. N-147694

Payment reference no [protected]

For the month of feb payment of 310 rupees were made through paytm but the same has not been considered by bwssb and they have included the same in march month... We waited to see if they consider for next month but they have included the same in april month too... Request you immediate support on this
                  Sanitary overflow for last week still not the solve problem kindly do the need ful

Hallroad
                    May 19, 2018

Address: 560005

Dear team

Please note that kaveri water supply has been stopped from tuesday 15th may in and around hall road, richard's park. There is no alternate source of water and struggling at hall road since bore well also not available. Please do needfull as it is extremely difficult to be without water for 5days. With aged and sick mother very helpless in this situation.

Navya B K
                      May 18, 2018

Address: 560043

I stay in an apartment in hrbr layout 2nd block 6th b main kalgan nagar. We have not received our water bill from 2 months and all our other neighbors got it by 8 of thus month. When asked the person who comes to give the bill, he says for apartments it is different billing and someone else will come and give it. This is a problem and we are not ready to pay fine for this.. Please request you to look into this and give us bill before last date.

mavanthoor
                        May 17, 2018

Address: 560079

The sewerage line of my residence located in sbi officers colony basaveshwaranagar is found to be blocked after a few bwssb staff cleared the blocked drain on the road the previous day. Kindly ensure that our sewerage line is cleared of the blockage. I had lodged an online complaint regarding the same on 11/05/2018 at www.bwssb.gov.in/lodge/complaint, with docket no:584389. There has been no response until now. Kindly look into the matter immediately.

Ashish Deopuria
                          May 17, 2018

Address: 560016

Dear all,

I just want a strong complaint regarding the drainage and sewerage water & garbages are flowing from my house compound, since the main line has blocked & it is also overflowing on the road and also entering the house compound. Its on b. Narayanpura, sathya colony h. No 7, near outer ring road & track.
                          The complaint has been raised many time but not resolved permanently, the vehicle cleans temporarily & fix but when it rain start same blockage & problem.
                          Due to this it is causing a lot of inconvenience and the entire area is stinking.

Please look into the issue and help resolve it at the earliest...

Please find my address :

Ashish deopuria
                          #7, 1st cross, sathya colony, b. Narayanpura, mahadevpura,
                          Behind ncc bldg. Near outer ring road, near lake & walking track.
                          Bangalore - 560016
                          Mobile : +91-[protected]

Landmark : near garment factory, & sv innovation.

ibn
                            May 16, 2018

Address: 560025

I am a resident of wellington street richmond town. The drinage water is blocked at the end of the street. Because of the driange level is increasing day by day. Today the smell was unbearable. This is increasing mosquito count too.
                            Can you please address this issue as soon as possible. Your quick response is highly appreciated

Thanks in advance.

Address:
                            Wellington street,
                            Richmond town,
                            Near richmond super market,
                            Front side in viva gardenia,
                            Bangalore

P. S. There are many kids in our street who are of 1 year old. Such a surroundings will impact their health. All the residents of this lane are worried on this aspect.
                            Still Happening the Drainage leak and smell also.

Suchi Choudhary
                              May 15, 2018

I live in rt nagar bangalore in 5thb main road
                              In every 2 days very little water is supplied approx 25% of my tank and this is happening from past a month and i'm forced to call the water tank very often and that is very expensive
                              Please respond and help me with this condition
                              I need a quick respond because this is creating a big mess now

Sumva
                                May 14, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560038

The drainage and sewerage water on 100 ft road indiranagar is blocked and hence overflowing on the road and also entering the house compound. The complaint has been raised to the corporator however the issue has not been fixed. They are also not answering our calls.

The issue has been raised by the residents of 312, 100 ft road, indiranagar as well as it is causing a lot of inconvenience and the entire area is stinking.

Please look into the issue and help resolve it at the earliest
                                May 15, 2018
                                Updated by Sumva
                                Please can you share an update
                                Drainage overflowing

deepakbellur
                                  May 14, 2018

Address: 560041

Till about 15 or 20 days back, the water was being supplied to my house at around 5:30 a. M. And since my house is in a low lying area it would be at considerable force, sometimes even filling up the overhead tank.
                                  Since the past 3 weeks the supply is very erratic and started late in the morning and is at a very insufficient force to even fill water from our water purifier in the ground floor.
                                  Yesterday was the day when there was no water supply as per the time-table but today although it is 9:45 a. M. There is no water supply.
                                  We are facing considerable problems because of erratic water supply at insufficient force even to drive our water purifier.
                                  The adjoining houses to the rear of our house and other houses to the side opposite our house are getting normal water supply.

Please check up the water line on the east side of 9th main, 5th block, jayanagar to the south of 40th cross and 43rd cross.
                                  15 days Aythu Complaint kottu yaru bandila vapassukeledrey complaint book nalle block cleanead antha bardiddare keludru no responce thats wy we have to lodge a complaint pleace help..
                                  Dear sir no water is coming from one week at no.10.kannappa layout. behind bhootappa Temple.nagadevanahally Bengaluru 560056.one mr.doddaiah is collecting rs.300 per month in our bldg even then water is not available. immediately provide water since it is a basic need
                                  dwarakanath [protected]

ellismani
                                    May 13, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560052

Hi.. I have paid the water bill for month of may 2018, amount 1829 in bwssb online payment via paytm, amount deducted by it is not reflecting, i called paytm they are telling that the bwssb has received the money. Can you please confirm and help me in this.

Consumer name m c devaiah
                                    Rrnumber c-225332
                                    Sub-division central2
                                    Billnumber c[protected]

May 08, 2018
                                    Parthasarathy T's response
                                    My House Borewell driedup from past 2months please remove borewell charges in the bill BWSSB meter no W-235464-NL2-14 at 506/A, 5th cross, 7th Main, Mahalakshmilayout, Bangalore 560086.

Best Wishess
                                    T.Parthasarathy
                                    My residece borewell dried uo form past 2 months at No 506?A, 5th cross, 7th main Mahalakshmilayout, Bangalore 560086 BWSSB meter No:W-235464/NL2-14. Please remove the borewell charges levied in the bill.

With Bestwishess
                                    T.Parthasarathy

Citizen Karnataka
                                      May 11, 2018

Please do a background check of the employees you are hiring. Today in wilson garden the person who distributes bills in everyone's house had visited and when the watchman had asked him a certain doubt he completely ignored him and walked away from his face. I saw the entire incident and when i asked him why he had ignored the watchman, he said that he will talk only if you talk to him in kannada. Is this even real? And when i asked the watchman to take his name in hindi so that i can complain against him he responded to my hindi. I tried calling the customer complaint number but as usual like any other government office it is not picking up the phone. Please do something regarding this. The person's name is raghu and he works in wilson garden.

shivfree123
                                        May 10, 2018

Address: 560047

Sewage chamber overflow at Palmgrove road, opposite to Palm Tree Place apartments near Hyd Biryani Jn. This menace has been going on for several months. Each time it rains, the sewage overflows onto Palmgrove road and floods the road from Palm Tree Place apartments right up to Prestige Sorrento Apts. Road is unusable due to sewage overflow. Rain water drain outlets absence is adding to the misery. Several families with children and ladies use this only connecting road to Austin Town fom the circle. Needs urgent attention of authorities. Today, small rain has led to overflow and flooding with sewage water mixed with rain water entering apartment complexes inconveniencing residents.
                                        आज दिनांक 06/05/2018 से नार्थ दिल्ली में नेहरू विहार में 1 हफ्ते से पानी नही आ रहा है