Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2025
Complaints 3385

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 157

Yp Rajesh
Apr 18, 2015

We have been residing at no.119, 1st floor, 30th main, 16th cross, jp nagar 6th phase, Bangalore 560078 & our Water Connection RR number is 13284 & Consumer Id is S[protected]. Our area Meter Reader Mr.Nagarajiah has converted our Billing plan into Non Domestic though we have staying in Resendial locality & This has been Continuing from November -2014. I have alreday given a letter to the concerned BWSSB office by paying a sum of Rs.250/- to do an Inspection by your Inspector & Get the same Reversed. Inspector visited & Assured that he would get this changed, But Regret to say that this has still not been Converted. Kindly request you to take Severe action against Corrupt Billing Incharge & Reverse the Thing for us.

VV Prasad B
    Apr 18, 2015

Bill Amount paid online - But showing as not paid

I've paid Kaveri Water bill (Apr-2015 / E[protected] for amount Rs.940 through NET BANKING ON[protected] and the amount got deducted from my bank. But on BWSSB website it is showing as NOT PAID. Note: I always pay Kaveri bills through internet banking only but never faced this problem. METER NUMBER: E-202784. Regards, B V Varaprasad...
    vsr1961
    from Robertsonpet, Karnataka
    Apr 15, 2015

This is with reference to the water bill dt.15.04.2015 for Rs.330/- consisting of Water charges of Rs.144/-, Meter charges Rs.50/-, Sanitary charges Rs.36/- and S.C.borewell charges Rs.100/-. On enquiry from the BWSSB it is learnt that S.C.borewell charges are applicable only to those houses who have borewell. I wish to submit that my house at any point of time had borewell connection and hence the borewell charges being charged in the water bills are not correct. I, therefore request you to delete the borewell charges being charged in the bill and the excess amount collected from me since more two years may be refunded to me at the earliest.

shankar gn
      Apr 12, 2015

Sir, I have been residing at House No 367, 7th Main, Ward No 184, BSK-5th Stage, Near Patalamma Temple, Bangalore. Sewage line in front of my house has been blocked since one month. In spite of repeated reminders/requests no permanent solution/action has been taken by the concerned authority.

pkebabu
        Apr 12, 2015

Dear Sir, This is to bring to your notice that we are suffering from Water Scarcity from past One year we are living in Nagawara Kuppuswamy layout 5th Cross Bangalore 560045. We have brought to the concerned Officers at Hennur BWSSB Office but they have not shown any Interest in resolving. hence we are forced to buy Tractor water Every Week for our daily needs. Hence I sincerly request you to take necessay action to solve the problem by increasing the frequency of Water supply days or Increase the No of hours of water supply. p.k.e.babu

Md.Anowar
          Apr 11, 2015

Ref- RR no. W-221367 Sir, Above water meter was changed about a year back.Since then the meter is giving more than double its earlier reading. The meter appears to be defective and needs check-up Pl. do the needful. Thanking you, Md.Anowar 199, 4 A Main Shankar Nagar Bangalore-560096
          Ref- W-221367

The above water meter is giving inflated reading. Need check-up.
          Md.Anowar
          199, 4 A Main
          Shankar Nagar
          Bangalore-560096

BWSSB — Online payment

Sir on line Payment in SBI Bill wive not display in Bwssb cont add the on line bill payment in net banking system pls Add Biller in all Bank bill payment stage

No billing

Sir/ Madam Inspite of repeated requests, i still am not getting my monthly water bills I Need to go and request at the office everytime Kndly rectify and oblige Sub division : NW3 RR No: NW302927/CMC

Poonkundran
            Apr 11, 2015

I am Poonkundran residing at 90, 6th Main road, Ambedkar Nagar, Whitefield, Bangalore.

Actually we paid money for cauvery water 10 years back and we have got the meter, reciept and tap connections all fixed to our house.

But becuase of simple link problem we are not getting cauvery water to our street though the rest of our area gets water 4 months back.

Please resolve this problem as soon as possible.

Poonkundran.
            Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

psmurugan
              Apr 10, 2015

We are residing at 68th cross, Pipeline road, Kumaraswamy layout, Bangalore 78. Around 35 families live here. We are not receiving water from the past four days. Its causing a lot of trouble for the people going out for work and children going to schools. Kindly look into this issue seriously and rectify this issue at the earliest. Regards, 68th cross public.

Errol Rozario
                Apr 8, 2015

Sir, This is regarding correction of entry of consumer number E122468 in BWSSB Kalyan Nagar office . Rs 363 /- is wrongly credited into account of E122460 by Bangalore one on 11.2.2015. subsequently Bangalore one submitted written letter duly signed / stamped for credit reversal from E122460 to E122468. that was 2 month ago. I have since been a regular visitor to the BWSSB Kalyan Nagar office, to intereact with Mr Lohit Ph no: [protected] for coorection of same, but is time & again given to understand that correction window is open only upto 10th of every month, & thumb impression of Mr Chalapathy necessary for further transaction. Mr Chalapathy is almost never in attendance to resolve said issue & matter drags on, tried calling Sakala services, was asked to interact with Cauvery Bhavan, did call, but never goes through, therefore request your intervention to guide / direct personel concerned to initiate closure for said issue. would greatly appreciate your help in this regard thanking you yours sincerely Errol D'Rozario [protected]

elumalai A
                  Apr 8, 2015

Respected Sir, one of our meter reader KUMAR PH [protected] is taking more bribe from public, he is directly asking give this much i will make less on water charges, for new building he is asking 20, 000 thousand for 600 sq ft. If we ask he is telling to put file I dont know what file he is going to put. please look it into that and resolve this issue with him. Anusha.

csniyer
                    Apr 7, 2015

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

sir, GM PALYA 8 th main, UNDER CV RAMAN LIMITS... water has been consistently flowing through the value on to the roads since afternoon, we understand... even now at 8.30pm, the flow is continuing, despite complaint to the local maintenance man, who stays near by... but to no use. kindly look into it as this summer, where are we heading with such precious water being wasted ' as it is we are fighting a legal battle for this precious cauvery water, and here we are wasting it thanks to the lethargy of the local ASSISTANT ENGINEER and other local authorities, is it right >?

Divya_502
                      Apr 7, 2015

Sir, This is regarding water leakage on Shirdi Sai Nagar Main Road, Near Kundalahalli Signal. Next to Apartment 'Pavani Prestige' water pipe is broken and potable water is flowing into the drain continuously from past two dats ie 06/05/15. Please look into this.

elumalai A
                        Apr 6, 2015

Respected Sir, Our meter reader Kumar[protected] putting more to every consumer and if we ask him he will till your meter is running that much. if we talk with him he is directly asking give this much money i will reduce the amount not only with us. he is talking money from every one. I think goverment is not paying salary to him. that the reason he is taking morey from public.

Reddy Shankar
                          Apr 5, 2015

To, The Engineer, BWSSB, Blore. From, M. Thyagarajan No -19, 3rd Main Road, Domlur Layout, Bangalore Sub Division Name:SE[protected] Bill No : 6827 R.R No : SE149373/60-103 Meter Reading Date: 02/04/2015 Dear Sir, With ref to the above, we have received the Water Bill two days ago for the Month of April 2015. The bill has been generated without even checking the meter and has been billed on an assumption basis which is highhanded approach. The billing service person has not seen the meter as at that point of time the car was parked inside the compound area and this covered the meter. Sir, your team instead of asking us to remove the vehicle which we would have done quickly instead generated the billed with their own fancy numbers which is 20, 000 litres more than the actual reading. I have taken a photo of the reading for proof. I kindly request you to look into the issue and resolve the same. Thanks & Regards, Shankar Reddy [protected]

suresh venugopal
                            Mar 31, 2015

Dear Commissioner, we the resident of 320, 5th cross, 3rd main road, RR layout, Nagadevanahalli, Bangalore-560056, have a issue on our street, there is sanitary line been blocked and been overflowing past few days. the complaint has been registered at BWSSB office, Kengeri. still the proble has not been resolved. this is residential area with lots of small kids and this overflow with unpleasent smell is creating bad environment for all. please look into this matter urgently. thank you for your understanding Warm regards!!

Adarsh A Gaonkar
                              Mar 30, 2015

E-Payment Receipt for Water Bill Consumer Name KAMOD DEVI RAMANOLLASANDEEP RRNumber E-413853 Bill Number E[protected] Sub Division E-2 Transaction Number E[protected] Receipt Number [protected] Payment Date and Time 08/03/2015 10:01:17 AM Amount Paid (` ) 5167 Payment Gateway Axis Bank Transaction Status Transaction Approved Amount In Words : Rupees Five Thousand One Hundred and Sixty Seven Only Terms & Conditions: 1. All payments made are subject to realization of the same. 2 . The payment made by the consumer vide this receipt shall under no circumstances be deemed for full & final settlement. 3. All claims subject to exclusive jurisdiction of courts only. This is a system generated document and does not require signature. Any unauthorized use, disclosure, dissemination, or copying of this document is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. Bangalore Water Supply and Sewerage Board, C auvery Bhavan, K.G.Road, Bangalore- 560009

24279a
                                Mar 29, 2015

Dear Sir, We are the residents of Lakshmi Residency, Kulappa colony 3rd cross, Jeevan Bhima Nagar. We are not getting cauvery water since last three months. It is either giving no water or very little (may be a bucket) only. It is understood that a number of neighbours are probably using pump now (like PG and other individual houses). These houses are though individual but are mostly three storied houses and most of them are on rent. We being the flat owners are not permitted to use pump and hence deprived of the water though we have a connection and paying drainage charge and bore well charge in addition as well. We are now basically dependent on tankers as no water from borewell. Kindly help us and regulate the water supply, so that we are also benefitted from getting cauvery water like other fortunate ones. At this time of lodging this complaint water is coming at other places, but in our residency no water. I am sure someone will definitely make note of our big concern and help us out immediately. Thanking you and expecting immediate action, yours sincerely Residents of Lakshmi Residency

ramakrishnamanjula
                                  from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                  Mar 28, 2015

Sri Narendra building a new house at 8th cross chikkanna coumpound vishwanath negena halli R T Nagar post Bangalore-32 has taken illegal water and drainage conncetion without a permission of BWSSB Ples cheek and diss-conection leaive fine against the owner of the house

b s damodar
                                    Mar 25, 2015

Bangalore, 25th March’15 From: B.S.Damodar, 41, BCC Layout, 2nd Stage, Bangalore 40 (Mobile No.[protected]) To: The Chairman/Commissioner, BWSSB, Bangalore Dear Sir, Ref:- My earlier complaints dt. 17th March’15 & 23rd March’15 After the lodging of above complaints with you, perhaps on your instructions BWSSB has got the leakage points repaired day before yesterday and yesterday. However, when they gave service yesterday in one of the repaired leak point(in front of D.No.73) again the water continued to leak to the gutter. No improvement. Further, in one another point today leakage started in front of D.No.41 in a big way . As asphalting was planned for this road today, as soon as I saw this leak in the early morning I took the photos of theses leakages and sent by whatsApp to your Engineers(at around 4.45am) informing them that there is asphalting program for this road today. Also I tried to contact over phone the JE and the Valveman. But none responded, unfortunately. As envisaged the Asphalting agency(contractor) started their work and asphalted in the early morning in spite of our telling that there is a water leakage point. Perhaps responding to my WhatsApp message BWSSB repair workers arrived after the asphalting was done for repair of the leakage point in front of D.No.41. They have dug the point and repaired in front of D.No.41 now. Now we will come to know as to whether work is properly done or not, only after next servicing of water is done tomorrow. I do not know as to whether the other leakage point where in the water is getting leaked to gutter (going in front of D.No.73) is also repaired or not. It is now for you to take an appropriate action to ensure, for the position to get improved at least in future. Yours faithfully, BSDamodar Copy: The CM’s Office

Vaishnavi2014
                                      Mar 25, 2015

Hi, We are residing at Kundahalli Gate and drainage work were going on for the past two weeks. One of the pipe has been broken and daring water is running on the road which is cauing issus for the residents. Could you please take the necessary action? Regards, Vaishnavi [protected]