Bank of Baroda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 14, 2025
Complaints 4825

File a complaint to Bank of Baroda

Having problems with Bank of Baroda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank of Baroda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank of Baroda reviews & complaints page 10

ambatents
Aug 27, 2022

Tring to set up internet banking and for that I need OTP on registered mobile. But not receiving OTP. Visit branch, manager said try one more time and you'll receive it as everything is fine at their end. Still not receiving OTP. Please suggest how can I fix this issue?
Bank of Baroda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hema Kumar Pillalamarri
    Aug 27, 2022

Address: BOB, Tilaknagar Branch, Hyderabad

We suffered an Estimated loss of Rs. 1.5 Crores due to destruction of Our Orginal Documents in their Locker due to Torrential Rains During October 2020. A written complaint is pending with them unresolved. We have all the Photographs, Emails, Supporting evidences to prove the BOB guilty. Yet they are trying to escape from the Liability. The fight is on. We are looking for a Competent Advocate or Mediator to Legally Resolve the issue on payment of Service Charges.
    Sep 01, 2022
    Updated by Hema Kumar Pillalamarri
    None of the BOB Officials are responding to my Emails. It appears to me that it's their strategy to remain silent for months on the Complaints/Grievances to make believe that they are looking into our Case and one fine day they will set aside the case terming it as 'Resolved' or 'Closed' . In either case in their own favour. It's really difficult to live in India with No or Least security for Money, Property and Life. Only those who have Money or Political Background can enjoy the Life. Common man has No Value. See, My Grievance itself is another Example to talk about how the Banks are functioning and responding to the Customers Woes.
    Hello sir I am with u but please check the rules and regulations and agreement signed to take loker with BOB IF IT safeguard the property in locker then don't delay and make it public then complaint to bank in writing then compaint after 30 day of first ever writing complaint to rbi then use a legal forum such as filling a case with consumer forum first go with the terms and conditions.
    In consumer forum u don't need a lawyer u can fight be your own if not I will try to help u contact me [protected] any time, address opposite to Gandhi bhawan nampally 6 th floor their is fees to file the case it will be some amount that will be around in thousands u can check the same over call also or else on consumer help web site .don't delay the case already it's 22 months u can try because u will have only 12 months time to file the same.
    Am too suffering rbi is not helping because national bank government is a share holder of same bank so only social media and legal case can help u as per my case is going on .I can understand but u should be practical before going legally with terms and conditions because court will not compensate u on imotions justice can be delivered only on proof and agreed terms and conditions of service .
    As I told as per my best of knowledge I will help you now u decide what u want to do I had shared my contact number your wish to contact me or not.
    TC

S .Gokul
      Aug 26, 2022

Incident date: 26/08/2022
      Name:Gokul S
      Reason for complaining:I have made a wrong payment due to wrong ifsc code.i have made that payment twice with 5000rs for each payment.totally 10000rs. So I am requesting for refunding that money .so please see that problem as soon as possible and refund it.
      Aug 26, 2022
      They didn't took any actions sir.they not even e mailed me.sir I need that money to pay my fees sir.so please take any actions sir.
      Refund me 21 June 2022
      8 other people found this review helpful
      8 found this helpful

S .Gokul
        Aug 26, 2022

Date of incident:26/08/2022
        Name: Gokul S
        Reason for complaining: wrong UPI transaction due to wrong account number.
        I am requesting for refund
        Aug 26, 2022
        They didn't took any step to solve my problem.they don't even mailed me.sir please take this as serious and take some action.

gks1470
          Aug 25, 2022

Address: Bank of Baroda,branch chunar, mirzapur, UP

Money has been withdrawn from my account without my knowledge and without my permission at the date of[protected]. I am not getting any support from the bank. Bank name is Bank of Baroda, branch chunar, mirzapur, UP
          ACCOUNT NO:- [protected]. A/C HOLDER NAME:- PHOOL KUMARI
          Kindly refund or return my debite amount.
          Aug 27, 2022
          Updated by gks1470
          please update
          Aug 29, 2022
          Updated by gks1470
          Please update

Lee Ashlee
            Aug 24, 2022

Hello, one lady call for rentel shop to lay ATM machine. I lost Rs.12, 292 thro UPI payment with her. She said like application charges, registration charges and got that much amount. She agian asking 799 to return my amount. So be aware of fraud like this. I attach all the proof and pls help me to get my amount back. Her phone no:+[protected]

Pramodkumar Gupta
              Aug 23, 2022

Address: 451 Shivam tenament, Near Shailganga socirty, Chandkheda, Ahmedabad-382424

Ihave booked ticket through IRCTC on 28/0/2022 with TID 00007528/E ref[protected] amounting Rs. 610.57. Ticket is not generated against the debited amount.

I contact IRCTC that advised to wait for 3 to 5 days. Later on IRCTC confirm that
              "TXN [protected], [protected] was a settlement failed transaction for which no amount was debited towards IRCTC i.e. we did not receive any payment authorization from your banker to book ticket. Requested to please contact to your bank."

Bank has advidsed to contact you for refund of payment.

My BOB SB A/c no. [protected]
              Mob. no [protected]
              Mail id nishgupta.[protected]@gmail.com

So kindly look into the matter and arrange for early refund of payment under advise to me

I am bank of baroda customer..my account no. Is [protected]... My problem was the always my account is minus amount of 295/- but my account is transaction is daily bcoz upi is merchat account so why auto debit or minus my Account... Is u can possible plzz repay my all time debites amount... Plz mail me if any question for me [protected]@gmail.com...
                Riyaz Mahedi
                Aug 22, 2022

Customer care agent without inform call disconnect [protected]

Sreeharsha. D
                  from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                  Aug 21, 2022

As I have made transaction of rupees 1100 & 1100 in India pharmacy on 16 Aug 2022 as money debited from my credit card but shown timeout in pos machine as merchant told amount not received in our account and not refund to my credit card account.
                  Kindly do need full.
                  Aug 21, 2022
                  Updated by Sreeharsha. D
                  As I am attaching the transaction no

Anishnair
                    from Kochi, Kerala
                    Aug 21, 2022

Address: Kochi

Rs. 354 has marked as lien by bank. No proper response from the bank side when contacted. Request your help to release my fund

Bhavya9454
                      from bhuj, Gujarat
                      Aug 18, 2022

Address: Madhapar 370020 opp to gandhi bapu chakra

I am very tired of bob service of passbook machine i have visited several times for printing my passbook but every time i vist the machine is either off or not connected to the server because of which i haven't updated my passbook from months. Please look into these matter.

sivaram gopal
                        Aug 18, 2022

Address: Narasaraopet branch, narasaraopet, Palnadu district,Andhra Pradesh

Dear Sir, My self Srinivasarao Puvvada opened the Bank of Baroda Savings account on 27/07/2017 and the account number is - [protected]

Complaint: The locker was opened on 28/07/2017 as part of 3 year free rent promotion with locker no 1/25 by paying Rs3000 as an advance.

But the locker charges were deducted from my account as follows
                        [protected] Rs3000 advance
                        [protected] Rs3105
                        [protected] Rs180
                        [protected] Rs2478
                        [protected] Rs2006
                        [protected] Rs1770

Total paid so far Rs12539 for 5 years . Supposed to pay from 2021 as part of the promotion.

Reached out to the Narasaraopet Branch and they tried to reimburse the charges but they are saying the account was opened before merge and the system was different and not seeing an option to apply the charges back. Requested many times and no proper response from them .

Totally fed up with the bank and reaching out here for the help as a senior citizen person cannot go to the bank regularly for the issue followup.

Please take a look at the issue and review the issue and do the needful.

Party Amma MY life
                          Aug 17, 2022

Address: Maduravoyal Chennai, My

Up transfer my account wrong transfer my account issue wrong transfer Aadhar number please my amount refund account list number typing[protected] my bank account number typing[protected]

Arshad alii
                            from Bhadravathi, Karnataka
                            Aug 17, 2022

Address: B.H.road Bhadravathi

My problame is .(Somethinhg is wrong)

Please sove my problme
                            Aug 17, 2022
                            Updated by Arshad alii
                            Now i'm out off cuntry here is not loging
                            Hoe to sovle sir

Satyam9555
                              Aug 17, 2022

Address: K 16 1 2 chandra guest house e block rajajipuram lucknow uttar pradesh 226017

IFSC code - BARB0EBLRAJ

Employees of this bank talk in a rude manner, if a person is uneducated and ask a query again then they response in a rude manner and there tone is also high and inappropriate.

The employees are lazy, they deliberately work slowly and if we told them to quickly work then they start arguing with customers.

They didn't respect there customers.

Just they think that "I've got the government job and no one can do anything of me".

Please look into the problem and take immediate and strict action ASAP!

A responsible citizen.

neeraya
                                Aug 16, 2022

Address: RT nagar, bangalore

This incident done on[protected] at 5:10PM actually Im an anchor, that day i was hosting one program. in that program got some messages on mobile that my account was deducted amount like 10k, 10k, 5k so i was just shocked and went raised FIR. So please refund my amount which was debited.

moloy1
                                  from kolkata, West Bengal
                                  Aug 14, 2022

Address: Duttapukur, Kolkata , North 24 Parganas , West Bengal , 743248

Hi Sir/Madam,

This complaint is about the fund transfer Rs.5000 to My bank of Baroda account number through IMPS 30 july 2022, Next Day my Bank of Baroda account balance is - 4993, I went to the branch and informed about the problem, but the branch says that Imps is receiving a mail complaint instead of a fund transfer, so we have lien the account. We can't do anything if Imps doesn't have mail .

I've provided my bank account details, the beneficiary account details and the transaction details as well. Please do the needful at the earliest.

My bank account details:

A/c number - [protected]
                                  Account Holder Name - Moloy Mukherjee
                                  Bank - BANK OF BARODA
                                  IFSC - BARB0DUTTAP
                                  Branch Name - DUTTAPUKUR, KOLKATA, NORTH 24 PARGANS, WEST BENGAL, 743248

Transaction details:

Transaction Reference Id[protected]
                                  Amount - 5000/-

Moloy Mukherjee
                                  Mobile No: [protected]
                                  Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Firoz90
                                    Aug 13, 2022

Account unfreeze karo

Address: Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh, India

Maine kuch nahi kiya sir mera account unfreeze karo please
                                    Mujhe kiyu pareshan karrahe ho mai abhi pune me hun aur mera banck branch up bahraich me hai mai kase jau wahan pe batao
                                    Mai police kesh karunga sir ap ise dhamki mat samajhna mai bahot pareshan hu isliye Aisa bola please unfreeze my account sir...
                                    Diksha772
                                    Aug 13, 2022

Hi, i don't get my Amazon refund. My Amazon refund amount is 811 rupee.
                                    My reference number is[protected] .
                                    Please help me to get my Amazon refund.
                                    Thankyou