Bank of Baroda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 14, 2025
Complaints 4825

File a complaint to Bank of Baroda

Having problems with Bank of Baroda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank of Baroda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank of Baroda reviews & complaints page 13

AnubhavA123
Jul 1, 2022

False overdue amount

AcNo : [protected]. First they levied rs8265 overdue charges for not paying my first installment. Money is being debited through ecs. Its bank employee fault that they never informed me about these charges, until after one year i checked my cibil score and got this info from there. I paid that amount inmediately. Next month there were overdue charges again. I paid extra to make sure that this never happens again. Now i am checking that...
Main rose
from Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh
Jun 30, 2022

Address: Bank of baroda, Akbarpur branch, Bhhor chauraha bulandshahr 203001 uttar Pradesh

Its been 6 months passed or more i guess since the Passbook printing machine of Bank of Baroda, Akbarpur Branch, , bhoor chauraha Bulandshahr City uttar pradesh is not working I've asked banking employees about this incident but nobody wants to listen us and not bothering to make the machine work.
I've been there as on 12 january 2022 but even until today i.e 30 June 2022 the machine is still not working, I kindly request you to please help on this matter to make it working as soon as possible since it is causing great inconvenience to each and every customer looking for their passbook records get updated from long time.
Bank of Baroda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ria ismyidentity
    Jun 29, 2022

This particular complaint is about the Bank of Baroda kestopur branch. The cashier mis behaviour is highly annoying., As he is not give proper response to the cash withdrawal queries and even misbehave on purpose.

Abdul Khayum 111
      from Dimapur, Nagaland
      Jun 28, 2022

Debit card problems

I opened my bank account yesterday and got a virtual card, only visa classic option was available even though I was supposed have a visa platinum card.

Second issue is when tap on the virtual card to see the cvv number, I get an error message saying "CAF is not generated for card".

When I click other options like setting limit or turn on/off I again get a message saying "unable to process the request"
      6 other people found this review helpful
      6 found this helpful
      Sokonar
      Jun 28, 2022

Address: Kotalpur.p.o:-Garh kotalpur

Do not accepted debit card
      Do not crasse where .fandwmantal fuchar .do not tracking atm card fandamental ceachats .quarasity contolar convatmement.disapointed driveted databileness.

Aliunited
        from Udaipur, Rajasthan
        Jun 27, 2022

I have taken debit card EMI from Myntra on 24/4/2022. The total amount was Rs. 48011. On next day that is 25/4/2022 I cancelled orders of total Rs. 16730. I also got a message from Myntra about refund of Rs. 11444. So, the EMI should be made on amount Rs. 31281. But it is made on total amount of 48011. Also, still I have not got refund amount credited to my account. I have talked with myntra customer care and they have provided me with reference number- 7426395. They said that this number is provided by bank only. I visited branch also but they are saying to talk with myntra. My EMI has been debited on 48011 amount

shubham1202
          Jun 27, 2022

I"ll fill the application form for agniveer vayu today. but fee payment is not done. the fee Rs. 250 is debited from my account but not done in IAF agniveer vayu payment server.
          please make my payment done.

Suheg gangwar
            from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
            Jun 24, 2022

Hi my name is vipul gangwar, i have my account in bank of baroda, kudesia phatak bareilly, branch. My account no. Is [protected], on 5th june 2022 i had done a transaction of 10000 rs in wrong account, that account no. Is [protected] that transaction is done by bob world, imps, third party fund transfer, as they dont ask confirmation of account no. By typing the same account no. For second time, in this type of transaction, RRN no. Of that transaction is[protected]
            Please help me to get my fund return back in my account
            Jun 24, 2022
            Updated by Suheg gangwar
            Sorry i was not able to attend the call, that moment, please call me again as soon as possible

Shirley Dias
              Jun 23, 2022

Address: Bank of Baroda

My inbox is being constantly bombarded by Marketing Emails, Promotions etc from Bank of Baroda.

I don't want to receive them. My email is only for strict bank related work.

Tanmaya S
                Jun 18, 2022

Hi, I am holding a home loan under PMAY scheme on BOB, Kukatpally, Hyderabad branch from 2019. My EMI started from 2019 August. Its almost 3 years and keep on following the branch for an update for my PMAY status but they are not providing any update apart from giving a random delayed date. As per the PMAY portal, the application is on the first stage i.e Application generated from last 2 years but bank is not supporting in any way how I will get the scheme sanctioned. Everytime returning with a fake promise of they are following up and will provide an update after 4 -5 days but no result or update everytime. Please help me where to reach and who can help me on this. PMAY greivence portal telling bank only can help in this. But bank branch manager is telling like he don't know anything about it, they are following up that's it. Please help.

chinmaypnbe
                  Jun 17, 2022

Address: Bank of Baroda Phulwari Sharif Branch, Patna, Bihar-800002

I was depositing cash in cash deposit machine of Bank of Baroda Phulwari Sharif branch, Patna.
                  while depositing my cash in machine it got stuck in the machine due to bad service or slow link or the maintenance of the machine

Aadarsh Samariya
                    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                    Jun 17, 2022

Hello sir i made an transaction of Rs.1699/- for the order of fire- boltt ninja watch on 2 May 2022 through amazon upi to amazon. Then i cancelled it for i which i should receive a refund of Rs.1699/- in my bank account by 13May 2022 but it's been over a month i have not received it. My reference no.is[protected] for the same. So i kindly request you to send my refund as soon as possible please.

Picardo
                      Jun 17, 2022

I took a home loan ( account no [protected]) for 2140, 000 in 2010.

I was told my interest rate was 7.35 and same was mentioned on cibil also and with 6 months on moratorium i have closed the loan in 11 years and for 2140, 000 @ 7.35% interest i should have paid 31, 26, 619 and i paid up 40, 00, 000. this is huge difference to be justified, Please make arrangements for refund of pending amount as there is clearly some issues with the interest charged.

Unless bank of baroda charged me 13% interest rate on my home loan which is unfair i could have never paid 40, 00, 000 on my home loan. its your duty to find and accept the mistake as a responsible bank and refund my extra charged amount back to my bank account. As a layman i am clearly seeing extra 8-9 lakhs being charged on my home loan if i go by simply calculation based on interst rate mentioned by you and posted on cibil by the bank.

Please revert back the additional money deducted

Neeraj

dayalupreti
                        from DELHI, Delhi
                        Jun 16, 2022

Fee Collection and vetting charges

Address: Nirman Vihar Delhi

10/05/2022 1770
                        14/06/2022 1500...
                        Akshay indershbhai soni
                        Jun 14, 2022

Address: Gorwa

Mene yesterday 19:45 ko 1800 rupees
                        Withdraw kiya and Bank ne two times
                        Debit kiya but mene only one time with draw kiya so please my cash recycling
                        To my bank account.

mitsarya
                          from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                          Jun 13, 2022

Rs.12 Credited to A/c ...2237 from:PMSBY REVERSAL . Total Bal:Rs.1144CR. Avlbl Amt:Rs.[protected]:52:35) - Bank of Baroda

MiteshD
                            Jun 13, 2022

Address: Pune

I have submitted cheque in Bank of Baroda ( Gultekdi Branch- Pune) on 4th June 2022.

Since the cheque was of Allahbad Bank (Kalbadevi - Pune) it was going for clearance to different banks as system was not able to read the MICR code.

I have asked bank to handover me the cheque back. But still there is no update and i am not getting my cheque back. I am following up with bank from 8th June 2022.

Below are the cheque details:
                            Bank : Allahabad Bank
                            Cheque Number : 733086
                            Branch :Kalbadevi (Mumbai)
                            Cheque Amount: 10lakhs.

Depositors Details:
                            Name: Mitesh Dedhia
                            Cheque Deposited in Branch : BOB - Gultekdi Branch

I am still awaiting to get my cheque back.

Mitesh

RThomson
                              Jun 13, 2022

A refund of 59.3 EURO has been done by ebay.com on June 6 regarding the order number[protected]. It has been really long & more than usual time to issue a refund. The web portal of Bank of Baroda crashes as you get to the complaint screen in the bobfinancial portal of credit card and there is thus no other way to put up the complaint. Please look into this urgently & provide details for filing charge sheet.
                              Jun 13, 2022
                              Updated by RThomson
                              attaching the image here

Ashvani Jakhar
                                Jun 11, 2022

I have to recharge my number [protected] on[protected], but the recharge is failed and my money also deducted from account.
                                Jun 11, 2022
                                Updated by Ashvani Jakhar
                                Refund amount of failed recharge

Sharad kumar Pal
                                  Jun 10, 2022

Address: K-11, Fire Brigade, Shahjahanpur

My name is sharad kumar pal from shahjahanpur, uttar pradesh. I have deposited rs. 18500 in your deposit machine on 9th June 2022 in machine no. 1CRHUPSH02, but due to some issue machine is gone for out of service and my money did not credited in my account, i have contacted your office many times but they also saying that complain can't be register dur to technical issue . Please look into it i am urgent need of money