Bank of Baroda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 14, 2025
Complaints 4825

File a complaint to Bank of Baroda

Having problems with Bank of Baroda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank of Baroda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank of Baroda reviews & complaints page 149

Mr Vishwajeet
from Samastipur, Bihar
Sep 3, 2017

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842003

Dear sir m vishwajeet kumar... M customer of bank of boroda... My account nu is [protected],...in ur dadar kolhua muzaffarpur branch..
My problem is 23/08/2017 i am transfar amount 8260 in other axis bank... Transaction id nu is[protected] throu imps... But amount is not transfar in other account... Todays 6 days goies but amount is not come in my account... So pls help me

Vishwajeet kumar
Mobile nu-[protected]
Bank of Baroda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sindhu Nathiya
    Sep 2, 2017

Address: 500056

On 18.8.17 b'coz of bob atm problem amt deducted but cash not received rs.2000 (Rs.1000 wise 2 times) i booked a complain on 18.8.17 com. No[protected],[protected] days completed cash not recd, again 30.8.17 i booked a complain c. No[protected] days completed yet iam not receive cash today date is 2.9.17 almost 15 days gone my complaint not rectified

saini_2010
      Sep 4, 2017

Dear Bankers,
      My amazon refunded amount of rs 22000 has been received to your branch with reference no[protected] of rs 8999.and reference no[protected] of rs 6999 and reference no[protected] of rs 5999. kindly refund my amount asap. Name Manish Saini and AC No : [protected], mob no : [protected]. Last one week ago i call bank of baroda customer care centre .thay told me after complent .14 days later you will receive the payment . I have many time call in bank of baroda customer care but they did not pick the phone. Dear bankers i need this money please do the needful..
      Sep 06, 2017
      Updated by saini_2010
      Dear sir we dont have receive no massage bank of badoda side no reponse. Bank of baroda customer they didnot pick up the phone last five days i ave contine call in custmer care but they are not pick up the phone.. How can we get the update from the bankers .. This is the second time reminder..

Amankumarsingh
        from Samastipur, Bihar
        Sep 2, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800020

I’m writing to you regarding the follow up email on the refund reference number for the order #[protected]

We've confirmed that the refund of rs.8, 998.00 is successfully issued to your bank account on sunday, 6 august, 2017

This refund not credited bank account

Here is the refund reference number for the confirmation: 74332747219721813193461
        Account no.[protected] contact no.[protected]
        Sep 02, 2017
        Updated by Amankumarsingh
        Debit card resolution company

Shael Macwan
          from Naduvattam, Tamil Nadu
          Sep 2, 2017

Address: Kheda, Gujarat, 387002

Refund of rs. 1748/- has been made by amazon on 09th of august 2017 regarding a product (Order number is #[protected].
          "the reference number of the refund is ref - 74332747222722100114967.
          But, the refund has not been received yet.
          Bank is saying no amount has been received by them. I've talked to them again and again but no responss is coming. So i need to file a"charge dispute" on them, to get the full details.
          I need bank to resolve this issue as soon as possible or i'm gonna take some legal action.

Shaileshkumar macwan
          Sep 2, 2017
          [protected] ka refund 199 rupee abi tak mere ko nhi mila he ref# 74332747226722532200349 charge auth # 201053 name bhanu kumar jain
          Bhanu kumar jain's reply, Sep 4, 2017
          Mera refand kab tak aayega
          [protected] ka Amejon se ref # 74332747226722532200349 jari hone per bi or 20 din hone per bi mera refand 199 rupee abi tak mere Kate me nhi aaya name bhanu kumar jain account number [protected] and Mobil number [protected] branch bank of Baroda alod or charge auth# 201053 he

charge dispute - amazon - Comment #2840473 - Image #0
          Flipcart se mila refund abi tak nhi mila 57 rupee ka refund he 22 din hone per bi mera refand mere account me nhi aaya
          Flipcart se mila refund abi tak mere account me nhi aaya he 57 rupee ka refund he jiska ref# 74766517223731049984894 number bi aa gya he

charge dispute - amazon - Comment #2841976 - Image #0
          charge dispute - amazon - Comment #2841976 - Image #1
          Bhanu kumar jain's reply, Sep 6, 2017
          22 din hone per bi mera refand mere account me nhi aaya he Ye kab tak aayega bank se bi koi samadan nhi mila or nhi Castumer care se
          Amazon se ak bag buy kiya uska refund abhi thak bhi nehi meli mereko rs219
          Ref id[protected]
          Plzzz sir dekhiye thora jaldi

charge dispute - amazon - Comment #3326399 - Image #0
          Amazon se americano polycarbonate 20 inches hard top black trollry suitcase ka refund abhi tak nahi aaya aur un logo ne reference number[protected] sir thoda mera check kar digiye

charge dispute - amazon - Comment #3340565 - Image #0
          Too delay not responding
          Refund of rs. 1342/- has been made by amazon on 05th of April 2019 regarding a product (Order number is #[protected].
          "the reference number of the refund is ref no.[protected]
          Bank is saying no amount has been received by them. I've talked to them again and again but no responss is coming. So i need to file a"charge dispute" on them, to get the full details.
          I need bank to resolve this issue as soon as possible or i'm gonna take some legal action. my card Rupay. Last four digits xxxxxxxxxxxx7148

Harlal Gurjar

charge dispute - amazon - Comment #3404673 - Image #0
          Refund of rs. 593/- Or rs. 749/-has been made by amazon on 05th of august 2019 regarding a product (Order number is #[protected].
          "the reference number of the refund is ref[protected].
          I need bank to resolve this issue as soon as possible or i'm gonna take some legal action.y rupay card no. [protected]

Harlal Gurjar

charge dispute - amazon - Comment #3404899 - Image #0
          charge dispute - amazon - Comment #3404899 - Image #1
          Refund of rs. 593/- Or rs. 749/-has been made by amazon on 05th of April 2019 regarding a product (Order number is #[protected].
          "the reference number of the refund is ref[protected].
          I need bank to resolve this issue as soon as possible or i'm gonna take some legal action.y rupay card no. [protected]

Harlal Gurjar

charge dispute - amazon - Comment #3404901 - Image #0
          charge dispute - amazon - Comment #3404901 - Image #1
          Refund rupes 6699

charge dispute - amazon - Comment #3420679 - Image #0
          Refund of rs. 6699/- has been made by amazon on 13th of april 2019 regarding a product (Order number is #[protected].
          "the reference number of the refund is ref[protected]
          I need bank to resolve this issue as soon as possible or i'm gonna take some legal action.

Kazi Bilal
          I had ordered two sarees from Amazon online. I have return it and amount of Rs 798/-refund initiated from Amazon, but still I didn't get refund amount in my account.
          Actually I placed an order on flipkart and i made payment through Bank of baroda debit card and total amount is 1999 Rs. but i my order has been cancelled and refund date is 19th of Dec and refund is completed from the flipkart side on 7th of Dec and i alraedy contact with the bank so many time but flipkart said plz contact base branch but today i'm also visit the base branch but i did not get nay solution from the bank side so tell me when it'll credited in my bank account.

flipkart provide me transaction Reference Number-30005193409342240001702

and flipkart said from me u need to dispute with the bank and bank Grievance cell

So tell me when will i get my refund in my bank account

i[censored] need my transaction I'D -S99389652 it's my transaction I'D

Regards By
          Vishwajeet yadav
          My 799 rs HDMI cable is not refund up to date so please help me
          Refund Reference # 6J3D9JCX0000K6G68I4H

charge dispute - amazon - Comment #3657935 - Image #0
          I'd refrance[protected]
          Pending amount 149

charge dispute - amazon - Comment #3682141 - Image #0
          I received money of 9000 rupees from my friend the transaction history is successful but amount is not created to my bank of baroda account through amezon pay it was very bad experience bank refference I'd is[protected]. Phone number is [protected]
          Maine flipkart par se product return kiya tha, uaska refund abhi tak mere account mai nahi aaya hai, us transaction ka reference id[protected] hai . Please reply or koi solution kijiye, refund ki amount 1503 rs ki hai,
          14 other people found this review helpful
          14 found this helpful
          18 Comments

Akash Jadoun
            Sep 2, 2017

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

My account no. Is [protected].
            On 12 aug 2017, there's a refund amount initiated for rs 531 from amzon with reference no. #75260827224014720420979.
            Which is still on about 2 sept 2017 is not transferred to my account.
            I've contact costumer support, they confirmed that it was successfully initiated and will take max 14 days excluding holidays. I said that it had already took way long than 14 days then they further guided me to visit branch.
            When i do so, there wasn't satisfactory answer either, they said to me that may be costumer support haven't got anything to say so they told you to visit branch, we can't do anything. I offered them to give that reference no. But they said it's useless for us. And continued to say we can't help you.

Acc no.- [protected]
            City - aligarh 202001
            Reference no.-#75260827224014720420979.
            Email - [protected]@gmail.com
            Please reply as soon as possible.

vasu995
              Sep 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

Refer to bank account number : [protected]
              On 7-august-2017 i made a transaction of rs 290.48 and

The same amount was refunded from the source on 7 august 2017 itself.
              16 days have been passed but i have not got my refund in the bank account yet.

Paytm gave me refernce number for proof of successful refund is 74332747220721942448171
              Sep 6, 2017
              Sep 01, 2017
              Updated by vasu995
              do the need full and refund my money ..else i have to knock the gate of consumer court..r u listening bank of baroda...
              for more
              Tracker ID:238054
              and
              Tracker ID: 238043

vasu995
                Sep 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

Refer to transaction id: s74158989
                On 7-august-2017 i made a transaction of rs 12109 (Proof attached) and
                The same amount was refunded from the source on 9 august 2017 itself.
                25 days have been passed but i have not got my refund in the bank account yet.

Amazon gave me refernce number for proof of successful refund is
                Refund reference # 74332747221722070822392
                Kindly do the needfull and update my money..
                Sep 6, 2017
                worst bank .bank of baroda...all are idiots there
                Sep 01, 2017
                Updated by vasu995
                even my local bank is not filing a chargeback, they are saying we don't know what is chargeback
                Sep 02, 2017
                Updated by vasu995
                hey admin please forward my complaint...

from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                  Sep 1, 2017

Address: Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sir there is my a/c in your branch my name is vaibhav singh and my fathers ac in ur branch and my want loan and he sumbit itr and all thing and he have all document but your brnach manegr not pass the loan my branch in faizabad distic goshainganj. And we are face so many problem with ur manager i want only he chek my documents and confirm it and then pass the loan but he ask very badly types questions and i said u chek my account status the he said all times my server is down i[censored] will not able to help the on monday i will close my fathers account to your bank.
                  Sep 01, 2017
                  Updated by [email protected]
                  My father name is kapil kumar singh

sayalij
                    from Panaji, Goa
                    Sep 1, 2017

about net banking

Dear, sir
                    I am sayali jagtap
                    I am facing many problem as fallowas
                    1 net banking not work - get message like application error & some time loading login page for far time
                    2 do not got messages from bank when amount was credited or debited
                    3 balance check by misscall no do not give responce
                    Kindly solve all these problem please. Reply for same...
                    Faizankhan120
                    Sep 1, 2017

Address: 500015

As amazon refunded my 2000rs amount on 16th aug and they provided me with reference number=74332747229722828554752. But till now i haven't received my refund yet. Please resolve this issue as soon as possible. And even i want to file "charge dispute" against 'refund not processed'. But my branch is denied to file charge dispute. If my issue won't resolve then i'll take social media help and consumer court too.

Sanjay Punia Jaipur
                      from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
                      Aug 31, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302013

Please stop and check the fraudulent transaction by unknown person online from my s/b a/c no.[protected]. It is done on about 08 pm on date with rs. 19000/-.

Please stop further unauthorised transaction from my account and arrange to recover the unauthorised transaction of rs.19000/-.

Sanjay punia
                      10 brij colony 100 feet road
                      Nr sikar road nh 14 harmada
                      Jaipur raj. 302013

Aug 31, 2017

Address: 396210

I have returned my amazon product for which they had initiated my refund on 22nd august. From their side they have refunded the money to you. And according to them the refund should be credited to my account in 5 days. But today 31st of august and till now no refund is credited in my account. The reference id they provided is "[protected]".
                        I talked to our customer care executive. She doesn't know what is reference id and telling me wait it will come in few days. How dumb she was.
                        I request you to process my transaction as soon as possible as it is almost 10 days and no refuns is credited to my account.

An quick reply is expected.

Priyesh Tripathi
                          Aug 31, 2017

Address: 496661

Here is the reference number of the refund of rs.436.67: 74332747228722790954031
                          From amazon.in
                          I order a item and payed online through debit card but when i canceled the product
                          They are telling that the refund is success but i did not recieved it in my account
                          At bank of baroda. Kindly help me for processing my refund back
                          Help me by email id - [protected]@gmail.com

krishna14
                            from Sendhwa, Madhya Pradesh
                            Aug 31, 2017

My name is krishna kumar patel and my issue is that refund amount given by amazon is not credited in my account.

The amount of refund is rs.398.00 initiated from amazon on 11/8/2017. They said to me this amount is credit in your account in 3-4 working days but still i am waiting for the money.

After that i will contact to the amazon customer care centre, they provide me a reference number and the reference number is #74332747224722361311300. Kindly out me of this issue as soon as possible. My account number is [protected]. Branch : kareli (M. P.)
                            Thankyou.
                            Reference no.74332747224722361295362
                            I have no received my refund 8998 rupees date of 11/08/2017

मेरा रिफंड अभी तक नहीं आया । मेरी समस्या का समाधान अभी तक नहीं हुआ है।

Sandip Rabari
                              Aug 31, 2017

Address: 380008

Hello sir/madam,
                              One of my payment is yet to refund through bank

I have received this information from my third party who have refunded my amount as per below.

Please be informed that as per the update received from the payment gateway, refund of amount inr 682.5 and inr 577.5 has been successfully processed from our end in your debit card ending 5504. The arn (Acquirer reference number) number for the inr 682.5 is 74332747222722100423152 and arn number for the refund amount inr 577.5 is 74332747223722231294588

Which is maximum i should get within 22 aug but not received yet.
                              Please solve my issue.

sandip94#
                                from Shillong, Meghalaya
                                Aug 31, 2017

I have been a customer of bank of baroda bank for more than 10 years. On 14th of august 2017 i have done a transaction through my debit card no 40298602xxxxx7580. Acc no : xxxxxxxxx1876. Time around : 17:10:25 ist. Location : bank of baroda atm (Nagerbazar kolkata.) of 1500inr but however due to some reason the transaction was decline in that atm and i have not received any cash as the transaction was decline giving us an error code : 072 *unable to process. So what exactly had happen is my bank account was debited with 1500inr. Now i have contacted 100 times to the customer services executive to refund the money back to my bank account by i haven't got any successful response from them. They even refused to take my complaint. I have to spend amnhours and hours with them on the phone to get this sorted but i havenot got any resolution for the same. I want to get this matter sorted out asap or i have take furthure action for the same.
                                Kindly contact me on
                                Suman raha

Brijesh Rana
                                  Aug 31, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390007

On date 24/08/2017 i had attempted a transaction of rs 10, 000/- from bank of baroda (Indraprast bldj nr inox) with my kotak bank debit card but due to some technical issues i could not received the said amount. But from kotak bank i received transaction successful alert from even though i haven't received any amount on my hand.
                                  I have already registered my complaint on same date to on customer care person. But till date i haven't received any amount nor any kind of follow up from your side or from local branch.

So please look after this matter seriously and do the needful as soon as possible.

Brijesh n rana
                                  I had my last transaction had cut my 1000 rupees,
                                  And I don't received payment by Balita ATM machine and it shows withdrawal in my account, please solve this problem and kindly return my payment soon as possible...
                                  Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 1, 2017
                                  I certainly want to apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced. We would like to obtain additional details so that we can properly address your concerns. Please email us at [email protected] and we’ll reach out. Thank you. ^Team Kotak

Ajitsingh8696
                                    from Darbhanga, Bihar
                                    Aug 31, 2017

Address: Nagaur, Rajasthan, 341001

I have been deposit 5000 (10*500) in my account through debit card on thursday[protected], but not credit my account and shows cdm machine 'someone error check balance some time later ' after given a compliment to cdm branch manager of nagaur branch 6 days completed till not received my money so please resolve my issue as early as possible money need for very urgently please save me and credited account number is -[protected]

Ajay kumar goday
                                    Mobile number,
                                    Amazon refund 5499 on 15 Agust but till now my refund is not credited in my account and Amazon provide a reference no[protected]. And he suggested to claim on the bank

Jay8188
                                      Aug 31, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395009

My order id on paytm-[protected] was automatically cancelled on 16th august. And paytm refunded 15rs in my paytm wallet and 26, 972 rs in my bank account. Its been 16 days but bank has nt credited money in my account. I talked to customer care twice but they are just asking me to wait. Refund reference num from paytm-74766517228732359759285. I got no other option but to complaint against them on consumer. Please help