Bank of Baroda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 14, 2025
Complaints 4825

File a complaint to Bank of Baroda

Having problems with Bank of Baroda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank of Baroda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank of Baroda reviews & complaints page 156

Sujanti
Jul 31, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I am registered to avail internet banking facility from your bank.
I request you to enable / disable (Strike off whichever is not applicable) my
Internet banking user id for the reasons mentioned below. Please do the
Needful as per the rules of the bank, early.

1. Saloni sujanti
2. Sujanti
3. Disable
4. After do online transaction disable id error show
Bank of Baroda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I am a customer of your bank having account no [protected] and I am using internet banking facility. But my user ID is disabled now. My user ID is `BISWA453`. Kindly enable my user ID.

Biswaranjan Kandi

user id is disabled - Comment #3730276 - Image #0

I am a customer of your bank having account no [protected] and I am using internet banking facility. But my user ID is disabled now. My user ID is `kanchank998`. Kindly enable my user ID.

kanchan kumar arora

rockey kumawat
    Jul 29, 2017

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311805

Account : [protected] branch gangapur bhilwara rajasthan
    Name : gahari lal

I am unable to do any online debit card transaction with my bob debit card since months. I have raised the issue on their mail but received no response. The contact number is always busy and not responding. I an unable to do any transaction for online and is huge trouble for me.

Also i have requested for net banking facility for which i have filled forms and submitted atleast 2 times to the branch but still this service is not activated. I have applied for online banking from past 2 years but they are not taking any action.

Kindly help me with my issues as i dont have any alternate solution to this.

Gahari lal
    Transfer fild

tapas panja
      from Tufanganj, West Bengal
      Jul 29, 2017

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713146

I, tapas kumar panja, radha pally, memari, burdwan, pin-713146, e. Mail - [protected]@gmail.com, m-[protected].
      I am your customer vide a/c no-[protected].
      Now i am applied for a car loan at canara bank, memari branch, after all documentation the canara bank says that one account vide no-memari-336-458, are discontinue account, for this reason this loan are not possible. I have no any loan account in the b o b any branches.
      My pan no - afcpp0675d.
      Request your good self to see the matter and correction the above. Also see that which officer wrongly entered the account in my cibil. The loan is not matter, matter on prestige. Thanking you.
      Yours faithfully.
      Tapas kumar panja.

I forgot old m pin so I request to please provide new m pin my registration mobile no.branch Dhanera BK Gujarat my a/c no is [protected] and ifsc coad BARB0DHANER.

Dashrath Patel
      My mo no [protected]

mahadeo bhone
        from Disa, Gujarat
        Jul 29, 2017

Address: Washim, Maharashtra, 444505

13531/- credited in my account amount will paid by government for piping in may agri land will diposit in my account on dated 09/06/2017.

loan subsidy by agriculture department
        further on dated 09/06/2017 in my saving account A/c [protected]
        will debited the 5589.07/-

for earliest condition i cant repay the crop loan installment
        i requasted you please 5589.07/- creditrd my account which debited through
        bank account.

mahadev Ukande bhone
        at tamsala post kekatumara tq dis Washim
        maharashtra
        plz call [protected]

at branch washim maharashtra
        When i opened rd account in your bank through 2000 deposit every month and total 11 month deposited, after the 11 month aspect ed amount 22000 net amount plus interest but in my saving ac i received 20808 only through BOB

about loan repayment - Comment #2803881 - Image #0

Kshama pradhan
          Jul 27, 2017

I have the honour to bring to your kind notice that i kshama pradhan have forgotten my atm pin so i request you to kindly send me my atm pin on my registered phone number [protected] or on my email i'd [protected]@gmail.com.
          My account num is [protected].
          Kindly proceed my this request which i have detailed above as soon as possible.
          Your faithfully,
          Kshama pradhan
          Hi team this regarding complaint against cashier of bank of baroda (khora branch) on monday (24/07/2017)
          where bank employee on working hours watching video in office (kapil sherma show ) in 3 pm evening
          when there where customer in bank ..

farlx
            from Lala, Assam
            Jul 26, 2017

Address: 797112

The branch manager of haflong branch, assam is constantly misbehaving with me. I have s/b a/c [protected] with your dimapur branch. But i am staying in haflong for temporary job. The branch manager of haflong branch always refuse me services like neft, clearing of cheaques etc.
            That sir, on 26 july he misbehave with me using slang language and criminal intimidation. He further threatened me that if i come again to the branch for any service he will physically assault me.

epic fast
              Jul 26, 2017

Address: 110084

My name is harish chander joshi. This is to inform you that my atm card has been blocked for online transactions due to entring of wrong pin but money is withdrawing from atm machine. We contact to customer care, they told for writing a letter about this and attach it by the bank employee and post it to bank site.. And we did this no. Of times and till we don't get any response and we talk to the branch manager he told for making new atm card.. Making a new card is not a solution... So please go through this complaint and unblock my blocked atm card. The case is being going on for last six months. We have visa electron atm card. Below i am attaching the photo of final statement after doing online transaction.
              Contact me: email id - [protected]@gmail.com
              Phone no.: [protected]
              My card misunderstanding blocked by mobile banking i can unblock my card. acc no-[protected] card no-[protected] mob no-[protected] name-AMARJEET VERMA

Narayanzende
                from Madgaon, Goa
                Jul 25, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412308
                Website: [email protected] and Bank of Baroda,Hadapsar ,Pune

I placed order for water geyser through shopclues. The order amount was rs 2939. I made payment through bob debit card rs 2939 on 24/7/17. I received the message saying payment declined try again. So i resubmitted the payment details. I received the message saying payment successful. I received the message from bank first at 23:24:40 that rs 2939 debited on 24/7/17. Second message was received at 23:26:45 on 24/7/17 from bank that rs 2939 debited to my account. Thus in total rs 5878 debited to my account. Whereas the shopclues have confirmed receipt of only 2939 for order id no[protected]. My savings bank ac is with bank of baroda, hadapsar, pune
                Oct 23, 2017
                resolved
                Sep 07, 2017
                Updated by Narayanzende
                Respected Sir/Madam

My name is Ayan Noyada and my account No is - [protected]

I have forgot my Pin number of ATM Card...

Can you please send me my number in mail oe in mobile number...

Thanks And Regards,
                Ayan Noyada
                EmailID:- [protected]@gmail.com
                MobileNo:-[protected]

Pravin J Gupta
                  Jul 25, 2017

Address: 44oo22

On 19th july 2017, i made a neft of rs. 35400, to xxxxxxxxxxxx0663 with beneficiary name subhlagancompvt ltd. However, by mistake instead of account no. Xxxxxxxxxxxx0633, of subhlagna, the last two digits were wrongly written as 663, instead of 633 and the amount was credited to an unknown beneficiary. I have contacted your branch and they advised me to send my drawing bank idbi, laxminagar, nagpur branch to intimate this error to wadala branch for reversal of the amount. The branch has already sent the intimation and reminders, but there is no response from the wadala branch. I would request you to kindly look into this issue and in getting my transferred amount reverted back.

The neft details are as follows

Your neft transaction with reference
                  Number (Utr) 170719i[protected] for rs. 35400.00 initiated
                  From account no xxxxxxxxxxxxxx76 with name dr pravin
                  Jaiprakash gupta has been credited on[protected]
                  13:34:27.0 to beneficiary account number xxxxxxxxxxxx0663
                  With beneficiary name shubhlagancompvt ltd.
                  Jul 22, 2017
                  ajverma12's response
                  My card Misunderstanding mobile banking in hot listing so I can my card unblock sir.
                  Sir I losted my Application Password and mobile pin.
                  Can you help me to recover it soon?
                  Mob:[protected]
                  Email:[protected]@gmail.com.
                  Acc No-[protected]
                  Card No-[protected]
                  Mo no-[protected]

Bharat Gorasia
                    Jul 25, 2017

not received amount

Address: 370020

I use my atm on 11 june day time and i need money urgently 10000 rupees. But first time money not came from machine. Then i try second time successful transection of 10000 but when i try first time money cut from my account. I going nearly branch and 5 time i do complaint but not any response from bank. Then please help me. And action about this. I really feeling hurt....
                    AK Pal
                    Jul 24, 2017

regarding amount debited from saving account

Address: Amethi, Uttar Pradesh, 227405

This is to inform you that i had received call from mobile no.+91 [protected] and saying that calling from bank of baroda and your debit card going to expire by today. At that time i am driving and saying to please call my home. He has called to my home and get all details (Debit card no. & password) and done four nos online transaction for value of inr.40, 997/- from my saving bank account. Bank of baroda account...
                    Bhaveshah
                    Jul 24, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395009

I have received amount through upi from my friend in baroda mpay's i'd.
                    I can see transaction in my app but i m unable to use or transfer that money in my account.
                    I had tried many tine every time it's failed.
                    Kindly suggest me how can i transfer that money in my account.
                    My contact details is [protected].
                    I m using baroda mpay apps.
                    I have create id and received money from my friends account.
                    Dear Sir, i m holding saving account no.[protected]at bank of baroda khand bazar branch surat district. and i have been facilitate M-connect two month ago but now i have lost PIN & PASSWARD. so i request you to let me know procedure to get new PIN & PASSWARD.

Sharada G Lalsar
                      Jul 21, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421503
                      Website: easiest.bobinside.com:8443/onlinecomplaint/frmTrackDetails.aspx?trkid=220856&phonemobile=8600044

I am sharada gopi lalsar an account holder in your bank. Last month i have filed a complaint in your online complaint website.
                      Below are my details
                      Name: sharada gopi lalsar
                      A/c no: [protected]
                      Ifsc code:barb0badlap
                      Branch: badlapur, thane dist.
                      My complaint no in your website: 220856.
                      Yet i have not received any refund or support from your end.
                      Kindly support me in sorting my issue.
                      I lost my check book so i wanted to cancel it, Since am working in Bangalore so i couldn't reach the branch directly .so for authorization purpose am attached an attachment with complete information and with my signature too please find it and do needful .
                      Revert me for further.
                      Account no :[protected]

complaint regarding refund of amount. - Comment #2793761 - Image #0
                      Money is debited but not credited to the recipient account
                      account no [protected]
                      payment id[protected]
                      dated[protected]
                      time 14: 26 : 11
                      amount 2800

Pushkar Singh Dharmshaktu
                        Jul 21, 2017

m connect registration

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

Sir i have given m connect plus registration form duly fill up to your branch bank of baroda kaladhungi road haldwani on 14.07.2017 but no response received from branch till date. Kindly solve the problem as soon as possible so that i can use bob m connect plus app.

P s dharmshaktu
                        A/c no - 12978
                        Bank address - bank of baroda mukhani kaladhungi road haldwani district-nainital...
                        patel siddharth
                        from Palanpur, Gujarat
                        Jul 21, 2017

Address: Sabarkantha, Gujarat, 383315

Hello sir/mam,
                        This is arvnd patel from modasa arvalli. Actually i went to the bank of baroda for new opening account for government scheme dated on 2/6/2017. Account name are chapera jal and swachhta samiti and the damor na muvada jal and swachhta samiti. And then submitted form in your modasa branch with 1000 rs. But still could not open the account even we have provide all documents which are given from your bank side. Now our issue are our schemes are approval by collector office from last 10 days but your modasa branch bank staff are not cooperate with us. So pls solve this issue as soon as possible. And contact me on [protected] this number. Here i am attached the 2 receipt of 1000 rs.

Sandeep916
                          from Warangal, Telangana
                          Jul 20, 2017

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506002

I visited bank of boroda warangal branch, telangana state today, i'm completely disappointed the way bank staff communicated with me. I'm customer since 6 years and my firm is with bank with 12 crore transactions per year, bank staff doesn't even have a courtesy to wish a customer or ask him at least to take.
                          Anyway me and my firm will port accounts from this bank to another.

I hope you guys at least resolve this and won't loose any other customers in future.
                          Jul 23, 2017
                          Updated by Sandeep916
                          Any update on my above case?

Arun Kumar Gorai
                            Jul 20, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700102

My debit card (Visa) expired on in 06/13. No messages or new card received from bank. Visited the branch, kestopur, kolkata 700102 and the in-charge of branch several times. But no result till date. I will be glad to close my account 266...8443 due to unsatisfactory service of the branch.

Arun kumar gorai. Sr. Audit officer.
                            Mob.[protected]
                            Gmail. [protected]@gmail.com
                            Jul 21, 2017
                            Updated by Arun Kumar Gorai
                            In response to my complaint dated 20.7.17, i received one call from u through mob no.[protected] asking me to produce one guaranteed person for re issue of my expired ATM card.But i have no such known person.Even i want to know when my KYC is given to bank, PAN n Mobile no is linked, than what is the necessity to produce extra guarantee. If. There is so RBI guidelines, pl communicate me to take up this with ur competent authority /ombudsman.
                            Aug 05, 2017
                            Updated by Arun Kumar Gorai
                            Not resolved till date.
                            मेरा अकाउंट बैंक ऑफ़ BARODA में है इससे मैंने रेल की टिकट बुक की थी बुकिंग के समय ये दिखता है की TRANATION NILL लेकिन अकाउंट से पेमेंट कट लेता है ११.५०
                            मैंने टिकट बुक की थी 22, 23, 24, 29, 06, 2017 को पर उसकी पेमेंट अब १४/०७/२०१७ को कट रहा है
                            I ladged a complaints regarding renewal of expired debit card on 20th July 2017and updated on 21th july2017.But till date not responded by bank authority or customer care services. Mob.[protected].

pmvpathy74
                              Jul 20, 2017

Address: 500090

I am exstaff member of bank of baroda, maintaining sb account [protected] with ur barkatpura, hyderabad branch with internet banking facility. On 19.07.2017, while effecting electricity bill payment my pass word fell due for change. By mistake i have exceeded 4 times and my account is blocked. Now i am unable to do internet banking. I request you to reactivate internet banking services in the said account

Rakesh Jonnala
                                Jul 19, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500068

I have a bank account.. Some person tried to deposit one cheque in my account and later bank people found that there is no signature and for that they debited my account by some amount. Some third person tried to deposit in ur bank customer account for that why are you making your customer suffer by debiting his account. Instead you hace to take from that third person. What a #### policy is that hope yoj rectify it in future

laxmirgh
                                  from Raigarh, Chhattisgarh
                                  Jul 19, 2017

Address: Raigarh, Chhattisgarh, 496001

Name: laxmi narayana gupta a/c no: [protected] an amount of rs 4066 has been deducted as apy contribution with pran no.[protected]. Now i have submitted the written application for voluntary exit from apy in the month of may but till date i didnt get the refund

Complaint status
                                  Mailed to nsdl for processing the apy fund on 19.07.2017 and also intimated the branch. Matter pending at nsdl level. 19/07/2017 resolved
                                  Jul 14, 2017
                                  Nikeprasad's response
                                  Name AKHILESH PRASAD
                                  ACCOUNT NO.[protected]
                                  B.O.B
                                  (1) RS.10000
                                  transaction ID.[protected]
                                  DATE .11/07/2017
                                  TIME .11:40:42
                                  (2). RS.8000
                                  TRANSACTION ID.[protected]
                                  DATE.13/07/2017
                                  TIME.11:47:29