Bank of Baroda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 14, 2025
Complaints 4825

File a complaint to Bank of Baroda

Having problems with Bank of Baroda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank of Baroda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank of Baroda reviews & complaints page 191

Anuja Wadkhalkar
Sep 27, 2016

Address: 400101

My name is mrs. Anuja jayesh trimbakkar and i hold a savings account with your bank. My account is with andheri, chakala branch and my account no. Is [protected].

On the 13th of sept. 2016 i did an atm transaction which went unsuccessful. However the debited amt of 2500/- isn't reversed to my account yet. I complaint to your customer service and they asked me to wait for 7 days and then go to the branch. At the branch i was told that a reverse has been initiated and my account will be credited with the debited money within 2 days. Till date the debited amount has not been credited, moreover my debit card of the same account has been blocked.

I would request you to look into the matter and reverse the amount debited and unblock my debit card.

My complaint no. Is[protected]

Anuja
Bank of Baroda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sharmamegha
    from Haraiya, Uttar Pradesh
    Sep 25, 2016

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

I megha sharma having a a/c in your bank no. [protected]. I Withdrew Rs. 2500 on 14.09.2016 by UCO bank atm . Bt I have not received amount from atm. But 2500 rs. Debited from my account. I have complaint many times but I hv not received refund of rs. 2500. After al 7 working days passed out.
    Kindly refund my amount as soon as possible. My ATm no. Is [protected].

Megha sharma
    Kindly visit your base branch and submit there written request so that our bank may take up the matter with UCO Bank.

Kalpesht17
      Sep 24, 2016

Address: Navsari, Gujarat, 396445

My name Rakesh R Patel.
      Account holder name - Nita R Patel.
      Account - [protected]
      I have lost my money in atm. I am not used debit card but Rs.200 and Rs.1800 debit my bank of baroda account at date[protected]. I was complainted in bank of baroda lost of time but bank not solved my problem so that solve my problem as far as posible and refund my money.

sujatakumari
        Sep 23, 2016

Fraud online transaction

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395001

Im a BOB customer and found some Suspicious Transactions in my account.

My Name is Sujata Kumari Arvind Kumar currently residing at Surat - Gujarat, i hold a saving account with one your Bank Of Baroda Branch - Athawa Gate Surat.

Account Type: Savings Account.

The issue is:
        Today morning, when i had seen my mobile i got to see few messages from "AM-BOBTXN" which shows that there are some...
        132 other people found this review helpful
        132 found this helpful
        11 Comments
        Arpit Bajpai
        Sep 23, 2016

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208012

I vibha bajpai tried to dispense 15000 rupees on 06th sept 2016 from bank of baroda's atm id 1FDKAN166 but it actually dispensed only 3500 rupees rest of the amount was not given out by atm machine and whole 15000 was deducted from my account no [protected] with bank of baroda ashok nagar kanpur branch. I complaint about it on the same date in writen at my bank branch and on helpline number but no actions were taken on it.Please help me out.

bhargav mudiraj
          Sep 21, 2016

Address: Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh, 508213

For security reasons my purchase has been prevented from being processed due to reapeted entry of incorrect details. My card has been blocked for further use at rupay merchants
          I want solution to unblock my card?
          I need it urjen?
          Plese give me solution as soon as posible?
          Give me solution urjent?
          Sep 21, 2016
          Updated by bhargav mudiraj
          Hello Sir

my card has been block due to incorrect otp more than 3 times

my card no:- [protected]

account no:-[protected]

please unblock my card for its perchasae in online

Afsar Ali Sayyed
            Sep 20, 2016

Address: 442001

Sir 3 month passed i submitted required documents at BOB Colaba branch and as per instruction even done agreement & registration by paying 25L to the owner for 1 bhk flat at Bhandup Mumbai.
            After lodging complaints before 10 days i had got some response, i visited on 15th Sept, employment verification and valuation was done on same day but since last 5 days stuck up with legal and no commitment is recd.
            After assurance from Mr Mohan and Ajay, I Had paid entire life's earning to the seller two month ago which have resulted in sleepless night now.

My situation now like a beggar, i am GM Logistics used to travel from Nagpur to Mumbai for meeting BOB staff for loan sanction and wasting my precious time.

Sir, again today i have booked my ticket from nagpur along with my wife to stay your BOB area till sanction is not recd.

Please please help me as i am help less and thanks for attending last complaints.

Afsar Ali Sayyed

Aditya4310
              from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
              Sep 20, 2016

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281121

I want to withdrawal Rs 2500 from my ATM of State Bank Of India dated[protected] from bank of baroda atm vrindavan and the transaction was failed during process and received the receipt written " Your Transaction declined and unable to process. I found that Rs 2500 was debited from savings account number: [protected].
              Please credit my debit amount of Rs 2500 in above said account number. My withdrawal time was 10:10 A.M dated[protected] SEQ NO: 5587. Please look after this matter.
              Jugal Kishore Aggarwal
              M- [protected]

State Bank Of India
              Chattikara Road Branch,
              IFSC Code is: SBIN0011319
              Savings Account Number: [protected].
              Jugal Kishore Aggarwal
              Shree Radhey Dham, Chaitanya Vihar, Phase-I, Vrindavan-281121
              Mere bob atm ke password ke liya 1 saal pahle apply kiya tha jiska abhi tak solution nahi hua ..aur main home branch main gaya to waha maine apply kya aur 3 mihne baad gaya to unhone kaha aapne to apply hi nahi kya.aur galat terike se pess aaye ..jayda information ki liye liye aap mujhe call kare [protected]...

rajeshsgodse
                Sep 19, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411 028

With reference to above subject I, Mr. Rajesh S. Godsewould like to file a complaint against Bank of Baroda Dighi Branch Pune for hacking my saving account No [protected] and withdrawing an amount of Rs 37450.33 in three transactions (Rs. 86.25/- + 31697.78 + 5666.30 = 37450.33) Rs . Thirty Seven thousand four hundred Fifty Rupees without my consent. I have never disclosed my account details to anybody.
                Yesterday on Sunday 18th September 2016 at 15.45 I have received following three messages
                1. Rs 86.25 is debited to A/c … 3026 on[protected]:45:47 (Clear bal. Rs. 38065.71)
                2. Rs 31697.78 is debited to A/c … 3026 on[protected]:45:57 (Clear bal. Rs. 6367.93)
                3. Rs 5666.3 is debited to A/c … 3026 on[protected]:46:21 (Clear bal. Rs. 701.63)
                on my cell number [protected]. I request you kindly investigate the real fact & help me to know who has done this fraud & please transfer money back to my account.
                Sep 21, 2016
                Updated by rajeshsgodse
                I would like to file a complaint against Bank of Baroda Dighi Branch Pune for hacking my saving account No [protected] and withdrawing an amount of Rs 37450.33 in three transactions (Rs. 86.25/- + 31697.78 + 5666.30 = Rs. 37450.33) Thirty Seven thousand four hundred Fifty Rupees without my consent.
                I have never disclosed my account details to anybody.
                Yesterday on Sunday 18th September 2016 at 15.45 I have received following three messages
                1. Rs 86.25 is debited to A/c … 3026 on[protected]:45:47 (Clear bal. Rs. 38065.71)
                2. Rs 31697.78 is debited to A/c … 3026 on[protected]:45:57 (Clear bal. Rs. 6367.93)
                3. Rs 5666.3 is debited to A/c … 3026 on[protected]:46:21 (Clear bal. Rs. 701.63)
                on my cell number [protected].
                Following points I would to bring your kind notice
                1. I have not done any transaction on 18 th Sept 2016.
                2. Never used internet banking facility of Bank of Baroda forever .
                3. Mini statement clearly shows account transactions, not ATM transaction
                4. Messages received on 18 th Sept.2016 & mini statement shows it on 19 th Sept. 2016- system Problem ?
                5. Transactions are not in whole no .i.e. Rs 86.25, Rs 31697.78 Rs 5666.3
                6. Withdrawn amount exceeds max. limit of Rs. 30, 000/- per day How it is possible ?
                7. All these things happens within 2 minutes
                How these things are happens without my consent ? Bank of Baroda is totally responsible for this fraud transaction. Whatever investigation will go on, but immediately transfer my money back to my account.I herewith attaching mini statement of Bank of Baroda, for your kind information.

Mr. Rajesh S. Godse
                Cell no [protected]/ [protected]
                Pune-411028

Hema D Jain
                  Sep 19, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I am Hema. My account no. Is [protected]. I did 2 transactions in the afternoon. 1 at 15:31 and another at 15:47. Both were of NSEIT exam payment. First transaction was failed and another was successful. But, the amount deducted from my account for both transactions. When I called up NSEIT customer care they said that the fee has not been submitted for 1 candidate. You need to submit it again. So I did that transaction again. My amount deducted thrice for 2 successful transactions and 1 failed transaction as well. Please check and do the needful.

arvindsthakkar
                    Sep 17, 2016

WE HAVE CURRENT ACCOUNT IN BANK OF BARODA, 1826, BHAIRAVNATH BRANCH. Ahmedabad.
                    CURRENT ACCOUNT NUMBER : [protected].

WE SUBMITTED TWO CHEQUES IN OUR BANK ACCOUNT ON[protected]. (i.e. Rs.282878.00 & Rs.13752.00)

AGAINST WHICH WE ISSUED (Rs 279250.00).CHEQUE NUMBER 000026 TO ANJNEY TUBES INDIA, ON 15TH SEPT'2016, which appeared on 16th September'16.
                    NOW I WAS INFORMED YESTERDAY[protected] THAT, OUR ISSUED CHEQUE IS RETURNED DUE TO INSUFFICIENT BALANCE.

AS WELL AS CHEQUE SUBMITTED IN OUR ACC. IS CREDITED ON THE SAME DAY which was submitted on[protected].
                    So how could be it possible that cheque issued the next day is return due to insufficient balance but cheque submitted before 2 days is not cleared.
                    It is clear that our cheque is not cleared because late clearing from bank.
                    Why we should suffer due to your late clearance of cheque.
                    bank has given the reason is insufficient balance which is because bank has late on clearing cheque. Why should we suffer for bank fault. We want certificate from bank that because of late clearance our cheque is return instead of insufficient balance. The bank could hold the drown cheque for one day or submit it on the next day.
                    Bank did not intimate us for late clearance of cheque.
                    We want strong and immediate action for our complaint and want proper certificate for the same.
                    we also have car loan account ([protected])
                    home loan account ([protected])
                    Two-wheeler Account ([protected]) and
                    housing loan account ([protected]) with Bank Of Baroda.
                    You can see that as a account holder we are very regular.
                    Bank Of Baroda branch must give us certificate that our cheque is not returned due sufficient balance.
                    FOR,
                    Maruti Plasto Engineers.
                    Mr. Arvind S. Thakkar.
                    ([protected])

nishuvyas111
                      Sep 14, 2016

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 302012

Sir/mam,
                      My name is nisha parashar and my account number is [protected] in mandor branch, jodhpur. I went there to submit my aadhar number but they dont accept it just because of there was mention in aadhar card, d/o narendra kumar vyas. Please tell me if there is d/o then my uid no. Will not change it will remain same after marriage.
                      After all that in my account something around 8000/- and i really need it. Right now i am in jaipur and cant go jodhpur for only bank work. Bank blocked my account without any information or warning, otherwise i will debit my money immediately.
                      Please solve it as soon as possible because i am helpless without my bank account and i want this money any how.
                      If you can add my adhar card no. Then it will be very helpful for me.
                      My aadhar no. Is[protected]

Nisha parashar
                      Please update my complaint otherwise i have to close my account

jimmychordia
                        Sep 13, 2016

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313007

"On 6th September 2016, I made an IMPS for Rs.3000, but the beneficiary has not yet been credited with that amount and also I can't see any record of refund back to my account in case o[censored]nsuccessful IMPS"
                        The above mail i did to "imps.[protected]@bankofbaroda.com" and cc to "[protected]@bankofbaroda.com". It's been a week but there is no response from the concerned department. Also there is no helpline number where you can register your complaint for unsuccessful IMPS. I don't know if ever I will get my money back seeing that there is no procedure laid down by Bank of Baroda for such kind of issues
                        Can anyone please have the problem resolved ASAP.
                        Sir I am Shailendra chouhan and my account -[protected] .plz send my ATM pin my mail-id or registered mobile no.because my salary account and your service is not so good. I am calling tollfree no the ATM pin change have 150 charge .so plz I request to send my ATM pin.

sudhir2495
                          Sep 12, 2016

Address: Amroha, Uttar Pradesh, 244223

I Sudhir Rana want to informed you that dated 10/9/16 time 20:52 in my account No. [protected].
                          My younger brother deposit in my account through cash deposit machine 20000 (twenty thousand) Rs, Bank of baroda, kidwai nagar, branch Kanpur.
                          But in a account credit 17000(seventeen thousand) Rs.only.
                          And return two thousand one thousand Rs.have missing in machine.

Pls.do needful.

Sudhir Rana
                          A/c no. [protected]
                          Sep 12, 2016
                          Updated by sudhir2495

I Sudhir Rana want to informed you that dated 10/9/16 time 20:52 in my account No. [protected].
                          My younger brother deposit in my account through cash deposit machine 20000 (twenty thousand) Rs, Bank of baroda, kidwai nagar, branch Kanpur.
                          But in a account credit 17000(seventeen thousand) Rs.only.
                          And return two thousand one thousand Rs.have missing in machine.

Pls.do needful.

Sudhir Rana
                          A/c no. [protected]

Mech Tech Industries
                            Sep 12, 2016

Address: 380006

We have received regenerated transaction password after long process of 5 months on dt: 31/08/2016, from our bank of baroda, lawgarden branch. After insert for processing, it show message that your txn pswd has expired. We emails so many times within in 10-15 days to enable transaction password at our branch, at ecm ahmedabad city, at customer contact dept, at net banking dept (mumbai). But they all are failure to do so. We have seen communication gape between all of these persons. Now a days govt of India plan to submit taxes online. If this types of matter happened, as a small scale customer what can we do?

You are request to look in to the matter very seriously to solve the problem.

Shuaib Refaquat
                              Sep 12, 2016

Address: Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh, 261201

Dear Sir's
                              Mai Mohd. Shuaib, Mera bank of Baroda ki Biswan branch me current, cc aur family ke bahut se saving account hain. Biswan branch ka sara staff bahut hi achha hai sirf 1 ko chhodkar jiska name hai Archita Jauhri jiski wajah se sabhi account holders ko kisi na kisi wajah se pareshaniyon ka samna karna padta hai. Archita ke bat karne ka tarika bahut hi bhadda hai jo ki bat ko samajhne se pahle ladai karne lagti hain. inke is bartaaw se sabhi ko pareshani hoti hai.
                              shriman ji se nivedan hai ki is mail ko gambhirta se le aur jald hi is problem ko solve karne ki kripa karen jisse ki account holders hone wali pareshani se bach saken aur bank of baroda apne business me hamesha aage rahe.
                              mai ummid karta hun ki is mail ko padhkar jald hi hamari aur dusre logon ko rahat di jayegi
                              Bob branch mehlav
                              Ifsc code no.. BARBOMEHLAV
                              Dist anand, Gujrat,
                              Pin code no.. 388440
                              Respected Sir/Madam

My name is Shailesh bhavsar and my account No is - [protected]

I have forgot my Pin number of ATM Card...

Can you please send me my number in mail in mobile number...

Thanks And Regards,
                              Shailesh Bhavsar
                              EmailID:- [protected]@gmail.com
                              MobileNo:-[protected]
                              I have not received ATM card and net banking service from last month this is very sad please provide me net banking and ATM as soon as possible from sabir ali A/C No [protected]
                              My account no. Is [protected] and my name is hasmukhbhai manu bhai desai i am sarthana branch in surat gujarat 25000 is 8/9/2016 machine no.CRGJSU04 AND BRANCH 0000000SHASUR TIME 08:41:49 AND I AM DATE 14/09/16 TO BRANCH TO MANAGER NOT AVAILABLE HERE AND OUR AMPLOYEE NOT RESPONSE PLEASE RESOVE MY COMPLAIN

Transfer or Suspend - Comment #2549841 - Image #0

sonkerravi
                                Sep 10, 2016

Address: Seraikela Kharsawan, Jharkhand, 831013

I m customer of bank of Baroda, my acnt Num is [protected].
                                My branch ifsc code is barboaditya.
                                I did not got my cheque book .
                                Bank says go to postoffice and check.
                                And post office says consult to ur bank.
                                And I have applied for pmy loan. And NAC send my application to bank last 3month ago.
                                But we didn't got any reaponce from bank.
                                Manager of bank of baroda branch shastri nagar is not in his good behaviour and all other executives(members) are not doing their work properly please its a request to resolve this problems and chnge the manger of this branch and take a review of all members works in it...

Ashish kumar @
                                  from Jorhat, Assam
                                  Sep 9, 2016

Address: 230502

Sir my father Insurance no Pmsby-SB[protected] Sir Hame Bahut din se ye Claim submit kiya hai but hame kuch pta nahi chal pa rha hi 09 month ho gaya sai sir Daya Shankar Pandey Age 55 Bank name bank of baroda bank a/c no .[protected] register mobail no [protected] my mail id. [protected]@gmail.com sir bi information hame mail id ya diy gye is no par dhe sir .thanks
                                  Both the branch manager and me have sent numerous emails for more than 2 month to CPPC Baroda New Delhi but there is no reply from their side till date and hence I am receiving less pension from MARCH 2016.Please do needful action as early as possible. Also I have sent numerous emails to PCDA Allehabad.

Pmsby - Comment #2548670 - Image #0

ankur77
                                    Sep 9, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I lost my atm card on 16th August 2016, I was suffering from your service because I registered complaint to regenerate my atm on 17th August 2016 and they told me that your card will be provided In 4 working days then after 7 days I checked with my branch then they said that, "This is the received ATM register you can check your name In the list, If you have your name In the list then let me know" and same thing is happening on 3 random day and When I called in customer care they transferred my call 3 times, I recorded all the phone calls. I am very frustrated with this type of service and going to close my Bank of Baroda​ account. Please do the needful at your Bank of Baroda service standard.
                                    i make a online payment on 06/09/2016 But
                                    Transaction Fail of some technical Issue But ammount deducted my
                                    Account . So please solved my problem and immediately refund my
                                    ammount.

Antim Kumar
                                    A/c- [protected]
                                    Transaction ammount- 7, 507.00 Rs.
                                    Transaction Date - 06/09/2016
                                    My name is rajesh kumar maheshvari and my account no [protected] i have forgot my atm pin

rearview
                                      Sep 9, 2016

Address: 700103

I am customer of your[protected] bank of baroda I have many times given application for ATM CARD. But still i haven't recived the card till today. I have atleast given 3 application form but still no postive reply from your side. Your staff is very lazy.
                                      I am holding tha saving account form goria branch.
                                      My accounts Number is[protected]
                                      plese send me iformation on my email id [protected]@gmail.com