Bank of Baroda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 14, 2025
Complaints 4825

File a complaint to Bank of Baroda

Having problems with Bank of Baroda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank of Baroda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank of Baroda reviews & complaints page 195

Rizwankhan Pathan
Jul 28, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390002

Today i m coming in bank of baroda
Branch fatehgunj
I am com 10:30am i waiting within 5 hour & above but my problem is not solve
My problem is by mistake i put transfer money another account by deposit mashin so i come & speak mr anurag but anurag all time asking me seniors prosan in a meeting so bob service is very very poor & pacific tnx good i don't open my account bob bank next i speak my all friends we don't open account in bob bank
Bank of Baroda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
If you any talking me so please call my number [protected]

Mohit kyut
    Jul 27, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800011

Respected sir/madam

My name is mohit shah and my account no is - [protected]

I have forgot my pin number of atm card... Which i have got from the bank.

Can you please help me to send me my password in mail or in my mobile number that is [protected]. I am very glad if you solve my problem..

Thanks and regard mohit shah
    Emailid:- [protected]@gmail.com
    Mobileno:-[protected]

Tarunj
      from Chima, Punjab
      Jul 26, 2016

I got a call on 25rd july 2016 from number stating that "i am jitender call ing from bob head office vadodra". he told that he is speaking from atm renewal department took details and debitted three amounts 5000, 5500, 5000. he told that he was speaking from maharashtra bank of baroda atm renewal department by saying such things he took the pin code of the card and withdrawn the amounts

chandranava
        Jul 26, 2016

I sandhya samir bagchi (sb account no. [protected] customer id[protected], atm card no. of last 4 digits 2630) s/o mr arunava bagchi r/o flat no 203 jeebandeep abasan. 87 pilkhana road. berhampur murshidabad 742101 mobile number [protected].[protected].[protected] and email address [protected]@gmail.com want to inform you an amount of rs.2000 have been committed as transaction declined by atm of axis bank (atm i'd cpac28402 dated 25.07.2016) but amount is debited but such amount shall not actually collected.
        Please you should take a necessary action within specified period.
        Your s faithfully
        Sandhya samir bagchi

op1990
          Jul 23, 2016

Address: Budaun, Uttar Pradesh, 233304

Dear sir mai omprakash maurya mera a/c no [protected] hai. Mere atm se 10000 rupye kte h 06/03/2016 ko kitni bar complain kr chuka hu pr koi sunwayi ab tk nhi huyi h. Bank se v koi help nhi hai... Kitni bar aaplication v de chuka hu bank me pr av tk nhi mile. Bank wale bolte h ki ab paisa nhi aayega. Custumer care bolte h ki debit card department ko bank se mail krao itni bar mail kra chuka hu pr koi responce nhi mila ab tk mera mobile no [protected] sir please help me

megha modi
            Jul 22, 2016

Megha modi a/c no. [protected]. Sir i have issued two chs. Of the same branch on 20.7.2016 and put it in drop box at atm vastrapur of transfer of same branch i. E vastrapur ahmedabad but the staff has not bothered to open the drop box till 22.7.2016 which is not fair. While going through the bank they said that we are opening the drop box. And after that on 22.7.2016 they have taken the cheques from drop box and given credit to the respective account. They also said that i have drop the cheque on drop box on 21.7.2016. You can see the c. C. T. V. Camera and confirm whether i have drop the cheque on 20.7 or 21.7.2016. You take necessary action the the branch why they have not taken the cheques on 21.7.2016 and not given credit to the respective account. Your line in reply is highly appreciated.
            Jul 21, 2016
            Updated by megha modi
            From my account no.[protected] I have given ch. Of 5000 and 9000 to a/c no. [protected] and a/c no [protected] in the name of Panna k modi and raju modi reapectively. The same cheque is drop in ATM DROP BOX on 20.7.2016 at 9.00 p.m vastrapur br ahmedabad gujarat. So far I credit is yet not given to the respective account. It is so bad as the ch. Payment has to transputer in the same branch account. Branch staff has even not taken the cheques lying in the drop box. Kindly give me possitively reply and take action on the staff concerned. And let me know the same.

Aditi Kapor
              Jul 16, 2016

My bank of baroda atm card got blocked even though I entered correct pin from looking at the pin provided to me while trying to withdraw some cash. I request you to please unblock my card.
              my account no. [protected]
              my atm card no. [protected]
              my contact no. [protected]
              My baroda atm card blocked sir please unblock urgently i have some many works on the atm card plz plz
              Sir my Bob debit card is blocked. So plz unblocked my debit card .My AC. No is[protected] &card no is[protected]
              Sir block my debit card please unblock
              My debit Card blocked due to online transaction please unlock my debit Card

My debit Card no [protected]
              My a/c no. [protected]
              My name sunil dhaker
              Amir Sindbad's reply, Oct 21, 2017
              Hello Sunil Dhaker, Your BOB ATM card is unblocked successfull. You can use it.
              My bank of baroda atm card got blocked even though I entered correct pin from looking at the pin provided to me while trying to withdraw some cash. I request you to please unblock my card.
              my account no. [protected]
              my atm card no. [protected]
              my contact no. [protected]
              bantu singh dewal rajput's reply, Sep 1, 2017
              My baroda atm card blocked sir please unblock urgently i have some many works on the atm card plz plz
              Sir my debit card is blocked . So plz my Debit card unblocked a.no [protected]
              debit card no.[protected]
              Please unblocked my Debit Card My Bank A/C is [protected] & My Debit card No. is [protected].
              Do the needful at an early date.
              My bank of baroda atm card got blocked becouse of my ATM Lost but now i found my ATM Card. I request you to please unblock my card.
              My Account Number: [protected]
              ATM card no. [[protected]]
              Contact no. [[protected]]
              Account Holder: Pushpraj S/o-Ram Ashrey Sharma
              Please my Debit card unblocked very arjent block last 3 month please
              My A/C [protected]
              Card no.[protected]
              Sir my debit card is blocked .so pls my debit cards unbloked ac no [protected] card no-[protected] bank of baroda mobile no-[protected]
              Hi sir I blocked my debit card because I lost my debit card but now I got my debit card sir so please unblock my ATM card please argently I need to money for my hospital fees so please unblock my debit card please please
              johnjacob.j's reply, Nov 9, 2017
              My account number:19690100008732
              Debit card number:4029850905091655
              My ATM card is black.pkz use unblock Kar do. Account no. [protected].
              Card no. [protected]
              Sir my Bob debit card is blocked. So plz unblocked my debit card .My AC. No is[protected] &card no is[protected
              Sir my debit card is blocked, plz sir unblock my debit card
              my a/c no is -[protected], branch - sangamner, pin code- 422605,
              atm dr card no - [protected]

Unblock atm debit card - Comment #3309662 - Image #0
              Sir mera atm card ak din pahele kho gaya tha.is liye maine block karvaya tha.aaj mil gaya hai to pls me aapse vinti karta hi.. mera card chalu kar dijiye...my account no...[protected]...register mo...[protected]...name ishwarbhai ramkrushanbhai sadhu...branch radhanpur...distic patan...
              15 Comments

Alam geer
                Jul 14, 2016

Address: 110092

I would like to draw to your kind notice that a wabsite name homeshopzone.com wrongly deducted rs.4117.50 from my debit card. it is a fraud website that have cheated many people. pl see my matter and return back my money.
                How many minimum age for issue cheque book?

dino5223
                  Jul 13, 2016

Address: 110042

Sir mera current a/c bank of baroda ([protected]) ye hai.. mere a/c joki badli branch me hai. mujhe bina inform kiye 719inr. deduct kar liye gaye hai june me.. jabki mujhe koi intimation nahi diya gaya maine sms alert sewa bhi shuru karai hui hai apne cell me fir bhi uspe koi sms nahi hua ki aapko ab 10, 000 nahi balki 15, 000 minimum balance rakhna hoga account me.. future me jab bhi minimum balance badhega to har bar charges kaat liye jaynge main kab tak itna fine bharta rahunga.. please chek my details and revert deduct amount back.. thankyou
                  My BANK OF BARODA platinum credit card is rejcting online transaction.. What to do?
                  They are not helping we are only 17 years we ha an minor account the bank is for people people r not for bank I have gone bank for an ATM card pincode 2 times only

PRABHA Mittal
                    from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan
                    Jul 12, 2016

I open New salary account in bank of Baroda Mantown Sawaimadhour on[protected] name of Smt Prabha Mittal
                    SB A/C NO [protected], but after 18 days account not activated . so my salary not deposit in my account . pl action this complaint
                    Smt. Prabha Mittal

Pawanscert
                      Jul 11, 2016

Address: 255003

My name is pawan kumar gupta s/o ram layman gupta
                      Changes shepherds ahead magazine phase 02 house no 227101 luckily up
                      My account no [protected]
                      My atm no [protected]
                      Branch address - safedabad up
                      Hind institutes of madecal science, safedabad, barabanki pin no 255003
                      Sir today date 11/07/2016
                      I payment online by atm not successfully hepened
                      So i request solve this technical problem
                      The last withdrawal 1000/- rupees on bank of barodra atm
                      Thankyou
                      Your customer
                      Pawan kumar gupta

S Hussain Matwan
                        Jul 10, 2016

Address: Hanumangarh, Rajasthan

Dear sir recently i have downloaded m connect app sucessfully but when i am changing the m pin no the message shows that your account has been blocked/ dactivated. kindly do some needful though i have put acomplaint on m connect @bankofbaroda.com. but nobody have given any response till date thanks saddam hussain a/c [protected] e mal id [protected]@gmail.com
                        M connect is blocked due to wrong mpin input so kindly reset it and send the new mpin on registered number
                        M connect is blocked due to wrong mpin input so kindly reset it and send the new mpin on registered number kindly I request you to send it fast

siltu
                          Jul 10, 2016

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305005

I am deepak agrawal from ajmer district rajasthan.
                          Ir i am bank bc of bank of baroda haribhau upadhyay nagar ajmer.
                          Jab me form submit krne jata hu ya money deposit krne jata hu to manager sahaw khte h tere ko bank bc kisne banaya h or tu yaha kyu aya h tu bank employee ni h. Sir manager sahaw mujhe co operate ni krte h jb me unke saamne bethta hu to khte h chal ja apna kam kr
                          Ir jab bhi me bank jata hu to bank manager sahaw dismanners se baat krte h it means baat krne ka koi tarika ni h
                          Ir jb me bank jata hu to bank manager sahaw tu word lagake baat krte h or kahte h ke tu kon h is tarh se consumer ke saath bartaalaap krte h.
                          O plz sir as soon as action liya jaye.

Thanks sir
                          Deepak kumar singhal

siddhu007
                            Jul 9, 2016

Address: 389140

Respected Sir/Madam

My name is Siddarth shah and my account No is - [protected]

I have forgot my Password of ATM Card...

Can you please send me my Password in mail or in mobile number...

Thanks And Regards,
                            Siddarth shah
                            EmailID:- [protected]@gmail.com
                            MobileNo:-[protected]

radha05
                              Jul 8, 2016

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781025

Today hen i use my bank of baroda atm card in sbi atm for withdrawing money, i got a slip of sorry unable to process but at the same time i got a message on my contact number that rs.500 is debited from my account. But i did not get any money from the atm. Now i request you to refund my money as soon as possible or tell me how can i get back my money. Please response soon. My contact number is [protected]. M from guwahati city and the incident took place at bharalumukh sbi atm just under the sbi branch at around 2p. M.

Ashwin Thakur
                                Jul 8, 2016

Address: Kendujhar, Odisha, 758035

Hi, i ordered a mobile through amazon.in but i cancelled it after some days... i made online payment through debit card... amazon has refunded the money but it is still not reflecting in my account number.. my refund reference number is 75260826185009019520736
                                Kindly update nd do see to my problm...3 days has been passed nd still i havent got my refunding amount

sunil kumar meentu
                                  from ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Jul 4, 2016

Address: 201001

बैंक ऑफ़ बड़ोदा

शाखा। जे के जी स्कूल विजयनगर
                                  ग़ाज़ियाबाद। यू पी

बैंक वाले 1000 में खाता खोलने से मना कर रहे है

उनका कहना है कि 20 07 2016 के बाद 1000
                                  में खाता खुलेगा
                                  अभी खुलवाना है तो दस हजार से खुलेगा अगर मेरे पास 10000 रुपए न हो तो क्या मेरा खाता नहीं खुल सकता है मेरे पास खाता खोलने के लिए अनिवार्य दस्तावेज मौजूद है
                                  मुझे अभी सख्त जरुरत है
                                  यह शाखा मेरे घर के नजदीक है

प्लीज़ मदद करे

[protected] सुनील कुमार पाल

rikiakhani
                                    Jul 2, 2016

Address: 380058

I have taken home loan from bank of baroda 2006.. As per loan amount we need to pay 5700 every month. Till date we are paying 6000 every month. We never get delay for any EMI. There is no ECS system we need to deposit cash in loan ac.
                                    I have attached statement for your reference. Last week we take printout from branch of loan statement and we came to know that we need to pay 38000 /- as a cumulative interest. We are not able to understand why they charged this extra amount?? We are very regular in paying EMI. From branch we were never informed about that we have to pay more EMI or we never got any letter from bank.
                                    We are not able to pay such big amount this is really wrong how could we pay 38000 rs? We are from middle class family and without any information they count cumulative interest, we were not informed that now we need to pay more EMI. If we had not taken print out of statement then we never come to know and still they would continue taking extra interest on that.
                                    Please help in this matter to solve this matter at earliest.
                                    Ac name: Ramilaben Tanubhai Akhani
                                    Ac no:[protected]
                                    Please go through detalis and let us know.
                                    pathetic services and behaviour of bank staff...no resolutions since long...no meaning of complaint also.

ronakbanker
                                      from Unjha, Gujarat
                                      Jul 1, 2016

I am ronakkumar punamchand banker
                                      I have applied for ipo mahanagar gas ltd through net banking of bank of baroda account number:[protected] with bid-cum application form number : [protected] on 21.6.2016
                                      I have checked allotment status no allotment and refund
                                      Detail are as below
                                      Refund order no. 3562405 amount 14735
                                      But lien amount not released by bank of baroda till today.
                                      Acknowledgement receipt by bank of baroda
                                      Bank of baroda, asba deptt
                                      Mumbai main office,
                                      Mumbai samachar marg,
                                      Fort, mumbai.
                                      Tel no:[protected], 40468316
                                      Jul 1, 2016
                                      lien amount released on 1.7.16 and now complain is resolved

Rdaga90
                                        Jun 29, 2016

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

I had applied for ujjivan financial services limited share issue and no allotment had been issued, i have applied for 29 application and in each application when i was checking for allotment it was showing that application number is invalid and my money was also blocked. So please look into the matter i am sending application number and pan number of all the applicants and if you want i can send the receipt of all the applicant. I have applied through bank of baroda online banking. Please look into the matter as early as possible.

S. No application no. Pan no
                                        1 [protected] aazpd7955j
                                        2 [protected] afbpd6543d
                                        3 [protected] aaupd8790j
                                        4 [protected] aaupd8788q
                                        5 [protected] aaupd8791k
                                        6 [protected] akupd4198g
                                        7 [protected] akupd4197k
                                        8 [protected] aachh6473g
                                        9 [protected] aadhb3445d
                                        10 [protected] aaahm8563n
                                        11 [protected] aaaho7534d
                                        12 [protected] aachg1234l
                                        13 [protected] aachr4670p
                                        14 [protected] aajhr3647f
                                        15 [protected] aabhh3295r
                                        16 [protected] aabhh3294q
                                        17 [protected] aadhm6828d
                                        18 [protected] aadhm6844d
                                        19 [protected] aaaho3511j
                                        20 [protected] aaaho3509c
                                        21 [protected] aabhg9662h
                                        22 [protected] aaupd8786a
                                        23 [protected] aazpd7943g
                                        24 [protected] aaupd8785d
                                        25 [protected] aaupd8787b
                                        26 [protected] aaupd8682p
                                        27 [protected] aaupd8789r
                                        28 [protected] aefpd8989q
                                        29 [protected] bccpd4737q

I have done this mail to sebi and they are saying that it is fault of your bank as they have not send us the list. The allotment was given to 1 from 3 apllication so mine was 29 application so i demand atleast 10 allotment