Bank of Baroda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 14, 2025
Complaints 4825

File a complaint to Bank of Baroda

Having problems with Bank of Baroda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank of Baroda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank of Baroda reviews & complaints page 201

Akhilesh8389
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Mar 7, 2016

I am akhilesh sharma i have forgotten by card pin no so i request you to send my pin no.
My account no- [protected]

Please send my pin in my email.

Akhilesh Sharma
Email- [protected]@gmail.com
Bank of Baroda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

munna Tiwary
    Mar 7, 2016

Address: 851305

Dear Sir/ Madam
    Nature of issue: Reversal of amount wrongly debited from A/c while cash transaction at SBI ATM chapra dt 31.10.15 amount of 6000/-
    Complain against: Bank of Baroda, Chapra branch
    Bank A/c no Name: [protected] Panna devi
    Date of first written information/complain to bank: 19.11.15
    Mode of complain: Email & 17 email after date.
    I hope all above mentioned detail information is suffient
    to enable you to resolve my issue. I have enclosed trail mail of written complain also for information.
    Waiting for resolution of my complain.
    Munna Tiwary
    S/o Panna devi

sushdeep
      Mar 6, 2016

My account was debited twice for card charges on 27 Jan 2016

I have been emailing all concerned departments. There has been no response or any adjustment

They are clearly non responsive and the bank with horrible service

Gkadam
        Mar 6, 2016

Address: 400097

I have tried to withdraw 10000 at BOB ATM near Dindoshi Shagun mall on 5th March 2016 between 20:10 pm to 20:20 pm twice for amount of 10, 000. Both the times got network issue with message transaction timed out, didn't got any printed receipt. Later on got 2 messages saying 10, 000 wothdtawn from atm twice whereas i have not received any cash. Please look into this matter on priority. My HDFC account shows 20, 000 less which i have not received.

Ganesh Kadam
        Mobile - [protected]

Manjula mm
          Mar 5, 2016

I put 47500 rs. in cash deposit machine no.CRGJAH34, Motera branch, ahmedabad. But receipt showed Sorry, Machine is out of service. Even I couldn't get cash return. I went to bank employee (manager was not present). Employee told that it will take twenty days and still 2% cases can solved. So it would better to complain online on [protected] to resolve the problem in 3 days. Online customer care representative said this facility is not available online. You have to go to Bob branch. What to do now?
          My account no. [protected]

sonunavya
            Mar 4, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I am sonu kumar saini having my saving account with nit chowk branch in faridabad and i have requested twice for net banking facilities on[protected] & 5-2-2016 respectively but still i am waiting for user id & password, whenever i go to branch they say its takes time... speak to customer care and customer care person say speak to the branch where you have given request, home branch is lease bother about this, i visited home branch 7-8 times, even they say you can check register by yourself, this is the customer service bank of Baroda is giving.

thanks & regard

Sonu kumar

jay vaidya
              Mar 3, 2016

Address: 400092

My s/b a/c [protected] with bank of baroda, sv road, jaya talkies, borivali-west, mumbai.
              On 23.2.16 (at 11.02:23 am) i tried to withdraw from this brach's atm rs.500 and after a few moments the machine displayed a message on the screen that "transaction cancelled and time out". I did not get the money. Then i tried the next atm machine in the branch where i got rs.500 from it (at 11.04:39 am same day). My above sb account was debited twice for rs.500 for the above transactions, one of which i did not get money from atm machine. Pl refund me the amount of rs.500 by crediting my sb account immediately.

Vjaini
                from Khanna, Punjab
                Mar 1, 2016

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135001

After submitting complain immediate a call received from BOB ([protected])
                demanding details regarding this account & also demand any other account details of any bank.

My account no. is [protected] farkhpur branch dist. Yamuna Nagar.
                On 29th evening at 06.00 PM i tried to withdrawal Rs 10, 000/- from ATM but cash not dispensed.
                On 1st march at very morning 04.35 AM message received from your Bank that Rs. 10, 000/- debited to my account.
                I visit the branch but they are not give me satisfactory answer.
                I tried to file complain on BOB site but there are no any option to submit complain.

Now you are requested to please look into the matter & arrange to credit the amount.

Abhishek S/o Vikas Jain
                Yamuna Nagar (Haryana)

Vjaini
                  from Khanna, Punjab
                  Mar 1, 2016

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135001

My account no. is [protected] farkhpur branch dist. Yamuna Nagar.
                  On 29th evening at 06.00 PM i tried to withdrawal Rs 10, 000/- from ATM but cash not dispensed.
                  On 1st march at very morning 04.35 AM message received from your Bank that Rs. 10, 000/- debited to my account.
                  I visit the branch but they are not give me satisfactory answer.
                  I tried to file complain on BOB site but there are no any option to submit complain.

Now you are requested to please look into the matter & arrange to credit the amount.

Abhishek S/o Vikas Jain
                  Yamuna Nagar (Haryana)

Jaleshwar Singh
                    Mar 1, 2016

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831013

I receive atm card on 27/01/2016 but not receive atm pin even after more than one month . I visited more than 15 times during last month but bank staff not responding. My internet banking is also not working from nov.2015, i send several mails to branch as well as head office but still no reply from bank side.

ADV. AKSHAY GROVER
                      Feb 28, 2016

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282002

An amount of rs. 5000 was deducted twice from my account while withdrawing amount from the branch atm on 17/02/2016. I complaint regarding it on 18/02/2016 when i saw msg in my mobile. Due to the server problem of the bank the first attempt of withdrawal was unsuccessful and i didn't received the cash but the amount was deducted from my account. In the second attempt i received cash and then also amount was deducted .
                      I made a complaint on toll free no. On 18/02/2016 with complaint no.[protected]. Still no communication is received from the bank neither my money is credited to the account.

Kush0018
                        Feb 28, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390008

I was registering for verified for visa of my BOB debit card. Because of trying to register for a couple of time debit card got blocked. Please help.

Harshghbti
                          Feb 28, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

Dear sir I was using IMPS FUND TRANSFER to transfer an amount of 15000 through IMPS FUND TRANSFER to my HDFC SAVING ACCOUNT [protected] but fund transfered to an other customer's account of HDFC ACCOUNT NO [protected] due to wrong punching of account number
                          I request you to please revert back my amount of Rs 15000 to mu account

Harsh Pal singh
                          A/c no.[protected]
                          Customer.id. HPS030684
                          Mob.no.[protected], [protected]
                          Email id. harsh.[protected]@gmail.com

Sunil Rx
                            Feb 26, 2016

Address: Kolar, Karnataka, 563101

I requested for ATM 7 month's ago still I didn't get my ATM I have gone to bank several time's but no one is responding ..I wished to close my account that time they told not to close and they told to wait for seven day's.. They told this word 50 days ago so what should I do rather close my account r b in it... Bcz of this reason I have not done any transactions in this account ...and so many people have same problem so plz clear it

Acc number [protected]
                            Branch kolar
                            Name. Sunil kumar g
                            I wish u u clear my quarry...
                            My I'd is [protected]@gmail.com

Ravi Abvp
                              Feb 26, 2016

Address: 5000

Respected to sir and madam i was forgot my pin number since last week ...plz send my pin number to my gmail. [protected]@gmail.com or my mobile num [protected] ..my ac num is[protected]...

Akhilesh Rai
                                Feb 23, 2016

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208027
                                Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

Address: 572, block-rn, yojna-2, ratan lal nagar, kanpur, up - 208022.
                                State: uttar pradesh
                                District: kanpur city (Click here for all the branches of "bank of baroda" in "kanpur city" district)
                                Branch: ratanlal nagar, up

Ifsc code: barb0ratanl (Used for rtgs, imps and neft transactions)

Branch code: last six characters of ifsc code represent branch code.

Micr code:[protected],

Mai gya tha new a/c open karwane, pehli bat to server hi nhi aata hai is bank me, baat karne ki bilkul tamij nhi hai isliye gov bank sabse pichhe hai, aur aise logo ko rakha hai unko to malum hai ki salary base hai kam karo ya na karo salary to milni hai hi...
                                Mai gya tha bob bank inki behavior dekh kar dimag kharab ho gya,
                                Isse achha to private bank hai

PARAGLives
                                  Feb 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400002

Dear SIR,

I Made Online Transaction On 16th November 2015 - 4 Times Of Rs. 2361/-. IN Which All Four Transactions are Declined Due to Technical Reason. Same Amount I Will Try Four Time but Four Time Transaction Declined, In Which Two Times Amount Refunded Successfully Within One Hour to My Bank Of Baroda Account - But Remain TWO Time Transaction STILL Not Refunded By Bank. About This Refund Money I Already Talk with Bank's STAFF And Manager's From Last 2 Months But Still Not Getting Proper Replay.

Banker Staff Told Me Same Thing Every Time : - " WE PASS YOUR REQUEST TO ONLINE DEPARTMENT" But They DIDNt Get Replay from Them Online Department.

mkumar0214
                                    from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Feb 22, 2016

Address: Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan, 91

From Mukesh Kumar
                                    Ac no.[protected]
                                    Card no. [protected]

. my debit card locked for online transactions for last two days.I requested to you to unlock my card for needed.

Your regarding
                                    Mukesh kumar

simmisimran50
                                      Feb 21, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751024

I earlier had made payment to paytm of 3645rs but due to defective product i returned and i got my refund from paytm on 28 th jan.To my bob account no.[protected]. For amount 2145.Till date i dont have this balance in my account.Paytm has clearly stated that refund has been settled with the bank from their end.And provide me the reference no. 55633150& the arn no. 30000860196018180917148 .I was asked to raise the chargeback so i went to my branch and they denied that no transaction is made.And they dont know what is a chargeback..
                                      Also no one is answering to my online complaint..
                                      Similar thing has happened to me twice (last December and this February). Both times I paid through my debit card. I called their customer care, they told me to email them at billpay @ bankofbaroda dot com. I've emailed them several times but I haven't received a single paisa in my a/c as of today. Thinking about closing my a/c before I lose more money.

Nani Undavalli
                                        Feb 18, 2016

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520010

I have deposited my money in my account ( [protected]) but ihave found my money in account so pls help me to find out and the bankers are not reponding the bank i deposited is vijyawada branch near benz circle the worst branch of bob the are not reponding till from 16.02.2016 if not i have to place a complaint in police station the worst of worst branch of bob