Bank of Baroda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 14, 2025
Complaints 4825

File a complaint to Bank of Baroda

Having problems with Bank of Baroda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank of Baroda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank of Baroda reviews & complaints page 219

Rajesha1812
Mar 3, 2015

I was owning a home loan with Bank of Baroda (BOB). After repayment of 5 years of EMI, due to some inconvenience with the bank I prefer to transfer the home loan account.In the month of May 2014, when I asked to share outstanding letter, bank staff with laziness denied to share me outstanding letter, instead they gave me outstanding history. After one month my new bank requested a outstanding letter in favor of the home loan to issue cheque in favor of the home loan account. After too much of difficulties, I received a letter with one amount (Which is incorrect, Both account number and Amount). I manage to get the cheque for the same amount. In the meantime bank claimed unclear interest as amount payable. As I received the outstanding letter in June. Unclear interest should be calculated from June till the date of closure. But they give me incorrect calculation and pushing the blame of system. I lost 8000 nearly. Please help.
Bank of Baroda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

gajendray2k
    Mar 3, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Respected sir/Medam My name is Gajendrasinh S. Dodiya and my a/c number is : [protected] I have forgot my PIN NUMBER of ATM card Can you please send my PIN NUMBER on my mobile number... Thanks and Regards, Gajendra Dodiya CELL. NO.: [protected]

Dolly Dwivedi
      Mar 2, 2015

Have already visited Malad branch Bank of Baroda last month, requesting for Cheque Book.Till now i have not received. After so many enquiry they keep on diverting & saying next week but no resolution.Finally i have to post here.If such is the service i will close my account here. I want my cheque book on below address:B-43, 4th Floor, Udiksha CHS.Juchandra rd, Pereira Nagar, Naigaon East, Thane-401202. Plz note, the address on passbook has been changed, plz do not send the cheque book on that address. Plz Send on :B-43, 4th Floor, Udiksha CHS.Juchandra rd, Pereira Nagar, Naigaon East, Thane-401202. Bank of Baroda.A/c no- [protected], Dolly Dwivedi.mobile no.[protected]. Thanks & Regards, Dolly

FARHAN DHARANI
        Feb 28, 2015

Dear sir, I am doing complaints regarding ATM service in our branch is very bad so many times atm machine are not working we are getting problems of that improve the atm machine and upgrade the machine in branch.our branch in thane utarsar naka . I hope you do needful the job thanking you
        Dear Sir/ Madam,

I am an account holder of your bank. My account is at Kotputli, Jaipur, Rajasthan (303108). I requested for ATM, I have given the application 2 moths before and many more times after that but the authorities are not processing my documentations.
        I have been many times to the bank and requested them to process my application but till date no appropriate action has been taken by them. I am writing this mail as a unsatisfied customer to personally lodge a complaint for the inappropriate response and delay in services from your employees.

KANARIHARISH
          Feb 28, 2015

Dear all, I have an account with bank of baroda jog east branch, and de mate account in kandivali br. last 00/08/12, we have not done any off market de mate transaction in share. But kandivali Br. Have debited the amount Rs1551.13 from my account without any information or also charges is debited of my cheque return charges since my cheque is dishonor due to bal. Is not available at the time of clearing when I told written compliant to the branch why you have charges de mate charges or debit the amount my account & give me the answer in written they not given the reply reardging this or ensure me that until you will not pay the de mate charges we will not revert you amount. I get surprise that the account is my (I.e its my property) or the BOB Kandivali br.property or regarding this subject I also contact with Co.Off.Jogeshwari, they ensure me that they will take the complaint ( I meet Mr.Ramtek ) But neither I got the reply or return my amount with all lost is handle by me. Lost amount is Debite Dem ate Charges Rs1555.13 Cheque Return CahrgesRs337.00 Due to Return charges Tata Power co.charge Rs.350.00 kindly reply me regarding this subject at my reg. account address or reply to the chife manager of kandivali Br to do not do the ilegal process to the customer or return my all total lost or give me the Thanks Kanari Harish Sb.A/C[protected] Mob.no.[protected]

sandeshkgoriwale
            Feb 27, 2015

HI, My name is sandesh k goriwale, i have a/c no. [protected] & ATM card no. [protected] it valid through 11/11. problem is that, i forgot my pin code & now i want code for use atm. can i get new code for using atm card

mittalsonu
              Feb 26, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Please be informed that I Sonu Mittal, having a saving account with your bank and is under the account no.”[protected]”.
              I was doing online payment through bob debit card no. [protected] to CCS University but the payment was not done, due to payment gatway failure. Rs 1774.96 is Debit from my account. I hereby request you to kindly return my amount in to my said saving account as soon as possible.

Kindly do the needful at earliest.

Thanking you in anticipation,

mittalsonu
                Feb 26, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sub: - Online Payment by debit card no. [protected] Please be informed that I Sonu Mittal, having a saving account with your bank and is under the account no.” [protected]”. I was doing online payment through bob debit card to CCS University but the payment was not done, due to payment gatway failure. Rs 1774.96 is Debit from my account. I hereby request you to kindly return my amount in to my said saving account as soon as possible. Kindly do the needful at earliest. Thanking you in anticipation,
                write your contact detail so we can reach to you

vitthal belhekar
                  Feb 24, 2015

I am vitthal belhekar, cust.of bob at ifsc code BARBOUMBRAJ BR.UMBRAJ.I personaly submitted all docs of kvic of myself, wife and son before 10 months.today i visit br to see bal our counter says your wife paper not recd.my insu claim ch rtn due to a/c closed without informarmantion to us.pl note i visit at 12.30 afternoon at bank for pass book entry only your staff entered pass book after com.mananer after 1.30p.m. this is the way to give servive which custer coming from 12k.m. alephata to umbraj.Your br.manager easily says only one man in counter i can't help it.you should complaite any ware, sorry.At the moment lot of seniour setijans waiting in q for last 1 and 1 1/2 hrs. nobaday take care this tipe of customer who din't talk against manager and our officers. so pl take care request of poor customer and infirm me accordingly. my email.[protected]@gmail.com. my mo.[protected]. Sorry for convencyance.

mehalateddy
                    Feb 24, 2015

Address: Theni, Tamil Nadu

i have taken 1, 17, 000 as loan for my BE i have complete my degree in 2012 but till 2012 i paid 16, 000 as interest...after 2 years i dont pay any due amount and interset...the bank manager called us and compel to pay 50000 as single payment or else he give a remedy to that the bank can give 80000 as agriloan from that pay 50000 as interest but how can i pay the 2 loans as same...please give solution for that

Sushant Arun Chonkar
                      from Bardoli, Gujarat
                      Feb 23, 2015

On[protected], I paid online premium of (8508 + 15.48 BOB service charge = 8521.48 INR) to LIC through BOB Internet banking but amount has not been credited to LIC and it has been debited from my SB BOB account. Please credit the above amount to my savings bank account.

RAJENDRA KUMAR BARASKAR
                        from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                        Feb 22, 2015

NOT REMITTING FD MATURITY

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

BANK OF BARODA, VIJAY NAGAR BRANCH OFFICIALS ARE NOT REMITTING THE FD MATURITY OF RS. 641082/- SIX LACS FOURTY ONE THOUSAND AND EIGHTY TWO ONLY. ACCORDINGLY AS PER THE BANK SMS I CAME KNOW THAT AN AMOUNT OF 5LACS WHICH WERE DESPOSITED IN FD DURING 36-MONTHS BAKC IS NOW MATURED AND ACCORDINGLY THE REMITTANCE OFTHE SAID FD WAS REQUIRED TO ARRANGE TO PAY ME BUT AFTER SEVERAL VISITS AT THE BRANCH NO POSIIVE AND PRODUCTIVE RESPONSE RECEIVING FROM...
                        Amit_Raval
                        Feb 19, 2015

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

As per the about subject my complaint is that on 01/01/2015 I have deposit cash in the bank then bank has received cash and not to inform me about account blocked. When ever cheque present bank has returned by giving reason that account blocked. When ever cheque present bank has not to informed me by call that your account blocked and your cheque can not be passed. I have issued a cheque for LIC premium and I have to bare for that. Your bank has down my credit by Rs. 9887/- cheque and there for I demanding Rs. 10000/- compansation for this otherwise I shall have to move to Consumer Fourm under Consumer Protection Act, 1986. Name :- Mahesh S. Raval A/c. No.:- [protected] Branch:- corporation chowk, dhebar road, Rajkot. E-mail :- [protected]@rediffmail.com

MUHAMED KASIM
                          from Aluva, Kerala
                          Feb 17, 2015

Our Current Account No. [protected], Choolaimedu Branch, Chennai - 600 094 Dear Sir, Please refer to the mail sent to you, branch office on 06.02.2015 regarding the issue of transaction ID. We would like to bring to your kind notice that since September 2014 we have been requesting you to issue the transaction ID as we have to submit our Sales Tax returns and the payment has to be made through bank only. We regret inform you that we have not got the proper guidance from your side and we are suffering because of that and we are not in a position to pay the sales tax and now they are levying penalty on daily basis for no fault o[censored]s. You are requested to issue the transaction ID immediately and any penalties in future will have to be borne by you otherwise we will be forced to take legal remedies. This is for your information. Thanks and regards, Mohamed Kasim PRIYAMINA AUDIO VISUALS, 49, KUTTY STREET, NUNGAMBAKKAM, CHENNAI - 600 034. PH :[protected], TELEFAX:[protected] CELL:[protected] Email ID:[protected]@gmail.com Website: www.priyamina.in

rajendra kumar nyati
                            from Kanth, Uttar Pradesh
                            Feb 15, 2015

Address: Chittorgarh, Rajasthan

my account no is [protected] BANKOFBARODA Kapasan transfered . 7 feb.2015 morning 11:35 am Rs.9990 & at 11:40 Rs.2000 was debited in my saving amount. for unauthorised person stolen the amount .Iam not using ATM CARD for that time .I always tried to inform you. But our customer care is not available.So i kindly request you to take necessary action for that problem. and also recover my amount. I was found the transaction details: (via net banking) Transaction Description:PGDR/WWW.MOBIKWIK.COM/[protected]:35:28/SWT. For Rs. 9990 And Description:PGDR/PayU/[protected]:40:01/SWT for Rs. 2000 In above two transaction is made by my account, but i dont understand the above transaction details.so i kindly request you to resolve the problem and recover my saving amount. kindly take effectively action.

Sanjeet Manohar
                              Feb 14, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

The customer care numbers such as [protected] [protected] [protected] are unavailable. The phone operator denies the validity of the number. Complaint number give contains 16 digits.The page accepts only 10 digits.Please guide where to track.

Abdul Shakeel Ahmad
                                Feb 13, 2015

Dear Bank, I would like to share my experience with your bank as on 13.02.2015 at 12:15PM. I gone to you bank with my friend to open his account. There were a lady staff. She was talking very rudely and not providing information regarding account open query. So finally we went to HDFC Branch and very precisely they opened my account. So request to you please educate staff towards customer talk. Regards, Abdul Ahmed [protected]

Ravinder BOB
                                  Feb 11, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Bank of Baroda Complaint Department. This is to inform you that we could not cash deposited at your branch Ballabhgarh (Haryana) on today due to ID photo copy has required the at time and every time when cash deposited. This is very rude rule one of branch in all India.I meet branch manager and he told that this rule compulsory to all customer for out of branch bank of Baroda, who deposit cash in Ballabhgarh branch. Due to this rule many customers are suffering at your Ballabhgarh Branch (BARB0EXTTRD). Kindly check and confirm your branch and help us. Thanks & Regards, Ravinder Kumar A/c No.[protected] Mo-[protected]

harsh patel7777
                                    Feb 11, 2015

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat

Good evening, Sir I am a respected person in my life.I am from gujarat (s), and junagadh(d). I must to live near railway station road, joshipura. My complain is your bankers are not giving the answer to the pepoles . Who are coming too the bank they have too wait hours and hours.. They are rudely behaving with me and other pepoles. There is one lady having spex she is means my godd...pls take this note..

mangalaprasad
                                      Feb 10, 2015

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

I have an account current [protected] with your Nadesar Branch in the name of M/s Sai Enterprises, Prop. Mangala Prasad nature of Business is distribution of Amul Milk with huge turnover.
                                      I wish to make housing loan per this branch.
                                      Provided all the necessary documents to Manager (Credit) Mr. P.K. Rastogi but he is not taking interest.
                                      I visited Branch so many times for this purpose. I am totally depressed & harassed.
                                      Mentally tension given by the manager credit. You are requested to because take necessary action against him & sanction my housing loan.
                                      Bank of Baroda Complaint Status Update [ID: 1000541] 30/01/2015