Bank of Baroda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 14, 2025
Complaints 4825

File a complaint to Bank of Baroda

Having problems with Bank of Baroda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank of Baroda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank of Baroda reviews & complaints page 35

Jacobchacko
Dec 16, 2020

Iam ordered product on 10/11/2020.Price of the product was Rs. 9449/- Order id is[protected] and refund intiated was on 13/11/2020 but still my refund has been not received. Refund reference number is 30005103150315132508635.
Bank of Baroda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Athiralakshmi
    from Malappuram, Kerala
    Dec 15, 2020

I transfer money from Bank of baroda via FreeCharge upi to a Google pay I'd be on Dec 1st 2020.transaction I'd is[protected].
    Money debited from my bank account but till this date It is processing.i said FreeCharge customer care and they told me after 4working days, raise a dispute in bank.now lots of working days gone, but I didn't get credit back my money or transfer account has no sucessfuly credited.i request you to kindly return to my money back and I need a compensation from bank account side.

Dec 15, 2020

My Self Mohammed Ashfaq Kapadwala, Age 35, residing at B-18/504, Al Rizwan, Millat Nagar, Andheri (W), Mumbai, here by to inform you that i have applied for Home Loan in Bank Of Baroda, Lokhandwala branch in August, They have sent me one of the bank representative Named Ravindra Tiwari (M.No: [protected]) to collect the documents from me and he came to my home for the same, i have provided him all the documents used for Home Loan purpose which are CA Attested, at that time because of certain circumstances we were not able to communicate further for the same, now i have finalised my property and i ask him to proceed for the Home loan, i asked him this last week on 10th of December, but till today he didn't answer me even after calling him number of time, today morning when i called him thrice, he replied me after half an hour saying that your documents file is missing, further he said he was out of Mumbai for last two months, sir i doubt that there can be some misuse of my official documents that's why i am complaining this against Bank to returned me my all documents or proceed for my home loan with the documents they have.

krinisha89
        Dec 15, 2020

Address: BAILEY ROAD, PATNA

I have to get a Refund of amount 696.60 from Amazon for cancellation of Prim Membership and I received a message from Amazon on 10th November 2020 that your refund for amount 696.60 has been successfully processed on[protected] and the amount should reflect in your account by 9th November, 2020, but when I checked my bank of Baroda account, the amount was not Reflecting, Amazon has provided me the Refund Reference # 30005103090309164202103.
        It has been over 01 month after the Refund was initiated still, i have not received the money.
        Please check this as this problem never happened to me and help to credit the amount to my account, i provide all the details below:
        • Account Number - [protected]
        • IFSC CODE - BARB0VJPAWC
        • Debit card Used to transfer Money to Amazon last four digits - 5468
        • Refund Reference # 30005103090309164202103
        • Order Placed on 4th November
        Dec 19, 2020
        Updated by krinisha89
        did not get it till now.

Wins10
          Dec 15, 2020

I previously had an account with vijaya bank, but due to migration of accounts, my account has been transferred to bank of baroda.I used to use UPI services with vijaya bank as well.Later as of now i register the same mobile number with bank of baroda through m connect as well.But while requesting for UPI services, it dosent seem to recognise my account number linked to the phone number.
          I did call the customer care serveral times and also registered complaints twice.Recently was informed it was because there was a problem with my telecom operator and to try and finish the upi registration within 45 seconds, but still when tried did not get any resolution to the problem.When i call back the customer care now, it dosent seem to be connecting at all.

JAI YADAV JAI MADHAV
            Dec 12, 2020

Address: VILL-katariya post akouni PS daudangar distric aurangabad

Transaction failed but debit has failed

Aarav saraswat
              Dec 11, 2020

Address: Amazon .in

Refund of rupees 2499 was initiated from amazon in my bank account on 13 of nov 2020 in the account [protected] they have given me the refund reference number[protected] it is till now not showing in my bank account please resolve it as soon as possible

Jacobchacko
                Dec 10, 2020

Iam ordered a product on 16/11/2020.Price of the product was 9250 and the order id is[protected].Refund intiated was on 17/11/2020 and still my refund has been not received. The refund reference is 30005103210321084552751.

Haresh Viravani
                  Dec 10, 2020

I m Ishwar Textile
                  from Jamnagar Gujarat.

My A/c No [protected]
                  Branch : DP
                  Addres: Summer Clube Road Jamnagar.

i issued Rs.1, 30, 872/- in favour of Riddhi Siddhi Fashion ( Ch No 252 Dtd.5/12/2020) but amount debited my account is Rs.2, 30, 872/- so due to low balance my other chaque return of Rs.92510/- and debited charges Rs.885/-

so pleas refund my difference amount of Rs.1, 00, 000/- on urgently and save my interest.

Please clear all return regarding this amount.

my cell no [protected]

Kishan mahananda
                    Dec 8, 2020

I have to get a refund of amount 1539, 7695, 1539, 6156 from amazon for order
                    i received a message from amazon on 21st sep 2020 starting that the refund has been issued, but when i checked my bank of baroda account, the amount was not Reflecting, amazon has provided me the refund reference
                    #[protected]
                    It has been 6 business days after the refund was initiated still, i have not received the money
                    Please check this as this problem never happened to me and help to credit the amount to my account, i will provide all the details below

Account number - [protected]
                    IFSC CODE - BARB0DHAKAL
                    Debit card used to transfer money to amazon last four digits - 4045
                    Rs 16, 929 is debited to A/c [protected]

I have attached the mail that i have received from amazon please check, please help me to get my money bank

Zeeshanb
                      Dec 7, 2020

Bank of Baroda Account - Debit Frozen

Both my accounts [protected] & [protected] are showing status as Debit Frozen.

There was no notification sent to me for freezing my account.

Please let me know why my accounts were frozen and what I need to do to unfreeze them....
                      Vaishali Bhadu
                      Dec 6, 2020

I had ordered two books named"introduction to political theory" from amazon.In with order no #[protected] on which was cancelled due to my unavailability and was returned back to the seller on 12 october 2020 since i had paid by debit card the amount was supposed to be credited in my account which did not happen till date . I contacted the amazon team which replied me back with refund reference no. # 102606 stating that they succesfully refunded on and its up to the bank to credit the same in my account in time which can take 3 to 5 days . My account no is#[protected] i regularly check my balance, nothing of that sort has ben credited since then . My refund reference #102606 is attached is the email from the amazon team stating that the refund has been succesfully completed .

Suhasar
                        Dec 4, 2020

Amount debited from my account, but cash not received via BOB ATM.

Address: Bangalore

On 24/11/2020 at 1.06PM have withdrawn Rs. 15, 000/- initially and I have received via BOB ATM, soon after that I have tried to withdraw an amount of Rs. 10, 000/- but have not received any cash via same BOB ATM. But i have got an SMS alert saying my account have been debited with Rs. 10, 000/- for which i have not received through ATM machine. And same thing is showing in my Mconnect mobile app a well. I tried calling customer care, raised...
                        Arpita_Yadav
                        Dec 2, 2020

I was supposed to receive a refund of Rs.1291 from NYKAA. The customer care at NYKAA say that the refund is successful and have provided the transaction number also. However, the same is not reflected in my account. The branch says that this has nothing to do with them as the transaction was online.

Kindly, resolve this.

Lokesh@123456
                          Dec 1, 2020

Address: 208-L Model Town, NEAR DR. VIVEK JAIN HOSPITAL

Amount deducted and vehicle in Rewari "Baroda FASTag Ac linked to vehicle no HR29Y8529 is debited by Rs.65.00 for Toll Charges at Manesar Toll Plaza on[protected]:34:49 for Trip No. 13905305. Avl Bal. Rs.150.00.In case of double debit, Please raise dispute through quick dispute resolution menu (QDR) on Customer Portal"

SaumyaYadav
                            Dec 1, 2020

Address: Delhi NCR

I got a call from some fraud job company saying that they got my information and made me believe to pay them 49 rs. For registration and then they deducted 4999 rs. From my account. I want my refund as it was a fraud call. I didn't send them 4999 from my side.

Aaradhana Azad
                              Nov 28, 2020

Address: Vindhwasni collony. Kharakpur Devipura Kashipur 244713

Deduction money from saving account .account no.is [protected].bob kashipur Bazpur road. In 26.10.2020 bank has been cut 10884.93 paisy.and in 20 November 715.16 paisy has been cut.i have complaint and request many times in branch.but nobody solved my problem. Please consider my .
                              Aaradhana singh
                              Kashipur

Farookh9876
                                Nov 27, 2020

Address: # 1027,2nd A Cross,SS Nagar,Bannimantap B Layout,Mysuru.570015

I am central Govt.pensioner drawing pension through Nazarbad branch of BOB, Mysuru.I have visited bank several times in a month to get my Form No.16 to file my ITR for the FI 2019-20.I was told by the staff that due to technical glitches forms could not be downloaded, without which I am not in a position to file my ITR.Though staff of bank are helpful and attentive I feel it is because of merger of banks.
                                In this context I have lodged a complaint in the complaint portal on 5.11.20 for which no action has been taken.
                                I shall be glad if my grievance is resolved early to enable me to file my ITR within the target date.

davidjoshua555
                                  Nov 26, 2020

Address: Bangalore , Kothanur

I have to get a Refund of amount 25990, from amazon for Order

#:[protected], and i received a message from amazon on

20th November 2020 stating that the refund has been issued, but

when i checked my bank of Baroda account, the amount was not

Reflecting, amazon has provided me the Refund Reference # 30005103140314204221162,

its been 6 business days after the Refund was initiated still, i have not received the money

please check this as this problem never happened to me and help to credit the amount to my account, i will provide all the details below

Account Number - [protected]
                                  IFSC CODE - BARB0VJKONU
                                  Debit card Used to transfer Money to Amazon last four digits - 4898
                                  Rs.25990 is Debited to A/c ...4896 on[protected]:06:29
                                  TID-00AMZONCRU, ref[protected]
                                  Refund Reference # 30005103140314204221162
                                  Order Placed on 9th November

I have attached the mail that i have received from amazon please check, please help me to get my money back
                                  Dec 2, 2020
                                  i raised a compliant from the Bank of Baroda Complaints Portal, it was closed 3 times with no resolution finally, after 12 days after the refund was issued a miracle happened, i got my 25990 rs back, thank god, its a sign from above, peace be with you all thanks
                                  Nov 30, 2020
                                  Updated by davidjoshua555
                                  have not received the refund still, please look into it

As you claimed that amount has been refunded by amazon side, but we did not get any refund. For more details I am sending the screen shots of my amazon reference Number. Please do the needful as soon as possible. 30005103120312072636366, 30005103090309154194351

Refund Initiated by Amazon but amount not Credited to my account - Comment #3785405 - Image #0
                                  Refund Initiated by Amazon but amount not Credited to my account - Comment #3785405 - Image #1
                                  Refund Initiated by Amazon but amount not Credited to my account - Comment #3785405 - Image #2

Mukulrtr
                                    from Pundri, Haryana
                                    Nov 25, 2020

I did not received my money from bank its been 35 days since the IRCTC processing the refund please credit my money to my account otherwise i am going to complain this to RBI ombudsman

IRCTC Transaction ID [protected]
                                    Refund processing date: 20-Oct-2020
                                    Refund amount: 1250.89
                                    Refund reference no: 17203010295042738130271
                                    Booking reference no: [protected]