Barclays Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 11, 2022
Complaints 690

File a complaint to Barclays

Having problems with Barclays?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Barclays customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Barclays reviews & complaints page 9

jaiwant sonar
Dec 25, 2010

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

Date:- 28th Sep. 2010
Barclays Commercial Bank has dedicated banking services that grows with your business and experts who understand your needs and ambitions. Barclays Bank PLC is authorised and regulated by the Financial Services Authority. Barclays Bank PLC adheres to the principles of the Banking Code. A copy of the Code is available on request. "The Woolwich" and "Woolwich" are trading names of Barclays Bank PLC.

CUSTOMERS ATTENTION
24hrs online Customer service
Barclays Commercial Bank Of London
London Branch.........
P. O. BOX 738, 1 Churchill Place,
London, E14 5HP, U. K.

ATTENTION PROMO WINNER:

This is to inform you that we are in possession of your winning funds and we have less than 72hrs to transact with you.

Note your winning funds is 450,000.00 GBP which is converted to you in india rupees 33,122,760.29 INR is now ready to be transfered to your bank account information sent to us by you. All verification has been done, the telegraphic remittance process has been concluded and the funds is now available for immediate transfer into your nominated bank account.

This is in accordance with section 13(1)(n) of the international transfer act as adopted in 1993 and amended on 3RD July 1996 by the constitutional assembly. We want you to understand that you need to pay the (Cost Of Transfer ) to enable us proceed with the transfer of your winning funds.

The (Cost Of Transfer ) means C.O.T. Every bank charges a certain amount for transferring funds and it is known as the Cost Of Transfer . The amount is £360 GBP(Three Hundred And Sixty Great British Pounds) equivalent to Rs.25,000.00 INR. This amount must be paid by you before this bank will proceed with the transfer of your winning funds.

The Cost Of Transfer charges is legally for licensing and coverage documentation and approval signatures for the transfer before money reflects in your nominated bank accounts.

ATTN: The TRANSFER CHARGES cannot be deducted from your funds, your funds have been protected by a professional hardcover insurance policy, it has to be remitted to you in full value, we advise that you kindly send the payment of Rs.25,000.00 INR via Bank Transfer into the account details that will be given to you by this bank.

Note: The COT fees has to be paid via our Affiliated Export Accounts in india. For easy payment, we will provide you with the Affiliated Export Account details in your country to enable you fasten the process so that the transfer of your funds can take place immediately. And also be informed that as soon as you meet the requirement, the transfer of your funds to your account will commence today only and money will reflects in your nominated bank accounts same today.

Upon your response to this mail, we will give you our account officer details for payment of Transfer Charges.

While we await your response thank you for your time and urgent attention to these vital request as we are committed in delivering high quality banking services to suit your needs.

Mr James White
Barclays Bank Plc.
Phone:+[protected].
Fax:+[protected].
Date:- 28th Sep. 2010
Barclays Commercial Bank has dedicated banking services that grows with your business and experts who understand
your needs and ambitions.Barclays Bank PLC is authorised and regulated by the Financial Services Authority. Barclays Bank PLC adheres to the principles of the Banking Code. A copy of the Code is available on request. "The Woolwich" and "Woolwich" are trading names of Barclays Bank PLC.
CUSTOMERS ATTENTION
London Branch.........
London, E14 5HP, U.K.
ATTENTION: YAHOO/REDIFFMAIL/GMAIL PROMO WINNER
We advise that you deposit Rs.25,000 (Twenty Five Thousand India Rupees) in cash into the given below Account Details in any SBI Bank in your country.You have to make payment immediately to enable us transfer your winning funds to your bank account before bank closes today. Kindly make payment to our affiliated officer's account which details are given below for easy transaction that will enable us fasten the process of transfer.
Note your winning funds will be transfer to your account within 3-4 hours after we have confirmed your payment of C.O.T fee in our officer's account.
Note that you can deposit the C.O.T fee in any SBI BRANCH close to you.
Note: Rs.25,000 have to be made in cash into the given Account details below.
=============================================
NAME: NASIM KHA.
ACC NO: [protected].
PAN NUM:BMWPK92O9E
BRANCH: DELHI BRANCH.
BANK:SBI.
========================================
Deposit 25,000 INR
=============================================
Note: The above Name NASIM KHA.is an Affiliated Exporter in india who help us collect fund from our client on behalf of this bank. Since your country Western union/Money Gram do not have the facilities to transfer money abroad, we have decided to receive money through affiliated bodies. We strongly believed this will be the easiest way of receiving charges from you to avoid extra charges. Please kindly proceed to any SBI BANK BRANCH close to you and deposit Rs.25,000 INR in cash into the above mentioned account details and get back to us with the payment slip only.
Note you are to send us the scanned copy of your payment slip through email only for confirmation of your payment.
Upon your response to this mail, we will transfer your winning prize to your account

While we await your response thank you for your time and urgent attention to these vital request as we are committed in delivering high quality banking services to suit your needs.

Sir James White.
(Assigned Senior Account Officer)
Account Department (Local/ Foreign)
International Banking Unit,
Barclays Bank Plc..,
Barclays Bank Plc.
==============================
Date:- 7th Oct. 2010
CUSTOMERS ATTENTION
London Branch.........
London, E14 5HP, U. K.

ATTENTION:WINNER (YAHOO/REDIFFMAIL/GMAIL PROMO WINNER)

On behalf of the general body of the Barclays Bank Plc / Yahoo/Rediffmail/Gmail Board, I have been directed to bring to your notice that your winning funds have not been transfered. This is due to certain changes in the International Online Transfer structure of the Reserve Bank Of India. Meanwhile, your file has been referred to the United Nations (UN) to put a final stop to this problem of yours.

However, the United Nation (UN) will send your Winning draft from the Signal Department to the RESERVE BANK OF INDIA of which they will transfer this funds to your local bank account in your country without any difficulties they will transfer Rs.35,098,689.28 INR to your account as soon as they receive the approval letter from us. And a processing officer has been assigned to India to make an arrangement with the Governor of Reserve Bank Of India on how to go about the final transfer of your winning funds from Reserve Bank Of India to your local account.

This is to notify you that your won Draft has been refer from the signal department here in UK to the Reserve Bank Of India waiting for the arrival of the processing officer to procure the vital document needed for the prompt transfer of your funds.

NB: Please be informed that the transfer charges Rs.25,000 Rupees you paid to us will now be given to the processing officer, which will enable him procure the vital documents needed for the prompt transfer of your funds in Reserve Bank Of India.

However, he will be leaving UK to your country India on Today Thursday the 7th Oct night and Arrive India on Friday morning the 8th of Oct, for the purpose of the transfer of your funds to your Local Account.

Meanwhile Note that you will be responsible for any Payment/Charges that will come up during the process due to RESERVE BANK OF INDIA Transfer Policy.

I do advice you to co-operate with me to enable me get your fund transferred to your account on on time. See below the processing officer's details:

Name: Mr.Billy Donald
Nationality: Sweden
[protected]@hotmail,co,uk
Country Of Resident: England

We sincerelly asure you that every thing will just be fine as soon as he arrive's india Tomorrow morning as we are working hard to make sure we conclude this transaction on time.

Once again we are sorry for the inconveniecies and thanks for being part o[censored]s.

I AM GIVING DETAILS OF GIVING AMOUNT TO THE BANK REPRENTATIV MR. BILLY DONALD

DATE A/C NAME A/C. NO. BR. NAME PAN NO. AMOUNT REASON

7/10/2010 PIJUSH RAGHAB [protected] ICICI NEW DELHI AUSPR6604F 25,000 INR COT FEE
11/10/2010 MUKESH KUMAR [protected] SBI NEW DELHI BRMPK6663H 98,600 INR CONVERSION PROCESS (TRF) CHARGES
22/10/2010 MUKESH KUMAR [protected] SBI NEW DELHI BRMPK6663H 1,00,000 INR COT CODE CHARGES
28/10/2010 JITENDRA SINGH [protected] SBI PRATAP NAGAR , JAIPUR ASEPS2683K 75,000 INR CUSTOM CLEARANCE
16/11/2010 JAYKUMAR ARORA [protected] ICICI NEW DELHI AREPA2486P 14,000 INR AIRFARE CHARGES
18/11/2010 JAYKUMAR ARORA [protected] ICICI NEW DELHI AREPA2486P 14,000 INR AIRFARE CHARGES

jaiwant sonar
    Dec 25, 2010

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

DEAR SIR/MADAM

I AM JAIWANT SONAR FROM UMBERGAON DIST VALSAD STATE GUJRAT FROM LAST TWO MONTHS I AM UNDER TENTION AND STRESS THAT THE YAHOO LOTTORY GIVES ME A WINNING AMOUNT I DO ALL PROCESS UNDER THEIR GUIDENCE BUT TILL YET I CAN'T GOT ANYTHING FROM THEM. SO I AM WORRIED ABOUT IT THAT IS IT TRUE ? OR IT'S A FRAUD TO COLLECT MONEY BY THIS TRICK. I THINK MANY PEOPLE MAY BE THE VICTIM LIKE ME. I AM ATTACHING THE WHOLE PROCESS AND GIVING ALL DETAILS ABOUT IT

PLEASE GIVE ME GOOD SUGGESION.

MOBILE NO. [protected]

THANKING YOU

YOURS SINCERELY

JAIWANT SONAR

mkumarsingh
      Dec 23, 2010

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Pls check then revert , What is this

B / Regards

Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Pls find enclosed file

DIRECTOR
      EXCHANGE CONTROL DEPARTMENT
      BARCLAYS BANK PLC, LONDON, UK
      2 VICTORIA STREET
      LONDON, SW1HOND UNITED KINGDOM
      TEL/FAX+[protected]
      TEL +[protected]
      LOCAL CALL RATE NO.[protected]

Email:[protected]@barclaysbankplc.uk.com,[protected]@hotmail.co.uk

ATN:
      Manoj Kumar Singh

RE: 750,000GBP

The completed bank form is well received.

However, the UK Foreign Remittance Permit is an official authorization from the UK government mandatory for all winners; the bank can not process or approve any claim without this permit by law whether by bank wire transfer or cheque or ATM Card.

You need to complete the documentation by sending the cost of the UK Foreign Remittance Permit ie 450Pounds via the bank agent.
      Deductions are not allowed because winnings are insured for security reasons, therefore, deductions are not allowed, even part payment. You must receive the full winnings at once off payment by law.

This permit will authorize the bank to release payments outside the UK, this applies to all winners and has nothing to do with the bank or the lottery board, it is entirely government policy and revenue goes to the government agency.

You will be given the permit as a proof of payment and scanned to you. We shall then proceed with the processing and approval of the payment immediately.

The prize would be released into your account within 48 hours.

Kindly send the cost of the UK Foreign Remittance Permit today with the details below by western union money transfer:

David Cooper
      Barclays Bank Plc London
      2 Victoria Street, London
      Amount: £450

So, I would advice you to send the cost of the permit immediately so that the agent can apply on time to avoid possible delay. Send it today by western union money transfer with the details above, ensuring to keep your winning confidential to avoid double claiming.

You can call the bank on this number: +[protected] Fax:[protected]

Ivan Ritossa (Dr)
      For: BBPlc, London
      ________________________________________________________________________________...
      This e-mail and any attachments are confidential and intended solely for the addressee and may also be privileged or exempt from disclosure under applicable law. If you are not the addressee, or have received this e-mail in error, please notify the sender immediately, delete it from your system and do not copy, disclose or otherwise act upon any part of this e-mail or its attachments..

Internet communications are not guaranteed to be secure or virus-free. The Barclays Group does not accept responsibility for any loss arising from unauthorised access to, or interference with, any Internet communications by
      any third party, or from the transmission of any viruses. Replies to this e-mail may be monitored by the Barclays Group for operational or business reasons..

Any opinion or other information in this e-mail or its attachments that does not relate to the business of the Barclays Group is personal to the sender and is not given or endorsed by the Barclays Group.
      Barclays Bank PLC.Registered in England and Wales (registered no. 1026167). Registered Office: 1 Churchill Place, London, E14 5HP, United Kingdom. Barclays Bank PLC is authorised and regulated by the Financial
      Services Authority.

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
      To: [protected]@hotmail.co.uk
      Subject: Re: Barclays Bank Plc London Form
      Date: Thu, 23 Dec 2010 08:58:23 +0530

Pls find enclosed file

Check then revert me with remark

B / Regards

Manoj Kumar Singh
      ----- Original Message -----
      Sent: Tuesday, December 21, 2010 9:22 PM
      Subject: Barclays Bank Plc London Form

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
      BARCLAYS BANK PLC LONDON CLAIMS FORM

areejouph
        Dec 22, 2010

SIR
        I GOT A MESSAGE THAT:
        Dear Client:

FUND NOTIFICATION MAIL:
        YOUR MOBILE NUMBER HAS AWARDED THE SUM OF 10,000,000.00 INR GOVT APPROVED.

This FUND is proudly sponsored by the Airtel Champions League International Cricket Council & British Government in collaboration to help improve the present standard of cricket game,as we celebrates the Twenty 20 PREMIER LEAGUE Cricket Game, which is the first professional venture in the form of Twenty 20 League put forth by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

Your Mobile number has FUND of (10,000,000.00 INR) through an all India register e-mail company website fan of cricket Random Selection of Wide networks service from your country.Consequently,you have been approved for a total payout of your fund money.

Your Mobile emerged along side with 09 others around the globe,as the category of winners in this Annual Draw.Your winning number is (AUI400/856/AS87) and ballot number is (BN: 6220/00657/AUZ-F).

For security reasons, we advised that you keep your winning information confidential until you claim your prize money. This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this program.. Please be warned!
        Dial(c)for cricket in your mobile.

You are hereby advice to contact they Barclay's Bank London via e-mail for your payment:e-mail given above
        Barclay's Bank plc.Registered in England.
        Registered No:1026167
        Registered Office:166 Heather Old,
        Newton New bury Berkshire,RG209BG UK.
        ([protected]@live.co.uk)

I WANTED TO KNOW WHETHER IT IS A FAKE MESSAGE OR NOT.
        I HUMBLY REQUEST YOU TO INFORM ME ABOUT THIS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
        MY E-MAIL ID IS [protected]@gmail.com
        This is a FAKE message.

Some fraud people are looking for easy money.

Bichey,

Against Fraud, Always.

Anybody can contact me at daniel.[protected]@gmail.com
        This is completely a fake message .Please dont give any of your personel detail or Bank detail to anyone.

Suhaib Farhan

shadrach.samuel
          Dec 5, 2010

Am Shadrach Samuel A Barclay Credit card user with credit card# [protected].I have made 2 cash payments on[protected] One for 15000 with Receipt # 1425074 and another one for 1525 Receipt# 1425075
          Issues:
          1)my due date was[protected]
          2) I paid the whole balance on the credit card and got the confirmation from the customer care stating there is no balance to be paid towards the credit card.
          3)Received the confirmation of both Payments From Barclays Via SMS on[protected]
          4)On 29/07/2010 There was a cheque for 16521.27 was Presented and it was dishonored

5)* If the payment was Received by barclays 15days before the due date why was the the cheque presented .the customer service asks me to cancel Ecs by sending an email to ahalya.[protected]@barclay.com
          date Sat, Oct 17, 2009 at 1:56 PM
          subject ECS cancellation and did not get any response till now .barclays voilate Privacy of the customer ,use Profaniyty over the calls Somebody please protect me from this Loot

sheet36
            Dec 4, 2010

To remove name from civil listI have made full & final settlement in the bank for my credit card outstanding amount but still my name is reflecting in the civil list I made in "june 2009'' how long it will take to remove my name from civil list. because of this i am facing lot of problem i am not able to get home loan or any oher loan. due to this iam surring from depresion. and if we talk with the bank the talk it very rudely.

milindhuri
              Nov 30, 2010

my wife was issued credit card of barclay [protected] two years back with the assurance that no annual fee for life time. since last two years my wife was having this card and we never used it because situation didn't arise like that. me and my wife didnt want to renew that credit card but barclay credit card just issued me a new card with vality of 2013. so i made payment of BSES through this credit card and i am expecting the statement of the same. but barclay credit card send me a statement of non usage charges of RS. 500+ service tax of Rs. 51 which is unlawful

I am complaining with this application against barclay card about non usage charges of Rs. 551 to be returned to me
              I am Jitendra Verma, I have Barclay credit card ([protected]). I did not used it from past 6 month and they send me statement with non uses fee with ( Non Uses Fee=500 + service tax=51), they will also
              added some late payment fee on this amount.

When I asked Barclay credit card customer care. she, her name Denika said I have to pay (500+51+late payment= around 1100). She has also said that this is RBI Rules if i did not use card from past 6 month then they will changed Non Uses Fee. She said if I want to cancel my card they they reverse all the money otherwise
              i have to pay all they money.

I have canceled my Barclay Credit Card (cancellation request number[protected]. She said it will canceled in 3 days and no need to pay any amount in future.

Jitendra Verma
              date[protected]

Barclays Credit Card — Payment of non usage charges and late fee

I have already cleared outstanding balance and cancelled my credit card.
              However after few months I received bill from the bank regarding non usage charges, subsequesntly the said company charged for late fee and other charges.
              Thereafter I called on helpline, it was told by executive that all charges will be reversed and no need to pay any charges.
              Even after repeated request to cancel the card the said company sending bills with late fee and other charges by every month.

My say is that, I have not purchased anything by using barclay card therefore I am not supposed to make any payment.

Please help and guide

rajm
                Nov 24, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

Processing Officer Will Arrive Tomorrow In India*Tuesday, 23 November, 2010 5:40 PMFrom: "BARCLAYS BANK PLC" <[protected]@barclayintgroup.co.cc>Add sender to ContactsTo: [protected]@yahoo.comMessage contains attachments1 File (521KB)Dr Goran.BMP
                CUSTOMERS ATTENTION
                London Branch.........
                PO BOX 36997, Catford,
                London, SE6 4WT, UK

Registered Office: Barclays,
                Registered No: 169628.

This is to notify you that your won Cheque has been referred from the signal department here in UK to the Reserve Bank Of India waiting for the arrival of the processing officer to procure the vital document needed for the prompt transfer of your funds.

However, the processing officer will be leaving for India tonight for the purpose of the transfer of your fund to your Local Account.

Meanwhile you are to pay your RBI Conversation fee immediately the processing officer get in touch with you, the reason why it will be of paramount importance for you to get that done immediately, that will enable them to procure the vital document needed for the prompt transfer of your funds. The RBI Conversation fee consist of the insurance & ministry of finance stamps as well as the approval signature from India Government. According to the telephone conversations I had with the (RBI) Rublic Relation Officer, they indicated that immediately the necessity is been put in place your fund will be transfer to your account immediately.

I do advice you to cooperate with the Processing Officer (Dr.Sporrong Bengt Goran) to enable him get your fund transferred to your account tomorrow only. See below the processing officer's details with passport photo page attach with this email :

Name: Dr. Sporrong Bengt Goran
                Nationality: Sweden
                Country Of Resident: England
                Email: processingmanager_dr.[protected]@yahoo.co.uk
                Please be reminded that the Conversation fee is 24,770 INR according to RBI (PRO). And it has to be remitted to the officer immediately he get in touch with you. We sincerely assure you that all processes are well co-ordinated with utmost experience and as soon as the Processing Officer arrive India tomorrow morning all transactions should be fixed. Once again we are sorry for the inconveniences. Thanks for your patience and being part o[censored]s. You can write us if there be any query.

We expect that you co-operate with the processing office to enable him get your fund transfer to your local account on time.

For query or further clarification, please contact the Head of Foreign Remittance Department (Cheif Executive) on direct line +[protected]

Sir Frederick E Taylor (Mr.),
                (Senior Officer)
                Account Department (Local/ Foreign)
                International Banking Unit,
                Barclays Bank Plc..,Tel: +44 701 002 3814, +[protected], +[protected]
                Barclays Bank Plc.
                Home internet online transfer
                Travel Services
                Standard Account Services
                Foreign Currency Drafts
                Company or Personal Cheques
                Western Union Payments

mkmedicalimpex
                  Nov 21, 2010

Barclays bank Head Business Loan Manager,

I was applied and taken Business loan , No need any insurance policy from metlife. ,
                  Why issue me metlife policy number[protected].,
                  and taken 1 extra cheque from me for loan repayment ,
                  and that cheque given by you to metlife why ?

Please refund my 35,000 , whitch taken for metlife.

Given many time complains , bank never replied on this matter ,
                  also not refund my 35,000.

Last complain number is 4107148 dtd. 30.8.2010.

Please do the needful. and never do it again with anyone.

From
                  M.K.Choudhary
                  91-[protected]

anirudhcbr
                    Nov 19, 2010

I have receive an e-mail that i won 750,000 UN Ponds of Barclays microsoft lottery amount. I gave all details like my phone no. and account no. on Tuesday 16/11/10 morning 10.am. i have received a mail that Mr. goran processing manager of Barclays Commercial Bank of London will reach Delhi for your winning cheque. Then 9.00am. on 18th of november, I recieved a call from Mr. vivek singh who is working as a foreign exchange department in Reserve bank of India, Delhi. He convinced me that Mr.Goran is sitting in front of him & my winning cheque is in their office. He told me to reach SBI's nearest branch so that i can deposit the money sum 24,770/-.He told me after reaching the bank, he will give me a account No. which is [protected] under the name of Emerging India whose Pan card No. is AVJPG5248G. I deposited the amount of 18/11/10 near about 1.00clock. Than he can call me and told me your transfer processure is start with in 1 hours. But the transfer is still not completed. Then today that is 19/11/10 he gave me a call once again and told that you have to pay 96500 approximately for cost of conversion code which is nothing but conversion of money from pounds to Indian rupees. He also gave me a website in which my account is made i.e. http;//rbigroup-in.cc.co.org.scripts, & told me that the winning amount of 750000 pounds is being transferred in to your account so please check it.After checking it he told me that you can transfer that money to your private account which i couldn't do it. I did everything which he told me to do. But the transfer is still not completed.
                    Again he gave me a call & asked to pay 1,65,000 for anti terrisom code. Than your transfer will be completed. I told him that i dont have that much money so please give me some time.But from morning onwards he is not picking up my call...
                    I will give their phone no. [protected] - [protected] Vivek Sing (foreign Exc. Department)
                    [protected], [protected] Mr. Goran ( Processing Manager of Barclays commercial bank of London)
                    Barclays Commercial Bank of London[protected], +[protected], +[protected]. Please sir help me to refund my amount from this froud people.

Please take some serious action on these people who make us feel that they are helping us but indirectly they are making fool of our indian people...Even an indian is included in this i.e. Mr. Vivek Singh...

vijayjk1
                      Nov 18, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I have been offering a rescheduling of the loan repayment from a long time from Barclays bank.

Its been six months that the bank has not offered me any repayment reschedulement except for collections calls and legal department informing about how court can put me behind bars nad other stuff.

My dad is not keeping well and i was jobless as well hence i couldnt repay and got defaulted. After 6 months however i offered a EMI repayment regurlarly but the collection guys couldnt understand and asked to settle the amount. Which is obviuosly not possible for me.

Now Ajay Deb is being messaging me to present in the court of Karnataka for the legal proceedings.

I do not have such money to travel and face the proceedings.

I am sure hounarable court will understand my situation even if bank fails. I am afraid i will not be able to offer anything more than rs.500 if i spend on travelling to Karnataka and back forth.

I hope you will help as this is one of the several mails i have out to the customercare and DCAs as per their information to explain my position.

Vijay Kasar

Liaquat Ali khan
                        Nov 18, 2010

Fund transfer

Address: Kupwara, Jammu and Kashmir

I have received an email from the barclays bank plc london thorugh the email address [protected]@mail2uk.com, in which they confirmed the deposit receipt of late Hamson Azeez Rasheed . His daughter wants to marry me and wants to transfer the fund on my name so that she will transfer the fund first and then come to join me. i contacted the bank regarding the transfer of fund and also suggest their requirements. they informed...
                        8 other people found this review helpful
                        8 found this helpful
                        24 Comments
                        goalshiva
                        Nov 15, 2010

This is Shivaramakrishna. S and my loan account number is LC[protected]. I had settled the payment for Foreclosure on 1st October 2010 by paying a cash for Rs. 16242 (Receipt number 490697 dated[protected] and a cheque for amount Rs. 260166 (HDFC Cheque number 391714 dated[protected] for which I got the Receipt 490696 dated[protected]. The payment was inclusive of interest upto 10th September 2010. All the receipts were issued by Agency HEM ASSOCIATES, PUNE

If fact when I wanted to fore close they said that I will be receiving a call from Barclays finance only after which I can close the account. In fact they didn;t even bother to call even after repeated calls. After 2 months of continous call they gave me the amount to fore close. The said amount was paid by means of cheque and cash with More interest as stated above.

EMI which was due on 3rd September 2010 was debited from my account on that particular date. But till date I have not received the refund of the same. Its almost 80 days since I did the Full settlement. Kindly let me know as to when I will be getting the Refund of EMI and also my foreclosure letter/NOC.

I have sent many mails to them but no reply.

Kindly help me to get this amount as well as NOC. Also let me how to take legal action against this company.
                        Kindly let me know the status of the complaint. Please help me to get the money refunded

rajkumar jain
                          Nov 10, 2010

I have taken Housing Loan from Barclays Bank Mumbai. I had not opted for Life insurance prodcut offered to me. Bank has arbitrarly dedcuted insurance amount of Rs 2.13 lacs and dibursed net amount. Bank has started deducting installment. I am following up with bank but not getting any satisfactory reply and refund.

Rajkumar Jain

business relationship manager
                            Nov 9, 2010

This is in regards to my personal loan from Barclays Bank PLC.. The loan account number is LC[protected].

I am very displeased and ultimately frustrated with the way the Borivali branch in Mumbai is handling my case and waiting to take legal action against the bank.

I had foreclosed this loan on 14/06/2010 as per receipt number 441930 and had an EMI deducted the next month after foreclosure in July and not only that, there were two more attempts made and this caused the EMI to bounce on my account . I have visited the branch over a dozen times to get the EMI refunded and find out why they have not got an approval to close the loan and refund the amount and I have been waiting for approx four months since then. Also this has affected by CIBIL report since they had not deducted my first EMI and i paid them by cheque.

The person handling this case is Monank Shah from Borivali Branch, in Mumbai.

I have also emailed them twice at [protected]@barclays.com and got two reference numbers. The first email was sent on 10/20, the reference number EZ[protected] and then followed up with another email on 11/08 and that reference number is EZ[protected]d.

I request your attention to this matter and hope to get this resolved at the earliest.

Rudolph Ramos
                            Mobile : [protected]

Barclays Bank — Foreclosure Personal loan

My loan a/c 147931.
                            DD for pre clouser loan is given to Ms Shrbani at Worli office on 03.03.09 and today it is 12th Mar'09.
                            I called today in customer care they told my loan a/c will be closed by 26th Mar09 & this month's ECS will be debited to your account. the clouer letter will be given after 12-15 working days after 26 Mar'09.
                            I email the soft copy accepted letter and DD to their Customer Services : GRCB India [protected]@barclays.com twice but there is no any response.

why they are taking so time. I am distressed with this procedure. I don't understand what to do now.

kindly give me your response. I want to mail them again with a copy to you. please help

jyotiprakash
                              Nov 1, 2010

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

TO,
                              CIBIL CONSUMER

SUBJECT : COMPLAIN REGARDING I AM NOT GETTING EDUCATION LOAN
                              WITH I AM NOT DEFAULTOR.

RESPECTED SIR,
                              I JYOTIPRAKASH TRIGUNAYAT holder of BARCLAY CREDIT CARD No: #[protected]. But since August 2008 I am being cheated from Bank. i.e In August 2008 my account balance was Rs 15774.70.Now on[protected] the late payment charge of RS 561 was charged on my account .Now because of this on[protected] my card limit amount had crossed Rs 16000.on which bank had charged again Rs 561 because of over limit amount. After that on[protected] late payment amount of Rs 561 was cancelled by bank but over limit amount i.e Rs 561 was not cancelled and was charged on my account by bank.
                              Bank had started language..then bank had started making extra charges on my account which leads to Rs 35000 and above without any default from my side.Instead that I was ready to pay actual amount with interest but they were not ready and want their full amount with their charges.
                              At last on[protected] again I tried to contact them and they were ready to accept due amount with interest i.e Rs 7047. So on[protected] I had paid amount of Rs 7047 with Interest and Service Tax which was not a SETTLEMENT AMOUNT .because I had paid whole amount with Interest .
                              They even had registered my name in CIBIL due to which I had suffered many problems and still suffering because still I am not getting EDUCATION LOAN for my children because they had used SETTLEMENT word . when I applied to SBI BANK KARELIBAUG BARODA they reject my file from[protected] by replying this words “CIBIL of Applicant is adverse”.
                              Instead I am not a defaultor why I and my childrens suffer so please as soon as possible cancel SETTLEMENT word from cibil and help me out.

cnampalliwar
                                Oct 29, 2010

Address: Meghalaya

Myself is caroline nampalliwar i have got a email that i won the winning of lottery amount of ponds 750,000 (Indian rupees 5,47,5000). The processing manager is come Mr. Goran in India last saturday 23 arrive in India. Mr. Goran & Foreign Exhcange Department RBI Mr. Vivek told me deposite the amount of Rupees 75,000. I have deposit the account name Arvind Kumar (Account No. [protected]). But the transfer is not done and my amount is also not refunded. They told me my amount is refund on 7 days. Please help me to refund my amount.
                                I caroline nampalliwar i have to know what is the process of taking my winning amount
                                hello.my name ravinder jit singh from punjab.i m won my lotto .and then i person call me i.and tell u give me 25.000 thousand rupes to custam and after i give me my money.this is cheating u take money to winner and after u no deliver that mony he is won.u make a fool to another personl to tell uwin big mony and after u gone.i m win also 1548 no.i[censored] no give me my money i m wait 2 days then i give all acount your name to c i d. and interpol police they search u and put u in jail.

Barclays Commercial Bank of London — help to refund amount 75000

I have receive in my e-mail that i won 750,000 UN Ponds of msn microsoft lottery amount. I can give all details my address, phone no. and account no. Saturday 23/10/10 morning 8.am. i have receive a call mr. goran processing manager of Barclays Commercial Bank of London is come in Delhi for your winning cheque. Than 11.00am. i can also recieve a call Mr. vivek sing who is working foreign exchange department, delhi. He told me your winning cheque is in their office and the process manager is also sitting in front of him. He told me which nearest bank of you, he will give me a account No. of that person and told me you can depostite Rs. 24,770/-. The Account No. is [protected] Arvind Kumar Pan No. is B0SPK6014F. I can deposite the amount of 23/10/10 near about 1.00clock. Than he can call me and told me your transfer processure is start with in 1 hours. But the transfer is not completed. Than monday 25/10/10 he can call me again and told you can pay some more money approximately 55,000. Any how you can arrange that money because your transfer is not done because the technical department not given your transfer conversion code. He can give me the http;//rbigroup-in.cc.co.org.scripts/ email id and told you can done your transfer on this website. I can do everything that he is told me. But the transfer is not done.
                                Again he can call me you can pay 1,65,000 for anti terrisom code. Than your transfer is complete. I told him you can refund my amount as soon as possible i donot pay anymore. He can told me your amount is refund after 2/3 days but the amount is not refund to me 2/3 days. I will give their phone no. [protected] - [protected] Vivek Sing (foreign Exc. Department)
                                [protected] Mr. Goran ( Processing Manager)
                                Barclays Commercial Bank of London 44 701 002 3814, +[protected], +[protected]. Please sir help me to refund my amount from this froud people.

balaji_dhanunjaya
                                  from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Oct 21, 2010

Unnecessary ECS, Phone Calls and Due Notices

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I (Gunturu Balaji Varma) have taken personal loan bearing loan account no LC[protected] in Barclays Finance on sep-2008. at the time of applying loan they told me that the interest is 16% p.a but it is 20.33% p.a as per agreement. after loan sanction they said that the tenure is 36 months but as per agreement it is 48months. " even i received my Loan Agreement and Loan Tenure Copy after 15 months with my repeated...
                                  durgeshtandan
                                  Oct 20, 2010

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

Hello,PAYMENT OF 250,000GBP FROM ICC CRICKET LOTTERY BOARD UK.

BARCLAYS BANK UK PLC,
                                  DIVISIONAL DIRECTOR, ICC AWARD CLEARANCE DEPARTMENT,
                                  1 Churchill Place, London, E14 5HP
                                  Email; barclaysbank.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Tel: [protected]� [protected]

DEAR WINNER,

WITH REFERENCE TO YOUR APPLICATION [ICC-081511] AND HAVING CONFIRMED YOUR POSITION AS THE LEGAL BENEFICIARY TO THE PRIZE FUND, WE WISH TO INFORM YOU THAT THE MANAGEMENT OF THIS BANK HAVE MET OVER YOUR APPLICATION AND HAVE APPROVED YOUR PAYMENT THROUGH INTERNATIONAL TELEGRAPHIC TRANSFER (ITT).

FOR PAYMENT WE HAVE AGREED WITH THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF ICC CRICKET LONDON TO TRANSFER YOUR PRIZE FUND (250,000GBP) COMPLETELY WITHOUT ANY DEDUCTION EMANATING FROM INTERNATIONAL TRANSFER CHARGES.

INTERNATIONAL TELEGRAPHIC TRANSFER:
                                  THIS IS INTERNATIONAL BANK TRANSFER; WHEREBY YOUR PRIZE FUND WILL BE TRANSFERRED DIRECTLY TO YOUR LOCAL BANK ACCOUNT WITHIN THREE BANKING DAYS. HEREBY YOU ARE TO PAY FOR THE TRANSFER CHARGE 19,500INR.

YOU ARE REQUESTED TO FILL THE FORM BELOW AND RETURN BACK TO OUR EMAIL.

THE PRIZE FUND WILL BE REMITTED INTO YOUR LOCAL BANK ACCOUNT IN INDIA WITHIN 3 BANKING DAYS AFTER ALL ARREARS HAVE BEEN CLEARED AND ALL DOCUMENTS WILL BE SHIPPED TO YOU ON THE AUSPICES OF THE LEGAL WINNER TO THE ICC LOTTERY PRIZE FUND 2010.

YOUR PRIZE FUND WITH US TODAY IS [TWO HUNDRED AND FIFTY THOUSAND GREAT BRITAIN POUNDS] (GBP 250,000.00).

BELOW IS EXCHANGE RATE FOR BRITISH POUNDS AND INDIAN RUPEES
                                  1GBP = 70INR
                                  250,000GBP = 1,75,000,00.00INR (1 CRORE 75 LACS INR).

Yours Faithfully,
                                  Williams T,
                                  Tel: [protected]� [protected]
                                  [PRIZE FUND Director,]

�����
                                  INTERNATIONAL TELEGRAPHIC TRANSFER FORM

{SECTION A} PERSONAL DETAILS;

(1) YOUR COMPLETE NAME:
                                  (2) YOUR AGE:����������� SEX:
                                  (3) CITY: � � � � � � �� ����� STATE:
                                  (4) YOUR OCCUPATION:
                                  (5) YOUR MOBILE PHONE NUMBER:
                                  (6) YOUR E-MIL. ADDRESS:
                                  (7) SCAN COPY OF YOUR IDENTITY PROOF:..

{SECTION B} BANK ACCOUNT DETAILS

(1) ACCOUNT NAME:
                                  (2) ACCOUNT NUMBER:
                                  (3) BANK NAME:
                                  (4) BANK ADDRESS:
                                  (5) PAN NUMBER:

NOTE:
                                  It is not possible for any of these fees to be deducted from your lottery prize money. Because the ICC DIRECTOR insured your lottery prize money before� depositing it with our bank for your payment. Neither our bank nor my law firm has the legal power to deduct any amount from your lottery� prize money. According to your lottery prize money deposit agreement� between ICC UK lottery board and Barclays bank, which states that your lottery prize money must be transferred to you completely. This is part of the ICC lottery security policy to protect their lucky winners (you).
                                  Barclays Bank PLC. Registered in England. Barclays Bank PLC is authorised and regulated by the Financial Services Authority (FSA). Registered No 1026167. Barclays Insurance Services Company Limited is authorised and regulated by the FSA. Registered No 973765. Registered Office for both: 1 Churchill Place, London, E14 5HP. "The Woolwich" and "Woolwich" are trademarks and trading names of Barclays Bank PLC. Barclays Business is a trading name of Barclays Bank PLC. Barclays Bank PLC subscribes to the Lending Code which is monitored and enforced by the Lending Standards Board and is licensed and regulated by the Office of Fair Trading for the provision of credit products to consumers and related services. Further details can be found at www.lendingstandardsboard.org.uk

Nice reading from you regarding your prize of 250,000Uk Pounds, we have received your filled INTERNATIONAL TELEGRAPHIC TRANSFER form for your payment. Please find the attached document for your confirmation you will fill the payment approval form and return it back to my email asap. In the form you will fill your bank account information for the ITT.

In my previous mail you noted that the Transfer Charge of 19,500INR will be paid before we transfer your fund prize. Once I confirm the payment I will transfer your fund prize within 3 working hours.�

Below is the exchange rate in our bank today.

1GBP = 70INR
                                  250,000GBP = 1,75,000,00.00INR

NB:
                                  It is not possible for any of these fees to be deducted from your lottery prize money. Because the ICC DIRECTOR insured your lottery prize money before �depositing it with our bank for your payment. Neither our bank nor my law firm has the legal power to deduct any amount from your lottery �prize money. According to your lottery prize money deposit agreement �between ICC UK lottery board and Barclays bank, which states that your lottery prize money must be transferred to you completely. This is part of the ICC lottery security policy to protect their lucky winners (you).

Once you have arranged money please call me or write email I will send you our bank account in ICICI BANK India, you will make a cash deposit into to our Indian bank account. Once we receive the prize money will be transferred into your account within 3 hours.

Kind Regards,
                                  Mr. Williams
                                  Tel: [protected]�
                                  (Prize Administrator)

s.p.karthik
                                    Oct 14, 2010

Address: Karnataka

i have done the payment for the month of september 2010.the payment details have been furnished to the call centre and the collection centre...the reference no of the complaint is CAS4292569...the cheque no is 786046..the cheque is of hdfc bank saraswathipuram branch,mysore.i am herewith sending the account statement for ur reference.the cheque has been realised on 28th of september...i hereby would like to tell u to reverse all the late payment charges and look into the faulty service from ur side and see to it such a thing never happens again...i would also like to ask u cancel my card if this is not corrected as i have dropped the cheque well in advance on 22nd of september.i would like to have a fast reaction in this matter..
                                    thank u.
                                    dr.s.p.karthik. Page No .: 1
                                    Account Branch : MYSORE - KARNATAKA
                                    Address : GROUND FLOOR, MYTHRI ARCADE,
                                    KANTHARAJE URS ROAD - FIRST MAIN,
                                    MR. S P KARTHIK SARASWATHIPURAM
                                    NO 284 22ND MAIN 20TH CROSS C BLOCK City : MYSORE 570 009
                                    3RD STAGE VIJAYANAGAR, State : KARNATAKA
                                    MYSORE 570017 Phone no. : TEL NO :[protected]
                                    KARNATAKA INDIA Email : [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                    OD Limit : 0.00 Currency : INR
                                    JOINT HOLDERS : Cust ID : 20104448
                                    Account No : [protected] PB Customer
                                    Nomination Facility: Not Registered A/C Open Date : 15/05/2006
                                    Statement From : 25/09/10 To: 01/10/10 Account Status : Regular

28/09/10 CHQ PAID-MICR INW CL-CC [protected] 0786046 28/09/10 8,168.30 11,095.87
                                    28/09/10 [protected]-TPT-TO PHOTOGRAPHER 6318A1 28/09/10 10,000.00 21,095.87
                                    28/09/10 ATW-[protected] -MYSORE 0001221 28/09/10 10,000.00 11,095.87
                                    28/09/10 CASH DEP - MYSORE - KARNAT 28/09/10 8,000.00 19,095.87
                                    30/09/10 CREDIT INTEREST CAPITALIZED 30/09/10 336.80 19,432.67

********************************************************************************...

STATEMENT SUMMARY :-
                                    Opening Balance Debits Credits Closing Bal
                                    19,264.17 18,168.30 18,336.80 19,432.67

Dr Count Cr Count
                                    2 3
                                    HDFC Bank Service Tax Registration No. : M-IV/ST/ BANK & OTHER SERVICES / 20 / 2001
                                    Registered Office Address: HDFC Bank House, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai 400013