Claimed

Citibank Complaints & Reviews

1.8
Last updated Jan 23, 2023
Complaints 1839
Resolved
670
Unresolved
1169
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Citibank

Having problems with Citibank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Citibank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Citibank
Customer Service Contacts

Citibank Website

Citibank Head Office Address

Citibank N.A., P.O. Box No. 4830, Anna Salai Post Office
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India
600002

Citibank Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 240 663 4653
153
88

View more phone numbers

Citibank reviews & complaints(1839)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest
Report
Copy

I added my CITI bank account to bank kyc in epfo portal. It's status is showing as verification under process. I need to complete this verification bit earl. Need Bank support on this.
I visited my nearest branch and had a talk with customer care executive but didnt get proper response
Citibank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    I have opened a brand new NRI account with Citibank India on January 3, 2023. Initially, my account didn’t have any money. I started setting up the ACH payment for remittance.

    Part 1 - ACH payment - I tried to setup the ACH payment last week on 1/9. On 1/11, my local USA bank processed by transacting $0.18 (debited and credited the same amount). I did not receive any notification or email to verify the initial transaction...
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    This is in regards with the issue that I'm facing since from a very long time. I was trying to load the money to my Airtel wallet account. I used my Citibank account for this activity. However, the transaction couldn't be succesfull and when I spoke about the same to Citibank, they told me the amount has been successfully debited to the beneficiary account which is Airtel in this case and then I spoke to Airtel payments bank customer care about it, they said the issue is caused by the Citibank and not them. It's almost about 2 weeks now, still haven't got resolutions for the same and when I initiate the conversation with Airtel they blame Citibank and the same with Citibank they blame Airtel. It's going on a loop since from a very long time. Please help me with this issue. I request you to take strict action on both Airtel and Citibank for there hopeless services.
    Citibank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      During Deepavali Amazon offer, I placed order on New 5G Mobile Phone
      with exchange offer using, NO COST OF EMI FROM CITIBANK ORDER NO[protected] Dated 19/10/2022 and subsequently cancelled the order. The merchant refunded money back to Citibank card on 24/10/2022.

      December statement showing the EMI of Rs 8366.46 plus int and CGST and SGST

      I called the Citi Credit card section, but there is answer is EMI is reflecting the statement means I have to pay even though money is refunded by marchant

      Please help me to sort it out the issue
      Citibank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit
        Hello Sir/Madam,
        I had transferred CAD 2000 from my scotia Bank in canada account to my citi bank account in india) on 5th Nov 2019, but I never received money in my citi bank account in India. This transfer was not wire transfer. It was international transfer through my Canadian bank account. From very first citi bank just asking same thing just TT copy or MT103 format. In this case it was not possible because it was not wire transfer....
        +5 photos
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Compared to all other bank they are CITI really best but only draw back is they never call back they never reply on calls for the concern.
        i have been waited for whole day for their update and to give update bank doesnt have time.
        i understand bank is having many other work to but which you promise to do you have to stick on it.
        there is a difference between 24 hours and date 24th. in call its communicated as 24 hours especially by evening 7 i will get a call back their senior supervisor will call back but that 24 hour or that 7 PM didn't happen only.
        Citibank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        its been 48 hours where bank least bothered to response for e mails and not able to connect through phono support agent.
        even if we call definitely they wont provide the update and will get back in 24 hours is not resolution where do you know you will not come back.
        Your apologies and 100 really sorry for the inconvience caused wont change the story. need support not your sorry.
        i do know you guys are working on issue and how and what you working? which stage it is? we want to know we dont have any extra super power to see our own need proper communication.
        its been 48 hours where bank least bothered to response for e mails and not able to connect through phono support agent.
        even if we call definitely they wont provide the update and will get back in 24 hours is not resolution where do you know you will not come back.
        Your apologies and 100 really sorry for the inconvience caused wont change the story. need support not your sorry.
        i do know you guys are working on issue and how and what you working? which stage it is? we want to know we dont have any extra super power to see our own need proper communication.
        its been 48 hours where bank least bothered to response for e mails and not able to connect through phono support agent.
        even if we call definitely they wont provide the update and will get back in 24 hours is not resolution where do you know you will not come back.
        Your apologies and 100 really sorry for the inconvience caused wont change the story. need support not your sorry.
        i do know you guys are working on issue and how and what you working? which stage it is? we want to know we dont have any extra super power to see our own need proper communication.
        is Citi Bank stopped providing the service in india ?
        if not why they cant even reply to e mails and calls not able to connect.
        without any resolution they close the ticket.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        4 Comments
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          Hi I'm highly aggrieved by Citibank regarding credit card amount no proper settlement and everyday torture from Citibank call center people. Because of this amount my Siebel score has been decreased now I'm in a big trouble and financial crisis earlier my siebel was very good because this credit card issue no banks are providing loans to me. Call center people Sometimes they say one amount next day another employee will increase whatever comes to their mouth they are increasing amount. Many emails sent no managerial level person is contacting. No proper settlement everyday torture. please save me from this call center torture. They are wasting our time.I lost many loans because of this issue. I hope at least i get some proper resolution on this from you.
          Citibank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            I have been Citibank's customer from more than 10 years and this is HIGHLY DISAPPOINTING act that they have blocked/frozen my Salary account without even a single call/message communication.

            I don't have words to define the tragedy that I am going through because of such an incautious act from the team/person. The respective team did not even follow the proper RBI guidelines to reach out the Account holder or at least get an acknowledgement and consent before Blocking the account.

            This is really embarrassing that Citibank would have such policies or people in departments who take these decisions without thinking about the consequences a common person would face.
            I am not much hopeful but still requesting if someone can understand this irresponsible behavior and work on my query asap.

            I will share further account details and facts in further communication.
            Citibank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            1 other people found this review helpful
            1 found this helpful
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              My credit card with Citibank no [protected] is closed 2 years back. I have the closure letter and the confirmation that it is closed. Still i keep getting statements at my address mentioning that I have to pay dues. Kindly get this sorted.
              Citibank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit
                I am using Credit Card and charged Rs. 3500/- for only 5 days delay in making the payment that too 1st time delay in 3 years. Delay was due to some family emergency .

                Naveen Singla
                [protected]...
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy
                I ordered a Laptop through Amazon using EMI option with CITI Bank Credit card and paid 32506.4 rs but Amazon did not delivered the product and refunded the amount 32506.4 rs back to my CITI Bank account. And as per Amazon the EMI should be auto closed in this case but CITI bank is not closing the EMI and asking me to pay 30000 rs extra to force close the EMI. I am unable to understand why they are asking me to pay extra 30000 to close the...
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Dear sir,

                Citi Bank shipped a credit card for me bearing shipment id - [protected] mentioned address but I am not available there, please send me the below mentioned address for delivery purposes.

                Address -
                H-No: D14/550, Guru Arjan Dev Nagar, Putlighar, Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

                Can you please change my delivery address then I will be grateful to you.

                Feel free to reach out to me on below contact details.
                Mob no- [protected]
                Email - simran.[protected]@hotmail.com
                Citibank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  When card is offered it was mentioned it was free. But when I checked my cibil score it is showing pending amount for city credit card though i have not used this card.
                  Citibank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit
                    Dear Sir/Ma’am,
                    This is in relation to overdue balance shown as payable by Citi Bank against the Citi Bank Credit Card no. “[protected]” on CIBIL Score Portal.
                    In this regard, I would like to mention that the above-mentioned Citibank credit card was issued in Nov 2017, wherein, I have not done any transaction on this credit card till date.
                    Also, I have applied for closer of this card in past. However, the...
                    +2 photos
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    1 Comment
                    Report
                    Copy
                    I made a purchase from Turkish Airlines online and cancelled within hours. I only got a partial refund from them. It seems my credit card company, Citi Bank, , is not very strong in this department and i will close my card at the end of the promotion of 0% without making any more charges. I have more seroius cards that have not let me down.

                    a very upset client
                    jm...
                    Helpful
                    1 other people found this review helpful
                    1 found this helpful
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy
                    Hi Team CitiBank
                    My Self Anirudh Vashishta Resident of Ghaziabad UP India. I Received a Call from Citi Bank That They Can Provide me Loan of Amount 15 Lacs against some Insurance Policy, 1st Call Came from Mr. Mohan Pratap Mob- [protected], Then Ms Neha was also attached as Relation Ship Manager Mob- [protected], They Have Initially Asked me to Do a Policy of Rs 35, 000/- for Loan Then They Asked me That Due to NEFT Code and Tax Code...
                    +3 photos
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy
                    Hi Team,

                    I had a citi credit card ([protected]) and it has been asked to close long back but they dint close. And it resulted generating a yearly fee of 1200rs and i was not aware of it. Now when i was checking CIBIL i got to know this and i paid and closed it last week. From past 7days i am contacting CITI customer care everyday for NOC but i am getting only rude responses. Can you please help me to get the NOC for this...
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    To
                    CITIBANK Team.

                    Dear sir/madam.
                    Iam PARAMADILA MAHESH
                    from Hyderabad, Telangana.

                    SUB: Wrong enquiries added in my Cibil Report.

                    I never applied for a Loan enquiry from CITIBANK in this year 2022
                    But an enquiry was added in my cibil report.

                    Details are...

                    Member Name Date of Enquiry Enquiry Purpose Enquiry Amount
                    CITIBANK 09/08/2022 Credit Card 1
                    CITIBANK 20/01/2022 Credit Card 1

                    Due to this issue my cibil score is getting low and statusing me as a defaulter.
                    I request you to please remove these inquiries from my cibil report.

                    Thanks & regards
                    PARAMADILA MAHESH
                    +91 [protected]
                    PAN: CHFPP3889J
                    Email ID: [protected]@gmail.com
                    Control Number : 4, 969, 351, 945
                    Citibank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit
                      This is the CITI credit card fraud which I had seen recently! Beware of the fraud CITI bank if anyone wants to apply for credit card or any information. Recently I 'm facing a serious issue with the CITIbank credit team, especially the Bangalore team. I have been using CITI bank for more than a decade and called customer care for some information. Now the actual issue will arise, the CITI team has to route to the Loan team and explain the...
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Hello

                      I have already explained hundred times that The transaction was made by hacking my phone with a phone application called ''Quick support" by the frauder. so please do your investigation properly and I have also file complaint in the cybercell you you can check with them too all the details mentioned below.

                      Moreover, as per the standard protocol followed by most of the banks, no telephonic confirmation was taken from me to approve the transaction, even though the amount was more than 50, 000/-. This was a breach of protocol on the Bank's part. Had it been done, this fraud could have been avoided. I have never ever shared my details to anyone and always be careful but this time the phone was hacked and this fraud occurred.

                      Further more the fraudulent transaction was reported to bank with in 5 minutes and my card was blocked immediately within 15 minutes of the fraudulent transaction
                      Citibank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit