Bengaluru Metro Rail Corporation [BMRCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 26, 2025
Complaints 432

File a complaint to Bengaluru Metro Rail Corporation [BMRCL]

Having problems with Bengaluru Metro Rail Corporation [BMRCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bengaluru Metro Rail Corporation [BMRCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bengaluru Metro Rail Corporation [BMRCL] reviews & complaints page 5

R P C
May 22, 2023

Address: Kengeri Kadamba Metro Station, Bangalore

I frequently commute to work using the metro service. Off late, I've noticed that Metro doesn't respect the timing. The train that was scheduled to arrive at 8:16 a.m. arrives at 8:20 a.m. I constantly missing my office attendance as a result of the process. The issue is being experienced by several of my coworkers who commute from Kengeri, RR Nagar and Bangalore University. We can understand if it happens one or two instants. But it occurs so frequently. I brought this matter up to certain station employees at Kengeri Kadamba Metro. Please look into this situation and take the necessary steps, I beg you. Thanks, Baju Menon
Bengaluru Metro Rail Corporation [BMRCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vyji
    May 19, 2023

Paid for ticket by Gpay, at sangolu Rayanna metro station on 16/ May at 745 PM, showed transaction confirmation to cashier. Despite this cashier insisted on seeing payment confirmation on her own phone and delayed issuig tokens, causing me to miss my train, when I was traveling with kids.
    Bengaluru Metro Rail Corporation [BMRCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Tanvi Kedia
      May 15, 2023

Address: Pantharpalya , nayandhalli

I was exiting from nayandhalli metro station
      It was also the same station from where I entered
      According to the rules "A passenger holding a valid ticket can exit from same station within 20 minutes and from other stations within 120 minutes. For overstaying in paid area of Namma Metro beyond these limits, penalty of Rs10 per hour is charged subject to a maximum of Rs50."
      I was there for 25 mins and they were charging me rs. 50 straight away
      The controller was way rude and ill-mannered didn't give any kind of respect
      More than half of the staff is never available on the particular metro
      Even during recharge of metro card the lady who sits there doesn't want to return change though it is available
      She doesn't know how to talk, too high voice, security guards are way too slow in there work also
      This station needs to learn a lesson

Chanakyan
        May 10, 2023
        May 15, 2023
        This thread was updated on May 15, 2023

Address: Jayanagar metro station

Respected madam/sir
        I am a metro service user and i have used metro on 10 may 2023 from jayanagar, i gave cash rs 500 and asked the lady ( Ramya i beleive to be told by her colleagues, I'm not sure if it's the real name) to recharge for rs 150 .but she denied saying they won't recharge for 50 rs, you either have to recharge for 100 or 200 . 150 rs cannot be recharged .. so i had to recharge for 200

I checked with her colleague, and she told it can be recharged for rs 150 . She could have told me that there is no change for 50 rs, but she denied that it cannot be recharged for 150 rs .

I am not at all satisfied with this type of behaviour, please train them adequately henceforth
        This even happens in nayandhalli metro station

dineshagrd
          Apr 27, 2023

on 17th April 2023, I recharged in RV Road Metro station through a scanner machine which they use to scan and swipe the card.

Rs. 500 is deducted and not credited to my metro card ( [protected]) or returned to my bank account. waited till 25th April and went back with UTR No.[protected], bank people informed me that, the amount was successfully credited to the merchant.

Kindly review my UTR transaction and do the needful.

Apr 19, 2023

Address: Ulsoor

I regulalry travel to work my Metro and my return i take the train from Trinity Station. During peak hours, there is long line to frisk the Bags. Even thought the line is long many people just walk inside by breaking the line. This is very annoying as we all follow the line though the distance is more.

Can some action be taken prohibiting the people to break and que and enter.

Aish robin
              Apr 19, 2023

I usually take the 8.07 train from attiguppe and reach office in time. However today the 8.07 train did not arrive at all despite featuring on the departure board. The 8.12 train also arrived at 8.15

Ramya Madhuri
                Apr 16, 2023

Address: Flat No405, B - Block, Kingston Royale Apartment, Basavanapura Main Road,opposite Om Sakthi Temple

Hi Ramya from Bangalore.Today we travelled Bayappanahalli to Cubbon park.In return journey I tried to feed my baby inside the metro station.My baby age 16 months time is around 10 : 30 pm baby was very hungry but unfortunately metro staff said to me food is prohibited inside the station.she said that we will be fined if we feed the baby.May I know is it any rule is there??? Please clarify to us .

VanshikaPasari
                  Apr 13, 2023

I, Vanshika Pasari, has boarded metro train at J P Nagar for Majestic on 13.04.23 around 20:30 hours.

On the next Bhanshankari Station, there were 10 to 12 boys who entered the same compartment and started playing loud music on speaker.

When I asked them to slow down the volume of music, they increased the volume and in fact, one of the boy came and sat next to me.

Since the compartment was empty and may be the train also was empty, I got really scared.

I am personally very happy and satisfied with BMRCL service but I don’t want this to happen with anyone else.

If BMRCL can take some action, so that this kind of incident does not happen again, I would appreciate it.

Vanshika Pasari

Madhavilatha.B
                    from Kengeri, Karnataka
                    Apr 13, 2023

Address: kengeri

Instead appreciation to BMRCL. I am raising complaint against. As i was not happy about the time taken to reach the office from Kengeri to pattandur agrahara.
                    It almost took me 2hrs. Starting time at Kengeri is at 8:30 AM and the same hrs will take to return journey as well.

As i am aware the link between Byapanahalli to KR purnam is in WIP. Keeping that in mind i observed few cause of the delay.
                    Pre and Post launching KR. puram metro i don't see much difference in time saving because of.
                    a) Buses or not moving fast as they wait to overload the bus and slowing down until the conductor issue ticket to everyone.
                    b) couple of stops to reach KR P metro.
                    c) huge crowd waiting for scanning the bags. That hurts more as observed from couple of days we were in que spending
                    at least 15 mins and security team are not so proactive to clear the line.
                    "No hardfeelings" as they don 't bother at all and no respect towards the public and people.

Kindly investigate and resolve the issue.
                    awaiting your reply

thesanvi
                      Apr 11, 2023

I would like to mention that at metro as well as metro station wherever the instructions are written in HINDI they are covered. This is totally sign of hatred towards the language. It's my sincere request to remove all the stickers from the Hindi instructions.

Vaanu
                        Apr 9, 2023

Address: Metro station Kenjeri

On 8th April 2023 at 09:00 pm I was going to Yashwanthapur from Kenjeri metro station via majestic with my family members my husband, daughter and me.
                        I have strong beleive in lord Krishna because of which I carry young idol (laddu gopal) of Krishna along with me every time I travel. During security check I told the security team that you can check laddu gopal with hand and eyes and please don't put him in scanner however they didn't listen to me and one of the male security guard came and asked the female security guard to put it in the scanner and while requesting many times they didn't listen to me and forcefully they took laddu gopal from my hands and put laddu gopal in scanner. I was shouting and screaming but they were liest bothered about it. Laddu gopal is live person for me he is my child. I asked the male security guard to provide his name so that I can raise complaint against him but he didn't. I also told him that if it would have been some other relegion he would not dare to do this. However on top of it the lady security guard told the male security guard nothing to worry nothing will happen let her do what she wants to do. I understand the reason behind her confidence. I am not the one who will be quite. If no action will be taken against these security team present at that time there I will find out what next step to be taken.
                        Earlier also I have travelled in metro many times and every time they check with their hands and eyes.
                        They have hurt my religious emotions and I will not spare them for this. I felt as if I was in Pakistan. They should have some common sense without any reason hurting someone's religious emotions is not right at all.
                        It is my kind request to let me know what action has been taken against these security guard team.
                        Expecting a quick response from your end.

Rachna Sandeep Kumar

Kavya Venkatesh
                          Apr 7, 2023

On 6th April, 2023 I recharged my metro card through whatsapp. By mistake I paid 100 2 times. But while topping up at metro station only 100 has been deposited to my metro card, totally 200 has been debited from my account. Kindly look into the issue. Hoping for the early reply.

Nisha s kumar
                            Apr 5, 2023

Yesterday I recharged (Rs 500) my metrocard in quick top-up option via Google pay payment method. Amount got deducted and also got transaction successful mail but amount is not added in the metro card

Bhavika Vig
                              Apr 2, 2023

Even after putting a banner for only ladies, men are still sitting in the ladies compartment. This happened when i took a metro from KR Pura. Inspite of telling them to move to the next compartment, they did not move. The security as well didn't say a word.
                              Please look into this since we all follow rules here.

Charanpremkumar
                                Apr 1, 2023

As of today morning i have recharged my card with sum of 100 rupes the amout has dedected from my bank but in metro app it is showing failed
                                Can i know what the issue is and let me know it will refunded or top up to the card it self

Rajesh4129
                                  Mar 30, 2023

Address: Bangalore

i booked metro train ticket from Sandal soap factory to Yeshwantpur (green line from Nagasandra to Silk Institute) i paid amount 90 Rupees instead of paying 30 Rupees, later i asked him, can you change this ticket to Silk institute instead of Yeshwantpur, he told it cant be done, you need to pay remaining 45 at the Silk institute stop, i paid total 90 + 135= 225, i paid extra 60, can you please refund this amount

Ticket booked from: Sandle soap factory
                                  Ticket booked to: Yeshwantpur
                                  Amount paid: 90
                                  Extra amount : 60
                                  Ticket booked at: Sandle soap factory
                                  Ticket booked time: 27th March 5:04 AM
                                  UPI transaction id:[protected]

Screenshot attached

Please refund extra amount paid

My mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Mobile no: [protected]

With Regards
                                  Rajkumar

X
                                    Xoo
                                    Mar 26, 2023

Address: Mg road metro station , platform no 2 ticket counter , time 9:44 to 10:05

Me and my friends went to mg road metro station, and we took ticket from Paytm Qr code . While going inside my friend phone having less charge so we took screenshot of the Qr code . Suddenly phone got switched off . So we went to customer service they told, charge the phone and come back, charger is in platform no:3 . So we went to there, they told no charger u go .
                                    Then we took again a ticket for her and went.
                                    While going the other 2 ticket also got expired. But in the Qr it's showing validity upto 2:30 .So we went to ticket counter in platform 2, they told we don't know go and ask customer care, but no one is there in that cabin . When we told that they told the Qr validity is only 30 minutes and also he shown the validity time written infront of the ticket counter . But we took ticket on 9:44 and it's shown in our Qr and we went to ticket counter in 10:05 . When we told that he shouted and told i[censored] have any complaint go and complaint.
                                    And he treated us no respect and with arogance. This is how he treat their customer .

Audhava
                                      Mar 24, 2023

Address: Bangalore

National College Metro one entrance is closed at 10.10 PM and passengers are diverted to another gate which leads to time extension and painful for passengers

Mahesh Nandimata
                                        Mar 21, 2023

Address: Vijaya Bank colony extension Banaswadi Banglore 560043

Hi BMRCL team,

I'm an resident from Vijaya Bank colony extension, Banaswadi.
                                        Due to metro construction in outer ring road near Banaswadi Hormavu, BMRCL had installed barricades which is causing severe problems for public of Vijaya Bank colony extension Banaswadi peoples.
                                        As there is no sky walk also we are unable to cross the road.
                                        There is a BMTC bus stop on the both side of the roads and due to barricades we are unable to cross the road to go to bus stop. If we are traveling from tin factory to Vijaya bank colony and we get down in Vijaya Bank colony stop there is no sky walk to cross other side of the road and due barricades we are not cross on the normal outer ring road also. For this reason we need to travel till babusapalya stop and cross the other side of road by babusapalya sky walk. And need to take return bus to Vijaya bank colony extension. This is causing trouble daily.
                                        If we need to travel to hebbal from Vijaya Bank colony, then we need to travel till Ramamurthy Nagar stop, cross the other side of road using Ramamurthy Nagar sky walk and we need to take bus for hebbal.
                                        So I'm requesting you to remove 1or2 barricades which is installed opposite to sravanthi hotel. So peoples of Vijaya Bank colony extension Banaswadi peoples can cross the road for using public transport (BMTC) easily.
                                        Hope this issue will be resolved as earliest. Or I can take it to next level.