Last updated Apr 9, 2024
Complaints 1338

File a complaint to B.E.S.T. Undertaking

Having problems with B.E.S.T. Undertaking?

File a complaint and get it resolved by B.E.S.T. Undertaking customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

B.E.S.T. Undertaking

B.E.S.T. Undertaking Phone Numbers

+91 22 2372 6983
+91 22 2414 6262
+91 22 2418 0016

View more phone numbers

+91 22 2418 7322
+91 22 2372 4657

B.E.S.T. Undertaking Website

B.E.S.T. Undertaking Head Office Address

Materials Management Department (Colaba – Head Office), 4th Floor, Parivahan Bhavan Bldg., S.B.Road, Electric House, Colaba
Mumbai City District

B.E.S.T. Undertaking reviews & complaints page 10

Magnet MRI
May 27, 2021

Amount of 50000 rs not showing in my bill

Address:MAGNET MRI CENTRE

Sir we have paid a part payment for my bill of[protected] a amount of 50000 on 25 th may 2021 online the refrence number is[protected] at 12;15 noon but its not showing in my account . Kindly check...
Address:9969489401

Bus no 87 ltd issues me a ticket from Sitladevi Temple to hutatma chowk but at tardeo depo he tell me to get down and till me the bus is till tardeo depo.
When I tell him that u have issued me a ticket till hutatma chowk he till me by mistake it happened and now I will adjust tomorrow
Where I will find him tomorrow
When I ask him for fort ticket he should have told me that bus is till tardeo depot.
He has misguided...
Shashikant Chache
May 25, 2021

From last two months I get high bill...almost double....there is discrepancy in bill

My consumer number is [protected]...Name
Jayram D Chache
Resident at curreroad.
From last two months gets high bill ..its almost double.Oue bill came generally Rs 375 to Rs 450 but now its come 1200 and 910...
Please do the needful and make the correction .
Jayram chache...
som1cool
May 24, 2021

Excess bill

This is regarding meter of consumer number[protected] billing by the name of Mr. Niranjan Shah.
we would like to inform that the house is vacant since 2 months i.e.April 2021 and May 2021. we have received a bill of April 2021 saying 539 units have been used and it is billed for Rs. 4890/-
no one stays in the house. the house is empty and there is no possibility to consume any electricity in the said premise
we assume...
Anjali ratnotar
May 23, 2021

The electricity bill is too high

Address:Vidyut loco shed central railway compound shivdas champsi marg room no 67 tadwadi mazagoan mumbai-10

The electric bill comes too high inspite of consuming less power pls do help us due to covid the financial situation of the house is not good and how come we pay so high amount of billls pls do come and check the meter and solve our issue...
sunny rajak
May 12, 2021
This thread was updated on May 12, 2021

Complaint for over Billing continuously for repeated months.

Address:154,sudharak hutments, golfadevi temple, worli koliwada, worli colony, Mumbai-400030.

Consumer No.[protected].

Name:- Manoj Rambali Rajak Dhobi.

Address :- 154, sudharak hutments, golfadevi temple, worli koliwada, worli colony, Mumbai-400030.

Grievance in detail :- Over billing issue. After complaining so many time then to your department is sending me a over billed amount. I won't pay the bill if it will go like this. Iam a law student sir and i have to pay my fees and everything...
Mayuri Mejari
May 11, 2021

High Bill

For the month of April I got a bill of 6140 normal I pay under 3500 this time s over the bill and this time unit is also less how can the bill come so much we stay in a 180 sq.ft area for such a small area 6k is more for a month please look into this...
Shubham24
May 8, 2021

Late bus arrival.

Address:Santacruz vakola police station

I am waiting for bus in vidhyavihar bus depot from 10:45. Bus depart time is 11.05. Bus no MH-01/ LA-6201. I have go to the best department for inquiry they said 11:05 bus has not arrived from vileparle and 322 No two buses are already arrived in bus depot. Bus department person said that the bus time is 11:37. But bus depart from vidhyavihar bus depot is 11:41. It is also late. I have wait more than 55 minutes. The bus time is important...
apg1909
May 6, 2021

Higher Bills levied.

Address:BHAVANI MATTA BUILDING, B wing B 1 602, N M JOSHI MARG

Consumer no.[protected]*6
Alishetty Prakash Gangadhar

We have been receiving bill on higher side earlier before Aug 2020 the bill was in the range of Rs.400/- per month. Now it is not less than Rs.1300/- per month.
We request you to kindly check and rectify as all the units were same as were earlier.

Alishetty Prakash...
Adit Sawant
May 2, 2021

Paid the Electricity Bill Twice

Address:Shop 3, Ground Floor, Patil Wadi, N. C. Kelkar Road, Dadar west, Mumbai 400028

I use BEST electricity service in Mumbai.

Electricity Bill under BEST was paid twice by me on the dates:
14th March 2021 and 2nd May 2021.

The bill amount was 2280/-
and 2280/- + 2280/-.

I paid both bill by Amazon Pay.

Payment IDs for both the transactions are:
[protected] and[protected].

And also our house...
Address:301/3, German Darshan Building , Tulsi Wadi , Tardeo

My BEST consumer number is[protected]*8
My monthly electric bill amount generally ranges between Rs.600-900 and now suddenly hike in bill made by the financial balance uneven.
My earlier month bill was around Rs 1300 appx and this month came around rs 22000
I don't understand since last 1 year, why such an increase in bill amount, which looks difficult for me to pay under these circumstances of lockdown .
Sunilgupta1064
Apr 28, 2021

Consumer no 3040392155

Address:31 Sahakar Bldg B road Churchgate Mumbai 400020

My BEST consumer no is [protected]. My earlier month bill was always around 10000 however this month my bill is 33000? I need to have this checked please...
Shaikh Irfan 43
Apr 26, 2021

Without information light cut.

Address:1002, janta sevak sra chs, byculla west, mumbai 400011.

Without the prior notice the valuable light connection is cut. On dated[protected], timing 5.20 PM. Kindly start the connection as soon as possible....
Address:522/A,CASABLANCA,R.P.MASANI RD,, 801,8 TH FLOOR,MATUNGA

this is chandrakant c shah having consumer no as[protected], residing at, 522/a, casablanca, 801, 8th floor, r.P.Masani road, matunga c.R., mumbai - 400019.

from last many years units consumed is in a range from 350 to 600 units and that to high in the months of april and may . I am attaching seveal bills for ur ready refrence .

Till december 2020 similar units have been consumed...
31 Hardik Makwana

Billing

Address:Dana Bunder Masjid Bunder

I have paid my last 2 months bill on PAYTM but still the bill that came this month came with all the dues that i paid before. I have the invoice of the bill paid too. And my money is also transacted from the bank...
Karim M Patel

Illegal connection and extensions

Address:186-188 trimbak purshuram street, mum 4

See the below letter

best d ward mumbai by hand delivery and email

to the concerned officers in best dept. D ward

complaint against illegal meter connection and extensions at the property located at 186-188 6th kumbharwada (also known as trimbak purshuram street), gol pitha, mumbai, 400, 004 owned by karim m patel ( see documention given previously to mr. Ahir to confirm ownership).
Please...
Address:flat no,7,new girist apt,chunabhatti mumbai-40002

CA NO - [protected]

Sir our shop is closed inspite of that we are receiving higher bill.

kindly look into it and do the needfull

METER READING MENTIONED BELOW
JANUARU[protected]
FEBRUARY[protected]
MARCH[protected]

Khushmeet Jain
DR. TANMAY DESHPANDE

Meter overload and Spark

Address:Shop No 13, Gandhar Towers J A Raul marg Prabhadevi Mumbai 400025

There are sparks coming from the meter. Our shop is a child specialist clinic and it's an emergency. Kindly help...
Mugdha Shirodkar Sirdesai

Bill amount for Consumer No. 641809033

Address:Mahim(W)

Please check the Meter reading to get correct Bill every month....
Manohar Ghadi

Electricity meter not working

Address:A-504, Kranti Nagar CHS Building No. 1, Tardeo, Mumbai 400034

Name Of Customer : Madhukar Laxman Ghadi
Consumer No.[protected]*1
Meter No. A122963

Meter not working as meter reading shows same unit since 2 to 3 months

kindly replace or repair the electric meter...