B.E.S.T. Undertaking Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 9, 2024
Complaints 1320

File a complaint to B.E.S.T. Undertaking

Having problems with B.E.S.T. Undertaking?

File a complaint and get it resolved by B.E.S.T. Undertaking customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

B.E.S.T. Undertaking reviews & complaints page 37

voraamit3
May 8, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400006

Ref:-cons nos.[protected]*6
Please refer to my mail dt.13th april, 2018 & 17th april, 2018 wherein we the under signed had requested your goodself to please waive the proclaim for amount of rs.61, 667.10 relating to the year 2000 to 2002
We have recently purchased the flat, and we can not be made responsible for such a old dues and that too after that one transfer of flat has already taken place in the year 2005.
So we once again request you to please cancel the said proclaim so that the meter can be transferred in our name.
Your early action into the matter will highly be appriciated.
Chetna amit vora
Amit rasiklal vora
B.E.S.T. Undertaking customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
At around 10:30 pm the frequency becomes 10 min. On 09/05/2018 bus came after 15 mins and passengers were informed its a last bus. So wht abt the passengers who rely on best bus services. Please look into this and take some action.

mufaddal badri
    May 7, 2018

best electricity bill paid twice

On 24 March and 16 April 2018, I have made twice paid a payment of rs.1100/- using Paytm.
    My account got debited with INR 1100 + 1100 = INR 2200/- but there was no update in the account.
    Please send excess amt in our account back.

Below are my consumer no and transaction details:

Electricity bill for the customer no:[protected]*5...
    Ayub R Shaikh
    May 3, 2018

Address: 400034

My self ayub shaikh, resident of r/no. 52, shastri nagar, bodigaurd lane tardeo tulsiwadi nr. Rto office mumbai - 34. Last couple of weeks, there is no street light (Pol) working condition. I have call at dadar office they told me shortage of lamp it will take time & given complaint no. 050406... Pol no. Dvm 49/2.
    But not yet do something for same, there are small childrens + sr. Citizen, night there are very horrible situation and some body took advantage of situation thefting etc...
    Pleads do needful...
    Your immediate co-operation in this matter will highly appreciated...
    Thanking you...

Yours faithfully...
    Ayub shaikh
    Mob. No [protected]
    Jun 9, 2018
    B.E.S.T. Undertaking customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 07, 2018
    B.E.S.T. Undertaking Customer Care's response
    This is with reference to your complaint of lamp off complaint of pole no. DVM 49/2 which is attended on 05.05.2018 by replacing & 70W HVSV lamp, by LED Lamp.

ELECTRIC SUPPLY OFFICE
    Special Special thanks to BEST authority & there Staff to take necessary action as possible as against Tha complaint the above, tonight on 5/5/18 at 8:45 pm ...

Thanking you ...

Once again Thank you for such Greatest work done by BEST authority...

Yours Scincearly
    Ayub Shaikh
    Dear sir my consumer no[protected] current month my bill was to much high earlier we receive bills below 600 but this month 2938 its totaly high bill we are using 2 tubelights and 2 fan and 1 refrigerator please do the need full
    Consumer Nos.[protected] and[protected]
    Address :- Flat No. 1101 and 1102, Fortune Tower, 337, Sir J.J. Road, Byculla,
    Mumbai -400008
    My place Name : khimji nagji chawl no.6 room no.10 s.b. Marg road Mumbai 400013.

Electricity cut before 2 hours, but don't reply after complen.

Pravin Singh Rajput
      May 3, 2018

Address: 400078

Im a daily traveller of best bus and today i found a best - mh 01 la-6014
      Bus no - 5011
      At 3 :15 it reached the bhandup station and it didn't stopped at bhandup bus station it went ahead and when i tried to board the driver started driving rashly.
      It was very dangerous traveling in the bus.
      If this is the best service then they should be shamed to keep such workers in a big transportation service.

sandeshpoojari
        May 2, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

This is to inform you that i have received my electricity bill for april, 2018 which is for rs. 1260.
        Please note that every month my electricity bill comes around rs. 300 or so and not more than
        That as the only electric appliances used in my house are 1 fan, 2 tube lights, 1 microwave & 1 fridge.
        Also in the month of april, 2018 we were not in the house for more than 2 weeks. Therefore there is
        No way my bill for april, 2018 should come for rs. 1260.

Can you please look into this matter and revert back at the earliest.

My consumer no is –[protected].

Your quick response in this regards will be highly appreciated.
        Jun 9, 2018
        May 04, 2018
        Your old meter E961065 was replaced under Mass drive for Replacement of Electro-Mechanical Meters by Electronic Meters by new meter U182450.

As per your complaint for High Bill your meter was checked in presence of your representative Shri Nitin Poojari to his satisfaction on 3/5/2018 and was found working OK within permissible limits of accuracy.

ELECTRIC SUPPLY
        BEST UNDERTAKING
        Ladt 45 minutes i m wanting at sion Ranilaxmi chok for bus no. C72 OR 448.
        BUT bus not coming. I call best sion depot he rudely answered bus coming after 30 to 40 mins. Total waiting time 45+40 mints. Wating time almost one and half hours. Why i should take Best bus pass . And no any enquiry option no tc

Bus stops are of no use during Hot Summer & Monsoon as there is no proper covered area on top . Sitting area is for children it looks like .

Pleased visit, sit and observe personally whether we have really given adequate protection from sun, rain to people with proper sitting facility.

its ridiculous that no one taking action.

Prasantanu Mohapatra
          Apr 29, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400065

Passenger - prasantanu mohapatra, mobile no. [protected], daily pass no #[protected]#.
          Dt 29/4/2018
          Bus regd no mh01ap0279
          Route 454 from mantri park to indian oil
          Conductor no 32783
          Complaint: pass validating machine not working. Called up [protected], made unwilling conductor to speak with officer in control room, got manual tkt worth 60/-.
          Sir, please make things work. Print 60/- tkts for that purpose. Issue machines that are working.
          My name is Arvind Radheshyam Jaiswal I have lot of problem in Bharani Nana Wadala problem is so many taxi are stand there in your bus stand then what I will do. problem you can solve I'm a bus pakadne mein bhi takleef Hota Hai ab bas karne mein bhi takleef hai.
          Kindly do needful

daily pass related - Comment #3082749 - Image #0

Pandurang Salvi
            Apr 24, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400030

My consumer no:[protected]
            My electricity bill last few month come to very very high. I. E. Rs. 630/-, 768/-and this month 1, 001/-, i have used 3 fans 2 tube lights, 1 tv and 1 refrigerator. It is therefore requested to kindly look into the matter at the earliest / seriously as there may be possibility of power theft in the matter or some other issue.
            Jun 8, 2018
            May 04, 2018
            As per your complaint for High Bill your meter E021395 was checked on 3/5/2018 and was found working properly. Your premises was found locked during inspection. Hence you were contacted on your mobile and were explained regarding the same to your satisfaction."

ELECTRIC SUPPLY OFFICE
            BEST UNDERTAKING

SFernandes
              Apr 24, 2018

Darpan cinema bus stop (Bus route nos. 40, 348, 225 & 449) at andheri east on w. E. Highway has been removed because of mumbai metro 7 construction work and so buses are not halting there.

Next bus stop of bahar outside bisleri factory on w. E. Highway (Bus route nos. 40, 348, 180, 181 & 449) has also been removed because of mumbai metro 7 construction work.

Now that the bisleri bus stop has also been removed, we are standing further up. Soon as the work progresses, the buses will stop halting there too.

How far are we supposed to keep walking to find a bus stop.

Sincerely request you to restore the darpan cinema bus stop so that we do not have to go on walking and walking further and further.

If the metro work is going on, please make arrangements for the bus stops to be restored. Best is losing revenue because of this besides causing inconvenience to regular passengers of these bus routes.

S. Fernandes & other regular bus commuters of route nos. 40, 348, 225, 180, 181.

lal94313
                Apr 25, 2018

Address: 400065

People are experiencing trouble due to best buses are not running as per it's schedule. I am not sure why it is getting delayed every day. It is not in few route but almost all routes. 344, 525, 346, 454 etc few examples
                I urge to look into this on serious note.
                1) audit best buses timings they are not running as per schedule
                2) check all the scheduled buses are operating or some are getting skipped

Lal
                Bill for march month was Rs. 3510/- but in current month i.e. April-18 it is send Rs. 8050/-

There is no extra consumption or work was done in last month .
                We are stay in lower parel west Ratnashindu bldg, due to poor wiring there are always we are suffering from power cut, today 26 Apr 2018 whole building don't have light due to unknown reason,
                Request you to please check and save us from BEST no power

mudaliar1956
                  Apr 20, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400065

I would like to inform you that in the evening from 6 pm to 9 pm
                  The service is poor from goregaon east station to mayur nagar

Route no 452. The in charge at the station office are ill mannered and irresponsible. It takes long wait at goregaon station.
                  The main sufferers are ladies and senior citizens

Please look into the matter

Shailendra
                  I paid the electricity bill twice with the reference numbers:

Please return the back extra money.

mufaddal badri
                    Apr 19, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400011

I use BEST electricity service in Mumbai.

Electricity Bill under BEST was paid twice by me on the dates:
                    [protected] and[protected]

The bill amount was 1100/-
                    and I paid 1100/- + 1100/-.

The receipt numbers for both the transactions are:
                    518764 and 667341

Payment IDs for both the transactions are:
                    67774782 and 68382900.

Please return the back the access money as soon as possible.

My billing number is:
                    [protected]*5

May 21, 2018
                    Apr 20, 2018

As per system we have received payment of Rs. 1100 twice and same will be adjusted in next bill.

BEST Undertaking
                    May 07, 2018
                    Updated by mufaddal badri
                    thanks... will wait till the next bill.
                    As der is no electric supply past 1 Hr in residential area of fort, mumbai 40001. Pls check it.
                    Consumer No :[protected]

Paid 5800 Online Twice. Kindly refund our amount as per payment made to our card or confirm us the said amount will be adjusted in the next bill. My email I’d is [protected]@gmail.com

mufaddal badri
                      Apr 19, 2018

bill paid twice

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400011

I use BEST electricity service in Mumbai.

Electricity Bill under BEST was paid twice by me on the dates:
                      [protected] and[protected]

The bill amount was 1100/-
                      and I paid 1100/- + 1100/-.

The receipt numbers for both the transactions are:
                      518764 and 667341

Payment IDs for both the transactions are:
                      67774782 and 68382900.
                      Teklal Parmar
                      Apr 15, 2018

ज्येष्ठ नागरिकांना त्याचा लाभ घेण्यासाठी एक अर्ज भरणे आवश्यक आहे. त्यानंतर उपक्रमातर्फे ज्येष्ठ नागरिकांना आरएफआयडी स्मार्ट कार्ड देण्यात येणार आहे. तसेच सध्या ज्या ज्येष्ठ नागरिकांकडे बेस्टचे ओळखपत्र, स्मार्टकार्ड आहे, त्यांची पात्रता पडताळून नव्याने ओळखपत्र देण्यात येणार आहे. बेस्टच्या एसी बसेसव्यतिरिक्त सर्व बसेसमध्ये त्याचा लाभ मिळेल.ज्येष्ठ नागरिकांना त्याचा लाभ घेण्यासाठी एक अर्ज भरणे आवश्यक आहे. त्यानंतर उपक्रमातर्फे ज्येष्ठ नागरिकांना आरएफआयडी स्मार्ट कार्ड देण्यात येणार आहे. तसेच सध्या ज्या ज्येष्ठ नागरिकांकडे बेस्टचे ओळखपत्र, स्मार्टकार्ड आहे, त्यांची पात्रता पडताळून नव्याने ओळखपत्र देण्यात येणार आहे. बेस्टच्या एसी बसेसव्यतिरिक्त सर्व बसेसमध्ये त्याचा लाभ मिळेल.
                      Dear sir i am staying in walkeshwar teen batti area bus comes from chowpatty and from teen batti its gose to garden from there bus comes always late not in time you can say it takes one hours to cames down please consider as i am only is not safariing all people are there in line
                      thanks for corporation
                      No Electricity since morning.
                      Consumer number[protected]*2.

mahesh remulkar
                        Apr 14, 2018

Address: 400075

माननीय महोदय,

मी laxmi नगर ला बस स्टॉप ला दिनांक १३.०४.२०१८ रोजी सकाळी ३९९ बस मध्ये बसलो असता मला लक्समि नगर ते विखरोळी स्टेशन १५ रु भाडे घेतले. पण त्याचे भाडे १० रु असून, ५ रु जास्त भाडे वाढ घेतली गेली.
                        त्यांचा म्हणण्यानुसार घाटकोपर बस डेपो थांबा त्यांचा मशीन मधून काढून टाकण्यात आला आहे.
                        तरी लक्समि नगर रहिवाश्याना याचा जास्त भुर्दंड पडत आहे. तरी जुन्या बस स्टॉप प्रमाणे घाटकोपर डेपो ते
                        विखरोळी स्टेशन अशी भाडे रु १० सेटिंग करून घ्यावी.

महेश रेमुलकर
                        Jun 8, 2018
                        May 08, 2018
                        Reply attached

Tuesday at 7pm at general Arun kumar vaidya marg Bus no. MH 01 LA 6014. Driver of this bus is driving so rough.He is almost hit me. I asked him to please see your bus mirror before you tern, but he said me go ahed don't talk to me. He is very rued also image of BEST is going down because of such drivers.

extra ticket charge - Comment #3072379 - Image #0
                        I want to delete my mobile no. From light bill the consumer no. Is[protected]
                        Because I had stayed here for 11 month only which I have completed in 2014 so please delete my mobile no. From light bill build consumer no. Is[protected]

PRIYA RAJBHAR
                          Apr 12, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

Dear Madam/ dear sir,

I paid electricity bill for the month of March 2018 and paid it on 02/04/2018 for consumer number[protected]*2. Transaction no. is HDFCB[protected]. However, the same was reflected in the bill for the month of April 2018. I request you to kindly send me new bill for the April month with the correct amount, so that i can pay the same.
                          Jun 3, 2018
                          Apr 19, 2018
                          RESPECTED SIR,
                          With reference to your complaint dt. 12.04.2018 we have received the payment of rs.800/- on 05.04.2018 .So you are requested to pay only rs. 910/- please.

AAO(F/N)

dabhishek90
                            Apr 11, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001
                            Website: www.bestundertaking.com/in/main.asp?m=Electricity

I am a resident of 58, goa street, goa mansion, dr. S. B. Road, near g. P. O., fort, mumbai-400001. We do not have supply of lights in the street lights bearing number ncl 32/7, ncl 32/8, ncl 32/9 since past one month. The electricity supply is of best undertaking. I have lodged numerous complaints over the past one month at the pathakwadi station telephone no.[protected] and and the kasara station telephone no[protected]. However the authorities were not able to fix the issue. Since there are a lot of senior citizen residing in my society its a serious threat to their life if the street lights are not repaired. Also there are high chances of theft, robbery and the life of the residents as the entire lane is dark at night. Request you to kindly look in to the matter and seek necessary redressal.

ars22
                              Apr 9, 2018

This is to inform you that many complaints from the locals of area where the subject bus stop is located has been raised in past.
                              There is a bus stop of navarang theatre, with full structure with sitting facility is in existence on j. P. Road. Out side nachiketa building., andheri west, mumbai 400058. Since the metro 2, has come up, the road for best buses has been blocked (No entry) i. E. Closed for them for more than 5 years now. Hence, it is been made redundant now.
                              Now this bus stop has been converted as open air bar by the drunkards, as a wine shop is situated next to it, making life miserable of the people of the vicinity.
                              Since this bus stop is not in use for many years now, why best undertaking is not taking cognisance of it and remove it?? What kind of procedure involved that takes 5-6 years for approval to remove it?? Request to remove the same immediately.

Sreeparna1406
                                from Khopoli, Maharashtra
                                Apr 9, 2018

Please increase rhe frequency of bus no-59 (Veer kotwal) from bhakti park to veer kotwal. This is one among the only 3 buses which come to bhakti park area. Since metro and local are not in walking vicinitt, the residents are solely dependent on buses for their daily transportation. Earlier there was a provision for bus number -45 which was closed a few months back. After which no provision has been made for a substitute. Kindly look into this matter as it is a daily inconvenience.
                                Street light on pole no BKP 4/3 is not glowing.
                                Frequently it is giving problem. So please rectify at an earliest

less frequency of bus 59- veer kotwal - Comment #3067075 - Image #0
                                less frequency of bus 59- veer kotwal - Comment #3067075 - Image #1

Madhur Halankar
                                  Apr 4, 2018

cancelled buses no.224

Since 1st april 2018 frequency of bus no.224 which runs from borivali bus station to shastri nagar santacruze is reduced in morning peak hours. Around 7.20-7.25 am one bus goes after that there is no bus for nearly 30 minutes. As per best conductor 3 buses are cancelled during this hour. This bus is very useful for college students of mithibai, sanghavi engineering. Sndt college. Also staff of same colleges, staff of cooper hospital widely...
                                  shaikhsahab
                                  Apr 4, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004
                                  Website: NOT IN WEBSITE BUT I DID CALL COMPLAINT TO BEST

We, the residents off, naaz bldg kumbharwada 6th lane trimbak parshuram street mum-400004. We would like to draw your attention towards the not working of street lights in our region.
                                  The street lights in our region (C ward) pole no= gtr 47/2, have not been working since last one & half month. During the evening very hard to drive the vehicle due maximum of dust & damaged roads, individuals frequently stagger down. The roads in this area are broken at many places. Additionally, non availability of proper lighting across the streets increases a further chance of accident and other mishaps. There are regular episodes of chain grabbing at night hours. Especially women are in danger in leaving their homes at night.

I, accordingly, request you to kindly take necessary action for solve the problem, so that people of the region have proper street lights especially in foggy weather.

Resident of naaz bldg
                                  Apr 10, 2018
                                  same day only my issue get solve thankz team
                                  Apr 10, 2018

This has ref. to your complaint, we have checked lamp off complaint on 09/04/2018 and same was Repaired.