[Resolved] Bharat Matrimony — false charges applied and over charged me fake deals given

 
1 Review
India
 Shree Desai on Feb 25, 2018
I was given a deal package of $65 for classic advantage for my brother 2 of them gave me that deal as i was comparing with other sites i waited one day the next day i saw the deal was still showing in my upgrade acc so i processed the transaction which clearly showed $65 and that my package would upgrade to $65 its been 14 days and no resolution every time i call they say 24 hrs there will be solution i havent got any. Im asked to call somemanager as per their convinience i dont have time to leave my job and call as per their convinience why havent i got my refund? I was charged cad 151 why? I need a full refund and a compensation for all the inconviniecnce it has caused me. I processed a payment of $65 now im over my credit limit charged $5 and 22.9% of interest on that amount. How long more i have to wait this is last communication im making. I feel cheated and ridiculed by your delegates. If i dont get my refund and compensation im filing a cyber fraud complaint on your company.
What kind of a company procedure is there where the client has to keep on calling???

Its a week i havent received any response last time i was told by parmesh in 24hrs i will get an solution and now this guy gives me a managers no to contact there is no resolution???

What nuts are working that cant give a simple solution and stop duping people on your chats giving packages that you cant keep up with.

When will i get my money?? I need a refund for $52 with an interest rate of 22.9% plus $5 limit exceed fee.

Im not going to suffer to pay for an amount that i shouldnt have been charged with. My brothers profile is not upgraded to classic advantage too.

If nothing is done now im going to file a complaint for cyber fraud and fraudulent by company too

From: abhijeet phalke
Sent: wednesday, february 14, 2018 1:32 am
To: bharatmatrimony.com - customer service
Subject: re: [ticket no: bm18072584]: fw: your chat transcript on bharatmatrimony.com


Hi,

I haven’t received any refunds yet???

What is the status i can’t keep paying interest for credit over limit for the transaction.

Please give a quick solution i want my refund back asap. With compensation.

Regards

Shree

Sent from outlook
From: bharatmatrimony.com - customer service
Sent: monday, february 12, 2018 4:16:02 am
To: [protected]@outlook.com
Subject: [ticket no: bm18072584]: fw: your chat transcript on bharatmatrimony.com


Dear member,

Thank you for contacting bharatmatrimony.com

With reference to your email dated 12/02/2018 expressing concern over the excess payment charged towards your profile, we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have taken up your complaint and have accorded it top priority and are expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest.

Our team will be in track with you by updating our follow-up process and we will provide you a feasible solution shortly.

We request you to kindly bear with us in the interim.

Should you require any further clarifications or assistance, please reply to us via email to [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com or call us at[protected].

For live help chat please visit
http://www.bharatmatrimony.com/live-help.php

We appreciate your continued support as we strive to provide you with the highest quality service available.

Click here to give your valuable feedback.
Sent to:"[protected]@bharatmatrimony.com"
Profile id r2546030-â

I made a payment for my brother profile after two people gave me a deal package for classic advantage for $65.0 he showed me how the amount is shown in payment option. The next day i accepted the offer and made a payment. But they payment went for $117 for classic. Even tough it still showed me the package price as $65 on the profile.

Why this discrepancy i spoke with the customer care and he said a refund of $52 was issued for me. And i would see a refund email on my email id in 30 mins. Its been 7 hours i havent received any email he didnt even bother to give me any reference no even tough continuously asking him on the other chat window that he was included on.â â

This is the worst customer service ever. When will i get my refund? And compensation for all the trouble i have gone through exceeding my credit limit as i was promised $65 i processed the payment.â then today third chat this is what that guys says that on chat no refund is issued then why did the first dineshâ make false promises.

Please issue me a refund and compensation for all the trouble.

This the worst experience i ever had with marathimatrimony.â

Ur services have gone that low???

Welcome to bharatmatrimony.com, enter your message and one of our agents will attend to you right away
Agent
May i assist you with anything regarding the payment?
Arockiaraj has joined the chat
You
Hi
You
I had made a payment and i was suppose to get a refund of $52 as i was told the package would be $65 for a classic advantgae
You
The person i chatted with said i would get refund as u guys charged me with $117
You
Instead of $65
Arockiaraj
Sure i will assist you.
You
I dont see my refund of $52
You
He said i would get a confirmation email in 30 mins for the refund its been 5 hrs
Arockiaraj
Kindly mail to [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com
Arockiaraj
Sure you will get requst number for the refund
You
Cancel the payment i made i dont want to pay any company that is duping people with false packages given
You
He didnt give any even tough i asked for reference no
You
21:34:01 system: (Dinesh has joined the chat) 21:34:10 you: hi 21:34:16 you: i had an offer yesterday 21:34:16 dinesh: hi 21:34:37 you: they gave me 65 dollar which was showed while i processed the transaction now 21:34:52 you: but now it shows it charged me 102? 21:35:02 you: why this discripency? 21:35:38 you: i want the same deal given or cancel my payment 21:35:57 you: i dont want to be cheated liek this when the offier was not given 21:36:11 you: u there? 21:36:45 dinesh: let me to check sir 21:39:30 you: can u cancel the payment made 21:39:33 you: i feel cheated 21:41:23 you: u there? 21:41:41 dinesh: i will process for the refund 21:41:45 dinesh: remaining amount 21:42:05 you: ok send me a proof of that 21:42:16 dinesh: sure 21:42:20 dinesh: can i have your mail id 21:42:47 you: [protected]@outlook.comâžš21:42:58 dinesh: thank you for contacting bharatmatrimony.com. Please do not hesitate to contact us. We are available anytime, round the clock. 21:43:22 you: did u process the refund? 21:43:58 dinesh: you
You
This is the chat
You
He came on another window too and said i will get a confirmation of refund
You
Do u see a refund issued?
Arockiaraj
I will check with manager and will mail you
You
I dont want false statements teh earlier person didnt even send me the email
You
I want a resolution now
You
Or cancel my payment made
Arockiaraj
We are not the concern team for the refund you have to reach custmor care
Arockiaraj
India[protected] usa[protected] singapore - [protected]
Arockiaraj
Kindly contact them
Arockiaraj
Issue will resolved sure
You
Then why did the earlier guy say he issued an refund???
You
This is ridiculous
Arockiaraj
Refund takes minimum of 7 working days
You
Yes but he said the email for refund issued will be sent in 3 mins
You
30 mins'
Arockiaraj
Okay we are sorry for the delay
You
Hello i havent received any confirmaiton

Sent from outlook

From: gamooga second screen
Sent: sunday, february 11, 2018 9:39 pm
To: [protected]@outlook.com
Subject: your chat transcript on bharatmatrimony.com
â
Your chat transcript on bharatmatrimony.com
21:34:01system: (Dinesh has joined the chat)
21:34:10 you: hi
21:34:16 you: i had an offer yesterday
21:34:16 dinesh: hi
21:34:37 you: they gave me 65 dollar which was showed while i processed the transaction now
21:34:52 you: but now it shows it charged me 102?
21:35:02 you: why this discripency?
21:35:38 you: i want the same deal given or cancel my payment
21:35:57 you: i dont want to be cheated liek this when the offier was not given
21:36:11 you: u there?
21:36:45 dinesh: let me to check sir
21:39:30 you: can u cancel the payment made
21:39:33 you: i feel cheated
21:41:23 you: u there?
21:41:41 dinesh: i will process for the refund
21:41:45 dinesh: remaining amount
21:42:05 you: ok send me a proof of that
21:42:16 dinesh: sure
21:42:20 dinesh: can i have your mail id
21:42:47 you: [protected]@outlook.com
21:42:58 dinesh: thank you for contacting bharatmatrimony.com. Please do not hesitate to contact us. We are available anytime, round the clock.
21:43:22 you: did u process the refund?
21:43:58 dinesh: you will get conffirmation within 30mns
21:44:37 you: what is te reference no for that
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 1, 2018

Complaint Status


[Feb 26, 2018] Bharat Matrimony customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Bharat Matrimony Customer Care's response, Feb 28, 2018
Dear User,

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

Regarding the discrepancies that you had faced with our services, we apologize once again for the unpleasant experience you had.

We're very sorry to hear this. Could you please send your matrimony Id and contact number immediately to [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com and we'd like to speak, understand the issue better to help you.

Regards,
Team Contact Center
Bharatmatrimony.com
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    54%
    Complaints
    522
    Pending
    80
    Resolved
    258
    phone
    +91 81 4499 8877 (India)
    +1 818 688 3593 (USA/Canada)
    +44 20 3608 0267 (UK)
    location
    No:94, TVH Beliciaa Towers, 10th Floor, Tower 2, MRC Nagar, Mandaveli, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600028
    Bharat Matrimony - false charges applied and over charged me fake deals given