Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 16, 2025
Complaints 6079

File a complaint to Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] reviews & complaints page 113

Manish Kumawat1
Apr 20, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302016

Dear bpcl team,

This is chandra shekhar verma from jaipur. Yesterday morning gas delivery boy reached home for deliver gas silender and he said apke gate main under aane ki jagah nahi hai apko gas chiye to khali silender de jao or bhara hua le jao". His name hanuman said this same words to my mother and wife and they are not able to take heavy weight.
Jis gate se two wheeler normally aa jaa sakte h us gate se under aane se mana kar diya or gas silender wapis le gaya. He was also doing rude behavior with our family members.

Here is the detail for your reference:
Gas agency name : shiv gas service
Cons no: 26532
Customer name: chandra shekhar verma s/o. Badri narain
Nehru nagar, jaipur - pin : 302016
Mob : [protected]

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dseanil kumar
    Apr 20, 2017

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135001

Sir 5 din ho gaye hai cylinder nahi mil raha hai .subha 5 bajey Jana pasta hai godam par phir bhi 3 din se cylinder nahi mila please help me

sunilpratyush
      from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
      Apr 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I have booked my bpcl cylinder with refil booking number 11346 on[protected] and cylinder is not delivered till today and message has been came fir deliveredand cylinder is not delivered till now so please try to delivered the cylinder by tommoro.w

dev karayat
        Apr 19, 2017

Address: 263139

(Sri jwalaji gas service. Devalchour haldwani.)

Last 1 month we are not find your bharat gas vehicle at shreepuram /suyal colony in haldwani (Infront of nagpal bick showroom) bareilly road haldwani.
        Plz. Arrange vehicle for this location,
        We have to booked gas 3 time but not recd. Gas from to till. Your gas vehicle term of this area on every wednesday but not deliver gas this area from long time.
        O plz. Do need full as soon as.
        Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Arun Kumar Mandal
          Apr 17, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 501401

I booked my cylinder 08/04/2017 with consumer number 8229, booking reference no:- 3190, Distributor cleared Booking upto no:[protected], Medchal Modern Gas, but after booking of gas I called as on14th April to Medchal Moden gas gearing land line number[protected], One madam was pickup my phone call and told me you may received your gas today, but i don’t know they informed there delivery person or not. My wife wait for gas on that day up to evening but could not receive. The next day i called as on 15th April again i called same land line number and the same madam was pickup my phone call and she assured me you may received your gas today evening but again i have not received my gas. The next day is Sunday than i will not call any one, But when i called today morning (17 April 2017) the same madam is pickup my phone call and told me i will informed delivery person to give your gas. I wait 2 hour when i not received my gas again i called and the land line the same Madam is picked up my phone call and told me we have not sufficient stoke then we have not give you Gas.
          My gas was complete as on 14th April they we face more problem.
          Now their service is getting worst, i booked Gas as on 8th April Now today is 17 April they are telling that cylinder will be delivered in 1-2 days but date is not coming.
          Please lookup my problem. And take necessary action of the person
          Arun.
          Cell No:- [protected]

விஜயராஜன் வெ
            from Kumaralingam, Tamil Nadu
            Apr 17, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

I booked gas on 10 the April but still now gas not receive.

Sam Samy
              Apr 16, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600105

Bharat Petroleum — Petrol Pump staff cheating on quantity of fuel
              This complaint is about Bharat Petrol Pump in Madhuravoyal, Anantha Agencies, Chennai - 95.

I Have Been Cheated by these people for about several times of filling the diesel for my four Wheeler
              While Filling they are tring to divert our attention from the Meter as they are keeping the same Meter Reading of the Previous Filled reading they start from that Reading this is how they are Cheating

The same complaint have been experienced by my friends so please avoid that petrol pump

padmanaban BECIVIL
                from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
                Apr 16, 2017

Address: 632509

My mobile number for booking a gas [protected]
                i forgot my id number and my gas book
                i got gas cylinder from sakthi gas agency melvisharam 6325
                i living in 19, rajamanikkam street, kaspa, arcot, 632503
                please provide my gas book with same id number
                Apr 16, 2017
                Updated by padmanaban BECIVIL
                my id no 2938 i lost my gas book please provide gas book with same user id no
                my contact no[protected]

kusha1246
                  from mumbai, Maharashtra
                  Apr 14, 2017

Not getting otp on my mail

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421201

Hi, i have applied for a new connection on dated[protected] through online (Ebharat). I have submitted all document through online i am not able to get the one time password in my registered mob num or my mail. I got the msg like otp limit exceeded. So kindly check my concern. Req id: 36137807 mob num: [protected]

Kushal....
                  purushottam awasthi
                  from Hathras, Uttar Pradesh
                  Apr 14, 2017

Address: Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh, 241001

Dear sir /madam
                  My consumer no. 48275055
                  Lpg id [protected] active OPT out of subsidy mode your website
                  Kindly delete OPT out of subsidy mode my consumer no. 48275055
                  I need subsidy
                  Note -I am all ready inform your distributer
                  But till date not helping
                  Purushottam awasthi
                  Mob no. [protected]
                  My distributer code is 185642 Bawan Bharat Gas agency

శ్రీనివాసులు ఎంబేటి
                    Apr 14, 2017

Address: 524415

గౌరవనీయులైన భారత్ పెట్రోలియం ఉన్నతాధికారులకు శ్రీ పొట్టి శ్రీరాములు నెల్లూరు జిల్లా వాకాడు మండలం బాలిరెడ్డిపాళెం గ్రామ కాపురస్తుడు ఎంబేటి శ్రీనివాసులు వ్రాసుకున్న ఫిర్యాదు
                    అయ్యా! ఎంబేటి శ్రీనివాసులు అను నేను తే 14/04/2017 ది న శ్రీ పొట్టి శ్రీ రాములు నెల్లూరు జిల్లా కోట మండలం విద్యానగర్(చెందోడు)నందు గల తమ సంస్థ యొక్క డిలరు అయిన శ్రీవెంకటేశ్వరా ఫ్యూయల్స్ నందునాయొక్క అవసరం నిమిత్తం రూ. 400 లకు పెట్రోలును డెబిట్ కార్డు ద్వారా కొనుగోలు చేయటం జరిగింది. సదరు బంకు ఉద్యోగులు 400 రుపాయలకు కొనుగొలుకు గాను 404 రుపాయలు నగదును నాయొక్క ఖాతానుండి వసూలు చేసినారు ఎందుకని అదనంగా వసూలు చేసినారు అని అడిగితె మాదగ్గర అంతే అని బదులిచ్చినారు .అదేమిటయ్యా ఎక్కడా లేదే నేను చాలా బంకుల్లో పట్టినా ఎక్కడా అదనపు వసూలూ చేయలేదే అని నేను అడిగితే. సదరు బంకు సిబ్బంది ఇక్కడింతే నీకు దిక్కున్నచోట చెప్పుకోఅని నాతో చాలా దురుసుగా ప్రవర్తించినారు. మీ మేనేజరు లేదా ఓనరు ఎవరు అని అడిగినా అసలు సమాధానము కూడా చెప్పకుండా కనీసం నాకు పెట్రోలు బిల్లు కూడా ఇవ్వలేదు. అదేమని అడిగితే మా యజమాని కార్డు చెల్లింపులకు పెట్రోలు బిల్లు ఇవ్వ వద్దని చెప్పినాడనియు కావున మేము ఇవ్వబోమని అత్యంత దురుసుగా సమాధానం చెప్పినాడు. అయ్యా సదరు అదనపు మొత్తానికి చట్టబద్దత ఉందా? చట్టబద్దత ఉంటే మిగతా పెట్రోలు బంకులవారు వసూలు చేయటం లేదుకదా.సదరు బంకు వారు నాకు తెలిసినంతవరకూ నాదగ్గర వసూలు చేసిన నాలుగు రూపాయలు ఖచ్చితంగా అక్రమ వసూలే. కావున తమరు వెంటనే స్పందించి సదరు బంకు వారిపై తగు చర్యలు తీసుకొని అదనంగా వసూలు చేసిన నాయొక్క నగదును నాకు తిరిగి నాయొక్క ఖాతాకు జమచేయించగలరు. సదరు సిబ్బంది యొక్క దురుసు మరియు అమర్యాదకర ప్రవర్తనపై తమరు తీసుకొనే కఠిన చర్యలు ఇకపై వినియోగదారులతో మర్యాదగా ప్రవర్తించేలా ఉండగలవని ఆశిస్తూ.

మీ ప్రియమైన వినియోగదారుడు
                    ఎంబేటి శ్రీనివాసులు
                    బాలిరెడ్డిపాళెం
                    వాకాడు మండలం

rajamirth
                      Apr 14, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122051

Sir my self G Amirtharaj and holding bharath Gas connection my connection I'd is 73573733. After my repeated complaints to bharath gas agency regarding nob receipt of subsidiary amount. There is no any response from concern gas agency . even I linked Adhar number both in gas agency and in SBI account for subsidiary amount.
                      But till date I draw more than 07 cylinders. But no any subsidiary amount received till date. My details are as under
                      Mob. [protected]
                      Email [protected]@gmail.com
                      Apr 14, 2017
                      Updated by rajamirth
                      Some unknown person called from bharath gas agency after complaining. Then he enquiry my Adhar number and then SBI debit card number then requested for SBI OTP as I received. Its clear that above is fake

Rishikesh R Thakur
                        Apr 13, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 394210

I m not recieve my subsidy in my account something 2 months.. All documents are completed in bank or your office.. so why???? I want my subsidy in my account.. So you anything do and confirm my subsidy complaint.. i requested you plz. Ok. My consumer no.. 80660407.. ok
                        In my society some other people's are going this problem.. so plz do something in shortly..

Pallavi J. Powar
                          Apr 12, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

Consumer no. 51693282.
                          I have not received subsidy for last few months my bank details is already registered with you on which all the previous subsidies use to get credited now all of a sudden i am not getting any amount credited in my account. I get regular sms alerts that amount is transfered to bank account but actual when i check mybank balance i find no amount credited. Please revert
                          Mobile no registered with you is [protected]
                          Pallavi J powar
                          Jun 12, 2017
                          RESOLVED

Tenzin chokey
                            Apr 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 00112593

I want to inform you that t have not received gas supply on time from timarpur old Delhi since July 2016. I am very upset and dissatisfied by their service like No home delivery on time.i called so many time but they are not responding my call. I m a single mother and have four children. My husband is in army and he is out of home. I had lots of problem on gas supply. So I humbly requesting you to consider this letter as my complain and it would be grateful if you take strict action on it as soon as possible. Waiting for your kind reply. Thanking you
                            Your sincerely
                            Tenzin chozom

28A block No 7 manjukatila
                            Delhi 54

niadkh
                              Apr 12, 2017

Address: 380022

Location: Metro service station(Bharat Petroleum and Indian Oil Petrol Pump), Vanijya Bhavan, Kankaria, Ahmedabad-380022.
                              Total cheater ! first they told me to look at the start point while filling fuel and then some other guy came to talk to me and try to distract me in between. But just then I found out that the numbers on machine went from 382 to 500rs. directly !!! so when I objected that and they knew that I've seen it so for defending, he said, "Sir, nozzle is touched to it's capacity and therefore it happened(And truth was, my tank was empty at that time and it has 12 liters capacity, so they lied to me). no worry sir...we'll refill the rest !!!"
                              Just In case, If I did not have focused on the petrol meter then I might have cheated !!! It's a Petrol Scam !!! Kindly look into this. There can be many more like this.

139278Tarun
                                from Kottapalli, Telangana
                                Apr 11, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500029

Some staff in petrol bunk near indira park, Hyderabad are misbehaving with the customers . So please take my compliant seriously. Some staff are speaking to the customers in a rash manner. And the owner is also supporting the staff. I needed a moral support from your side.so pls take this issue forward and punish the concerned staff in accordance with the law

Vijay Kumbhani
                                  Apr 10, 2017

Refund of booked gas cylinder

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

HI,

I have booked cylinder using mobile.

The Bharat gas has sent online payment link.

I have tried payment using my debit card.

The Money deducted from my account but session timeout occurs on online payment.

Please help me on this.

I have tried Bharat gas toll-free number but no one picking the phone.

I do not know, which guy help me...
                                  Skashfaque9325@gmail com
                                  from Amritsar, Punjab
                                  Apr 10, 2017

Address: 431005

Sir hamara consumar numbar 77774599 venkatesh bharat gas egency aurangabad Maharashtra hame mobile nombar update carna hai [protected] please update karo

jagruk krishna
                                    from Malkangiri, Chhattisgarh
                                    Apr 8, 2017

Address: 493558

Sir i am regular customer of bpcl petrol pump saraipali dist. mahasamund raipur sir in saraipali sohanlal petrol pump the quality of petrol is not good they are mixing kerosene oil in petrol they are not well behaved with customer in night they are also refused to give speed petrol in saraipali there are five petrol pumps of other companies also indian oil pump in mahalpara saraipali there is also impurities in petrol they are all not giving pure petrol in bpcl petrol pump there is not free air also they always refused to give free air . for pure petrol we have to travel 35 km far from saraipali in odisha border company petrol pump of bpcl they are giving good quality of petrol and free air they are best company petrol pump is best in comparision of private petrol pumps of saraipali so i request you to check the petrol pumps of saraipali bpcl and indian oil too suddenly any time and you found impurities in petrol so pls pay attention and farward this complaints to higher authourities too . thanks