Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 16, 2025
Complaints 6079

File a complaint to Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] reviews & complaints page 15

Abhijit02
Jul 9, 2022

Address: THE SECRETARY , SATGACHIA SAMABAY ,VILL and PO - SATGACHIA , PURBA BARDHAMAN , PIN - 713422

I have booked a domestic Bharat Gas cylinder 8th July 2022 through Amazon Pay online . But on 9th July my distributor is saying that you have to pay extra 20 rupees for delivery charge otherwise he is not able to deliver my gas cylinder. He was repeatedly saying with rude behaviour that gas will not be provided if you do not pay extra delivery charge.

Order Placed : 8th July 2022
Amazon.in order number :[protected]
Order Total : 1, 081 . 00
Payment Method : BHIM UPI

Operator : Bharat Gas
Consumer No :[protected]
LPG Id : [protected]
LPG booking Id : 74447
Distributor Name : THE SECRETARY, SATGACHIA SAMABAY
Distributor Contact Details : [protected]

Please resolve my issue as early as possible.
Jul 11, 2022
They provide the cylinder 11 July at 10 am again the delivery boy is demanding 10 rupees for delivering the cylinder to my home but I have not paid any money.
Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ravee1975
    from Tirupur, Tamil Nadu
    Jul 9, 2022

Address: Sri Kamatchiamman AgenciesAddress: 38JV+GC7, Avinashi Road, Opp LRG LAD, Tiruppur, Tamil Nadu 641604Opposite to Collectore Office Palladam Road

1.QR/DR Card/Cr Card Not accepted demanded cash
    2.SO/ Nodal officer name not displayed correctly
    3.[protected] Old officer Mr.Kurien Refused and asked to call[protected]
    4.New officer not botthered to attend my call
    5.Pump boy shouted at me.
    6.Poor service
    7.Proper Bill not provided
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ashutosh1987
      Jul 7, 2022

Address: Ward No-2, Dobata, Barkot, Uttarkashi, Uttarakhand

My Parents and three uncles are senior citizens (65+ yrs) staying in Ward No-2, Dobata, Barkot, Uttarkashi, Uttarakhand. Our homes are on National Highway.
      We have been frequently requesting "Yamuna Gas Service" Uttarkashi to deliver LPG cylinder at our home since past two years but even after assurance from them it was not done. And their Truck driver and staff asks my old age family members to carry cylinder on their shoulders and walk 100 mtrs from the home to refill it.
      They go for distributing the cylinder from the route just 100 mtrs from our homes but not ready to come 100 mtrs on national highway to deliver. This is very unfortunate that this kind of service gives bad name to the company.
      I would request you to kindly take strict action and instruct them to deliver the cylinders when required so that senior citizen should not suffer due to this anymore.
      Thanks in Advance.

Jashith Mrusha
        Jul 7, 2022

Rash driving in the traffic on 60 feet road at 4:56 pm and broke our side mirror.

தமிழ்க் காதலன்
          Jul 7, 2022

Address: 1/95,Silambur post, Andimadam Taluk, Ariyalur District

I am bharat gas (domestic) customer, delivery point is sendurai sai bharat gas agency in Ariyalur District. Tamilnadu.
          My customer ID is : 65576644
          In every cylinder i am paying Rs.50 extra, aginst delivery. I am asking to them, thay are tell me that is rule, but high court give the judgement in this case no need pay to extra money for delivery,
          Please give to guide me what will i do.? Kindly i expect from your side take some action for favour to me.

Mobile : [protected]

S komal kour
            Jul 7, 2022

My Consumer id is 92703505. The agency have written wrong name. i requested them to change the name but they have removed my aadhar details from KYC and now they are linking again and chnaging the name only a single letter they are charging of 1100. Its thier fault . Please do the needful

ijaz nk
              Jul 7, 2022

Address: KONDAPUR

We have transferred our gas connection from Bangalore to Hyderabad. (Customer No:[protected]. When we reached here in Hyderabad, we approached nearby Bharat gas agency (L Bharat gas). But they told that there is no stock available, so come after 2 days. After 3 days we again called them, they said that come after 1 week and if you want you can approach some other agency. They are saying that there is no stock available, but we can see they are delivering to the existing customers. Please take this issue seriously. We need connection urgently, but they are postponing it unnecessarily without any proper explanation.
              Gas agency name: L Bharat gas agency, Kondapur, Hyderabad
              Contact number- [protected], [protected], [protected]

My contact number- [protected]

ranjith91080
                Jul 7, 2022

My distibutor name is dhanalakshmi gas agency in my bill pincode is wrongly mentioned

Shkamat
                  from Thane, Maharashtra
                  Jul 5, 2022

Address: Plot No 7, Turbhe Rd, APMC Fruits and Vegetable Market, Sector 24, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra 400613

Bpcl petrol pump at sanpada highway never provide air filling service. No one is ever available to fill air. Even if you are determined to fill air has to wait for minimum 20 minutes.

Nitinsinh21
                    from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                    Jul 5, 2022

Address: Herle tal hatkangle dist-Kolhapur

At kolhapur district one cng pump is connected in online but the CNG rate is higher than as compare to pune mumbai so ple take a action

Anushka Chugh
                      Jul 3, 2022

Address: Ahmednagar, Savedi

The gas station staff initially refused to accept a card payment, insisting that they only accept cash. When we argued that we only had a card, he asked someone to bring a card reader. On the way home, someone stopped us and informed us that the fuel cap was open after he had filled the car with fuel. We had no idea that he had either forgotten to close it or had done so deliberately. In addition to having a terrible attitude, the workers provided terrible service.

Vishvanathan K
                        Jul 2, 2022

Address: KNR petroleum

I have a POLO and mu car’s capacity is 45 litre, while filling petrol metre shows 48 litres and my tank had 3-4 litres of petrol already.

gothai iom
                          from Chittūr, Kerala
                          Jul 1, 2022

BPCL in Maraimalar nagar, they are providing self service but received the cost for service. Because service person is providing petrol pipe to every customer hand. Poor service.

Surajk97
                            Jun 30, 2022

Account blocked

As I am trying to book my cylinder but it's showing some error later tried to book by call but than i came to know my acc is blocked need to contact local distributor, so I contacted them and as per them I need to do gas inspection and it's mandatory by some of the reason it's not happened so my account is blocked
                            So the question is the home gas inspection is mandatory or not because I read in news paper few months ago it's not mandatory...
                            Prem2374
                            from Durgapur, West Bengal
                            Jun 30, 2022

Whenever I go to refill my vehicle to Manick Traders Atghara PO.R Gopalpur, PS Baguihati Kolkata 700136 i ask them to full tank my vehicle they pre set to 100 or 200 liter and then they refill it and when I ask them why do you do this they say if we don't pre set the machine will not work. I have not seen the in any other Bharat petroleum fuel station. I would like to request you kind check with them.

opojuyt
                              from Arambagh, West Bengal
                              Jun 30, 2022

Address: MAA ANNAPURNA OIL SERVICE STATION , PARUL, ARAMBAGH

I live in arambagh near axis bank, i had a bpcl evoucher, voucher code is[protected], valid till 23/06/23,
                              to day i visit to the branch to reedeem my voucher but the attender clearly denies to redeem the voucher without any information, then i asked to call manager but this guy also denies to call the manager, please tell me what is the next step to taken .

kamal mordani
                                Jun 30, 2022

Address: Bharat petroleum Opposite poonam chambers nagpur

I visited to petrol pump opposite to poonam chambers nagpur today.
                                I asked the guy to fill petrol of 200/.
                                He set the amt 200/. But he removed the pipe when petrol was coming.
                                I requested him not to that but he refused. When i asked why did he removed he said petrol is filled and surrounded me with 3-4 other employees. When i asked for manager he said he is at home and denied to give his number.

He abused and warned me to go immediately.

Request u take this matter seriously and provide justice.

Kamal Mordani

The beauty Pancake
                                  Jun 29, 2022

On Sunday 25 June 2022, I went to the Soami nagar petrol pump and I gave a ₹2000 note and in return one of your employee gave me a fake note of 500…..
                                  It’s not a joke at all…. We are already paying so much for petrol and now you have recruited such ### in your staff who are thieves basically ….
                                  I know maybe it is a very big name and this complaint isn’t enough … so I’ll write everywhere about it on social media as well …..!!! so that people can come to know about your third class staff…
                                  I’ll go to the petrol pump tomorrow and I would want to check the footage as well!

Rajendrahogale95
                                    from NAVI MUMBAI, Maharashtra
                                    Jun 27, 2022

Address: G 01, Shri Sai Apt, House no. 0757, Near Shivkalyan school, Ghansoli Gaon, Navi Mumbai.

We are highly regretted to inform you that We have booked refills vide booking no 68001 dated. 16.06.2022 but not received till date. Also send your delivery norms approved by BPCL.

prasss999
                                      Jun 24, 2022

Address: 400022

I really appreciate to make online facilities as our country is growing up internationally. Please keep support team for the same.

Date 22/06/2022
                                      Request ID : 82848188
                                      While login into Make payment, OTP is not generating Showing error ''Maximum OTP limit exceeded''

Please release or allow changes to get my OTP and i can make the payment.

Best Regards
                                      Citizen of India