Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 16, 2025
Complaints 6079

File a complaint to Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] reviews & complaints page 152

Aparna Sen
from Serampore, West Bengal
Apr 24, 2015

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

24th day of April, 2015.

C/o. : Sri Sambhu Nath Pal,
252, G.T. Road, Kumarbagan,
Chatra, Serampore, Hooghly – 712 204
( West Bengal ).

The Territory Manager ( Indl),
LPG Business Unit,
Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd.
Bharat Bhavan, 2nd Floor,
Plot No. 31, Kit Scheme No. 118,
Prince Golam Mahammad Shah Road,
Near Dooradarshan Kendra,
Kolkata – 700 095.

Ref. No. LPG ID: 1 [protected].

I, Aparna Sen, residing at 252, G.T. Road, Kumarbagan, Chatra, Serampore, Hooghly – 712 204 ( West Bengal ), am a consumer holder bearing no. 18650 of M/s. Anand Gas Service ( Code : 112341 ), 87/1, G.T. Road ( West ), Serampore, Hooghly – 712 203 ( West Bengal ). My Aadhaar Card No. is[protected] already deposited for seeding into my LPG distributor on 11.02.2015. I booked on 15.03.2015 vide order no. 1165321 & cash memo no. 654846 which is already received on 23.03.2015 amounting of Rs. 646.50p., but not subsidy up till now. Please also request you to submit the above subsidy transferred into my Bank Account No.[protected] o[censored]nited Bank of India, Sheoraphully Branch, 9/2, Goswami Bagan Laane, Sheoraphully, Hooghly – 712 223 ( West Bengal ) & IFSC Code – UTBI0SHE218.

Sir, I beg to request to please do the needful about subsidy & oblige.

APARNA SEN.
Mobile No.[protected].
e-Mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com

mukesh personal
    Apr 24, 2015

I was transferred from Katihar to pusa Samastipur. I was in katihar having Indane LPG gas connection but in Pusa their is no Indane services, so I was submitted LPG bottles etc in Katihar and got Transfer voucher. This transfer voucher I was submitted in Pusa to Bharat gas Distributor, Maruti Enterprises Mahmadda two months back but till date the distributor replying me, I dont have LPG bottles to provide, what I can do in these situations, kindly do the needful to provide me LPG services. How long I live without kitchen establishment in this small city.

shabeee
      Apr 23, 2015

Hi...sir/Mdm My self Noor fathima my gas consumer num[protected]..) its regard to transfer in my son name (Mohammed shabeer.) i vie visited to Agency name Madam Enterprises in madiwala area agency given request..from last 3 month i dint reciveded gas after all ...when i asked y stil not procied .. all document want & ;amt ..2200/- ...m not get correct details just to transfer in my son name y amount that much ...& time wested stil not done...y deposit agen..please help my mobile num-[protected]

kalekar28
        Apr 23, 2015

I am smt .suchitra chandrakant chawan wife of late.chandrakant kisan chavan hold an consumer id 2848 and subscription voucher no [protected]. My husband passed away few month ago and i live with my mom at mumbai. So i want transfer the gas subcsciption number to my nerest agency at mumbai. but i enquery about the procesure i found my id got blocked and second transfer the peper from my husband to my name and than they giving me transfer certificate.but last 6 days they pending my worked for unblocked.when i request her to help me bcoze m not live in pune yet and m not able to come over to agency for daily follow up than they told me dont care u r from mumbai or pune after argument passed 6 days but still my worked is due. Agency name is shahid shankar bharat gas agency krishna nager pune.pl help me priority basis and request to do one visit .thanking yours do the need ful

akzo1234
          Apr 23, 2015

status blocked

Hello, My name is Jayesh Patil and Bharatgas consumer no.is 63089850 I have not booked cylinder in last 4 months, hence my status is blocked and due to this I am not able to book cylinder. I visited my distributor's office and on their request I have re-submitted my bank details. And they informed me that status will be un-blocked in next 2 days. But even after more than a week status has not yet changed. I request you to unblock the...
          naveesh11
          Apr 23, 2015

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab

Sir / mam,
          Today i again visit at atwal gas service autherised dealer bharat gas service kapurthala (Punjab) . I visit many time in this office all time office staff say to me no new connection available now apply after 10 days. I revisit after 10 days same comment again. So i visit today a new comment is that no booklet stationery available and no alotment issue by bharat gas service of india. I need a connection of gas so please sub, it my complaint reagarding difficulties of open new connection. Plese send me detail of new connection charges. Please resolved my query as soon as possible

Gunasekaran J
            Apr 23, 2015

Sir, My name is Meena W/O Gunasekaran, having a connection with Pachaiamman Bhrath Gas Agency, Kattumanar Koil, Cuddalore Dt. under Consumar No.10329 This is a free connection, given by Tamilnadu Govt under SV no.[protected] dt.17.04.2008, where in it was wrongly mentioned J.MEENA, W/O JAYARAMAN. please rectify the mistake and do the necessary correction in your records under instruction to my Gas agency so that I can get it corrected. Thanking you, Yours truely G.MEENA

sange89
              Apr 23, 2015

hi, I am facing issue with the delivery guy everytime he delivers. He asks for 50 Rs as delievry charge and is very arrogant and rude if I pay any less than that. There is no standard agreed rate for these delivery guys. When asked they say Agency never pay them on time and hence they take from us and agency refuses this allegation. It is very upsetting everytime to fight with them. My agency is Hindstan Gas Agency Disctributer Code :110813 Please help

YPGupta
                from Mahendragarh, Haryana
                Apr 22, 2015

Address: Ambala, Haryana

Sir I have received your reply and really surprised to read that you have resolved the issue by assuring that proper training will be imparted in future. This clearly shows that you are not concerned about customers and protecting your revenue earner petrol pumps. It really pained me to find that instead of taking any action on ur ppdealer who has damaged my car, moreover he is offering me 500 Rs. Fuel to compensanate me to downgrade me like that I am living on his 500 Rs. From above I feel you are not going to resolve my problem and just defending ur dealer. Pl confirm per return mail action if any proposed by you otherwise I should go for litigation against dealer and your company in competent court of law. Regards YP Gupta Yp.[protected]@mediassistindia.com Sent from my iPad On Apr 22, 2015, at 11:55 AM, <[protected]@bpcl.com> <[protected]@bpcl.com> wrote: Reference No : 625978 Date : 22/04/2015 Dear Mr YASHPAUL GUPTA, Subject: Your Complaint No. 625978 dated 17/04/2015 Greetings from BPCL Customer Care ! We are pleased to inform you that your above complaint has been resolved as follows : Type of Complaint : Quality of Petrol/Diesel Description : ON 7.4.2015 IN MY MARUTI RITZ CAR FUEL PETROL AND STICKER OF PETROL INSTALLED ON FUEL TANK BUT YOUR ABOVE PETROL PUMP DEALER JAGGI FILLING STATION AMBALA FILLED DIESEL IN MY CAR TANK. THOUGH HE REMOVED THAT PETROL DIESEL MIX BUT MY 3 HOURS OF VALUABLE TIME WASTED. NO COMPLAINT BOOK WAS GIVEN. EVEN YOUR LOCAL LIASION OFFICER MR.NAVEEN KUMAR ON PHONE NO.[protected] NEVER PICKS UP THE PHONE. EVEN TODAY I AM TRYING BUT NOT PICKING. THEY EMPTIED MY ENTIRE TANK AND RETURNED MY CAR IN ALMOST VACANT TANK. I MAY BE INFORMED WHAT ACTION YOU INITIATE AGAINST PETROL PUMP FOR SUCH CARELESS ATTITUDE. I FEEL THERE IS SOME IMPACT OF THIS MIX ON MY CAR ENGINE WILL ALSO AFFECT ITS LIFE AND CAPACITY. I AM MOVING TO CONSUMER FORUM AND BEFORE THAT I WANT TO HEAR FROM YOU THE ACTION FRM YOU. Resolution : Dear Mr. Gupta..Kindly refer our telecon we had on the complaint lodged by you. Your feedback is very important to us for system improvement. We really appreciate it. Incident of wronly product fuelling was really unfortunate. We have taken up seriously with the dealer and their entire staff. We are regularly imparting training to the dealer/RO staff regarding the pump operations etc. But unfortunately incident occured with you. As discussed with you, we will further impress upon training/development of the pump staff so as to avoid such type of incident. In case your complaint has not been resolved to your satisfaction or you need some more information / clarifications on the subject, you may please call us on our toll free number with Complaint Number mentioned above. We value your continued association with Bharat Petroleum and assure you of our best attention & services at all times ! For future Interaction you can visit our Websitehttp://www.bharatpetroleum.com/bpclfeedback/feedbackdefault.aspx Thank you for contacting BPCL Customer Care

RAJESHchinnu
                  Apr 22, 2015

Dear sir/madam I am Rajesh i booked the LPG on[protected] . madam enterprises. maruthi nagar, bangalore.I have not recived my cylinder in time.consumer no 60385990. this is not first time, i am facing the problem for every time.and i never get cylinder in 7 days, recive for the 15 or 18 days. and distributor dealying the supply. i call the distributor point exectives sayas to today is comes, tomorow is comes.day byday says but no services, given the distributor takes over time. pls soloved problem.my no is [protected]

I am Saroj I booked the LPG on[protected] . VICTORY GAS AGENCY. Rajindera Park, Nangloi Delhi-110041.I have not received my cylinder in time. consumer no 397. this is not first time, i am facing the problem for every time. and i never get cylinder in 7 days, receive for the 15 or 18 days. and distributor delaying the supply. i call the distributor point executives says to today is comes, tomorrow is comes. day by day says but no services, given the distributor takes over time. pls solved problem. my no is [protected] you are humble request pls resolve my problem ASAP

Mrs.Saroj

Aneel_g
                    Apr 22, 2015

Today when i had gone to fill petrol as well as CNG in my car. It came to my notice that there is no management or queuing up of the cars separately for petrol and CNG. the petrol pump manager said there are some privileged class who are local villagers who should be served first. Also the kind of traffic blockage which takes place on the main road is due to this line. There are no cctv cameras installed for any untoward incident as i was telling the manager for queuing the cars the local villagers tried to bully me. When i asked the manager about cctve footage so as to give it to police he declines saying "bahut kharcha Hota hai Lagane me". I'm really surprised whether BPCL ever keeps track of safety features while allotting the license to run the pertrol pump. or is it just ram barose hindu hotel type. Also the CNG station has no attendent who can take charge nor do they have complaint register of MGL so one can register his complaint. It is high time that a petrol pump in the middle of the city is running without any security norms or flouting the security norms. Anil B Gaikwad Advocate [protected]

raghuroy
                      from Bhiwadi, Rajasthan
                      Apr 22, 2015

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

This is Mandeep Singh consumer of Bharat Gas ID 12880 Kartarpur distt. Jalandhar Punjab I want to complaint against Parmar gas Distributor of Bhartgas agency in Kartarpur distt. jalandhar punjab. This disributor is not supplying any gas to their customers. He is just delaying the supplies day by day and no services are given by him over a period of 4- 5 months. There is no hearing of any complaint filing against him. Please look into the matter do resolve the matter as soon as possible.My contact details are [protected]
                      Hi Mandeep Singh, You can complaint here for resolution of your problem - https://www.janpratinidhi.com/NationalHelpCenter
                      Hi mandeep, You can complaint here for resolution of your problem - https://www.janpratinidhi.com/NationalHelpCenter

Ranjitsinghthakur
                        Apr 22, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I am Ranjit and I booked LPG on 11th April and today is 22nd April and till date I have not received my cylander. My consumber No is 9452. This is not happening first time every time i am facing this type of problem and I never get Cylander in 7 days. they take more than 15 days. Thanks Please do the needful as soon as possible Gas Agency name is Rathi Gas Agency, Faridabad, Sector[protected]. The phone number of agency are always busy and i am trying from last three days continuously.

NEMPAL TANWAR
                          from Pithoragarh, Uttarakhand
                          Apr 22, 2015

Dear

I am rahul kumar sir mere mistake se mera connection nu opted out hoe ghae i am middle family i am not sumit on non subsidy not cylinder sir i am not ambani please sir mere connection opted in kare dae mane apne distubitor se khae toh unae kha yeh kaam hamre officer hi kar shakte please sir deepak agarwal ji mera connction opted in kar de nahi toh mere ghar ki mujhe maar dalege

Consumer no; 4746

Consumer no; kamlesh kumari

Distubitor code; 113520

Distubitor name ; sohna gas service

City ; sohna

Disstt; gurgaon

State; haryana

Name ; rahul kumar

Mobile nu; [protected]

Tapas Bera
                            Apr 21, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, I am Tapas Bera, Vill-Bauria, PO-Sundarpur, PS-Uluberia, Dist-Howrah, Pin - 711316, West Bengal. Phone No: [protected] / [protected] / [protected] I have a complaint against Bharat Gas Distributor Kitchen Care, O T ROAD ULUBERIA NEAR ULUBERIA COLLEGE HOWRAH, WEST BENGAL 711316 Howrah, West Bengal. I have applied for a New Domestic LPG Connection on [protected]. I got a SMS with request ID 16532172 on[protected]. Then I contacted Bharat Gas Distributor “Kitchen Care” for getting new LPG Connection. The distributor demands of Rs. 7, 100/- for single cylinder including hotplate/stove, Lighter and cylinder trolly etc. The stove is “Apollo Company”. This stove price is around of Rs.1, 200/- . Actually distributor is enforcing me to buy stove, lighter, cylinder trolly with the connection as per my knowledge it is not compulsory to buy all accessories. I have contacted Bharat Gas East Regional Office (LPG Business Unit, Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited, Plot 31 Prince Ghulam Md. Shah Road, Golf Green, Kolkata - 700 001). He told me total charages is 1, 950/- for single cylinder. Every consumer has been paid extra amount for this reason. There is no way to choose stove consumer choice. Could I please ask you to look into these matters - not only on my behalf but also on behalf of other new consumers, and in fact on behalf of company, too. I look forward to your reply and a resolution to my problem and will wait until before seeking help from you. Thanks &amp; Regards, Tapas Bera Thanks &amp; Regards, Tapas Bera Phone No: [protected] / [protected] / [protected]

Bichitra Sahoo
                              from Burla, Odisha
                              Apr 21, 2015

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha

Dear Kindly informing to you . I am one of your costumer my Name Bichitra Sahoo and my Consumer No 58538790, distributor Name:-Bharat Gas Agency, Bharat Gas distributor, Ainthapali Road, Sambalpur, -768004 Ph NO :-0663 2540443.My complain has on dated 17.04.2015 i was gone for gas refilling to our gas Agency when he was bill my gas that time one error had came his computer that was SUB=0/0 . he told me you have no subsidy quota due to this we can not refilling your gas . you should complain to bharat gas sales officer in main time i was call to Bhubaneswar sales officer MR Sunil Kumar[protected] .he told me give the phone to you distributor and he had scowling to him and told him why you give my Mob No to consumer some discussion was done both them .But he dose not give any solution to us simple told call to any other distributor solve the problem and main time the gas agent call some other agency they told still on we have not face that type of problem. After that finally he was call to Mumbai office regarding the problem they told him this type of problem was came other state distributor also this have server problem and tell to you customer come after two days .i was told him how i will cook between two days .they told me we can to any thing and we can not refilling your gas.atlast i was came to room. Again today i was go for gas but same problem hang on main time i was call to Mr sunil Kumar .He told me yourself you had cancel your subsidy Quote.i tild him why i will cancel my gas subsidy we was argument with me and cut my call and second time i was called him he is not pickup my phone call.then sir tell me what i will do. Last five days we are take food form hotel and i have 2 year old baby girl for her food and boiling the milk form my podasi home .Today i has request to one of my podasi give me gas cylinder he have give me half of filling gas cylinder but i will retune him full gas cylinder .But government planning have helpful to poverty people but now my self suffering lost of problem. Plz kindy solve my problem as soon as possible and full my financial damage plz. Thanking BIchitra Sahoo Sambalpur Mob[protected]

tgoderamesh
                                Apr 21, 2015

State: Tamilnadu District: Kanchipuram Agency: RSR Bharat Gas Agency Complaint: This agency people are not at all delivering the cylindar properly. We are daily calling and the response what we are getting is either call busy or not picking the phone. Also they gas delivery man is behaving very rude to the consumer's family members especially women. Also they are threatining the consumer to give Rs.50.00 minimum for delivering the gas otherwise they are saying like will cancel your booking and taken back the cylindar. I really shocked how the delivery man able to cancel the consumers booked one. Its really ridiculous to handle such person and agency people to get the gas at proper mannner. every time booking we need to call the agency or reach out to them to confirm whether the booking happened or not for confirmation becuase the IVRS system booking is not enough to trust. Many times it was failed. So kindly take necessary action to this agency and their delivery men. This issue is not myself alone facing most of the customers are facing. if you once visit that agency without informaing will come to know how many consumers are struggling and arugueing to them. I hope after read this complaint will take necessary action. if nothing is happen no use to raise this complaint will plan to switch over to other gas company either indance or HP. Thanks Ramesh

satyabsahoo
                                  Apr 21, 2015

I booked a refill on 24th march 2015, now its 21 April, I am yet to get delivery. Called several times and visited 5 times to the distributor office but they are assuring a Next day always but nothing happening.

Their behaviour is too bad towards customer. I am strange how such distributor have been assigned by company.

Their licence must be withdrawn. Many customers facing same issue.

katyiar
                                    Apr 21, 2015

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh

DEAR SIR MY DISTRIBUTER IS NOT GIVEN ME SUBSDITY AND DEPOSIT THE MONEY OF SUBSDITY IN OUR ACCOUNT AND SAY ALWAYAS YOU COME AFTER THREE DAYS WHEN I REACH THERE THEN SAY AGAIN HE DID NOT WANT TO GIVE MY MONEY BACK . DEALERS NAME - BHARAT GAS AGENCY RAMGANJ SHAHJAHANPUR U.P. CUSTOMER NO - 28450 1 SYLENDER DELIVER DT- 23/01/2015 SUBSDITY NOT DELIVER 2 SYLENDER DELIVER DT - 05/03/2015 SUBSDITY NOT DELIVER KYA SUBSDITY BACK NAHI HOTI ACCORDING TO DISTRIBUTER PLEASE YOU TELL ME MY MOBILE NO [protected]. THANKS & REGARDS DINESH KATIYAR AFREDI CHOWK SHAHJAHANPUR U.P. 242001

ashuverma886
                                      Apr 21, 2015

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

i am Ashok kumar and living in kalka (panchkula) . i submit aadhar card and passbook of bank in bharat gas office (panchkula) but after 25 day when i ask to bharat gas office employee, that my aadhar card is submitted or not. he says you are not eligible to get subsidy... i ask what is the reason, and why i can't get the subsidy. he says i don't know. in this case what i do...so please tell me.