Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 16, 2025
Complaints 6079

File a complaint to Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] reviews & complaints page 156

balaki123
Apr 8, 2015

I had booked my refill on[protected] but the order was unilaterally cancelled by either the agent or by the BPCL itself. Again they themselves booked another booking on 1st April 2015 again that order also was cancelled by them without any reasons. In between I made two online complaints to BPCL and I just got one sms per complaint stating that " Our Officer will contact you Shortly" that shortly has never came even after 20 days. Now today I. On[protected] another order initiated and god only will know when the delivery could take place. The mobile number provided in the website of the Dealer never Answered irrespective of my efforts. The Dealer "Sree Balaji Agencies in Bangalore" is very rude and abrupt in answering. There must be some understanding with BPCL officers and this agent because the order cancelling business has happened in the past and the dealer is still continue to do the same and BPCL officers are encouraging the same. I must approach the consumer court to bring this joint customer punishing attitude by the agent with the help of BPCL officers. I think this is the high time the Govt must disinvest the PSU and handover the authority to private.

amar chandra das
    from Aizawl, Mizoram
    Apr 8, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I am your customer and my distributor is M/S Sri Dhanwantary, Bharatgas Gramin Vitrak Balihanta. He is very cooperative. As i was out of station myconsumer no 56926581 was deactivated by you. I submited papers to activate on 06.02.2015.Today i understand it is still not activated by you people.Activate the same immidiately. i wish to change my mobile no. What i should do I wish to to book gas in future through internet i e E mail MY E mail Add [protected]@rediffmail.com I hope i will get reply

Vishwajeet Maurya
      Apr 8, 2015

Respected mam/sir, this is to inform that we the consumers of naini Priyadarshani agency., are tired of getting the gas cylinder from many days. They give the date and posponed it for several days. A lots of mass are getting angry and especially the womans too have to wait for several days. The manager and other employees sell the gas at black market with getting higher prices. Opinion of the people are getting changed to someother company because of irregular distribution.
      Apr 08, 2015
      Updated by Vishwajeet Maurya
      Kindly help us to overcome with these problems.

Gopal Prasad Sao
        Apr 8, 2015

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

I have booked one Gas Cylinder on 28.03.2015 vide booking no.[protected] through messaging service. But sorry to inform you that, till date the same has not been delivered. My Gas Supply Agency is Daily Need Agency, Bank More, Katras Road, Dhanbad [JH] - 826004. My consumer Number is 9806 in the name of Babita Devi, address: Gandhinagar, Dhanbad. Gopal Prasad Sao Mob: [protected] email: [protected]@gmail.com
        Dear Sir/Madam REMINDER

Please refer to my complaint dtd: 08.04.15 I Have lodged a complaint on your consumer complaint cell regarding non supply of domestic gas which has booked on 28.03.2015 vide booking no:[protected].

Sir, one hand your Gas Supplier Agency are supplying the domestic gas to their consumers not in time but they are taking more than 15 days after booking of the Gas and other hand you are not giving any response on the consumers complaints. It is a case of Human Rights Abuses.

You are therefore requested to please advise your Gas Supply Agency to supply the Gas on or before 13.04.2015 otherwise I can take legal action in proper forum justice of India both of you at your cost and expenses.

With Regards

For Babita Devi
        Consumer No: 9806

Gandhinagar, Dhanbad
        Mob: [protected]
        email: [protected]@gmail.com

piu69
          Apr 8, 2015

my consumer no. with bharat gas is 7892. my distributor is SHYAMA GAS AGENCY, Hooghly West Bengal. my booking date is[protected]. They have cleared till date upto 6-3-2015. yet i have not received my cylinder.The behaviour of the distributor is extremely insulting and they refuse to give any reason for the delay. infact they treat customers as if they are doing us a great favour. you can verify my statement by randomly calling any customer under this distributorship. i would also like to state that this kind of delay is not for the first time but a regular affair. this is a suburban area mainly consisting of economically backward people and shyama is the sole distributor over a large area. they take full advantage of the circumstance and even threatens to cancel our connection or asks us to find some other distributor. they are never available over the phone and customers have to wait in a long queue just to speak to them. I hope to find a remedy to my complaint at the earliest.

naashaikh
            Apr 7, 2015

Respected sir, I would like to bring to your kind note, about the use of Domestic gas cylinder (Red Color) at road side hawkers instead o[censored]sing commercial one . I request you to lay the trap or do the surprise visit and catch the same culprit. All the details are given below. Do more 2-3 nos of domestic gas cylinder ( red Colors) are use for commercial purpose. They use this cylinder next to diesel generator. If any thing goes wrong or cylinder get blast it may lead to a major accident. Please take quick action.. Do not disclose my name, number or any identity. 1st Hawker: Address /place where hawkers use : Chand nagar Entry gate, next to kausa Qabarastan, Al javed Apartment, kausa -Mumbra. Dist thane. Pin 400612. Timing : 7.00 AM to 10:00 AM 5:00 PM to 12:30 AM Nature of business : Kabaab Pav, Halwa paratha and puri bhaji Person Name: Khalid and Asif 2nd Hawker: Address /place where hawkers use : Chand nagar Entry gate, next to kausa Qabarastan, Al javed Apartment, kausa -Mumbra. Dist thane. Pin 400612. Timing : 5:00 PM to 12:30 AM Nature of business: samosa making, jalebi making Person Name: Shaibaz

avanishanshu
              from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
              Apr 7, 2015

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

Dear Sir/Madam, My self avanish kumar tiwary. I transferred my connection from new delhi (shyamji gas agency . vasant kunj.) to muzaffarpur bihar. here I went to Jagbharati Gas agency. bhagwanpur and asked to do the procedure. I went on 29th march they called me on 5th april while 5th April was sunday again I went to the agency on 7th aprill and asked the same. I was shocked with their behaviour. They started shouting on me and just warned me and told me to come when stock will come and shouted on me to out from this office. This type of service Bharat gas provide to their customer.
              My name is Akshata Wagh. Mayura gas agency employee sawant visited yesterday at my home for gas checking visit. I have objection about the charge applied 100 she said you have to pay this amount by which we can send your details to company after that company will provide you 12 cylinders the way she spoke like if you will not pay that amount then you will not receive amount. Then we say we will make complaint against this you are here to do your work so you can do your work we will do our. But still that lady spoke loudly again that you asked for my id and other stuff I never seen like that after that we also hirate because if we said do your work we look for our but still she was shouting she behaved like "gunda raaj" custmer have rights to take objection asking question. Are she came for service or for collecting money this type of behaviour employee of Mayura gas agency from satara doing. Its just shameless and crucial behaviour with customers. Look for this.

Adv Shakti Takiar
                from Phagwara, Punjab
                Apr 7, 2015

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

DEAR SIR MADAM I M SHAKTI TAKIAR FROM NURMAHAL DISTT JALANDHAR PUNJABMY COOPY NO IS 62695645 AND MY MOBILE NO IS [protected] AND [protected] I HAVE BOOKED CYLINDER ON DATE 13.03.2015 AND THERE IS SHOW THAT I HAVE RECEIVED CYLINDER ON DATE 24.03.2015 BUT I DONT RECEIVED ANY CYLINDER .I VISIT AGAIN AND AGAIN TO AGENCY BUT THEY DIDNY GIVEN PROPER REPLY TO ME THEY SAID TO ME AGAIN BOOK THE CYLINDER SO I AGAIN BOOK IT . THEY DIDNT DELIVRING ANY CYLINDER . PLEASE HELP ME IN DELIVERING CYLINDER

Saritakathe
                  Apr 7, 2015

Respected sir/ madam. I am a consumer of Bharat gas at Shakti Gas Service, 21 NAV ARPAN BLDG., AMBIKA NAGAR, M.G. ROAD 421202 My name is Sarita Siddharth Kathe. My consumer no is[protected] and my LPG Id is-1 [protected]. Due to wrong click on "opt out of subsidy option", It has been activated. I complaint against this thrice to the agency on which they replied it will get deactivated from 1stApril.2015.. But till date it has not happened.Now the agency is not accepting my adhaar card xerox and bank details also . Please help me on this & change my LPG connection to subsidy category again.
                  I have taken the new connection of LPG Cylinder from Shree Sai Ram Gas Agency at it's registered office at Shop No. 1, Plot No. 35. Sector-20, Kharghar, Navi Mumbai, 410210 with my registered mobile no. [protected]. I have installed the app of Bharat Gas and when I clicked " OPT OUT SBUSIDY" it automatically accepted the "YES" option . The app misbehaved and at that moment I called to Shree Sai Ram Gas Agency for complain, then called to Customer Care with complaint ID 4408090. The Gas Agency has accepted the same complain filed by 5-6 persons that due to some problem in app it happened. I have made complaints too but none fruitful has happened till now. Kindly do the needful and deactivate the option within 10 days. Non- compliance of this would give me freedom to proceed Criminal Case against you and that would be on your cost, risk and consequences. Kindly update the firmware and bug fixes in the app too for better performance.

Adv. Sandeep Sharma
                  High Court of Mumbai

nilesh dhola
                    Apr 7, 2015

here, N G DHOLA, Customer number[protected], i will already talk to VIRAR breach manager . I want transfer connection VIRAR to MALAD breach but every time say ( after 1 week me hoga n all ), ONEMONTHS going on but still pending. (Problem -TV not allowed - Active SV is pending for transfer posting .) i request, please try as soon as possible

ananth1346
                      Apr 7, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, Kindly change my LPG connection to subsidy category because I have clicked opt out of subsidy by mistake in the online . Consumer Name : S. ANANTHAKRISHNAN Consumer No: 47894883 LPG Id: 1 [protected] Mob- [protected] Distributor Name: SHRI SAIRAM BHARATGAS SERVICES Distributor Address: NO.25, WELCOME NAGAR PORUR 600116 Distributor Contact: [protected] I humbly request you kindly de-active by wrong booking OPT Scroll of Honour.

minnetullah
                        from Shamgarh, Madhya Pradesh
                        Apr 7, 2015

Dear Sir, hafizullah customer of Pratik gas services located at Palanpur North Gujarat, customer ID 66137831 had complained many times to distributor for taking more amount for a cylinder delivered at village( 40-50 rs extra) of the actual prize and is not providing cash memo to any of the customer of our village Bhagal to hide his miss deed, as the villagers are innocent he his betraying people here, and the same is practiced by other agencies providing services here, the same complaint is revealed to customer care, Complaint no:Hafizullah- 594247, Abdul Hamid- 594240, I request you to take immediate action to stop them looting poor and innocent villagers, Awaiting your prompt reply and action. Hafizullah [protected] Bhagal, jagana Ta. Planpur, Dist. Banaskantha North Gujarat.

badansingh
                          Apr 6, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, Due to wrong click on "opt out of subsidy option", It has been activated. Kindly deactivate this from my Bharat Gas consumer number 56542858 as soon as possible. Please help me on this. My name is BADAN SINGH and Consumer No 56542858 and LPG Id: 1 [protected] . (Distributor Name: MEHUL BHARAT GAS, GULAB BHAWAN GENERATOR MARKET, HAROLA, SEC 5 NOIDA, U.P. 201301 Distributor Contact: [protected])

swarup10
                            Apr 6, 2015

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

Dear sir I have book gas from my mobile no [protected] on dec .14 but our distributor Queen Gas Agency- dankuni did not given gas to me but got a massage from bharat gas for delivery of gas where that cylinder has gone i dont know But . when i inform them, they told that that gas cancelled due to adhar card adding in account. and advice me that againt book your gas on line I will given you one or two day . I also do that on 26.02.2015 but till date I did not got gas cylinder . I call to them they did not give any respons when i have gone to his office two to three times they told i will give you tomorrow but till date they did not given to me Swarup Mukherjee [protected] /[protected] Dankuni

Shivlal Banjara
                              from Nagar, Rajasthan
                              Apr 6, 2015

Address: Banswara, Rajasthan

Dear Sir, Kindly change my LPG connection to subsidy category because I have clicked opt out of subsidy by mistake in the online consumer name : Shivlal Banjara Consumer No : 60219856 LPG Id :[protected] Distributor Name : Sagar Gas Service Banswara Rajasthan I humbly request you kindly de-active by wrong booking OPT Scroll of Honour. Thank you.

raj kumar singh purnea
                                Apr 6, 2015

Respected sir/ madam. I am a consumer of Bharat gas at adhunik gas agency, Purnea Bihar.my consumer no is-11058 and my LPG Id is[protected]. By technacilly fault the opt out of subsidy service is activated on my id at 17-01-15. I complain against it three times which ref no is-400942, 589107.but no action taken till now. When I complain it at customer care he told that subsidy was active from 1st April. But it also not happened. Gas agency has not delivered refill since January due to it which causes my whole family suffer many problem. Kindly see the matter sincerely and active my subsidy. Thanks. Bulbuldevi. Mob no-[protected]. Emil id-rk.[protected]@gmail.com

prathunayak
                                  Apr 6, 2015

Address: Chikkaballapur, Karnataka

Consumer No: 9866 Consumer Name: Jayamma Order Reference ID:[protected] Booking Date: 20/03/2015, 13.02PM Dear Sir, Its really ridiculous to see the supply of Refill Cylinder from Maheshwari Gas Agencies situated in Chickballapur, I have been struggling to get my cylinder on time every time i book, referring to the Consumer & Order reference details last month i booked the refill cylinder on 20/03/2015 at 13.02 PM it is now 06/04/2015 but still i didn't get any response from them about my booking status and they even don't bother to pick the phone at their office contact number. When i spoke to the customer care (Toll Free No.) i came to know that only 7 cylinders are due which are booked before 30/03/2015 in which our booking reference can't be seen and also when i see the refill order history it shows Delivered, it was a big surprise to me. I also have filed complaint with Bharat Gas with the Complaint No.597570 on 06/04/2015 to know the reason for delay in supplying the Refill cylinder, If such delay continues i would like to opt to change the gas agency in future.

Prasad Nandagiri
                                    Apr 6, 2015

In Guindy, there is a petrol bunk (bharat petrolium) near Lemon treee hotel junction. On saturday evening, I went there and asked for petrol of 1000 rupees. when one person asked me to check the ZERO in the meter, other asked me the card. By the time, I have handed over the card to second person, the reading in the meter is 200 and when I asked about it... they said that they thought I have asked only for 200 rupees. Again he put the petrol of 800 rupees. But at some corner, I have doubt that those people have cheated me. Finally, I found that my digital meter showing the less number of lines compare with earlier times when I put petrol of 1000 rupees. In fact, this is not new, it happened so many times in other petrol bunk of Bharat petroleum in Medavakkam (one near CasaGrand). they used to put petrol of 20 rupees initially even after I showed the I asked for 250 rupees petrol and have the card in my hand. Unfortunately I cannot prove anything. May be next time, I will go with empty tank of my car and will catch them. But I request you to take some action, otherwise the reputation of the company will go off.
                                    May 13, 2015
                                    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Customer Care's response
                                    Dear Mr. Prasad Nandagiri. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please send us your Registered Mobile Number or Consumer Number and registered email ID, so that our Customer Care Team can serve you better. In the mean time, you may also like to call Bharat Petroleum Smartline[protected] for immediate support. You can also log in the specific details at www.bharatpetroleum.in.

Ved Rauniyar
                                      Apr 6, 2015

Hello Sir/Mam, I beg to say that i have applied for the bharat gas connection online, and i received confirmation mail of booking No. 16252462 dated 28/3/2015 but when i visited the DHRUV LPG DISTRIBUTORS there is a person-in-charge who is issuing the connection to other people, he is not paying attention to my request and then his assistant came to me and ask for the BRIBE (Rs 1200), in case i will not give any money then they will not issue me the connection. PLEASE HELP ME SO THAT I GET MY CONNECTION .

Rohit makwana
                                        Apr 6, 2015

sir, My adhaar no.=[protected], My LPG gas connection no.=47696686, My bank of baroda a/c. no.= [protected], My three lpg gas subsidy is not submit in my bank a/c. .Sir my first bank a/c. is s.b.i. but this a/c. is close and new a/c. is open in bank of baroda.I have submit all document in my bank of baroda a/c. .But my adhaar no. is not linked it any a/c. it is show adhaar status in s.b.i. in inactive status.I have also submit all document in my gas agency.(Karm gas service) in ahmedabad, gujarat.And submit complant application also.But problem is not solve.So please update my npci.I have also complant bharat gas petroleum complant no.=535446