Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 6083

File a complaint to Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] reviews & complaints page 192

aruna2014
Nov 20, 2014

This is to informe dthat I have a gas connection 2020 K . Parasakthi in Senthil Bharat Gas Agencies, Vridhachlam thir (Agent Code is 166167). The people from the agas agency not regularly supplying the gas cylinder in time. Generally the agency service is very poor they are thrating me and force to change the agencies apart from me many customers also suffer a lot from this people. So kindly make necessary action against the gas agency. by K. Parasakthi Consumer No. 2020 Kammapuram Post Vridhachlam - 606 103 [protected]

neetarathod85
    Nov 19, 2014

Dear Sir, i had taken new connection of bharat gas in month of feb in 2014 This regarding booking gas my 1st gas Booking on 19112014 Before that had not book any gas cylinder but its showing detail[protected]Delivered[protected].000.00Not applicable [protected]Delivered[protected].500.00Not applicable [protected]Delivered[protected].500.00Not applicable [protected]Delivered[protected].500.00Not applicable How its possible I had not taken any signal cylinder please resold this issue . Call me For the same My [protected] Consumer Number: 62448969 Consumer ID (Unique Ref. No.): 62448969 Consumer Name: MS. NEETA D RATHOD Consumer Address: 303 3 FLOOR E WING SURESH COMPLEX GAYM KHANA MUMBAI CITY MAHARASH Maha 421203 Email Id: Mobile Number: [protected] Phone Number: Not Available Blue Book Number: 11682964 No of Cylinders: 2 No of DPR: 1 POA Details: Not Available Subsidy Quota Eligibility: 12 Cylinders Delivered with Subsidy: 1 KYC Status: KYC Verified

sivadaspazhedath
      from Malappuram, Kerala
      Nov 19, 2014

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

Dear Sir, I made a booking on 18.10.14 for refill booking and the ref no was 1537843.But when I checked the status of the same it was cancelled and in its place a new booking was made on 15.11.14 with the ref no.1568812.I made complaints through the customer portal with the following nos-296510, 297849, 299121, 299178 & 299909.Please note that nobody contacted me from your side till now and my complaints are still remaining as unattended.I like to know without my knowledge & authorization how the order is cancelled.This has happened before also and as per my complaint it was sorted out.You are requested to initiate strict measures to curtail these types unfair practices by the agencies, My cons no.is 4509 and the agency is M/S-Crystal Gas Agencies, Perintalmanna in Kerala. Expecting an immediate action from your end. Thanks & Regards, Sivadas

prasadramanna
        Nov 19, 2014

Hello, Subject: Compliant aganist Bharath Petrol Bank - South End Cricle Bangalore: 16th November @ 7:15 we went to fill the Petrol and asked 200 rupees petrol he filled it for 100 rupees and started arguing for filling 200 rupees and reading shows only 100 rupees Petrol was filled. It has happened for 2 times in Same Petrol Bunk. I request to take legal action against this Bharath Petrol Bunk near South End Road Bangalore. Regards Prasad R.V.

hiralal bhadane
          Nov 18, 2014

Address: Dhule, Maharashtra

Costomer no. SPR8345 I have booking done 25 day bifore but cylinder not provide yet. I am going to bharja gas agency shirpur then answer is 8-11-14 cylinDer is delivered. This employees have sale my cylinder to other people's . Bharjagas agency is corrupted agency. Thanks.

Kiran Desai
            Nov 17, 2014

Our Gas Connection Number 14933 with the Gas Agency L. D. Bhave & Sons, Pune (Distributor Code No.251831) has closed down its services since a week and we are unable to contact the new gas agency Rajopadhyaya Gas, Near Indira Mini-Market, Mitra Mandal Chowk, Pune for booking the refill cylinder at its contact number [protected], which is always getting disconnected automatically. Also attempted to call upon your office on phone number[protected] for the same reason communication is failing.

dasraju2005
              Nov 15, 2014

illigaly / unauthorised gas distribution to customer and misbehevior with customer

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

Dear Sir, I would like to inform you that i Sunil Das consumer no- DGS/6474 customer of your M/s Beet Gas service (125475) agency of Bharat gas address- Bikihakola - panchla- howrah, west bengal pin-711302. Several time i have complain for gas distribution to right time. but gas agency M/s Beet Gas service refuse to me and misbehavior's with me. and i want to know from some source this gas agency illigaly and unauthorised gas distribute...
              Belraj Kollara
              from Narwana, Haryana
              Nov 15, 2014

We have taken gas in the year 1987 in that year the name in the receipt was Balraj R. kollara and when they changed the branch they updated a new Receipt in the year 1995 they entered name as B. R. Kollara and when the name entered in the gas book by their employee it was B. R. Kollaza. This the mistake done by the employee and not from our side today when we went for a purchase of new gas book they are asking us that the name entered is wrong and we have to pay 350rs for the same. We want clarification as for what the charge of 350 is applied on us, the mistake is done by the Gas company itself. Name : Balraj R. Kollara Mob : [protected] Address : Room no.8, Nair Chawl, Damu Nagar, Kandivli east, Mumbai - 400101.

bhanu hardoi
                from Dewa, Uttar Pradesh
                Nov 11, 2014

Address: Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh

Respected sir; I Bhanu pratap Singh consumer no 7146 of Dist Hardoi Utter Prudish. I am Handicap's old person in age of 69years of age booked a gas cylinder on[protected]. my Distributer is Kalyani gas service at hardoi.i did not received any filed gas cylinder till yet . still not known how long they will take to delivery it at my home . i came to know he is not giving home delivery because they are giving directly to customer in hand as first come first serve basis. it is there for requested that you may instruct him that he should not take so much long time for delivery. thanking you in anticipation ! Bhanu Pratap Singh Dist hardoi 241001 Mob [protected]

D kodandaramarao
                  from Warangal, Telangana
                  Nov 11, 2014

I am D KOdandaramarao. My bharat gas customer number is 27982. My bank acount is with SYNDICATEBANK JSN COLONY HYDERABAD ACCOUNT NUMBER [protected], My aadhar card number is[protected] itwas linked to a bank account on 7.8.13. On verification i came to know the gas distributor M?S PRAKASH HOME APPLIANCES, UPPAL HYDERABAD has linked WRONG AADHAR CARD Number[protected]. My subsidy was sent by distributor to wrong person with that aadhar[protected]. Subsidy sofar wrongly sent was on 22.1.2014...843.54 on 11.9.2013..575.42 on 9.11.2013...435.00 please instruct the distributor to correct the mistake and link correct aadhar number and re credit the eligible subsidy urgently

ctavsam
                    Nov 9, 2014

Hi Sir I Lost all my Gas Connection Details which I had around 7 years back . As of i couldn't able to get a new connection anywhere saying duplicate suspecting. kindly find out my CUSTOMER NUMBER using My Name. Kindly do the needful. Name: OCTAVIOUS SAM S Current No: [protected] Current Mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com Br SAM
                    Hi SirI Lost all my Gas Connection Details which I had around 7 years back . As of i couldn't able to get a new connection anywhere saying duplicate suspecting. kindly find out my CUSTOMER NUMBER using My Name. Kindly do the needful.

Name: OCTAVIOUS SAM S

Current No: [protected]

Current Mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com

BrSAM
                    sir my self is suhas gopalrao sethi i lost my gas number which is registered with AMBER gas agency Aurangabad.. please help me for recovery of my gas number
                    if found send it on

pradip sanyal
                      Nov 8, 2014

M/S SANJAY BHARATI BHARAT GAS DISTIBUTOR BIRPUR DISTT-SUPAUL PIN-854340 BIHAR SIR He is blacking gas always in month unless people remain in trap, so many times quarrel abusing with distributor. It is highly problem please do some thing or cancel their GAS AGENCY. THANKS BIRPUR PEOPLE
                      Dear sir I mr rajesh kumar sethi ps - bhograi, balasore, odisha pin- 756036 was give my document to get a new connection to the subdelear mr jagannath das bhograi, bls, odisha, but he tolled me that it will cost rs- 6600 for 1 cylinder connection and i came to know that it is just rs- 5500 from other dealer but he refuse to give me in this rate and sence 1year he black my gas but i want now to cerender my self but he donot givemy document or khata or consumer no any way for his black selling busness so plz cancel his dealour ship ithier i will complain to the police againast him

panipat
                        Nov 8, 2014

Address: Panipat, Haryana

I have submitted application for dpc in saluja gas agency, sanoli road, panipat-132103 haryana but till date i received no favorable response. Everytime when i asked them for dpc connection they pretend by saying that application have been forwarded to head office and you will get information at your mobile no.[protected] (My mob.No.) please advise what i should do now. I have one cylinder for the last 15 years and facing this problem from the gas agency.
                        It is my humble request to solve this problem by directing saluja gas agency, panipat to issue me one more cylinder at the earliest & oblige.
                        If my complaint will not be solve than i have to transfer my connection to some other agencies. I understand that this type of step will not be tolerable to your company. Hence consider my problem and issue dpc immediately.
                        Thanks & regards ( kashmir singh, h.No.171-72 jawahar nagar, panipat-132103 haryana)

bhajan singh
                          Nov 7, 2014

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir/mam we have a big problem about our sirsa haryana distributor we are not receiving our riffling last few months because our sirsa distributor not register my phone no last one year we have problem our distributor always demanding money for register phone no i have many times complete about this mater but still the problem same i have a connection my connection no are 108 our distributor provide to us the copy of our connection name of brij lal c/o s. bhajan singh last 8months ago distributor stop my riffling and he asking money 5500 for name changeing only we are receiving last 20yrs all most our riffling same name and same address and now distributor again asking money 5200 for register our phone no please help and provide to us our monthly riffling and also register our phone no so we can every month get our riffling if not any response from ur side i have next time email and call to Hindustan petroleum pvt ltd and complete against our distributor
                          Nov 07, 2014
                          Updated by bhajan singh
                          Dear sir/mamwe have a big problem about our sirsa haryana distributor we are not receiving our riffling last few monthsbecause our sirsa
                          distributor not register my phone no last one year we have problem our
                          distributor always demanding money for register phone no i have many times complete about this mater but still the problem samei have a connection my connection no are 108 our distributor provide to us the copy of our connection name of brij lal c/o s. bhajan singh
                          last 8months ago distributor stop my riffling and he asking money 5500
                          for name changeing only we are receiving last 20yrs all most our
                          riffling same name and same address and now distributor again asking
                          money 5200 for register our phone no please help and provide to us our
                          monthly riffling and also register our phone no so we can every month
                          get our riffling if not any response from ur side i have next time email and call to Hindustan petroleum pvt ltd and complete against our distributor

Jaswinder singh
                          ph-[protected]

pratap chatterjee
                            Nov 6, 2014

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

I am the consumer of jai hind gas service.176.g.t. road .serampore, dist-hooghly, west bengal 712201.bearing consumer no 5800. I booked for refilling of gas cylinder on 15/10/2014 but it is yet to be delivered till today.and they are in practice to be delayed in every delivery not only in my case but most of the consumers are sufferring from them. thus they are depriving us to enjoy 12 cylinders in a calender year. it is understood that the delivery boy named BAPI is fully responseble for this delay in our area.so you are requested to take necessary action as early as possible.

ram soni
                              Nov 6, 2014

Address: Hanumangarh, Rajasthan

Sir I have booked gas refill on 03.11.2014 and booking no. is[protected] . I called to local branch of Bharat gas agency many time for delivery but they did not provide refill . So please do appropriate action. Consumer no 4176 Name ram chander

nsharma13
                                Nov 6, 2014

We have not received receipts of purchases done from Bharat gas agency Pradeep bharat gas agency Rushabh Corner, Shop # 3, sec 28, Nr Jaihing Mitra mandal, Pradhikaran pune, They said they will be send to home along with cylinder but we didnt get any. Again today I went to collect those and they say we give receipts to everyone, you have lost it . They are not showing the record which they have for the purchase. They issued me a consumer card and charged 50 rs but didnt give me receipt of it either. Neha Sharma Consumer # 63276031

gimmedi
                                  from Dumka, Jharkhand
                                  Nov 6, 2014

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

Since one week I am not having gas, when I approached the dealer of Dhanbad madam saying there is a problem of shortage of gas.there is not any system and serial no. mainly office going people are suffering due to lenthy Q line. after standing in the Q, Dealer is saying there is no stock, I am standing in Q since five days but till not got cylender.

sachin tendulakar
                                    Nov 5, 2014

Address: Amroha, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir, we booked a gas before a month. But we do not received still now. Because of our agency working very slow and delivery man named Satpal. That Satpal's activities are very bad. He charged extra amount for every cylinder. But that agency also supported him. We complaint to agency. But he give no response. So please do some action for our area problem. My area in shivpuri colony Gajraula amroha .I booked cylinder on dated 15.10.2014 But deliver man said that your booking number was cancelled on dated 30.10.2014 when agency man Mr.chaman said that your cylinder will be reach on date 29.10.2014 . Thanks Rajesh kumar pandy

ashishanandmdh
                                      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      Nov 5, 2014

Address: Madhepura, Bihar

The Bharat Gas Staff behaviour is so rude and unprofessional. They are working on people face value rather than customer value. All the staff from dispatcher to manager are just doing job for their known people first, then address common people. Is this is the ethical business practice? No -satirically no. But they are doing it regularly .