Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 16, 2025
Complaints 6079

File a complaint to Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] reviews & complaints page 280

Pradeep Kumar Mohanty
Apr 15, 2009

As per my organization (M/s Essar Power ltd.) instruction I got transferred from Angul to Ranchi. i applied for transfer of my gas connection and same was transferred to Ranchi having termination voucher no. TV[protected] and consumer no.7165.

I have deposited above termination voucher on 09.04.09 at Kudru, Ranchi, which has already been conformed from Angul gas agency on dated 3.0.09.

But till now I have not got the gas cylinder for which I am suffering a lot.

Kindly take necessary action on above matter.

P K Mohanty
I (Ram Prakash) state that My Bharat Gas Consumer No. 12724 & i have shifted from Keshopur Mandi to Janta Eclave, Plot No. 264 which is my own home Prem Nagar-III, Delhi . In this connection, when I went to old Gas Agency Victory Enterprises, . E-92, Camp No.-2, Nagloi, Delhi-41 for transfer of my gas connection in my near concerning area. The abovesaid Agency has always denied to transfer my gas connection and harassed me and also abuse me with abusive langauge.
So, i request you with two folded hand please give the instruction to the abovesaid gas agency to transfer gas connection. My contact No. [protected]. please give me information on this cell no.
This is inform you that on 28 july i ve ttv to bharatiya gas and till now i ve visited 8-9 times to the bharatiya gas and 2 times i had a telephonic talk n now if i call on his no. nobody receives the call- [protected] with mr amrendra kumar and mailed him at [protected]@bharatpetroleum.in but till date my ttv is not confermed.
costomer no. S/21477
name - pradip kumar
name of gas agency-sashi chandra gas agency
sir/madam
i am a working man and i have booked the gas on 18th of march.till date the distributor with code g.c.431709 is not giving me the refilled cylinder.after giving the call every day also they gave a -ve response to the demand for refilled cylinder.the excuse given is that the cylinder r not there or the person responsible for delivering the refilled cylinder is sick.
consumer no-.B12547
name.- robin carroll
name of the distributor name- m/s bhartiya gas services
address -bharat gas distributors
shop no.-2, ganga ashram
kutchery road, ranchi-1
gas connection consumer no 56704895 not yet transferred. "TV not allowed " is showing. finding problem in new location without connection.

surinder kour
    Apr 14, 2009

Virdi Gas Service
    Mohali
    G-II-1/2009 11 April 2009
    Subject:-Unauthorized GAS connection on my address:can be proable IED

I am recently retired paramilitary officer, I am owner of plot no 347 Industrial Area Phase IX MOHALI.
    Since during my service career I have come across many IED fabricated/planted in GAS cylinder by terrorist elements, I was surprised to see the delivery cart of your agency came to drop one gas cylinder against bill no 322817 dt 10/4/09 cons no 4402 having address of my industrial plot said above in the name Hari Om.
    I may mention that, there is no domestic living of any Hari Om or his family member in my premises for which gas may be meant.
    Kindly stop such supply to my premises address with immediate effect also get the character and antecedents verified from police source to know the probable misuse of domestic gas cylinder as well the gas for unauthorized purpose, including IED.

(Jasbir Singh Sandhu)
    347, Industril Phase IX, MOHLI
    Mobile [protected]
    Copy to: SSP, Mohali, for information and necessary action

Charanjeev Singh Batra
      Apr 13, 2009

It is not less than a mental harassment for me and my family to deal with Bharat Gas Agency Chandigarh Sector. 30.
      The situation is that we first booked the cylinder on[protected]after try to call the Agency for 4 days as they rarely attend the calls) and after waiting for the cylinder for one week till[protected] we started calling your office (Nirmal Gas Agency) again but as usual they never answered our calls. Both of the phones either kept ringing or were busy which we later come to know that they actually keep the receiver of the phone aside to avoid calls. This is the first very common complaints about your stall. On an average we spent one and half hour over the phone every day to get through but they never picked the phone. And, finally after so much efforts on[protected] when we spoke to them, to our shock they told us that the “Cylinder Had Never Been Booked In Their Records” !! All the Arguments with them failed and we had to give a fresh request !! They assured us that Now they were booking the Cylinder and gave us a reference number this time and told us that we would have to wait for next 4-5 days again.
      Now till date it is the same story. We have yet to receive the Cylinder and when this time after trying to call them so many times when we spoke to your representative named JITENDER, he gave us a new Excuse this time that the Cylinder reached our home on last Saturday but since the home was Locked the Cylinder returned though this is a pure lie. Since we first booked the cylinder on[protected] we never locked the home throughout the day. In the hope of the cylinder we never locked the home, no matter what. Moreover as I work in Night Shifts in DELL I have always been at home at Day time and on Saturday I along with my family members did not leave the home even for a minute in the day time. Jitender was literally Rude to me and told me that “I can happily complain about this wherever I want. He don’t bother”
      This is not the first time it has happened. In the month of Feb 2009 the similar thing happened. After trying to call for 3-4 days when we managed to speak to the representative over the phone and after waiting for next 8-10 days for cylinder we again start calling them to remind about the Cylinder and when finally they pick the phone the speak to us in a rude manner and behave in such a way as they were doing some Favor to us. It has always been a Nightmare dealing with Nirmal Gas Agency and waiting for the Cylinder.
      We are five members in the family and we have only one cylinder connection. So you can well imagine how impossible is to manage with one cylinder for more than a month!!
      This is the worst ever Service I have received, be it a Telephone, Electricity, Banking or anything else. I am so much fed up and mentally harassed by your services.
      Sincere Regards,
      Charanjeev Batra
      Its really true that I also face the same problem with bharat gas I am having a gas connection of Bharat Gas through ravindra gas agency Phase-3B2 Mohali. The worst experiance each and every time. More over the girls sitting there one cant speak abuse language to them. If in any case a person there then I shall let him see. Totally disgusting. No system here to complain. No one listen. Totally system failure.

Pritesh Lad
        Apr 13, 2009

I have a bharat gas LPG cylinder. I have applied for a second cylinder. But I have been told that delivery of second cylinders is pending from more than a year.
        Second point is when I asked for a refilled cylinder I have been told that it will take 3-4 working days to get a refilled cylinder as there is a big shortage of cylinders. I don't know how a person can survive these many days?
        Now I am confused that if there is really a shortage of cylinders then why and how new connections are getting issued? Why company has not stopped giving new connections?
        If copnay will stop issueing new connections then customer will go to some other distributor and get a connection. Atleast a customer will not have to wait for service.
        And if there is really a genuin problem then why company is not providing facility in cylinders so that a person can check how much gas is still awailable and accordingly apply for a cylinder refill.
        SIR
        I AM THE CONSUMER OF BHARATGAS IN FATEHABAD(HARYANA)..MY GAS CONNECTION IN SHRI BALAJI ENTERPRISES GAS AGENCY..MY CONSUMER NO.IS 18945..I HAVE APPLIED FOR SECOND CYCLINDER BUT THE DELIVERY OF THE CYCLINDER IS PENDING NEARABOUT EIGHT MONTHS.
        Second point is when I asked for a refilled cylinder I have been told that it will take 3-4 working days to get a refilled cylinder as there is a big shortage of cylinders. I don't know how a person can survive these many days
        Now I am confused that if there is really a shortage of cylinders then why and how new connections are getting issued? Why company has not stopped giving new connections?
        Inspite of order by Zonal office, Bharat Gas, Delhi, second cylinder has not been issued till date, sometime they it is not available. sometime they say the can not order on email etc.

Bharat Gas feedback ref no. 47073

with regards

ANIL BANSIDDHA MAHAJAN.
          from Solapur, Maharashtra
          Apr 8, 2009

regarding double gas cylinder

myself Mr.mahajan a. b. is consumer of bharat gas petroleum since 1996.
          I require double cylinder .I've also requested to my agency number of times, but they dont listen.
          so, i request you to please look into the matter&oblige.
          my gas agency is DEVIKA ENTERPRISES, BHARAT PETROLEUM COMPANY LTD., 20,
          CHAITANYA SHOPPING CENTRE, BIJAPUR ROAD, SOLAPUR 413004.

Thanking...
          Umesh Kumar
          from Jalna, Maharashtra
          Apr 7, 2009

R/Sir,
          I am consumer of Bharat Gas . i m residentof gidderbaha distt. muktsar state punjab. i have purchased a new connection of gas ( a cyclinder). But the dealer Preet Gas Aency Gidderbaha has taken Rs. 4200/- without any reciept for a cyclinder . When asked for this they misbehaved and threat us.
          Dear I have also the same complaint .I Have also applied for more than two years but they have not even respond to me ever. when asking for the same they misbehave.

nvsmanian55
            Apr 7, 2009

I have gas connection with Bharat Petroleum Gas. I never got before 10 days after I booked. Whereas one of my friend is having connection with Indane Gas ( Indian Oil), he used to get it within 2 days from the day of booking. Why this anamalee between the suppliers. ? Whenever we ask the distributor, the standard asnwer is no supply/ less supply. We are working category so we cann;t go behind them each and every time. I am asking them to deliver before 30 days of previous cylinder delivered ..At lease they should deliver 30th or 31st day ... It is not so. Kindly take up to authorities who is in charge of supplying cylinders to the distributors.

e3779

Bharat Patroleum cooking gas — Delay in delivery of Refill gas cylinder

Not Getting Refill Gas Cylinder
            I am the consumer of Bharat Gas of Gas Agency/Dealer of Prasanth gas agency Cherthala 688524.My Con.no. 2320. I have booked gas on 01.7.08 and till today 11.7.08 I have not received delivery . I got the last delivery on 09.6.08 and I have booked after the period of 21 days which is the margine period they are telling. Now 10 full days over after my booking. Please clarify how many days I have to wait for booking after receipt of one refilled cylinder and how many days I have to wait for getting the same after booking. If this is the system what is the advantage of 2nd cylinder. Pl Take necessary action and give reply.
            KGBPillai

Bharat Gas — Delay Delivery and Don't Weigh the Cylinder

I m a bharat gas customer having consumer no. R21767 In Vijay Gas Agency Badli, Delhi,

First of all it is a very tough task to contact this gas agency via telephone number given by them,
            luckily if get booked a rifill then, when the delivery man comes, then he does not bring any weigh machine along with him, giving excuse that no delivery man in their agency has any weigh machine,
            And at that moment when I tried to contact the VIJAY GAS AGENCY BADLI over thier telephone no.
            [protected], and[protected], either they are switched off or gets busy,

I don't no why, but I have faced this problem many times,
            Please if their is any high authorities exists of BHARAT GAS, Help me, suggest me, what should I do,
            either go to consumer forum for complain or they will help me,
            PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER, Its really harrassing situation.

My number [protected], Rohini Sec-15 Delhi.
            Jitendra

I have a Bharat Gas connection name of my father bearing consumer no-8466. Every month I am facing poor service from the Bharat Gas distributor named as LAXMI BHARAT GAS, Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar, Orissa. The supplier boy is coming to give gas without weight box. When we ask about this he take the gas from our house since our cooking gas is finshed hence we have to receive the Bharat Gas cylinder with weight. I complained for this before 4-5 months. After this the supplier boy (named as Sadashiv) give the gas regularly without any problem. But this month I booked for gas on 25/04/2009. Till now I don't receive the gas . When I am tring to bharat gas office regarding this matter they tell that we give you the gas without weight after 3more days. When I tried to contact the Owner Mr Abhay in his Mobile No([protected]) that was switched off. Again I tried to call Mr M Kumar in his mobile no [protected] ther is no answer.

I think to give a consumer case regarding this matter.
            Pls guide me how my problem will be solved.

Alok Maharana
            Bhubaneswar
            Orissa
            [protected] (M)
            I have a bharat gas connection with consumer number 1685 in the location of vellore(tamil nadu). Everytime when we book for a new cylinder the delay is minimum two months and also the complaint is against the balaji gas agency of bharath gas in vellore circle. Their attitude towards the customers is also like "Do anything or go any extreme we wilol give as our wish", Even towards the customers they never show courtesy to reply politely. This month the cylinder is booked on 10/09/2009 but till today(05/11/2009) it has not been delivered and also we get a poor response from that agency.We have already filed a complaint on it and the feedback number is 73138, but no response for that complaint too till today.Kindly take actions regarding this issue.

friensds gas agency (bharat gas) — less weight of cylinder

My consumer No is 20477 through Friends Gas Agency Bharat Nagar, new friends colony new delhi. I wish to state it has been more than a week since I have received the cylender. Even if i get the gas cylender, the weight is 2 KG less.

Dr usama akram

Friends gas agency No:[protected],[protected]

sunrise gas service/ bharat gas — Delay in refilling my cyclinder.

Delay in refilling my cyclinder.

I, Rohit bansal, am a consumer of Bharat Gas bearing Consumer No 10210, with agency Sunrise Gas service, sector -7, Chandigarh. I had booked the refill of cylinder almost 3 and half weeks back but still not yet received the refill. Last time they delivred me refill after 3 months after severals calls and personal visits. Even this time when i asked them to give me Booking No for refill booking they said their computer cannot genrate booking no. Everytime when i call them they promise me to deliver me tomarrow, but still i dint receive it. This week i called them every day continuously but still the same thing. 15 days ago they called me and enquiryng about any complaint loged by me on internet for not delivering refill.then i got idea to lodge complaint on internet.I am not alone who is facing this problem. many are there if you personally visit in their office. but they don't know where to file complaint like me.

Please look into this issue as soon as possible.

Hoping to get an early response.

Yours Sincerely,

Rohit Bansal
            I am completely agree with usama, i have one more complain for this agency their phone numbers are always busy.

some how if they can pick up our calls they say one minutes and disconnect the calls

Anuj
            I have a bharat gas connection with consumer no. 1026262.The distributor's code is CC-531768.distributor's name is sunrise gas agency.SCF 179 ground flour, sec 7 c chd.
            i'm in a very inconvenient state due to the delay in delivery of the gas cylinder.
            they never answer the call and even after 20 days of booking we never get the gas cylinder.
            the last delivery of the cylinder was on 19 jan 2010 that was 10 days after booking.
            now 15 days after the booking we have not got the cylinder and the distributors say you will get the cylinder on 18 feb 2010 and say that they sent the cylinder on 1 feb 2010 and also say that it has not been 20 days before the last delivery.
            we wanted to ask you that are there any rules that you cannot book the cylinder before 20 days of the last delivery and after booking the cylinder will be delivered after 10 days.
            so we ask you that should we take a new connection with some other company or you may take some action about these subjects.
            complaints have been made earlier also but no action was taken.
            we thank you in anticipation of the subjects mentioned to be rectified.
            delay to delievery of gas at my home
            mehul makwana -consumer no -7485
            amrut makwana -consumer no -254
            ahmedabad
            gujarat

delar name
            yogi gas service
            at- bareja
            ahmedabad

cooking gas — delayed refill gas cylinder

dear sir my name ram lal karadia my consumer no 264,my son consumer no11535 devendra karadia ihave refilled cylinder booked for cooking gas dt 27/02/11 and 1/3/11 under shastri nagar gas agencies,shastri nagar jaipur even though it is 45 days before i did get refill from indane dealer every time who says every consumer refill after 45-60daysand his beheive is not so good and smooth

cooking gas — DELAY IN GETTING THE REFILLED CYLINDER

CHAND GAS AGENCY, KOZHIKODE
            Complaint Raised:
            DELAY IN GETTING THE REFILLED CYLINDER

I have booked the second cylinder for refilling on Sept.2, 2011. So far I did not get the replacement after 36 days. When we try to contact the agency at Calicut, either the phone is engaged or after 30 min when the contact is established, they do not answer the call. This has been going on for months. We are not giving any additional charge to the supplier when he comes with the cylinder. Earlier we used to get after 25 days. This anomaly has to be rectified immediately and the second cylinder booked for refilling should be given exactly after 3 weeks of booking rather than giving superficial explanations like lorry strike, non receipt of load etc.etc. It is heard that delivery of cylinders are more prompt for other agencies. Higher authorities may kindly visit the AGENCY and find out the reason behind such malfunctioning. This may be kindly considered as voice of many consumers who are being tortured in similar manner.
            My contact no is 0495/2377412

NECESSARY ACTION PLEASE

My consumer No. 55847

I have a gas connection of Bharat Petroleum, Kerala State Civil Supply, Shan Building, Opp. MSM College, Kayamkulam - 690525. i have booked for refilling of gas cylinder on 26th April 2012 but till date i have not received the cylinder replaced. Whenever I booked for a Refill, it will take 30 days (one month) time to get a refill cylinder. Before 30 days period, i never got my gas cylinder refilled. When I asked for the reason for delay, i am told that this is because of shortage of supply. If the usage is high and some body needed the cylinder in 15-20 days what they will do? Kindly look into it and do the needful immediatley. This is my humble request.

Warm regards
            Maheswaran
            Kayamkulam

This is my second time complant but from your side no reaction I think this is also a wastage of time because in your dept. nobody taking any action.

my consumer no. 7558
            Bharat gas no .[protected]

Jaibir Adhana

Singh colony Rudrapur U.S.Nagar Uttarakhand
            Mo[protected]
            13 Comments

pawan kumar srivastava
              Apr 6, 2009

I want to take BHARAT LPG GAS connection from your Dealer HANUMANT GAS at KARRAHI Road, Barra, Kanpur ( UP East ) near Barra By pass.
              They are not ready to give me only connection & forcing me to buy the CHULHA with the connection when I enquired about policy they created conflict at their premises.
              Sir Plz look in to the matter.

My mother -in -law (smt.Jayalaxmi) is costomer of Bharat gas agency Bangalore ( M/S Saimangala Gas Agency, Laggere, Bangalore-560058) & the consumer no is 31258. we are dealing with saimangala from last 1year. we have few problem as below
              1. Not even once we have recieved the cylinder at our door step.
              2. there is no branch office at laggere.
              3.If we call the H.O for cylinder booking at peenya 2nd stage, no one will attend the phone.
              4. every time we have go personnely to their H.O at peenya 2nd stage to book the gas.
              5.even if we book after one month, the bill will be raised after 15 days from the date of booking.
              6. the problem is if we go to collect the gas after one month from the date of booking at laggere the agency people are telling that your bill is not ready & we cannot give the cylinder.
              7. Agency people are asking us to go H.O & check the status.
              8. There is no office in laggere, the agency people keep on changing the place of delivery every week & we are confused.
              8a. we are waisting our time to collect one cylinder, some time we have to go 3/4 days to collect one cylinder, Daily we have to be in que for few hours.
              9. even if we put the cylinder in que from early morning 6am, some times they will not come even the time is 1pm, this happens 3-4 days in a week, agency weekly off is on monday.
              10. even if the agency people come with cylinder, the full will be 10nos to 15nos Max. But the empty cylinder & customer in que is min 25nos to 30nos.
              11. problem is the agency people always collect the empty cylinder & amount in advance from the people, by saying that we will give cylinder tommorow.
              12.but they are not giving the cylinder back even after few days/week.
              13.we strongly feel that some malfunctioning is going on, please look in this matter.
              14.we request you to provide us door delivery.
              15. we have one more agency in laggere - Bangalore by name Anmol agency (Bharat gas), there if the customer books a gas cylinder, agency will give cylinder immediately.
              16. we dont no what is the problem with M/S Saimangala Agency.
              17. if we ask the Agency people they talk rubbish & ulgar.
              we request to take some action at the earliest.

Mangesh M Waikar
                Apr 5, 2009

Reward not received

As per BPCL Petrbonus scheme consumer gets reward points aginst purchase of fuel, lubricants etc. I am holding such petrocard. As per Petrobonus scheme consumer can reddem the points accumulated against the showcase dipalyed by BPCL. Accordingly I have reddeemed 88712 points for want of Jaipan Vacuum cleaner on 9th Oct 2008. The commited deleivery period is 8 ~10 weeks. Till today 5th April'09 I have not received the reward. The customer...
                18 Comments
                paramjeet kumar
                Apr 1, 2009

Dear Sir/mam

I am a consumer of bharat gas/bpcl since23/12/1986 and my consmer no. is :- 3012 and SV no.-831438 and AGENCY name Rai gas service, ravi nagar, Mugalsarai, varanasi(now disst. Chandauli).
                Due to some reason above mentioned agency has been terminated and on that place new agency M/S laxmi gas agency been shifted by company . when i inquired about my cons. no.-3012 they were not able to find my number.sir, they make me to runfor atleast three months but they didnot done any thing.I have written letter and phone call to terretory manager, BPCL, Allahabad and mr. anindra singh dhaka but they didnot replied to me.
                sir, I want to say that please take action to regain my consumer number in company record and also in agency record. I willbe thankful to you.

SATPAL SINGH KALRA
                  Apr 1, 2009

We are the residents of Village Bhankerpur, Tehsil. Derabassi, Distt. S.A.S. Nagar Mohali. Punjab.
                  The cooking gas cyclinders are provided by shaheed sub. Balbir Singh Gas Agency, Derabassi. But, we the villagers of bhankerpur are getting cooking gas cyclinders from gas agency once in a week. The trolly containing gas cyclinders came to our village on every wednesday and the people standing in ques get their cyclinders one by one. one has to stand for approximate four hours for getting cooking gas cyclinder. I complained against the gas agency to bharat gas on their website. The representatives of gas agency came on 1/4/09 wednesday at the site where the cyclinders supplied in our village and ask the villagers standing their that someone has complainst against us from your village. They get the signatures of the villagers standing their to get cyclinders by saying that sign this letter that you are getting cyclinders on every wednesday and you are satisfied by our service otherwise, you have to get the refilled cyclinders from mubarikpur which is appromimately 2.5 kilometers away from our village. Whereas i requested them to arrange for the supply of cyclinders thrice in a week to avoid long ques. More interesting is this that knowne of the persons who signed the letter knows what is writtin in the letter which they signed
                  cons. no. 1678,
                  Agent . SRI VENKATESWARA GAS AGENCY,
                  63, MAIN ROAD, TISAYANVILLAI.
                  Sir last one week i strugling with this agent regarding my regulator was leaking, still they didn't take any action .pls take further correct action.
                  reni

Rohit Sankhe
                    Mar 31, 2009

I have shifted to my new house in Andher east Chakala. I have gone to the Bharat Gas Distributor at Andheri east opp Vishal Hall.
                    They asked for the required documents which I showed them. After checking the documents they told me that I have to buy the complete package for approx-6000K which included new gas-stove equipment.
                    I informed them I already have got a new stove as a gift and it very good and i dont need it. But they insisted that I buy one cause its a package deal.
                    Since then they are not ready to give me a gas connection. I guess they either want some money or they really think I am going to buy extra gas equipments...

http://www.bharatpetroleum.com/sbu/lpg/faqs.asp?from=lpg#five

If you check this official link on How to get new connection you can see they dont have any such compulsion to sell a package.

This is my first step. Next would be to put an official complain and then get BP vigilance officer involved.

gvvr srinivas
                      Mar 30, 2009

I had Booked For the Reffiling Of LPG cylinder on dt. 17/03/09 consumer number:[protected]
                      but yet today on 31.03.9 there is not any valuable response from the distributor of ganapathi raja enterprise at bangalore and what i do so do the needful ASAP
                      I had Booked for the refilling of LPG cylinder on dt. 15/12/2010 but yet today on 28.12.2010 there is not any response and nobody received phone to us from the distributor of M/s. Shiv Shakti Gas Agency, Shop No 1/10, Indira Vikas Clny, Mukherjee Nagar, Delhi - 110009, +[protected], 27605988

Shri :Ashok Diwakar
                      Bharat Gas ( Shiv Shakti Gas Agency in Mukherjee Nagar Delhi )
                      Number-17282
                      Mobile : [protected]
                      R/Sir<br />
                      My cunsumer Number is 19088 at Ranjana gas agencis Sadar, Nagpur I have booked for refeling on 9 December 2010 Booking Num. is 8507 after so many remainders not receve Cylender.This is regular problem [censored]ing avery time. does not reseve proper responce on their officeal phone

Tarun Kumar Saha
                        Mar 30, 2009

In the month of January I shifted from Faridabad to Indirapuram, Ghaziabad.
                        In Faridabad distributor was Rathi Gas Service (consumer number 4859). As per my information I went to Rathi Gas to Transfer my connection. First day I reach at 4:20 P.M. so they refuse to transfer as being late . As I carried the cylinder and regulator from Ghaziabd, I request several times to take that and release me. They did not listen, just dictate me. Next day I reach at 11:30 PM. Then they ask to give the photocopy which they can inform be before . After getting the termination voucher I reached immediately to Vishu Jyoti Gas at Braj Vihar as I do not have double connection. First day they ask to bring photocopy of Termination voucher, address proof, identity, all these I had in that moment. so they asked for 2 registered post envelop which cost Rs. 23 . no where mentioned. I was ready to bring immediately but they resufe to do in that day. They ask me to come after one week. I request that I need connection urgently as I did not have alternative. So they give me solution to purchase Gas from their go-down with Rs. 550-600. I purchased from them and pay the amount in cash. Its very easy. After one week I went to Vishnu Jyoti Gas to get transfered the connection. Again they refuse as they do not have the paper to make the transfer told me to come after 3 days. I went their after 3 days, again they refuse as they do not have the regulator to provide me the supply and told me to come after 10 days. Now my Transfer voucher valid for one month, so they want my voucher becomes invalid and I continue to purc hase Gas from their go-down by paying double cost. It seems that BPCL do not want customer in legal form. They want to make more profit by selling gas in black. I hope this will be read by atleast one responsible person from BPCL who respect his position.
                        Harasment for Transfer of Gas Supply,
                        In the month of oct. 28 itransfered from khirthal to haridwar.so im transfer my bharat gas connection.I went to puspak gas Service haridwar for cyiender but they ask to bring photocopy of Termination voucher, address proof, identity & 2 registered post envelop which cost Rs. 100 for veryfication which is already veryfied by my old gas Hariyali kishan bajar Kharithal with stamp & sin but they not agree. these all give on time.they say it is not the proper way.i booked the my application on dated 28.10.09 but their veryfication letter not reached to till time. i am take follow up many time but the they not give good response and aviod my criticalty.so i requsted kindly arrange me connection asap becoz i have not any alternative.

plz do needful.

Jeetender chaudhary
                        Hero Honda Motors Ltd Haridwar.

Vijay Kumar Pandey
                          from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                          Mar 30, 2009

I am a resident of Deoghar District(Jharkhand). I am in need of a LPG Connection. I went ot the office of Bharat LPG Gas namely M/s Modern Enterprises at Deoghar with proper documents and requested to give me a new LPG connection. The Ofice In charge demanded Rs 6000/-(Rs Six thousand only) for a new coneection with single cylinder.When I told him that the price is to much and unjustified he told me either deposite the above said amount or go back. Please help me.
                          Regds
                          Vijay Kumar Pandey
                          GSM - [protected]

I am using bharat LPG cylinder from local dealer. Now i am shifting our resistance in another city ( Kalka, Haryana ) .when i goes to bharat distributer for taking our connection with transfer paper he refuse to give me new connection.
                          Pls advice me

manoj Kumar singh

I share the statement of Mr. Pandey. In fact, the dealer states that the provision for double cylinder has been withdrawn. He also states that he will issue money receipt not for the entire amount of Rs.6000/-but only for around 50-60% of Rs.6000/- including the cost of oven. It is shocking and surprising to note how a representative & dealer can openly demand illegitimate money for providing an essential service to citizens.

U. Choudhury
                          Advocate
                          My Name is Rahul Tyagi and I Live In Agra ( U.P ). I Have Not L.P.G Connection But I Need That So I want to apply for a new connection.
                          i want to a faver from your company. Please tell me a over all price for a new connection.
                          Thanks For The Faver

Rahul Tyagi

ashutosh parasher
                            Mar 30, 2009

i m the customer of bharat lpg. the delivery man is n't deliver cylinder at home properly & he is standing at his specify corner. i said to him alot that, deliver the cylinder at my home, but he was n't deliver properly. And he told to me that, he is not find my address. Address is old one & i told to him plz also write my new address in your computer system. but he is not listen me carefully.so, i m requested to u pls solve this problem as soon as possible.

bharat LPG — delay supply of lpg

our no dt 03.08.07 but till dt no supply pl clarification in yore dealer.

bharat LPG — DELAY LPG SUPPLY

it is in regard to Raj agengies. a bharat gas services. i would like to state that every time i booked the gas with my consumer no-32284, Above lpg agency not supply upto 25-30 days after booking. so i need to proper action to be taken against that agency
                            is bharat gas iso registered if yes plse reply to my e mail id
                            [protected]@yahoo.co.in

bharat LPG — Non delivery of LPG cylinder after repeated reminders

Dear Madam/Sir,

Our CUNSUMER NUMBER 2206,To bring it to your kind notice that we had booked our LPG cylinder n were supposed to recv the delivery in 8 days time that is on the 8th september 2009,our wating list number being 22197,i had to take almost 20 days leave because of your bad service.yet till today we havent rcvd our cylinder,inspite of giving your staff repeated reminders.And today when we told them that we would complaint about their service they very rudely asked us to do the needful,is this the type of service youll provide your customers,isint it a harrasment.Plz look in to the matter atleast now to prove your selves that ull are the best.a request plz see that ull send the delivery after 4 in the evening on week days,cannot take leaves anymore.
                            Thanking you in anticipation
                            Almeida,
                            belgaum ,karnataka,Phone[protected]

bharat lpg — not booting after 23 days

I P Haridas my Con.Number is 1589 of Preethy BharatGas Agency, Kodamthuruthu, Kuthiathode.P.O.Alappuzha. Our aency is not accept booking after 23 days.
                            i am the customer of bharat lpg.i use this service for 20 years.but, for first time i face the leakage problem on 10.11.11. at 1.30 pm. lunch time, when i yet to received a l.p.g. cylinder from delivery man of Dhaniakhali Gas Appliance, hooghly, w.b., which cash memo no.-/
                            bill no.-12036 dt. 27.10.2011, was very much defective, gas come out from the nob of the cylinder continually.It very much risk at my home.

Please take necessary action as early as possible.
                            I already inform the owner of the above gas appliance over personal phone([protected]) .Official no:[protected]/257-740 and my consumer no-8157
                            Address of Gas appliance- DHANIAKHALI GAS & APPLIANCE, HARPUR, POST.- DHANIAKHALI, P.S.- DHANIAKHALI, DIST.-HOOGHLY, W.BENGAL.
                            My mobile no.- [protected] / [protected],
                            I eagerly waiting for your early reply.
                            Thanks for your early co-operation.
                            Baburam Basuray
                            consumerno 20418 i have booked a cylinder on 1-4-2012 and my booking no[protected].but till now ithey have not delivered.

mastermind.vicky
                              Mar 23, 2009

hi Guys
                              i am amit kumar, and i want to purchase a new connection of bharat gas, yesterday when i visited to bharat gas distributer, then he told me that he have to pay the gas stove also, but i am having a branded gas stove, i have no need of the gas stove and the gas stove provided by that dealer of ballabgarh {Chawala gas Agency} is very cheap quality. i want to say they are making us fool, they do not follow the standards and want to sell low quality goods to customer,

when i am having a branded gas stove then tell me whats the need to purchase a gas stove from bharat, is is compulsion or monopoly of gas company.
                              even i am struggling to get a connection from bharat gas for the same matter...i call ed up the company office, they told me dealer is doing wrong...hv just sent a written complaint..

i suggest u too contact the company offices..numbers available in the websites
                              Iwant to purchase a new cylinder .What is the cost and procedure.I want details of those things which i mention above.

Deepak
                                Mar 22, 2009

irresponsible agency
                                We had called on March 18 for gas booking and were told that the delivery would be after 2 days. yesterday when we called we are told that no booking has been done and therefore it would take another 2-3 days. THIS AGENCY IS VERY IRRESPONSIBLE. Every month we have to make at least 15-16 calls to remind them, but nobody pic the phone. Pls do the needful

Bharat Gas(Delhi Gas), Uttam Nagar, New Delhi-59

Deepak
                                I firmly agree with Deepak comments. They are highly irresponsible peoples there. Intentionally they didnt book the gas even over phone. That mostly go out of order. And it is more than 12 days I booked gas personally there and he told that it will supplied within 4-5 days but till now no information.
                                I found so many times. they are manners less and irresponsible persons. i cant understand why the bharat gas agency is silent.
                                sir i am vipin delhi bhart gas uttam nagar ke wale phone nahi pik kar the hai

harshini chavan
                                  Mar 19, 2009

Can you let me know the rate of the second connection of the bharat gas...
                                  Because the Your Agency i.e Anita Gas Godown which is there at Virar (W) are asking us Rs.3750/- for the second connection but as per the bill it is rs.1712/-...They are asking us to take the other products such ar Oil, Rice and etc otherwise they will not give us an second connection...
                                  NAME TRANSFER FROM FATHER AND HOW MUCH CHARGE AND MOTHER EXPIRED -FATHER HAS CANCER-AND WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE.PH-[protected].

I approached bharat gas distributor at salaiyur, chennai. They are not at all issueing an application for the additional cylinder. I wish to know the procedure for getting an additional cylinder. Kindly sent to my mail id the details.
                                  The rate of second Connection of the bharat gas

Can you let me know the rate of the second connection of the bharat gas...
                                  Because the Your Agency i.e kalavati Gas Godown which is there at Virar (W) are asking us Rs.4450/- for the second connection but as per the bill it is rs.1990/-...They are asking us to take the other products such ar Oil, Rice and etc otherwise they will not give us an second connection

Ashutosh Gupta
                                    Mar 19, 2009

Sir, my consumer No. RG16523 and Agency is M/s Rajeev Gas service, Mansarovar, Jaipur. In this regard I am to inform you that since last one half year I am continously persuing for registering/booking for DBC, But, agency is not registering my request and told that come in to next month. Till today they are not registered my request and not alloted DBC to me. I have complaint the same to Mr Kamlesh incharge of Rajeev Gas, but he is also replying that DBC is not available, will be providing in next month, But, even after lapse of one and half year, their next month has not come. In this context I request you humbly that kindly look into the matter and pass necessary order to Agency. My telephone No. is[protected].
                                    Sir, my consumer No. 26614 and Agency is Mandore gas Paota JODHPUR. In this regard I am to inform you that since last one half year I am continously persuing for registering/booking for DBC, But, agency is not registering my request and told that come in to next month. Till today they are not registered my request and not alloted DBC to me. I have complaint the same to This office so many times and also send an application to ur Regional office Nasirabad Rajasthan, but They are also not replying about my DBC request, This agency people not replying properly to my constant requests. even after lapse of one and half year, their next month has not come. In this context I request you humbly that kindly look into the matter and pass necessary order to Agency. My telephone No. is [protected]