Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 16, 2025
Complaints 6079

File a complaint to Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] reviews & complaints page 296

Pankaj Kumar
Aug 5, 2008

My Connection Is issued In the name Of Pankaj Kumar & Adress "O" Block, House No 333, Saurabh Vihar, Badarpur, New Delhi-44, Connection No Is 6835.

Please Take Nessary Action My Contract No Is [protected]

Pankaj Kumar
(06.08.2008)
i have required gas connection.

Srijesh.P
    Aug 4, 2008

I have booked for a new connection one month ago with shriram gas agencies in Kalamboli in Navi Mumbai.Inspite of my repeated requests the new connection has not been issued to me till date.When asked they claim that Bharat Gas has blocked all the new connections.
    With due respect i kindly request to to look into the matter.

With best regards

Srijesh

Bharat Gas — New Gas connection is not issued

On 2nd of Aug 2008 I had applied for new gas connection at Bharat Gas distributor (Ratan Enterprises, Near Kalewadi Phata, Pune-17), but till today they have not issued the same. I have already submitted the required documents to the distributor at the time of application. I am totally fed up making follow ups with the distributor

And also they are saying, Once approved I need to pay arround Rs 5000/- for single cylinder connection (Mandatory to buy Stove, Lighter......)

Please help me to sort this out.

Suhas KM
      Jul 27, 2008

misbehaviour with customers by making threatning comments

One of your distributor named Sree Balaji Gas Agencies, Mathikere Extn., HMT Road, Bangalore service person came to our house on 24-July-2008, when no male members were in the house and asking to get insurance done for Gas. Suddenly my father came, who is working as a manager in one of the nationalized enquired about the insurance. That guy started using threatning language and said we need to face the dire consequence....
      Jayan K Nair
      Jul 24, 2008

M/s.Shivam Gas Services, 51-52, Rambalramnagar, Ahmedabad - has been charged Rs. 40/- vide receipt no. 8395 dated 24.06.08 against installation inspection charges for [protected]. They have informed us that we had to pay Rs.40/- compulsorily for booking gas as inspection charges other wise we can not book the gas. But till date, nobody has responded for the inspection (availability at residence was also informed). I would like to know that why no one turned up for the inspection even after taking the charges.
      Shiv shakti gas service
      2/597 in front of Balkrishna Poddar petrol pump, Rajdhani Marg Shuklaganj Unnao - has been charged
      236 rs for 5 year compulsory inspection. But the mechanic named 'Udit Rai' only signed the reciept and filled information without any real inspection.
      That means inspection worth 236 rs has been only done on paper.
      And this is not only done with me, but with many peoples

Inspection charges - Comment #3855531 - Image #0

N.RAMESH
        from Kottayam, Kerala
        Jul 24, 2008

I HAVE RECEIVED CYLINDER ON LAST WEEK. IN THAT CYLINDER

EXPIRY DATE DENOTES AS B 07. CAN WE USE THIS CYLINDER?

I am from Navi Mumbai. I had called and Booked for delivering a cylinder for my customer ID at my address on 30th July 2010.

Today is 12 th August 2010. Till today I am yet to get the cylinder delivered. I have started reminding them over phone on daily basis since 5th August but no improvements. Also today I called and told them that it is past last 12 days i m waiting. They told it will be delivered today. Let me wait and watch .

Ranjan

Kamal Khurana
          Jul 22, 2008

This is regarding the above subject as i have applied 4-5 month back for gas connection at Nutan Gas, Hiran Magri, Sec-11, Udaipur and after too many efforts I have received one cylinder, one gas pipe and gas but still i have not received regulator. I am continue follow-up from 4-5 month but every time the distributor is saying company is not issuing us regulator whenever we will received will call you. Can I know how much time required for delivery of regulator and when company will send the same to distributor.
          Also I have paid extra money to distributor. My connection no is 15393 as per receipt.
          One more thing which i have forget I have also not received the documents after tacking of this connection.
          Request you kindly treat this matter serious as many of subscriber is facing this problem. Pl call me on my no [protected]

Anand Sarang
            Jul 19, 2008

I am just married & shifted to my rental house in thane east. I enquired for new gas connection in bharat gas agency.Since 7 July I am following up for the same but they are saying that we have stopped for new connection from last 2 months.Even agency does not have any idea as when new connection will issue. Pls someone help on the same.

Agency details:
            Saibaba Gas Agency.
            Kopari Colony, Thane-East.400603
            Ph:[protected]

I am visiting you Bharat Nagar(NFC) New Delh-65 office from last 6 month for new connection.but they are not issuing me new connection, even i have each and every documents which are required for new connection.Kindly look into this matter.

Kaushar jahan
            i have applied for new gas connection but till now waiting for any person to come & verify every time when calling in agency phone is busy & not responding well just says that he will come & visit
            its almost 20 days from day of registration.this sort of facility is provided by bharat gas

Reji
              Jul 17, 2008

After going through some of the related posts here and experiencing the same - I have posted the following to 'Bharat Petroleum- Vigilance Complaint Form' and am on way to SHELL :)

BP-Vigilance: http://www.bharatpetroleum.com/general/gen_vigilance_form.asp
              [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
              This complaint is about:
              Advaith Petrol Bunk, No:3,
              100ft Ring Road, 16th Main,
              1st Phase, B.T.M.Layout, Bangalore-76

Staff of this pump cheat customer by engaging them in talks like credit card payment, do you need bills, or sometime even by talking about the price or quality of Speed petrol.

While talking, one of them will obstruct customer's view asking multiple times that how much petrol you need (example Rs. 500) and meantime person who is filling the petrol will clear the meter and start putting the petrol. You will just hear a click sound and the meter will show Rs.100.

When asked why he had put only for 100, he will then reset the meter to 0 and put for 400.

This has happened many a times to me and with my friends and colleagues!

Growing suspicious, when I started arguing why the second person did not consult me before putting the petrol. They agreed to put for Rs.100 more after showing the reading for Rs.400.

This confirms that no petrol went in for Rs.100 the first time.

Seeing that this has happened not only with me, not at this pump only and coming to know through internet that it has been regularly happening around the country, all I can understand is it is not all good at BP’s end, either you all are involved in this dirty tactic or you are turning a blind eye towards it- but you are responsible for it.

Refer these:
              1. http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/petrol-quantity-cheating-c30432.html
              2. http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/petrol-pump-staff-cheating-on-quanti...
              3. http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/petrol-pump-staff-cheating-on-quanti...

I was a loyal customer of BP-Speed from last many a years, but after reading and experiencing this I have decided to move away.

I work as a manager in Microsoft– Client Services, and I understand how important it is to value your customers unmindful of your market position.

BP- Serve your customers or perish!

Yours truly,

Reji
              [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

- Thanks for your inputs & to this forum > was helpful in making an informed decision.
              - Will love to see BP correcting itself or else going down the drain...

rej.
              This complaint is about:
              Bharath petroleum,
              Outer Ring Road,
              Near to Hennur Signal.

Staff of this pump cheat customer by engaging them in talks and when i asked them to fill 5 Ltr, they filled only 1 ltr then again i told i asked u to fill 5 Ltr. then they told sorry sir and again obstruct my view asking multiple times that how much petrol you need and they filled 4 ltr without reseting the meter. Then i argued them u filled only 4 ltr. they were not agreeing and i cannot able to prove also. but i came to know by looking my bike's petrol meter. This was happened for me twice and now am not filling petrol from that pump.
              I have also been cheated by the petrol pump staff in the same manner. This is the incident of Petrol pum near wadia college, pune. I asked them to fill the petrol of Rs 200. What has happend that the person front to me has take petrol of Rs 100. Instead of starting the meter from 0 they contimued it from 100. When I said that they have only filled the petrol of 100. They said I can check it. How can we check the petrol if it is filled in the bike. When I told them that I will comlain to the manager of the petrol pump, i was responded that I can complain anybody. When I looked for the petrol pump manager, he was not availbale. I was told by some other staff that the manager comes only from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm. This is my office time and I can't be there at this time. I went two more times at the petrol pump to meet the manager after my office time but couldn't find him.
              Why such staff are recruited at the petrol pumps and why no senior staff is present there to listen the complaints.

I would like to mention that there are some good staff members too, who fill petrols honestly.
              we wanna complante to bpcl gas agency mumbai office.but we have not that address that"s why we cant sent it pls dont ignore that point pls send this adress this mail id [protected]@yahoo.com
              JALAUN CITY K BHARAT PETROL PUMP PAR MUFT HAWA KI MACHINE HAI. PETROL PUMP K PAAS AUR ANYA HAWA KI DUKANE HAIN.UN DUKAN WALO SE MILKAR PETROL PUMP WALO NE HAWA KI MACHINE KHARAB KAR DI HAI.JO KI 1SAAL SE KHARAB HAI. BAR -BAR KAHNE PAR KAHTE HAIN KI KYA PETROL PUMP NE HI JIMMEDARI LE LI HAI. BAGAL KI DUKANO PAR JAO.

COMPLAINT PLACE-
              JALAUN, DISTT- JALAUN
              UTTAR PRADESH
              PIN-28523

Rakesh Ranjan
                Jul 13, 2008

Poor Response
                My first request is kindly call any of these phone number to book a gas[protected]/2329675
                Agent Shrijagriti Gas Agency ;Kandsa road, Near DAV School, Gurgaon.
                If you try for three days you will really understand how many consumer like me facing problem to book.
                Speak or make some query to them you will find how they react or answer.
                Any request just tell you will complaint to higher authority, you will find good answer. Pls try all this as a customer and you will really find what response a customer get with your agent.

Come and visit at the agents place wait as a common man for one hour
                you will come to know many more things

I saw phone calls are ringing and without any attention the staff chatting over phone.

Bharat Petroleum / Gas — Gas Cylinder

Poor Response and Service
                My first request is kindly call any of these phone number to book a gas [protected] / 65454343
                Agent Mayapuri Gas Co
                If you try for three days you will really understand how many consumer like me facing problem to book.
                Speak or make some query to them you will find how they react or answer.The company has provided two cylinders but you cannot refill before twenty one days which is very strange
                Any request just tell you will complaint to higher authority, you will find good answer. Pls try all this as a customer and you will really find what response a customer get with your agent.

I saw phone calls are ringing and without any attention the staff chatting over phone.

cylinder — poor service

i m residing in mohan garden uttam nagar and my gas agency is delhi gas, my gas connection no. is 12201 in uttam nagar and the ph. no. of agency is [protected], i booked my cylender on 8th august 2008 by 1217 but no responce came from their side when i again reach there for enquiring about cylender on 14 th august 2008, then they told me it will reach within 2 or 3 days. but it will reach us finally on 24 th august 2008. it means it takes 16 days for delivery of one cylender. and the behaviour of agency member is too rood . and the big problem for booking of cylender is agency member did not pick ph. so please look in to the matter and take proper step as soon as posible.
                My brother Mr Premadasan MP (address follows) was issued with a single Cyl gas connection bearing cosumer Sl No 3499, SV No[protected] Dt 24 Mar 2000 by U/M Gas Agency. As on date he has Not (R) Not been issued with a second Cyl even after a lapse of almost 09 Years. Our repeated querry for non issue of second Cyl, the Gas agency is always comming up with one or the other excuse and is now giving a deaf ear to our requests. You may kindly advise the procedure in helping us get the 2nd Cyl and also let us know the waiting period in getting the due Cyl. It is understood that a period of 09 Yrs is too long to get a DBC connection as compared with gas agencies of other companies in adjoining areas. You are requested to varify the facts and a reply may please be furnished to my E-Mail address at the earlist.

CONSUMER ADD:- GAS AGENCY ADD-

Mr Premadasan MP Pushpa Gas Agency
                Meethaleparambath House Distributer Bharat Gas
                (Post) Chelakkad, (VIA) Nadapuram Nadapuram
                (Dist) Calicut, Kerala :- 673506 (Dist) Calicut Kerala

Sreejith Nambiar
                (For Mr Premadasan MP)

gas cylinder — POOR SERVICE

Dear Sir, mam,

I Mr. Ravindra Antad Consumer no is 8552A.

yesterday i was called your distributer SAMIDHA GAS SERVICE. HADAPSAR PUNE MAHARASHTRA. becouse mr gas leckege problem but. no body help me 9.00 aM tO 3.00 pM. from concern distributer of bharat gas M/s SAMIDHA GAS SERVICE HADAPSAR PUNE MAHARASHTA.

SO kINDLY Help Me And Solve This Problem...

Ravindra Antad

Ravindra

Domestic Gas Cylinder — how to get 2nd cylinder?

i have gas connection for only one cylinder.
                i want 2nd cylinder also.
                how can i get it?
                will i get reply?

Domestic Gas Cylinder — Poor Response and Service in Thane

My first request is kindly call any of these phone number to book a gas[protected] / 25892905 / 25892932 / 25890624.
                Agent U.G.Gass service, opp.Tatvadhyan Vidyapith
                Speak or make some query to them you will find how they react or answer.

Hope you will understand & trying to resolve our problem.

Abhijit Dalvi
                SIR, I AM RESISINDING ERODE, MY CONSUMER NO IS 33902, MY DISTRIBUTOR NAME IS AMMU GAS ADDRESS33 NADAR MEDU ERODE -638002 PH NO [protected]. REGARDING DELAY IN SUPPLY PAST 2 YEARS I FOUND A LOT OF PROMBLEMS WITH THIS DISTRIBUTOR. THEY NEVER SUPPLY IN PROPER TIME, THIS MONTH I BOOKED CYLINDER ON 08/03/2010 AS ON TODAY MORNING (03/04/2010) I HAVE NOT RECIEVED THE CYLINDER. WHEN I SPOKE TO THE DISTRIBUTOR THEY ARE DISRESPECTING ME, MORE OVER THEY ASKING ME TO GO FOR SOME OTHER GAS COPERATION IES (INDANE), SO I REQUEST YOU TO HELP ME OUT TO GET BETTER SUPPLY. MOREOVER I ASSUME THAT THEY ARE SELLING MY CYLINDER.

JAYAGANESH,
                NO 41/28, VARADHARAJAN STREET,
                GANDHINAGAR, ERODE -638009.

Devesh Kumar
                  Jul 13, 2008

I am Consumer of Bharat Gas in Jhansi "Surya Gas Agency", have booked on 11 Jun 2008, but still i have not received my gas cylinder..every time doing complaints..every time they said next day..but now 12 July 2008 now...
                  B'coz they are supplying in marrige party in these days illigally.
                  Please do something regarding this.

It is very difficult to book a gas cylinder at your distributors / agent, the phone is always busy and if it is ringing nobody is pickingup the phone, more over if any way booking done the cylinder will not be deliver. Plz. explain being a reputed company why it is happening like that?????????????

Your reply will be highly appreciated.

Nisith Kumar Garai
                  I am a consumer of Bharat Gas in Viluppuram "Imayam Gas Agency" with double cylinder, I booked for gas cylinder on 15 Jun 2008, but still ( 28.11.08) I have not received my gas cylinder, every time they said next day, I received gas cylinder lastly on 23.10.08. Not only this month, every month the “Imayam Gas Agency”, gas cylinder issued after 33, 34, 35 days. I request that please arrange next gas cylinder issue within 30-31 days, thanking you.
                  Greetings from Kolkata!!

My Father Mr.Dilip Ranjan Nandi (Kona, Howrah-711114, West Bengal, Phone Number-[protected]/[protected] is a bonafied customer of your highly esteemed company. But, unfortunately we are facing tremendous problem for last 1 year from the our Gas Dealer M/s Alolika of Kona Bajar(Opposite Kona Hospitl), Howrah, West Bengal in terms of late delivery of the sylinder.

The thing is, we have a double sylinder connection and suppose to get two sylinders in a month. But, after delivering one sylinder they are taing booking for the next one, after 21 days and delivering after another 15 days. So, basically ther are giving one sylinder in 36 days.
                  And this tremendous delay has forced us( a family of 7 adult members ) to cook in stove day after day because a single sylinder hardly continues for 20/21 days. My mother is a patient of accute reuhmatic artharities and father is diabetic patient, so can you imagine how tough condition we are going through? After this, as a bonus we get vague answer from the dealer, rough behaviour as they are doing charity and sometime threating saying whatever you want just do.
                  If at least on representative come to our area would see that all the local caterer are using 2/4 sylinders for a particular occasion, the small indutries are using cooking gas sylinder for cutting steel rods etc..If you ask them about the source of these cooking gas sylinders they would give a crooked smile to you.It seems the local distributor blacking the sylinders of humble customers.

In this context you are earnestly requested to take some action atleaset to stop this illegal practice continued month after month in day light and ensure us the smooth service.Hope to hear you soon.

Thanks in anticipation.

Subhasis Nandy (Son of Dilip Ranjan Nandi, Customer ID-A12439).
                  Kona, Bagpara,
                  Howrah-711114
                  West Bengal
                  I am consumer of Bharat gas in BANSWARA "Sagar Gas Agency" have booked on 28 july 2009 & booking no. 6539. but still i have not received my gas cylinder ...every time doing complaints...every time they said after lunch or next day.

Please do something regarding this.

PANKAJ KUMAR CHANDAK

CONSUMER NO. 11365
                  The Incharge,
                  Alolika Gas,
                  Kona, Howrah-711114.

I am a customer of Alolika at Kona. It is very difficult to book a gas cylinder through phone. It is always busy and if it is ringing nobody is pickingup the phone, more over if any way booking done the cylinder will not be deliver. Some times your delivery boys sell the cylinder other person for getting more money. That is why we can't get our booked cylinder in right time. Your delivery boys also ask more money from us after giving proper price of the cylinder & extra 10 rupees.

Your Regards,
                  Goutam Nandy
                  Consumer No 3462

Bastian Sebastian
                    Jul 8, 2008

I have newly shifted to chennai and applied for a Bharat Gas connection. They have provided a new connection with the Employment letter from my company. But now they are refuing to provide me the Refil cylinder without ration card. I have applied for the name removal in my native place and it will take some time to get this done.

IS RATION CARD IS MANDATORY FOR GETTING A REFIL CYLINDER ? I
                    My customer number is 197. from last few months I am not getting LPG on time. They will take 21 days to book the cylinder after the delivery of LPG cylinder. After booking they will take more than 20 days to deliver the cylinder. The total time they will take from one cylinder to another is more than 45 days.When we ask about the same the representatives at the counters are not giving the answers properly. They are rude and not ready to listen our problems. Our gas supplier address is Madam enterprises, Madivala, Hosur Main Road, Bangalore.
                    My customer number is 41522 from last few months I am not getting LPG on time. They will take 21 days to book the cylinder after the delivery of LPG cylinder. After booking they will take more than 20 days to deliver the cylinder. The total time they will take from one cylinder to another is more than 45 days.When we ask about the same the representatives at the counters are not giving the answers properly. They are rude and not ready to listen our problems. Our gas supplier address is Madam enterprises, Madivala Bangalore.
                    HI MY GAS NO IS 693 BEFORE TWO WEEK I BOOKED MY CYLINDER BUT NO ANY BODY CUM TO MY HOME TO GIVE DELIVERY I AM FACING MORE PROBLEM MY AGENCY NAME IS PRATAP JYOTI. IT SITUATED IN ROHINI SEC 1 NEW DELHI 110085.
                    THEY DO NOT DELIVER CYLINDER ON TIME NOW WAT I DO.

SARAT KUMAR K
                      Jul 3, 2008

I have taken new connection from Bharat Gas Dealer in Vijayawada, Bhavanipuram, 45 days back.

In fact I am very happy to be a customer family of Bharat gas.

At the time of taking the connection, I was paid 5000 rupees and along with the cylinder, gas stove Bajaj has been provided.

For last 30 days, regularly problems are observed with the Gas stove i.e., Gas Leakage, No required output, one burner not at all working.

This is all creating impact on prestigious company like Bharat Gas.

I have given complaint to the distributor, but they mentioned the worker who will soleve the problem like the gas leakages s on leave for last few days.

Do you feel is it the reason to customer ? especially for a sensitive issue like Gas leakages.

Kindly do me a favour either by solving the problem, or simply change the gas stove, because it is under guarnatee.

This is for intimation.

CUSTOMER NUMBER: 45466 SRI BHAVANI GAS COM,
                      SARAT KUMAR K, FLAT NO 506, KRISHNA BLOCK, AMMA PADA, BHAVANIPURAM, VIJAYAWADA-12
                      D.NO 1-3-89/4 RR NAGAR, VIDHYADHARAPURAM, VIJAYAWADA 520012
                      I am a customer of bharat gas since 1983 when I got gas connection from Dixit agencies OOTY.I am working as Manager in Bank of india.From Oooty I shifted to various Places like Theni, Hazaribagh, again Theni, Cumbum, Thirumangalam, Dindigul, Oddanchatram, again Theni now shiftred to Salem.My present consumer Number is 62165 with Ganga cauvery gas distributers, Salem, TN.
                      My problem is the sdistributers is asking us to produce ration card for further supply of gas cylinders.Due to my frequent transfers I could not get the ration card.I some how produced a certificate of address proof obtained fron revenue authorities and produced to the agency.Due to tremendous work pressure I could not follow up with the govt offcials to get my ration card.
                      I would like to ask whether production of ration card is so essential for people like me who are customers of Bharat Gas for more than 25 years.Please let me have a reply.
                      Your's Sincerely,
                      N.Lakshmanan

DEBABRATA ROY SARKAR
                        Jul 1, 2008

I TRANSFER MUMBAI TO KOLKATA. I LIVE IN KHARDAHA, MY NEAR DISTRIBUTOR INDANE OIL(ABHIJIT ENTERPRISE). I MEET TO INDANE OIL MANAGER TALK WITH HIM. THERE ARE TALK TO INDANE OIL DHAKURIA OFFICE, I AM CUSTOMER IS BPCL. NOT NEW GAS CONNECTION OF INDANE OIL, TWO WEEK TO ROUNDING OFFICE TO OFFICE.

EVERY THINGS DOCUMENTS HAVE WITH ME.
                        kindly help me new connection.

my Mobile no. [protected]

indane oil — TRANSFER TO NEW CONNECTION

I TRANSFER MUMBAI TO KOLKATA. I LIVE IN KHARDAHA, MY NEAR DISTRIBUTOR INDANE OIL(ABHIJIT ENTERPRISE). I MEET TO INDANE OIL MANAGER TALK WITH HIM. THERE ARE TALK TO INDANE OIL DHAKURIA OFFICE, I AM CUSTOMER IS BPCL. NOT NEW GAS CONNECTION OF INDANE OIL, TWO WEEK TO ROUNDING OFFICE TO OFFICE.

The Dy.General Manager
                        BPCL

The General Manager
                        BPCL
                        Kind Att:-Dy.General Manager
                        [protected][protected][protected]
                        D/Sir,
                        With due respect I would like to bring to your kind notice that I have one Tata Safari Dicor Ex vehicles. I
                        always filling the fuel from one of your outlet M/S SUSHANT FUEL STATION, Near Puja Talkies, Dhanbad.
                        My vehicle is at present creating problem.The display board is showing regularly CHECK ENGINE.

I lodge the complain for the same to the showroom.The showroom engineer checked the same thoroughl y.After checking the said problem the CLASSIC AUTOMOBILES, Dhanbad on dated 20.06.2009 told me in writing that:-
                        1.THERE WAS A PROBLEM OF CHECK ENGINE LIGHT.WE CHECKED AND FOUND THROUGH
                        DIAGNOSTIC KIT AND BACK LEAKAGE TESTER OF NOZZLE WAS STICKY DUE TO FUEL ADU-
                        LTERATION ( KEROSINE MIXED WITH DIESEL)
                        Sir let me know that whether M/S Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd is supplying adultrated fuel which is
                        given in writing by Classic Automobiles, Dhanbad, M/S Tata Motors Ltd, Kolkata & Mumbai.Since I am only user of your fuel and that above mentioned fuel station.

For your ready references please I have send the xerox copy of letter which was given by Classic Automobiles & tata motors ltd, and i have also send the xerox copy of Cash memo by speedpost.Sir we know very well that M/S SUSHANT FUEL STATION, DHANBAD gives Petrol & Diesel Pure.But M/S Classic Automobiles is blaming to your Products.

Sir, I hereby request you to kindly into the matter and assure me about the quality of fuel that is being su-
                        pplied by you.The Clarification into the above matter needed to clarify the blame game that is being play-
                        ed on the part of M/S Tata Motors Ltd, Kolkata, Mumbai & M/S Classic Automobiles, Dhanbad.

It is me who is being harassed for no wrong deeds of mine.

Yours Faithfully
                        SUNITA SINGH
                        W/O PRASHANT KR.SINGH
                        C/O R.K.SINGH
                        HOUSING COLONY, BARTAND, DHANBAD( JHARKHAND)
                        PIN:-826001.
                        ( M ) [protected]
                        Email Id:-sunitasingh.[protected]@gmail.com
                        The Dy.General Manager
                        BPCL

The General Manager
                        BPCL
                        Kind Att:-Dy.General Manager
                        [protected][protected][protected]
                        D/Sir,
                        With due respect I would like to bring to your kind notice that I have one Tata Safari Dicor Ex vehicles. I
                        always filling the fuel from one of your outlet M/S SUSHANT FUEL STATION, Near Puja Talkies, Dhanbad.
                        My vehicle is at present creating problem.The display board is showing regularly CHECK ENGINE.

I lodge the complain for the same to the showroom.The showroom engineer checked the same thoroughl y.After checking the said problem the CLASSIC AUTOMOBILES, Dhanbad on dated 20.06.2009 told me in writing that:-
                        1.THERE WAS A PROBLEM OF CHECK ENGINE LIGHT.WE CHECKED AND FOUND THROUGH
                        DIAGNOSTIC KIT AND BACK LEAKAGE TESTER OF NOZZLE WAS STICKY DUE TO FUEL ADU-
                        LTERATION ( KEROSINE MIXED WITH DIESEL)
                        Sir let me know that whether M/S Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd is supplying adultrated fuel which is
                        given in writing by Classic Automobiles, Dhanbad, M/S Tata Motors Ltd, Kolkata & Mumbai.Since I am only user of your fuel and that above mentioned fuel station.

For your ready references please I have send the xerox copy of letter which was given by Classic Automobiles & tata motors ltd, and i have also send the xerox copy of Cash memo by speedpost.Sir we know very well that M/S SUSHANT FUEL STATION, DHANBAD gives Petrol & Diesel Pure.But M/S Classic Automobiles is blaming to your Products.

Sir, I hereby request you to kindly into the matter and assure me about the quality of fuel that is being su-
                        pplied by you.The Clarification into the above matter needed to clarify the blame game that is being play-
                        ed on the part of M/S Tata Motors Ltd, Kolkata, Mumbai & M/S Classic Automobiles, Dhanbad.

It is me who is being harassed for no wrong deeds of mine.

Yours Faithfully
                        SUNITA SINGH
                        W/O PRASHANT KR.SINGH
                        C/O R.K.SINGH
                        HOUSING COLONY, BARTAND, DHANBAD( JHARKHAND)
                        PIN:-826001.
                        ( M ) [protected]
                        Email Id:-sunitasingh.[protected]@gmail.com
                        Even I bought an Indica Vista(Aura) last week i.e., 25.08.09 from Classic Automobiles Dhanad and having the same nozzle problem. I just dunno whom to blame.

vicky ([protected])

IN MY FAMILY THERE IS TWO CONNECTION 1 IN MY NAME AND ANOTHER IN MY WIF'S NAME. ONE CONNECTION IS USED BY MY BROTHER. THIS CONNECTION WAS TAKEN BE ME FOR HIS USE WHEN HE WAS OUT OF STATE AND ASKED ME TO HAVE A LPG CONNECTION FOR SETTLING HIS FMAILY IN NATIVE. WE WERE ALL STAYING TOGETHER AND NOW HAVE SEPERATE HOUSES. NOW, WHEN I APPROACHED CONCENRED LPG DISTRIBUTOS IN TRICHUR, KERALA, THEY TOLD ME THAT CHANGE OF NAME CANNOT EFFECT AND YOU HAVE TO SURRENDER THE CONNECTION. YES, IF THIS IS THE RULE I HAVE AGREED FOR THE SAME. BUT THEY ARE NOT READY TO GIVEN NEW CONNECTION TO ME. CAN YOU PLS. EXPLAIN THE EXISTING RULES. AND TO WHOM I SHOULD CONTACT FOR THIS PURPOSE.

JOHNSON KV
                        TRICHUR
                        [protected]@gmail.come

Bibekananda Pati
                          from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                          Jun 30, 2008

LPG refills have not been supplied even after six weeks of booking the same.This is preposterous. Agency -CITY GAS SERVICE, JAMSHEDPUR, JHARKHAND.
                          My consumer no: 13065
                          Consumer's name : Urmila A. Singh
                          I am consumer of Bharat Petroleum. I had booked for a LPG cylinder on 05/12/2007. In this regard I have not yet received refill of the LPG cylinder till date. I had a talk with head of Sachin Gas Agency, M/s Kalawati Gas Agency, Bolinj, Virar(W), Thane. But he has not redressed my complaint till date. Now whenver, I make a call, the staff simply disconnect my call. Non-delivery of cylinder has put me and my family in great hardship and I have been put into a lot of mental harassment, because of the indifferent attitude and apathy. I request you to kindly take up this matter with appropriate authorities and redress my grievance.

Urmila A. Singh
                          My consumer no: 20259
                          Consumer's name : A Rajan
                          Gas Agency Name : Ganesh Agency, Perambur, Chennai

I am a consumer of Bharat Petroleum. Regarding the delivery timings of refilled LPG cylinder, we have reqiested the Ganesh Agency to deliver only after 5pm on all working days since no one will be available at home during the working hours. I have booked for a LPG cylinder on 18/05/2009 and have been told that the refilled cylinder will be delivered on 23/05/2009. So far no one has turned up accordingly.

Earlier also, I had faced the similar problem. I had made so many phone calls to the gas agency and they didnot turned up. Finally I personally went and registered a complaint in BPCL office at Chennai. After their instruction to the Ganesh Agency, the very next day I got my LPG refill.

I request you to kindly take up this matter with appropriate authorities and do me needful.
                          I am a HP LPG gas consumer at Tiruchirapalli.
                          My Customer Number: 601438
                          SV No: & Dt : 412374/ 01.09.1991
                          Suppliers : Thilak Gas Agency, B-5, Rangaa Complex, Chinthamani, Trichy 620 002
                          At present, I have only one connection.
                          When enquired, the above suppliers inform that it would cost Rs: 1, 250/- Deposit, Gas 320/-
                          and extra amount payable Rs: 500/- for which no bill/receipt would be given.
                          Kindly clarify towards what I have pay extra Rs: 500/- without getting any voucher.
                          we are interst in LPG REFILNG STATION, How to approch, how to contract plz send deatil about AUTO GAS REFILNG BUNKS how will be establish plz reply my mail address:[protected]@rediff.com, Mobile:[protected], Iam from Banswada, Nizamabad(Dist), AndhraPradesh

V.K Agarwal
                            from Itimadpur, Uttar Pradesh
                            Jun 26, 2008

Sir I am a Domestic LPG Coustomer with Your Bharat Gas Dealer in Nagina Distt Bijnor (UP west) Rashmi Gas Service, Dhampur Road Nagina.There Phone Number is[protected] & 252211, This Gas service never book my home delivery request for gas supply. They create problem for coustomer & finish booking gas refill after 1 PM. Even after all hurdels when supply man comes He Charges Rs 10 extra as riksha charge. there riksha supply man never comes with a weight scale. Over all I think in this small town the owner thinks no coustomer will ever compalin against him & no company officer will ever come to check . Please Thake appropriate strong action so that at least we may get gas supply booked regularly on Phone, & at a rate prescribed By the company for Home delivery In time.
                            I am a Domestic LPG Coustomer with Your Bharat Gas Dealer in Mayur Vihar phase-II East Delhi Nihal Gas Service, there Phone Number are[protected] & 22781109 are always busy. The Phones are busy in gossips and create problem to the customer who want to book cylinder on phone as they donot have time to persaonally. The delivery boy never comes with a weight scale. Over all I think in this such a metropolitan city such a thing happens. Try these nos as and you know the truth . A Telephone No. can never be busy for two- Three hours daily, howlong a customer take time to book a cylinder hardly 2-3 mins. but i am trying from a week two hours daily but could not get a single pulse free.
                            Please do the needful so that such a problem may not occur again.

Thank you in anticipation
                            Connection no 20075
                            at Nihal Gas Service
                            Mayur Vihar Pase-II
                            N Delhi-92
                            i rajesh jain c.no 1208 i want to refill my cylender kindly do need full, SUPER CARE GAS AGENCIES DWARKA
                            rajesh jain
                            j60A RAJ NAGAR PALAM

NAGINA — CALLING PROBLEMS

Please provide me the details of the person who is using the mobile number [protected].As he is continuosly calling in the mid nights and disturbing my family members .PLZ send details to my Email.id( danish.[protected]@gmail.com )

lk

Prem c khandelwal
                              Jun 25, 2008

Dear sir/Mam,
                              It was 9:15AM of June 24th, 2008. I was at Bharat petroleum petrol pump - ASHOK MEENA & Company, Near yaadgaar, Ajmeri Gate, JAIPUR for taking petrol in my Motorcycle(RJ14 ES 8939).
                              I asked to their employee, SHYAM(as they told) about delivery of petrol of Rs.200.
                              When he started to filling the petrol, the meter took start from Rs.40. I immediately asked him to stop the delivery, the delivery was stopped at Rs.128.42.
                              Then I asked them to measure the petrol and asked for complaint book.
                              All of their staff including Administrative staff, began to fight with me and refused to provide me the measurement facility.
                              However, after a long session of discussion, i was able to get their complaint book, where I posted my complaint.
                              Eventhough, I made the payment of Rs.128, but could not get the enough petrol.

So, it is my request to you, please provide me the adequqte justice and take action on this petrol pump-
                              KAILASH MEENA & Company
                              Near Yaadgaar,
                              Ajmeri Gate, Jaipur

In the hope of quick action/response-
                              Prem c Khandelwal
                              83, Kailashpuri,
                              Amer road, JAIPUR

Amita Misra
                                Jun 24, 2008

I have been trying to book the gas for last 2, 3 days
                                on Phone nos 25553292
                                25540046 but in vain, seems agency has kePt down the telePhone to avoid booking
                                This is my second comPlaint earlier I had not received my gas cylinder for almost 15 days after booking

I really wonder whether if the cylinders are actually used for domestic PurPoses!

My agency Details

Code No 581847
                                Chanakya and siddharth gas
                                janakPuri
                                I have been trying to book the gas for last 2, 3 days on Phone number 25553292 and 25540046 but it says both the numbers are temporarily out of order. How does one book the gas now?

I have been facing the problem with Chanakya and Siddhartha Gas Co from last 2 years. There phones are extreamly difficult to reach. I have compalined number of times but to no avail. Please help. I hope somebody is listening.
                                i have been trying to book the gas since one week on phone numbers 7822153 & 7822912 but there is no proper response no one is lifting the phones.

please do check.

my enterprise address
                                venatavarshinee enterpriss
                                dommsandra circle,
                                sarjapura road,
                                anekal taluk,
                                banglore
                                there is no response on phone.so many times we call and we find that the phone is always engaged.

I always try to book my request on phone for my LPG gas but I never manage to get the phone lines of Chankya & Siddhartha Gas agency for Bharat gas,

Is there anybody listening to us, what the benefit if I have to walk down personally everytime to book my gas.

Pls do something to bring things in order...It almost 3 years and I seldom manage to book my gas on phone.

CHANAKYA & SIDHARTH GAS CO. — Non Delivery of Gas Cylinder

I have booked a Cylinder with Bharatgas on 19 Jan 2011 Ref No.[protected]. Now on on-line portal is showing the booking status as delivered but in fact I did not receive any cylinder yet. The authorised people is not willing to talk on this.
                                Concerned person kindly look on this issue.
                                Ranjan Kumar
                                Non Delivery of Gas Cylinder
                                I have booked a Cylinder with Chankya & Siddhartha Gas Bharatgas on 19 Jan 2011 Ref No.[protected]. Now on on-line portal is showing the booking status as delivered but in fact I did not receive any cylinder yet. The authorised people is not willing to talk on this.
                                Concerned person kindly look on this issue.

saibal ghosh
                                  Jun 24, 2008

late delivery of cooking gas cylinder

Seuli Ghosh, my wife bearing consumer no 14535 under your chandannagar distributor had booked a cylinder on 28.05.08 but till date the supply has not yet been made. It is very much astonishing that while we made telephone calls either the office staff of the distributors just hang on the phones or just casually telling within a day or two the delivery will be made. Many a consumers usually personally went to the shop and and collect the...
                                  Juliana Cutinha
                                  Jun 19, 2008

I am Juliana Cutinha - Widow 70year old residing at #31, 18th cross Vishwapriya Layout Bangalore 68. We had notified on the gas cylinder leakage due to damage of cylinder to Bharat Gas agency at Hebbugodi Bangalore last 40 days at the same booked a new gas as a replacement but unfortunately the gas agency has taken my request for granted and have not responded to attend the leakage of gas cylinder in the house for the last 40 days. If required we would be able to furnish all the respective details with regard to compliant

My mobile no[protected]

Request your attention at the earliest

REgads
                                  Juliana

Amitava Banerjee
                                    Jun 18, 2008

This is to inform you that I have been using the Bharat LPG for the last five years.In 2003 I took my LPG connection at Haldia and was fully satisfied with your service as I used to get my cylinder within one week of booking.In the year 2006 I got posting in the Midnapur town of West Midnapur, I transfered my LPG there from Haldia and continued to enjoy another fantastic service from your distributor at Midnapur town.Then in 2008 Jan I got transfered to Kolkata and transfered my connection To M/S Banani Distributor, Ekdalia, Kolkata-700019 (Ph No[protected], [protected] and the name of the proprietor is Mr.Chandan and I got my new consumer No as N-5557 . Now my life started becoming miserable.I booked my cylider and they have told me to take it from there goodwon and to carry it on my own.I can cite another recent example, I booked my cylinder on 27th May-2008 ( sereial No-2544 ) and today is 19th June-2008 but I have not received my cylinder yet and every time I called them up to know when I will get the cylinder they told me by 2-3 days but I dont know when these 2-3 days will come. Under these circumstances I have already decided to leave Bharat gas and to avail Indane as all Indane users get their cylinders within one week of booking.I know like me, one incident you are not going to pay any heed but I am expecting clarification from the company side regarding this type of behaviour of your distributor.
                                    Amitava Bnaerjee
                                    169, P.Majumdar Road
                                    27 North Purbachal ( Ground Floor )
                                    South Canal Road
                                    Kolkata-700078
                                    Mobile-[protected]

Bharat Gas — Gas not Getting on time

Its ridiculas to concentrating on gas for house hold necessity as it is not getting on time. The Agent selling for Black to hotel But not to house. Is it anuone to protect intrest .
                                    I have to say that we are customer of "Bristo gas agencies, lajpat nagar, Moradabad-2444001" & our customer NO. 19470. we had not get cylinder at a time.we have riminding him seven time after booking that please delivered us cylinder &they did not give us home-delivery & there is no respones.
                                    we have last booking on[protected], & have not recived till yet.otherwise we ricived last gas on[protected].
                                    the employeis did not get proper answer & said that send today or tomorrow.they have done blaking cylinder.our area gas supplier "Mr. WASEEM" regularly blaking. we have inform our distibuter "Mr. RAIS AHMAD" & his manager "Mr.BULLA BHAI" but they have take any action versus distibuter because "Mr. RAIS" is main who is blaking.
                                    So, we request to you for take a hard action for him.
                                    I am highly thankfull to you .
                                    thanking you.

your's sincerly
                                    ALTAF HUSAIN
                                    ph:[protected]
                                    mob:[protected]
                                    date:[protected]

Its ridiculas to concentrating on gas for house hold necessity as it is not getting on time. The Agent selling for Black to hotel But not to house. Is it anuone to protect intrest .

Bharat Gas Cylinder — not getting cylinder on time

I am Ajay sharma living at nangloi in delhi-41

I am customer of Kaushik Bharat Gas Agency which is the branch of your company, located at nangloi delhi-41.

My comlain is that
                                    When i call them they do not pick the phone if they pick it they have no manners how to talk to customers moreover if we make any complain they do not take actoin on it. We never get our cylinder on time. They never diliver it before 15 days if we ask about that, they say that we have no stock of cylinder and company not provide us.and moerover the workers working in this agency they abusing to the custmers . Even the cylinder they dilivered that is not properly fulfil i mean to say (unme gas kum hoti hai). Sir I am not only one person who suffered from that, all customer are suffered from this branch.
                                    Sir I want to say that when you read my comlain please tell me what should we do in this situation and sir please tell us about your company's rules regarding to the Gas Cylider.

I will be very thankfull to you please take some sutable action on that.

My Phone no. is [protected]
                                    My comlain is that
                                    When i call them they do not pick the phone if they pick it they have no manners how to talk to customers moreover if we make any complain they do not take actoin on it. We never get our cylinder on time. They never diliver it before 15 days if we ask about that, they say that we have no stock of cylinder and company not provide us.and moerover the workers working in this agency they abusing to the custmers . Even the cylinder they dilivered that is not properly fulfil i mean to say (unme gas kum hoti hai). Sir I am not only one person who suffered from that, all customer are suffered from this branch.
                                    Sir I want to say that when you read my comlain please tell me what should we do in this situation and sir please tell us about your company's rules regarding to the Gas Cylider.