Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 16, 2025
Complaints 6079

File a complaint to Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] reviews & complaints page 50

Karthikguruprasad
Jan 10, 2020

Address: poonamallee, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Kj gas agency, poonamallee is our bharth gas distributor.
Without any information, our concern, nearly 1200 gas connection shifted to other distributor (Banu gas agency, maduravoil) it far away from 15 km.

We are not interested for this change.
Customer not treated properly. Without any communication, without any knowledge the changes happened. This is the first time hearing like that.

Kindly treat consumer properly.
Since its against consumer rights. Kindly concern in chargers take necessary action.
Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
50/- extra delivery charges collect the gas agency for one gas cylinder. below 3 kilometers our location but we pay 50/-delivery charges.

P.s.bose
    Jan 8, 2020

inappropriate hoarding at petrol pump

Kishore service stn located at fe 12 salt lake city. Kolkata 700091 displayed a large size hoarding depicting a male scooterist with helmet alng with a female pillion rider without a helmet chatting with uniformed bharat petroleum staff. Pl examine whether this hoarding is in conformity with the principle of govt that "no helmet no petrol"
    P. S. Bose
    M [protected]...
    Amit8245
    Jan 8, 2020

Address: Village-Isua, Post-isua, P.S-Sarmera, 811102

I am from Bihar. The price of cooking gas cylinder ( as on 8/02/2020) is 819 ₹ but local distributor which is only 7 km away is charging a sum total of 870.
    Consumer no: 51995762
    Distributor name: samriddhi Bharat gas gramin vitrak
    Distributor code : 172113
    Please look into the matter ASAP.

Kamesh chaudhary
      Jan 8, 2020

Address: Jalpura, vidyapati colony, greater noida,, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201306

Dear sir/mam,

I am kamesh consumer of bharatgas from greater noida. JRVP gas that service staff and owner is not good and misbehave with concumer and don't listen consumer problems and complains. They nobody don't have any action about consumer complains.

Kamesh ([protected])
      Consumer no.[protected] OF JRVP GAS NOIDA

Sachin
        Jan 5, 2020

maximum otp limit exceeded

Address: Dhankawadi, 411043

I have applied for new gas connection on 21st december 2019.
        My request id is 71487035.
        I checked for two weeks and all that time it showed "documents verification is under process". So i kept checking every day.
        Now whenever i put my details to check the status "maximum otp limit exceeded" message show up. I am not able to know how long bharat gas will take to verify the documents. I want to pay online but due to this...
        19 other people found this review helpful
        19 found this helpful
        Secretary RWA 27
        Jan 2, 2020

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

Gas godown in the Sector 27, Gurugram (Haryana) is having residential area by our dealer Namely Shanti Gas services Chakkarpur Gurrugram. This godown is situated in residential area is very risk to residents and financial loss to he company.

It was complaint so many times, however department is not taking any action it is requested to concern please change the godowwn from residential to other area.
        Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        PF memberID: KRKCH[protected]
        Establishment ID:KRKCH[protected]
        DOJ EPF :10/12/2016
        UAN no :[protected]
        Name :Aji. P. S

Subject :pf exist
        Please help me
        Aji P. S's reply, Dec 21, 2019
        PF : exist

saigal bela
          Dec 31, 2019

Address: Laxmi- Ganga Heights, Suncity, Wadgaon Bk, Sinhagad Road, 411052

I booked my cylinder thats 15 days ago but still have not got delivery but has got msg of cylindered is been delivered, second time this has happened. Our cylinder is given to other person and given status to us as delivered and have to keep calling the delivery guy alloted and agency.

After taking several follow-up and complaints still the delivery has not yet done. The deliver guy named amol is not answering the calls and if he receives the call he disconnects it.

We both husband-wife are working in shifts we do not have time for this rubbish. I need to inform office that ill be late due to cylinder delivery when confirmed by the delivery guy but the delivery guy does not turn up nor the cylinder is delivered. This is just not done.

I am very upset with your service. I want to dis-continue your services immediately.

Bhavana gaikwad

csakthivel
            Dec 29, 2019

Address: C.Sakthivel, Karachikoraimedu,Kothamangalam Post,Sathyamangalam Tk,Erode Dist., Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638451

I cant able to login Bharat gas website in Desktop, Always showing the Captcha error. The Mobile Application Also Authentication Error showing. I cant able to book gas in Website and Mobile app. My Consumer ID.No: 60933996. My Registered mobile No. [protected]. Kindly guide me and resolve the problem.

Deys1234
              Dec 27, 2019

Address: Bharat gas, Bellary, Karnataka, 583101

I booked domestic gas cylinder at BPCL agent lakshmi narshimha gas agency located Bellary Karnataka which was paid through Google pay originally Indian Bank branch cethedral cowl bazaar bellary of amount 702/- dated 10 November 2019, plz kindly take up this matter to concern authority and resolve it to earliest.

parveendhir
                from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                Dec 26, 2019

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

we fill diesel in our vehicle on daily basis from M/s Friends Filling stations Ludhiana address :- GT ROAD NANDPUR NEAR SAHNEWAL. in the begining we have not aware for the vehicle diesel, now our so many vehicles breakdown as vehicle service center clear the issue of breakdown our vehicles.we attached snaps for the the.please make sure to take appropriate step for the Petrol Pump.

hemant parodkar
                  Dec 25, 2019

Address: bhaskar vastupurti tarangan road, Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431003

Am a customer of bharat gas from last 3 years but every time delivery person charged a money rs.10 i never complained about that but this time delivery person behavior make me to think raise complaint against them, bharat gas go-down distance to my place is hardly 2 km far. But this time the delivery person name imran khan asked rs.20 and that time only my wife was present at home and she refuse to give rs. 20. She tell him that rs. 10 is sufficient for delivery. The guy he was shouting that we charging this much only i will not leave the place till you not give me rs. 20. Why such type of behaviour to us. Ihave already asked to distributor is there any rule to give delivery person charges, they say its our choice way we have to give or not.

Team kindly look on this matter i hope so many families facing this issue. Kindly take action against this matters.
                  Am from aurangabad maharashtra my distributor name is amber gas agency my order refrence no is - 236143.

Kindly investigate and gave some lesson to them.

Kavuri Anjaneyulu
                    Dec 24, 2019

Address: m7/5, aiswarya colony indira nagar adyar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600020

In adyar mr. Mathiyalagan doing bharat gas block marketing with support of kastuibai nagar gas agency, he is storing the cylinders in residential area,

Already informed to concern agency, but they are supporting the block marketing fellow.

Daily 5-15 cylinders he selling to unauthorized persons
                    If you need i will show cctv footage
                    Pl. Take necessary action
                    muje aaj saptah bhar ho gya ha tanki book karwaye par koi response nahi ha aur na hi tanki lane wale ko bhi kripaye kar jaldi se jaldi tanki dilawe
                    Please disactivate optd.out of subsided.I had done by mistake optd.out of subsided.I want subsidery consumer no. 34075751.dharmraj bharat gas katihar bihar

Srk Luxary
                      Dec 20, 2019

Address: Village Pehladpur bangar,, New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

My booking on 6.12.19, now the date 20.12.19, delivery of my cylinder is so delay i have facing many problem due to bad supply of gas cylinder, my both cylinder is empty. This message was received on 16.12.19. Ref. Your booking no 132789, lpg cylinder was delivered on[protected]. Till now my cylinder in not delivered on my address. So the request of delivery of my cylinder in time.

Daya1988
                        Dec 19, 2019

I am dayanand katiyar from uttam nagar (Delhi) as a consumer of bharat gas. By mistake my family had wrongly clicked give up subsidy dec 2018. While booking the gas by reg. Mobile no. Due to confusion of gas booking option she had clicked on opt out subsidy in my absence. I am not getting any subsidy from dec 2018. I kindly request you to deactivate give up subsidy. I want to avail subsidy cylinders. So this is humble request you to deactivate from out of subsidy. I given request letter also to the distributor but they told there is no option to change. Pls inform further what can i do cancel the give up subsidy. Consumer name : dayanand katiyar, consumer no. 90096996, contact no.[protected], email: [protected]@gmail.com consumer type: domestic distributor: blue flame gas service, c-2-d, janakpuri delhi-110058.

shekarnee1
                          from Nizamabad, Telangana
                          Dec 19, 2019

Sir/ madam,
                          Good afternoon. My name is chandrashekar s from hyderabad (Consno. 24752).
                          I am writing this email in continuation with several complaints that i had raised against mahalakshmi lpg center, hyderabad.
                          Now i am getting a feeling that even the hq cannot take any action against this center as the owner of this center mr. Ashok seems to have a great influence within the organization and seems to give a feeling that he owns the entire organzation and not just this center at hyderabad.
                          I ordered a refill on 14-dec-2019 and as i didn't receive the refill even after 5 days i called mr. Ashok's #: +[protected] in the morning and he told me that the delivery person had come to my place and seem to give a feeling that no one was at home.
                          We live in an aprt. And not in an individual house and whenever anyone enters our complex they have to enter their details in the register with the security and we would be called on the intercom and per mr. Ashok's story no one had come.
                          I told him that this is not the first time i am raising a complaint stating that the delivery person just fakes by providing such info. To the center and sells the cylinder at a higher price which was denied by mr. Ashok.
                          May be that the amount gets shared right from the owner to the delivery person from this center and that is why mr. Ashok is giving such a fake story thiniking that i would believe it.
                          Also, he told me that by today afternoon he would ensure that i get the cylinder but even at 3pm there is no info. From him and when i called his number as usual he doesn't even reply.
                          Also, none of the phone numbers at this center gets answered and once again i wish to state that all the numbers given on the receipt and on the website seems to be fake numbers or just given for eye wash purpose.
                          Just because a customer like me who has all the right to escalate the issues to the head office, the management at this center intentionally have been denying the delivery which even happened in sep. 2019 for which i had raised a complaint as below.
                          Now it is very apparent and sure that the owner mr. Ashok wants to take a revenge on me as he got a feeling that as to how i could raise a complaint (S) against him or about his center and that he feels that he can boss over the customers and deny proper service to them.
                          I will write to the head office and make this complaint viral by going to the media and go to the consumer court by filing a harassment and denial case against mr. Ashok and the center and this being supported by the head office.
                          Please let me know if customers cannot raise complaints and if a customer cannot raise complaints then why is the customer care details provided on the website.

natrajan96
                            from Asansol, West Bengal
                            Dec 14, 2019

Address: 6/2 out house, A zone, DSP township, Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713204

Dear sir my lpg diatributer name is ashoka trading co. (117349) and my consumer number is 88790876. The company is unable to distribute lpg at my address because the distributor is not updating my address. I have submitted my aadhar card and voter id copy to the distributer but distributor is not updating my delivery address still. The distributer force me to make call and and ask for delivery and pay extra delivery charges.
                            I filled petrol of 500rs and I had given my card and he debited 560rs. Because of I m in queue I haven't checked... Now I calling that petrol pump its not reachable

not updating my address for delivery cylinder - Comment #3607472 - Image #0

Hainnihc Nanavaras
                              Dec 14, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600045

Consumer #: 90430874, tambaram, chennai.
                              Distributor code: 181131
                              I’ve been charged rs.30 for gas cylinder delivery at my home. Despite the conditions, my home just 2km is away from my distributor.
                              My bill doesn’t give any charges for delivery, why would i make payment for this case?
                              Every penny i earned, i pay proper taxes to the government, why would i pay extra charges that open doors to a big scam?

sumie1703
                                from Adampur, Punjab
                                Dec 11, 2019

Address: #19, Onkar Vihar, Jamalpur, Ldh., Ludhiana, Punjab, 141010

Sir my gas subsidy opt out mistakenly by my log app so please restart gas subsidy. As i am a private employees, so can't afford high cost cylinder. Please allow me the gas subsidy and restart my services. Why this thing that subsidy not give one year and close in only one click without any confirmation.
                                Contact me as early as possible

raj hapalia
                                  Dec 8, 2019

Address: Raj essential gas agency from Jamnagar, Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361001

Raj essential gas agency from jamnagar collect rs. 118 charge for gas connection transfer with in same district. My concern is that gas connection transfer with in same district and same company is chargeable???

Hemendra00986
                                    Dec 4, 2019

Address: 986-A R.k. puram,kota (rajasthan), Kota, Rajasthan

Bharat gas corporation limited
                                    (Bpcl)
                                    Subject : for cancelling 'opt out' subsidy and 'opt me' subsidy again.

Respected sir/madam,
                                    I am hukam singh sisodia writing this letter to inform you that for any such i am "opt out" of my subsidy without my knowing.
                                    My consumer number: 20818
                                    My distributor's code: 113437
                                    My card serial number: 11162889
                                    I don't want to 'opt out' of subsidy, whether it was any mistake, please opt me again the subsidy with my consumer no.
                                    Kindly do the needful & oblige.

Hukam singh sisodia
                                    Dec 05, 2019
                                    Updated by Hemendra00986
                                    Adhaar card

Dec 05, 2019
                                    Updated by Hemendra00986
                                    Adhaar card

Booked cylinder on11 dec 2019 money got deducted paid through debit card bt status as pending reg no.

for cancellation of opt out subsidy and continue opt in subsidy - Comment #3605982 - Image #0