Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 15972

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 109

Soumya20

Dear sir, my bsnl mobile number [protected]. I unable outgoing sms to any mobile number, i called customer care services and complain register and complain docket no - 1h[protected]. Until no solve this problem, please sir solve this problem as soon as possible
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dr. rajesh kumar. u

Address: TIRUVERKADU

Sir/madam,
    Due to corona i left chennai on march this year, at that time the bill was rs. 892 which was due by 31.3.2020, i didn’t pay. The internet service was disconnected by bsnl for not paying the bill. But i am still getting bills even after the disconnection. As on today (14.8.20) the bill is rs. 4365.
    I couldn’t disconnect the line when leaving chennai, and its not a easy procedure. The procedure is first i have to pay the bill, second go to bsnl office in poonthamalle and give a request letter to disconnect. Is it possible to achieve that in the middle of pandemic. I couldn’t even go to work from cuddalore to chennai and out of job. But bsnl is sending bills even after the disconnection. I am happy to pay the bills that i have used which can be seen by bsnl computer (How much data i have been using). I don’t want to pay the bill even after disconnection.
    I spoke with customer care, when i asked about the billing complaint she didn’t had any information for billing, so i asked a higher officials mail or phone contacts to make a complaint. She asked me to wait online for few minute then left and i waited for more than 40 min she didn’t come back and didn’t share any contact to complaint. Is she doing on her own to make a customer to wait 40 min or is it a part of bsnl trying to avoid higher official complaints. Either way i request you to take official on the customer care person, for treating customer like idiot, making me to wait on line for 40 min to avoid to give information about higher official numbers to complaint. I was on call from my cell no. From 12.20 pm, kindly check attachment and if possible check recorded voice from customer care person am getting bills like this because of ignorant person like this.
    It is having unfair billing (When i asked customer care they told me it was computer generated and they cannot do anything. So bsnl computers are generating bills without human setting the bill procedure, must be a advanced computer) and complicated and unpractical disconnection procedure and there is no way one can pause their connection. All of them are designed by bsnl official to get money in the form of billing from customer, i can’t believe this is the govt. Organization is doing that. As i mentioned earlier i am happy to pay the bill that i have used. Only online payment is possible. Kindly make online disconnection possible and pls don’t drag us to ignorant bsnl office for everything. Kindly do the needful.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kolamkpv

Address: Kannur District, Kuthuparama, Sankaranellur

My land phone [protected] is not working for the last 3 months. I had registered complaint thru portal, 198 toll free number and even in perdon by visiting bsnl office, but not rectified

ayon nath

Recharge failed but payment deducted from card

Receipt for payment of bills/demand notes. This receipt is generated from bsnl portal.

Recharge Status FAIL 12-STATUS-DIAMETER_END_USER_SERVICE_DENIED
        Receipt No [protected]
        Transaction ID PGSM[protected]
        Transaction Date [protected]:20:28
        Amount 99.00
        Phone No [protected]
        Bank Reference No [protected]-049394...
        Aug 12, 2020

Address: 7A, NIMCHAND KARAR STREET, KOLKATA-700057

My telephone no[protected] is dead since last six months where as i am paying the telephone bill regularly. This month also msg has come for due bill. But i am not getting any service. Docket has been made by no action.

Moin Ahmad Khan
          Aug 12, 2020

I am talking about bsnl tower installed in munshiganj, sitapur, u. P.

I didn't receive rent from last 11 months and no official is responding to my query...

If not paid asap, will force me to take hard steps..

tpbalakrish
            Aug 12, 2020

Address: No 4, 37th ,Nanganallur Chennai 600061

My Landline phone [protected] of BSNL was dead from 10th July 2020 and after many complaints e mails and phone contact it was set right on 4th August but again went dead on 9th August. I have registered a complaint and contacted BSNL officials many times but of no avail.

nanakbasu22
              Aug 12, 2020

Address: calcutta telephones

I would like to inform you that my land line phone (No:-[protected]) was dead two months ago. I have complained at bsnl at several times and meat personally to the concern person at my exchange office at sonarpur (Mr. Arjun mondal). There is no solution. Bsnl has generated the bill and taking the bill for last two months. So as a senior citizen i am feeling cheated by bsnl. The goverment should take action against the concern person otherwise we also support the privatization of bsnl.

Hussain Ali Bhavnagar
                Aug 12, 2020

Address: 9 Fatemi Villa nr panchayati nohra opp taaj house neemuch kheda talai durga colony neemuch kheda dewali udaipu

I buy a new bsnl sim today then i insert a new bsnl sim in my mobile phone then i get a error emergency calls only in new bsnl sim... How to activate my new bsnl sim in my mobile phone??? Plz solve this problem?? New bsnl mobile no:-[protected].

redheartk96
                  Aug 12, 2020

I have a transation in bsnl broadband web protalupi through paytm gateway using google pay upi. It is successful in google pay but in the bsnl web portal, it is failed... Paid amount is 427

Aravind Jayaraj
                    Aug 12, 2020

Address: 2/7, Janaki Nagar 1st Extension, Suresh Nagar Main Road, Kesavarthini, Valasaravakkam, Chennai- 600087

In my street there are 2 to 3 street dogs only have, but we complaint for one dog, because that dog behavior was so badly, they entered our apartment and doing bathroom regularly.. It will very disgusting and irritating our apartment peoples..

So please take a action immediately

anuapril
                      Aug 11, 2020

Bsnl sim card for the number [protected] is not working since aug 10 2020. I have tried putting it in the another sim slot where jio sim is working fine, even then bsnl sim failed to show any network signal. The sim is valid till november as i have done a recent validity extension. Now i couldn't receive any call or messages. Please look into this as soon as possible

Partha Das Sharma
                        Aug 11, 2020

Address: BSNL Andhra Pradesh

[protected] is the number of the bsnl sim. Since yesterday (10th august '20) it has stopped working.

Dikpsd
                          Aug 11, 2020

Address: Lingee p.o Lingee South Sikkim.

Dear
                          I have lost my sim card which was having bsnl excel prepaid [protected]. I request you kindly block my number help to missue by others and issue me the duplicate sim
                          My number is protected please help me is this concern.

With thanks

R.Gopalakrishnan.
                            Aug 10, 2020

My landline phone with broadband facility is dead from 31.07.20. I got registered my complaint with chennai bsnl on 03.08.20 and on 08.08.20 too but no actions from them so far.
                            (Ll no. 23716594 under the jurisdiction of saidapet exchange on jones road) /kk nagar zone.
                            In spite of several reminders over relatives phone, bsnl seem to be ignorant of my complaints. I am unable to browse my computer because of no internet. It has been more than 10 days since the phone became dead. Moreover, the linemen and some officials of bsnl try to extract money
                            (As bribe) to fix the phone. It is said that regular employees of bsnl are retired on vrs and bsnl are now engaging agencies on contract to attend to the grievances of the customers. This outsourcing trend has paved way for furthering corruption in the psus. If my phone is not set right within 2 days, i will be constrained to sue bsnl through consumer court.

keerthi2640
                              Aug 10, 2020

Address: visakhapatnam steel plant

Landline number : 2766860
                              Area std code: 0891
                              My landline and broadband both are not working since 31st of july.
                              I have have raised complaints on 31st of july and 3 times since. I have been getting messages that complaint has been resolved for the past three complaints. None have atleast visited and checked the issue and not resolved our complaint.
                              I am are suffering this problem for about half a month now.
                              I wanted to raise a complaint regarding the service that is being provided.
                              Because i'm not paying my money for a service that i have not used.
                              We tried calling their toll number and that didnt work either.
                              The last complaint booked is id:[protected]

tintingungun
                                Aug 8, 2020

Address: Ichapur-Golapbagan

The account officer (Tr)
                                Bharat sanchar nigam ltd.
                                Barrackpore

Sub-rent rebate against telephone no[protected]
                                Including broadband for the period of 21/5/2020 to till date.

This is to inform that my telephone no[protected] under barrackpore telephone exchange was out of order including broadband service from 21/5/2020 to till date. Docket no - [protected] on 21 may 2020. Then i personnaly visited to telephone exchange also.

I'm requesting for rent rebate for that period or adjust in the next tel bill.

So, i therefore, pray that you would be kind enough to take necessary steps to exempt me from monthly rental of my telephone including broadband for that period only,

Expecting your kind co-operation.

Tarun mondal

pushkalaravindran
                                  Aug 7, 2020

Address: bsnl, badlapur (w)

My landline no. Is out of order from 20th may 2020, same was reported to bsnl kalyan and bsnl badlapur. Even complaint lodged with customer care also the complaint not attended till 27th july 2020. But to my surprise bill is regularly sent. I have not paid since my phone was out of order. On 27th i personally went to bsnl, badlapur office and asked them to disconnect my telephone connection. On my complaint one line man come to my house and attend the fault. Only the connection had disconnected from the junction. A simple reason could not be attended for two months citing shortage of staff, why should i bear the blunt. Bsnl office bearer ask me to clear the bills and request for refund. I am paying the outstanding bills under protest. I, therefore request you to look into the matter and do the needful

prasanta2511
                                    Aug 7, 2020

faulty landline phone.

Address: Kalyani, A-9/217, Nadia, west Bengal

I i would like to inform you that, my landline phone bearing no[protected], account no-[protected], under calcutta telephones/ kalyani exchange is faulty and not functioning since 20th may 2020. Complaints booked on 1) 25th may vide docket no-[protected]. 2) again, complaints booked vide docket no-[protected] on 10th june 2020.3) online complaints booked on 21st june vide no wbl/co/2020/1531. 4) another, complaints again booked vide no kol/co/2020/9727...
                                    UmeshKumar33424
                                    Aug 6, 2020

RESPECTED HIGHER AUTHORITIES OF BSNL GRIEVANCES DEPARTMENT

My Name is Suresh Tayde

This is my BSNL Number

Lattitude and Longitude
                                    19.52053 and 76.20869

Address
                                    Room 34 Parthur, Daithnya near Shankar Mandir Pandurpur Express Road, Parthur Maharashtra 431501

There is huge network problem in our home no network of BSNL after using the service we are recharging on time but not getting benefits from bsnl

No Network in Daityna Area of BSNL network if bsnl network team required land for network Tower installation I m ready to give land for network Tower installation if bsnl team required from me but please help of network coverage issue problem

Many Complaint I had Esclated to Td Jalna Department Sd Jalna department Maharashtra Pg Department Cmdcomplaint Department And Portal Desk Department

No Help From BSNL Department Regarding Network Coverage

I m attaching the Grievances Mail that It has Generated BUT Not Help From JALNA DEPARTMENT NOR MAHARASHTRA DEPARTMENT

Allternate Number