Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 128

I tried to recharge my friend bsnl number twice but recharge failed both times. When i tried to check the refund status it shows that the refund is initiated but as of now i didn't get that refund amount. I tried to recharge in bsnl portal site on 14th feb 2020. Paid via paytm rupay platinum debit card. I mailed bsnl customer care but i didn't get any reply from them. Afterwards i called bsnl customer care they answered very irresponsibility....
Venktaramani P Venky
Mar 10, 2020

Address: 5, 2nd floor, Abhinanaya Appartments, 7th Cross, Malleswaram, Bangalore, 560003

Sub: bsnl monthly bills are not received at all.
Ref: tel. No.[protected] in the name of r mythily - address: no.5, 2nd floor abhinaya apartments, 7th cross malleswaram, bangalore 560 003.

I regret to inform you that the above telephone is in my wife name (Mrs. R mythily) and we are not getting monthly bills at all by post. About six months back we were getting and for the past 6 month we are not getting the bills. Kindly send us the bill. We both are senior citizens and we need bills. Only on receipt of bills we will have to pay. Some we could not pay due to the absent of the bill. Kindly do something sir.

R mytyhily &venkataramani
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jawahar.S Chettiar
    Mar 10, 2020

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678623

Sir i am receiving messages from bsnlcg that amount of rs 5 & rs 7 deducted towards vas which i have never opted for. Pls do needful to return back the money deducted and deactivate the same. I have been told by 1909 bsnl consumer complaint that it is by third party. I am surprised to see how the money from bsnl prepaid account shall be deducted without bsnl knowledge. Pls arrange to avoid such occurance in future.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ss777
      Mar 9, 2020

Address: kottackakam, kuthirappanthi PO, THAZHAVA, Kollam, Kerala, 690523

I have recharged the telephone number [protected] on 20th feb 2020 with inr 551 through airtel payment bank. The transaction id is [protected]. The payment was made through airtel payment bank associated with number [protected].
      Despite this recharge, bsnl has barred all outgoing from the number [protected] and have not credited the recharge amount to this number. I have reached out to them over phone. I have written to their email ids [protected]@bsnl.in and [protected]@bsnl.co.in nad hvae got docket numbers for my complaint. But despite close to 20 days since teh recharge, i haev not get any response from bsnl team whatsoever. This is the first complaint lodged by me
      - docket number krl/co/2020/5619

Since then multiple docket numbers have been auto generated
      - docket number bsnl/hq/2020/em-47942
      - docket number bsnl/hq/2020/em-47859
      - docket number bsnl/hq/2020/em-47864

None of these have been addressed by bsnl yet. They are yet to give me any response. Please help get this resolved and get the amount of 551/- credited to the number [protected] without loss of validity.
      Plz refund my money

prepaid phone recharge - Comment #3659407 - Image #0

dhandepp
        Mar 4, 2020

Address: Kailas Nagar, 431605

This is mayur dhande, using bsnl landline phone number[protected].
        I have made payment of 353 rs from phonepe app on 6th january 2020, but the payment made is not reflected on bsnl portal.

On contacting with phonepe support, they have confirmed the payment is received to bsnl and bsnl has provided confirmation for the same.
        Reference id for the payment is phnn2001061528072085475093

Kindly look into the issue.

Mayur
        Mar 04, 2020
        Updated by dhandepp
        Attached are the images,
        1- BSNL portal shows 353 Rs payment pending, with the due date been passed 7 days ago.
        2- Response from PhonePe regarding the transaction. (Screenshot includes reference number and the transaction Id )

This is to bring in your notice that sewer adjacent to H.No. 34, BSNL Quarters, Sector 36-A, Chd is blocked since Sunday.

You are requested to clear the same at the earliest, as very foul smell is coming and may lead to epidemic if not solved soon.

Viswa Kanayalan
          Mar 4, 2020

Address: 81,church st, Karaikal, Puducherry

I have the policy number:[protected] which i had paid in sss mode due to my family circumstances i made a request to change the above policy mode of payment from sss to quarterly on 16/12/2019. At lic of india kumbakonam. But still it was pending. On query with office who told that due to technical reason unable to modify the above policy, kindly do the need as much as possible
          My landline (No[protected] surrendered on 23.09.2017. I claimed for refund of security deposit on 28.10.17 &15.11.2018. But no response.complaint given to SDE/AO CoimbatoreBSNL Office. Despite my frequent calls!/personal visits, refund of security deposit not done. pl refund the amt to my SB No:[protected] IOB RL NAGAR IFSC IOBA0000066
          veera sekaran's reply, Mar 4, 2020
          my landline (0422-2435361) security deposit not refunded since 23.09.2017
          reminded on 28.10.2017 & 15.11.2018

Bammdave58
            Mar 4, 2020

Address: 380013

My father is 90 years old and living on his own as i, his son live in uk.
            We come periodically here and he visits us periodically to uk.
            He was there in uk with us since last september 2019 till 21st february 2020.
            We came to ahmedabad on 21/02/2020 and after reaching home, first thing he tried to call his doctor using our landline and found completely dead though every monthly invoice paid fully through online. So the non payment of invoice wasn’t issue.
            Same day on 21/02/2020 i registered my complaint online and received the ref. No. [protected] also got automated sms that soon the engineer will come to check and the issue would be resolved.

With regret to mention here that after several attempt to check status online till date it appears that it’s in progress and will be resolved the issue!!!

Till this moment our landline is still dead, online status is showing the same message and the irony is that till the complain is pending, one can’t complain again.

After 12 days still we don’t know where we stand. No wonder people are fed up with bsnl services and eventually disconnect the line and go for alternate. However as i mentioned earlier that being 90 years old, my father is not comfortable to use mobile phones.

Just to add here our landline no. Is [protected] and today is it’s ‘barmu’ (12th day) according to hindu religion.

I’ll appreciate the resolution asap.

Harividhya
              Mar 3, 2020

Address: No 28, Seshachala Mudali St, Salavanpet, Vellore, 632001

I have completed my shift and went to purchase vegetables for home. So i went to market to buy vegetables. There after i purchase brinjal i try to take my bike. At that time i noticed my phone was missing. I tried to call that number from the next vegetable merchant. 3 times the ring is gone then the person disconnect the call. After i tried 4th time it was switch off. So i need to block the sim. Kindly do the needful at the earliest.
              Date of incident: 03-march-2020
              Can i request a refund

Vinati Moghe
                Mar 3, 2020

Address: 411006

About a week ago i complained of the phone line being down. I stay in pune (Yervada). I promptly received an sms giving the name of a linesman who would get in touch with me. No one did for more than 2 days. Then i called the linesman (On the number provided) and surprise, surprise he told me that he had retired. This is the level of service - assigning tasks to personnel who have retired. No wonder bsnl is in the state it is in. But, to be fair, when bsnl services were not outsourced, the linesmen used to come promptly and set right all faults. But since it has been outsourced, they are not even picking up phone calls! I called the bajirao road service center number mentioned on their website and i did so for the yervada, pune one... No one to pick up the call! All they have to do is to manage the outsourced company.

sapthagiri chambers
                  Mar 3, 2020

Address: MAHADESHWARANAGAR BANGALORE, 560091

This to inform you that i have booked my telephone faulty complaint on 09.02.2020 vide doc no[protected] and subsequently received a message that the work has been assigned to mr manjunath ph [protected], but said person not attended the service. However on 21.02.2020, i received the message that the complaint has been resolved. But still as on today my telephone is not working. Whenever i called to the person, he is just telling the story. Again on 29.02.2020 i lodge a complain vide doc no[protected]. Further i bring to kind notice that this problem is almost from 1or 2 years, but every month, the telephone monthly bill debiting to my account (Ecs mandate). So kindly attend the complaint else i will cancel my connection
                  My bsnl cell no. is [protected], Jaipur, Rajasthan

So i want last 3 month call details of outgoing and incoming in my Email id.

My Email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                  Name - Bajrang Lal Yadav
                  Alt number - [protected]

Rajat Goenka
                    Mar 1, 2020

Address: 675 - Model Town Bathinda, Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

I am enjoying bsnl services since last 30 years. I am not using telephone since last 3/4 years because it is mobile phone time. Still i have opted to maintain landline telephone. Some time back i requested bsnl to add internet/ as they gave landline users of free gb per month but i cannot use as the speed/ system was not well.
                    Now they are charging me wrong/ inflated bills. I request you to look in to the matter.
                    I am ready to pay bills as old bills
                    Almost every week on Saturday evening and Sunday full day my bsnl landline fibre internet connection shows out of order and no action is taken from bsnl side. Even no person come to check the fault. When we talk to seniors of bsnl they just assure us but actually no action planned or executes. We are from sunrise city, niwaroo, jaipur, Rajasthan.

inflated / extra bill - Comment #3655823 - Image #0

sundar74
                      Feb 28, 2020

Address: krishnapuram, tirunelveli, 627011

As i plan to change the port from bsnl to other
                      I am facing problem while sending port message it showing (Message sending fail) kindly advise what i have to do to send port message.
                      I need to change urgently so kindly help me as a priority message.
                      I send to bsnl customer service centre and showed the message but unfortunately they are not able to solve the issues.
                      Feb 28, 2020
                      Updated by sundar74
                      As i plan to change the port from bsnl to other
                      i am facing problem while sending port message it showing (MESSAGE SENDING FAIL) kindly advise what i have to do to send port message.
                      I need to change urgently so kindly help me as a priority message.
                      I send to bsnl customer service centre and showed the message but unfortunately they are not able to solve the issues.

I have all ready surrender my landline phone in june 2019 at BSNL office sector.no.11, Gandhinagar 382011(gujarat).along with my bank details but till i did not get Refund of my landline phone[protected].
                      so, you are requested to pl.send me a cheque of deposit amount.as soon as possibly

Tayaru
                        Feb 28, 2020

Address: Kakinada, East Godavari, East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

My landline [protected], account no.[protected], was surrendered in october 2019. Invoice no. Sdcap[protected] for october 2019, after deducting bill amount rs. 63.84, the refund payable is shown as rs. 2771.80. Even after a lapse of 5 months, the refund amount is not transferred to my bank account. I am at a loss to understand as to why bsnl being a public sector company doesn't bother to transfer security deposit amount even after 5 months.
                        I am unable to send SMS in spite of correct setting of message center number. I have BSNL prepaid connection. After repeated trials, sometimes the SMS goes. Please help.
                        The company has activated Caller tune on my number [protected]. And despite many efforts it has not been deactivated.

Imranh786
                          Feb 28, 2020

Address: Haoreibi Turel Ahanbi Salam, Lilong, Thoubal, Manipur, 795130

From a week my bsnl prepaid sim card is not working. My hand set is okay. My number is [protected]. Network signal appears on the hand set screen. I try to call but it said not registered on network. Other sim cards are perfectly working in the same particular hand set. My sim card when used in a different hand set the same result received. Other bsnl sim cards used in same location work perfectly. Please help

Ritesh88.rg
                            Feb 27, 2020

Address: 406, nehru nagar, patna, 800013

On 26 february 2020 i tried to recharge my prepaid bsnl sim with rs 365 through bsnl official website, the recharge was failed providing reason "invalid credentials" but rs 365 was deducted from my sbi debit card.
                            Failure reason pbe10002-invalid credential
                            Transaction id pgsm[protected]
                            Transaction date[protected]:16:44
                            Amount  365.00
                            Phone no 8544015*

Sanoop malakkal
                              Feb 26, 2020

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

I am from kerala calicut district, my phone number is [protected],
                              This number and broadband is complaining last 8 months condineusly, but till now nobody will come and resolve the problem, i paid bill every month,

Sir can you please help me to rectify this problem. My contact number is [protected]

I am using both landline and broadband since 1995

Surendra jack
                                Feb 27, 2020

Address: Jain school of engineering and technology, 562112o

Signal had gone in my college from last week yet know it didn't came I am from Bangalore my locality is Jain school of engineering and technology near harohali this not the 1st every week it will go please solve the issue please and try to make sure that you can resolve the issue fast because so many people are suffering and some of them are trying to change to another networks if you cannot resolve the issue please inform us we can change our network

Joshua Raison
                                  Feb 22, 2020

Address: Vazhayil (H) ,Thovarayar P.O ,Kanchiyar ,Idukki ,KER - 685511, Idukki, Kerala, 685511

I am living in kattappana, idukki dist., kerala.
                                  I had a bsnl 4g connection. The number is ported from jio 4g. I recharged the number for rs.108 combo pack.

But after using mobile data i found that the data speed is slow.
                                  A 4g connection showing 14 kbps, 10kbps.. Etc.
                                  I contact customer care many times but they didn't attend the call.
                                  So bad..
                                  I knew that bsnl 4g is not released everywhere in india and it is now available only in kerala in selected areas (Like idukki).
                                  But why this slow speed.
                                  Apn is correct, signal bar is full, could make calls. But can't use data be cause of slow speed.
                                  I am now using data on my secondary sim (Airtel), the data speed is max.10 mbps.
                                  My combo pack is wasting now.
                                  So please solve this problem.
                                  Does this company need customers or not?
                                  I paid land line bill 1682.0 to telephone no.[protected] via phone pay transaction id n2002171207579342644141

Date:[protected]
                                    The divisional engineer,
                                    Bsnl office,
                                    Hyderabad.

Sub:-request for disconnection of bsnl telephone no.[protected].

I have been using bsnl telephone vide no.[protected] for the past 20 years and i do not have any regrets in utilizing your service, but for the past 4 months i. E., from oct, 2019 there was frequently failures and from dec,...
                                    Sudhakar Sivagnanam
                                    Feb 21, 2020

Address: 600023

Waste o[censored]sing bsnl broadband connection, not network connectivity at all. Even for months there is no internet at home. All the green lights display on the modem buy never provides internet. They gain money by cheating people.
                                    Too many complaints have been raised still none shows up, even if they attend they close the issue even if it is not resolved.
                                    Unwanted messages and respective charging being abled.