Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 15978

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 137

Priti_Arya
Nov 8, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201007

I would like to bring to your kind attention the following :

Our internet connection is down from last 2 days and in spite of followup no action is happening.
Ffth, in general, is not stable and keeps going up and down.
This was also down for 5 days at the time of deepawali.

May i request your urgent help otherwise we need to think about alternatives.

Priti arya
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
It has been 15 days i have purchased new sim, but still not activated so dat i can dial 1507 to verify.
There is no signals
Bsnl number is [protected]
Cell phone No.[protected]
Prepaid Recharge paid Rs.56/= thro IndianBank netbanking
Ref.[protected]
Techprocess ref:no.[protected]
Recharge not done by BSNL.
Please refund money

Durgabaladurga
    Nov 7, 2019

money deducted but recharge not done

Address: 533101

My outgoing services were stopped although I have balance due to expiry date. So I have done 36 rupees per second plan recharge for my plan extension on 7/11/2019. I made this transaction on BSNL app and made payment through PHONE PE UPI. It was shown that the recharge was successful and the transaction id is P1911071454064552863139 and Bank ref no is[protected]. But I didn't get any message from BSNL about the recharge and when I try to...
    9 other people found this review helpful
    9 found this helpful
    Durgabaladurga
    Nov 7, 2019

Address: 533101

My outgoing services were stopped although i have balance due to expiry date. So i have done 36 rupees per second plan recharge for my plan extension on 7/11/2019. I made this transaction on bsnl app and made payment through phone pe upi. It was shown that the recharge was successful and the transaction id is fbl[protected]pgsm[protected]. But i didn't get any message from bsnl about the recharge and when i try to make a call it is still saying that my outgoing services were stopped and will be continued after recharge although i have balance in it. Please resolve this problem as soon as possible and extend my validity or else please refund my amount.
    Nov 15, 2019
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 15, 2019
    Updated by Durgabaladurga
    Sir my BSNL Sim card showing Sim card rejected from last 3 week
    Please help me to solve this problem as early as possible.my no is [protected]

karthikranadheer
      Nov 7, 2019

Address: M.P.R.DAM, 515731

Iam living in a village called as m. P. R. Dam which is in garladinne mandal, anantapur district locate in andhra pradesh. There is a signal tower of bsnl just back side of my house, but still there wont be any signal for bsnl mobile users. Such a shame for bsnl for not maintaining signal towers properly. Rectify this as soon as possible. There are minimum 200 customers from my village and you guys are just troubling your customers by not maintaining your signal towers properly.in times of power cut there is no back up for that signal tower. Such a worst telecom service from you guys.

Nov 6, 2019

I have recharged my phone with the annual package and is about to expire on 26th Jan, 2020.
        But now sice the past 8-10 days, BSNL is charging me for both incoming and outgoing calls and even the Internet is not working. I tried contacting the customer care, but no communication was established between us.

I request you to please look into the matter and contact me as soon as possible.
        Nov 10, 2019
        I tried contacting them again and this time the call was answered and the problem was resolved

RohitK001
          Nov 5, 2019

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396001

My contact number is [protected].I am receiving at least three to four messages from 650500 everyday, Which I haven't subscribed at all. Many times I have tried to stop it. all the ways of trial to stop those messages, even DND, STOP etc. failed miserably. I do have attached photo/screenshot for your perusal. Please go through it.I have no option left other than requesting you.
          Kindly help for the same.

Rama Narayana Muddu
            Nov 5, 2019

Address: Flat no 202, Sesha sai Apts Bagh Amberpet Hyderabad, 500013

Security deposit for my land line no:[protected] not received so far even after lapse of several months.. When i requested again they sent a message as show. Below.

Dear customer, your landline bill for rs.-1987/- against billing account number [protected] & phone no [protected] has been generated on 01-oct-2019. Pay by date is 13-nov-2019. To view bill, click: https://mybillview.bsnl.co.in/DL_SZ/webresources/app/htmlformat?ke=2110201916060... please ignore if already paid.

So kindly send me the security deposit amount soon

Shivi Diksha
              from Chhabra, Rajasthan
              Nov 3, 2019

Please remove wang da naap, taare from my account and i am trying to contact your phone for dialer tones but the number 56700 is not responding to shuffle management everytime its hanging up and yes i am not recieving an sms from your company for confirmation of deletion. It takes too much time for a caller time to get activated. This tging makes me to think about porting my number sir. Please solve the issue soon and i shall be highly thankful to you if you pay your kind attention towards this matter as i have been trying too long for this thing to be changed.
              My phone number is [protected]. My airtel sim number ported in BSNL number. I have attend a call for airtel and also BSNL television verification department.I ported my sim number before 10 days but sim not activated. ALL tower of BSNL in full my Phone and I call 1507 number again and again but sim not activated. Please activate my sim urgently.

Vinu b
                Oct 31, 2019

Dear sir please note i am come from village called yalavalli, it come under mirjhan gram panchayath kumtataluk uttara kannada dist karnatak, we have facing the communication problem because we have no telephone connection (Cable cut at the time o[censored]pgrading the road 2 years back), there is no mobile tower. Surrounding 10 to 15 villages facing the same problem i request you please install the tower inyalavalli mirjhan gram panchayath area it helps us regards vinayak bhat at yalavalli po nilkod tq. Kumta uttarakannda
                My name MUSTAFIR CHISTY my problematic on ditarb landline Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact[protected] so fined my problem solusan...
                i am in problam in my landline numabr so much problam in my day rooting work so arjant ly work in my complant distarb my work

k_talwar
                  Oct 30, 2019

Address: 2310 Doon Express Business Park, Saharapur Road Dehradun, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I want to bring to your kind notice that for last three months our all 3 telephone no. S – 2644053/54/55 are dead.
                  Our customers have number of times complained to us that whenever they try to connect our phones, they are not working. We are facing number of problems resulting into major losses in business.
                  We have registered more than 5 times still problem not been rectified.

With present circumstance it has become very difficult to run the business. I request you to direct your staff to take a prompt action in this matter at urgent basis since we cannot wait for too long as our business are completely dependent on network through phones.
                  Malkajgiri BSNL always posing trouble in landline. Disruption in services prevails regularly and complaint in unheard almost for 10 days.
                  Please enhance the service in terms of quality and timely revoking the services.
                  Please remove Hungama from my Broad Band internet. I never wanted it. Some one has added Hungama pack on my internet, having BBG-CNT-COMBO-500 monthly plan.
                  Prabhash Tewari's reply, Oct 31, 2019
                  Please remove Hungama from my Broad Band internet. I never wanted it. Some one has added Hungama pack on my internet, having BBG-CNT-COMBO-500 monthly plan
                  Prabhash Tewari's reply, Oct 31, 2019
                  Please remove Hungama from my Broad Band internet. I never wanted it. Some one has added Hungama pack on my internet, having BBG-CNT-COMBO-500 monthly plan

Rahul Mapsekar
                    Oct 30, 2019

Tejesh alias rahul mapsekar-[protected]
                    Rajesh mapsekar - [protected]
                    As i complain in bsnl service center as they dint took any action

I have two bsnl prepaid connection have no outgoing sms service for last one year. My number is - [protected], [protected]
                    Please solve my issue as i am in urgent and i cant send sms to anyone please take the action
                    I hope you will sovle my issue

My handset misplaced today 25.10.2019
                    Time : Around 4.10 to 4.20
                    Mob.No.[protected]-- Registered in the name of Ghan Shyam Pandey

[protected]--Ajay Kumar Pandey

IMEI No.[protected]

ಪಲ್ಲವಿ ಎಂ
                      Oct 30, 2019

Address: #105, S S Elina, Srinivasapura cross, Channsandra, Uttarahalli main road, 560098

My bsnl number [protected], is not working from around a month. There is no sign of signal shown in mobile.
                      I couldn't not use the number from so many days. As this number is important please let me know what is the issue.
                      I have been trying to reach you, but no response from your end. Please help.
                      Please call on [protected].
                      Kindly resolve as soon as possible.
                      Oct 30, 2019
                      Updated by ಪಲ್ಲವಿ ಎಂ
                      Xx
                      I want to get my last 6 month incoming and outgoing details mobile no. : ([protected])
                      please send the details on my mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
                      please provide the details ASAP, it's very urgent
                      Broad band network not even for few minutes available. In consistant. If persists, i may quit bsnl. Please rectify and monitor the same for few months- no complaints from this customer
                      plantlab's reply, Oct 29, 2019
                      broad band not continuous facing trouble while working
                      Broad band network not even for few minutes available. In consistant. If persists, i may quit bsnl. Please rectify and monitor the same for few months- no complaints from this customer
                      Sir, my land line no[protected] is dead from last 01 month many time I contact je manjeet bsnl but no solution provide by him till date, it is humble request to you pls rectify the problem and start my land line no as soon as possible.thanks and regards : jangbir singh [protected]

thush0909
                        Oct 30, 2019

I have enough balance in my prepaid bsnl sim and i also have added a message booster plan to it. Yet i am unable to send any messages from my bsnl sim to any other sim. I have already checked the message centre number and it is correct. I am from tamil nadu. I have been trying to reach bsnl customer care for 2 days, ut there is no response from their side as well. The call is not being diverted to their customer care division at all
                        Please stop BZ message and spam sms

Anousha Agrawal
                          from Chandrapur, Maharashtra
                          Oct 29, 2019

There is a unwanted caller tune on my phone which I want to remove which I have not put it on my phone I have also write messaging to 56700 with a code but it is not happening I want to remove it as soon as possible to please remove the unwanted caller tune which I have not put on my phone please remove it.I did not put the caller tune on my phone I don't know how it is put on my phone I want to remove the caller tune as soon as possible so please remove the caller tune because it is not good and I have not put it on my phone.

kamal64
                            Oct 28, 2019

Address: 17, New Survey Road Dehradun (UK), Dehradun, Uttarakhand, +91

My broadband no at dehradun[protected] is dead since 01 oct 19. Raised complaints at every level including cgm uk circle, gm td, dgm, area sdo, area je in dehradun but all the offices are deaf and dumb. Sometime they say, line kata ha, sometime they say technical reason. No one is paying heed to my complaints. Even i raised my complaint at cmd bsnl delhi.in return, they only provided me complaint regn number. But the broadband connection is still out of order. This is the position of bsnl. Poor show...
                            Nov 05, 2019
                            Updated by kamal64
                            My broadband no at dehradun[protected] was dead since 01 oct 19. Raised complaints at every level including cgm uk circle, gm td, dgm, area sdo, area JE in dehradun but all the offices are deaf and dumb. Sometime they say, line kata ha, sometime they say technical reason. No one is paying heed to my complaints. Even i raised my complaint at cmd bsnl delhi.in return, they only provided me complaint regn number. I lodged complaint with Consumer Complaint Forum on 28 Oct 19 and my broadband complaint was resolved on 01 Nov 19. Again our area lineman came to us and disconnected our phone onn 04 Nov 19 at 1330 Hr. I immediately reported this fact to our area JE Mr Sunil Bisht. He assured me to look into the matter but with no results. Phone is still out of order. No one is taking it seriously...
                            Dear Sir/Mam please complaint here against any internet service provider
                            Government website link => pgportal.gov.in

=> Click here to sign up => pgportal.gov.in

=> After Register Your Account and Login your Account

=> Lodge Public Grievance

=> click on I agree that my grievance does not fall in any of the above listed categories

=> Concerned authority of grievance

=> click on Central Government

=>select Ministry/Department => Telecommunication

=> Description

=> security code

=> submit

Dilipuv
                              Oct 27, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412101

Service suddenly stopped.
                              My no.[protected] dilip, maharashtra
                              Customer care failed to serve.
                              No message service. Issue in calling, sms, otp, banking.
                              All incoming and outgoing calls have been barred without any pre intimation that causes a lot of problems i. E. Otp for all transactions, important calls, feeling of being isolated
                              Please kindly oblige me by doing the needful.

Arpit2050
                                Oct 25, 2019

Address: Mahavir Nagar, Raipur, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 492001

This complaint is in reference to bsnl (Bharat sanchar nigam ltd).

I am using jio as my service provider for telephone services where in i have activated a dnd service trought jio network and it has been successfully activated from past 1 year. Then too this bsnl is sending me 4-5 messages in a day intentionally knowing that a dnd service is activated on the no: [protected].

Kindly take strict action against the same and let me know the results of the above complaint.

Arpit wani
                                Mob no: [protected]
                                Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                Nov 05, 2019
                                Updated by Arpit2050
                                I haven't heard a word from BSNL from last 9 days. This shows their interest on the customer service front.
                                Hai..i am ibrahim From karnataka, i got one email about bsnl recruitment, but i have doubt about website, i think fake website and they asking payment option also, but bsnl site no job vacancy, i need information about fake job offer and about email

jithinzachariah
                                  from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                                  Oct 25, 2019

Bsnl is deducting money from my prepaid mobile balance by adding services without my request and permission.in 2 week time rs25 (15+10+10) is deducted by adding 3 services (Confession (11th oct), voice chat (17th oct), silverscreengupshup (25th oct), i don't even know for what these services for.

I got calls from bsnl, first 2 calls i attended but didn't confirm to subscribe the service and third i even not attended the call. First 2 services i send msg to stop the service (19th oct), even register for dnd (18th oct), but seems like bsnl is not concern about it and will make a call and activating the service (Even without attending the call).

Refer attached screen shot for sms i received for activated services.

goutam1961
                                    from Baghdogra, West Bengal
                                    Oct 25, 2019

Address: Chinsurah,Hooghly, Hooghly, West Bengal, 712101

I, goutam mukherjee of chinsurah have submitted along with all required documents etc. To the accounts officer (Tr), bsnl, chandannagar, barabazar, g. T. Road. Hooghly on dated 04/01/2019 as i have surrendered my telephone (Land line no.[protected] but till date no such amount have refunded to my account. My accounts details also submitted along with my application. I am requesting please do needful regrading the said matter.
                                    Thanking you. From: - goutam mukherjee.
                                    Chinsurah, hooghly. Ph. No.- [protected].
                                    Dated - 25/10/2019

Pranam rai p
                                      Oct 23, 2019

Address: 574217

My broadband is faulty since last one year and i am continuously complaining online and to the office. But from this month starting it is completely dead. I complaint through cpgrams and they replied they cannot repair our connection and the officer from mangalore called and said bsnl cannot provide service to us. We pay ₹800 every month and the connection is from many years and now they are saying they cannot provide service. Our connection was perfect still the previous sd of belthangady got transferred after he is gone the problem started