Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 15969

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 150

Rajamani Raman Rajamani
May 9, 2019

Address: 201,vinyas vijay apartment,bilekehally,, 560076

It is sad to inform that recharge of mobile is expensive. It is easy to recharge
Mobile within minutes online. But the amount is not credited to my mobile
Account. Last month i charged for rs 35 online. I do not know where the amount gone. Then i recharged for rs 65 online. I do not know where the amount gone.
Then i went to the bsnl office after verifying my mobile number
They informed me that the plan in my mobile number is not good and suggested that they will change the plan and asked me to remit rs 153 and i got the
Information rs 53 is credited to my account and rs 23.34 is credited to gst and
There is no information about the balance of rs 76.66 i have paid. Apart from gst
Amount we are remitting for every recharge there is some extra amount being
Debited
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

abhishekbhatt3
    May 8, 2019

not able to send sms for porting to 1900

I have a working sim of bsnl. I need to port the number to a new sim as the older one is incompatible with me new phone.

While trying to send port to 1900 it says 'message sending failed' all the time. It seems they have intentionally blocked messaging to 1900 to stop customers from porting to new providers.

I have a working sim card with sufficient balance and everything. But due to this issue i can't port...
    Chandrashekhar khandelwal
    May 8, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

My bill plan is 199/- broadband.
    I received the land line bill of telephone no.[protected], for the month of 05/2019 for rs. 352.82, which increasing every month. The bill amount of last 4 months are as under:

May 2019- rs. 352.82
    April-2019- rs. 280.49
    March-2019- rs. 234.82
    February 2019- rs. 223.02

As stated above, every month my bill amount is increasing whereas i opt 199/- broadband plan. Hence my bill should be 199+gst..
    I also called your customer care but they have not given satisfactory reply.

Please look into the matter and take corrective action and send me revised bill after adjustment of increased amount of all previous bills.

Chandra shekhar khandelwal
    73/149, manasarovar,
    Jaipur. -302020.
    Mobile no.-[protected]
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I have recharged for rs 65 to my mobile no [protected].
    Balance operator ref.[protected].So far the amount is not credited to my
    mobile balance account.My balance in my mobile shows only 0
    There is a bsnl pole in my property and which is creating safety issues, I have already complained twice for removal of pole but no actions has been taken yet.

Kindly remove this pole immediately from my property
    i had tried to unsubscribe my caller tune of BSNL services. but unfortunately i couldn't fulfill it. my phone number is [protected]. please help me to unsubscribe the caller tune
    jithin raj p

Subrahmanyam G.V.
      May 8, 2019

Address: Tarnaka, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500007

After switching to fibre cable on 08.04 2019, i got a new no.29554087 and surrendered no.27174287. I received a bill for rs.1135 for march 2019 for 27174287, which i paid through sbi. Bsnl portal is now showing rs.1135 as due for april, when the number was not in use. Please cancel the bill and confirm. I have paid rs.117 to forward calls on 27174287 to 29554087. I have taken plan 777 and paid up for one year for 29554087.
      I have recharged for rs 65 for mobile no [protected].balance operator reference no [protected].It is more than four hours I am not getting the
      balance into my mobile account
      Rajamani Raman Rajamani's reply, May 2, 2019
      I have recharged my mobile no 9019613969 today.the balance operator no is 1977260767.It is more than
      four hours I am not getting the balance to my mobile account and I am not able to use my mobile for outgoing
      calls

chetan pattar
        from Gokak, Karnataka
        May 7, 2019

no incoming or outgoing messages

Address: Koppal, Karnataka, 583227

I got the new 4g nano sim with exchange of micro sim number [protected] at bsnl office on 6th may and it got activated after 24 hrs.. Only incoming and outgoing calls are working.. No incoming sms and outgoing sms since then.. Upon enquiring they said wait for another 12 hrs.. But issues not resolved yet.. Kindly look into it and help me get my bsnl sim working. Thank you....
        Inderjeet Kaur Mann
        from Rampura, Punjab
        May 10, 2019

Address: vpo-jai singh wala,bathinda, Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

Please block my sim card because i lost my number before 2 months. my number is [protected].i have in doubt that someone use my this number so that is the reason behind it.please block my number .i really requesteted to you. thank you ...i did't know that is the reason behind it i cannot mention the exact date of my lost sim card.i only fill the information which i know.so please block my number...thanks
        please solve my problem as soon as possible.

31st bn ssb
          May 6, 2019

Address: 31ST BATTALION SASHASTRA SEEMA BAL (MHA), Kokrajhar, Assam, 783360

Sir, very good morning. We are a regular customer of bsnl landline/ broada band at our location (Premises), but we are getting very poor service of bsnl since last 1 year. Several complaint has been lodged so far, but the condition are remained same. Therefore, i request u to kindly on priority basis solved the problem as soon as possible. The nos. Are as under-
          [protected]Also broadband connection)
          Landline only:-
          May 06, 2019
          Updated by 31st bn ssb
          Sir, very good morning. We are a regular customer of bsnl landline/ broada band at our location (premises), but we are getting very poor service of bsnl since last 1 year. Several complaint has been lodged so far, but the condition are remained same. Therefore, i request u to kindly on priority basis solved the problem as soon as possible. The nos. Are as under-
          [protected] also broadband connection)
          landline only:-
          [protected] land line connection has been dis-connected on 01/03/2019but deposit amount is not yet refunded through I have attached my bank account details. Please confirm how lont it will require to settle one land line disconnected deposit re-payment.
          I have recharged for rs 65 for my mobile no [protected].
          balance operator ref.[protected]. So far the amount is not reflected to my
          mobile balance.
          I would like to disconnect my land line due to some personal matter.
          My Bsnl landline no:[protected] Since we are not using that no. We have other connection we need only one connection.So Kindly do the necessary steps.
          teresina's reply, May 2, 2019
          I would like to disconnect Our BsnlLandline 04782874329 . Since 1 year we are not making any out going calls from this number we have other landline connection so we need only one connection. so many requesting letters we forward but no action abut this. kindly consider this do the action.
          I dont get an information regarding incoming call details
          Plz add song tu is tarah se meri zindagi main shamil hai, sung by Manhar Udhas, Movie Name- Aap to aise na the
          Number damaged

Alin Kiran
            May 5, 2019

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Recharge date : 03/05/2019 at 12:11:54 am with plan data_1098. This plan is supposed to have unlimited data with no speed restrictions however for the past 2 days i get around 1-2 gb of data and then the speed drops to around 80 kbps.

Had raised a complaint at customer care having docket number : 2e03610603 and 2e[protected]Only the lady at the customer care end would know why there were 2 complaints for a single issue by i digress) and a day later i received the message that both the dockets were closed indicating the issue is resolved but it wasn't.

Contacted customer care once again to confirm and the person informed me that the issue cannot be resolved without visiting the nearest bsnl office which is highly unlikely as i have to attend work and would have to take a day off to resolve the mess which has been no fault of mine.

Hoping that a resolution would be possible without actually having to visit the bsnl office.
            (Have all the details of the transaction if required as well)
            I have a bsnl sim, and It have no range @ pallimukku near Kallayam.Please take nessory action immediatly.
            Place
            Muthoot valley
            Pallimukku
            Kallayam PO
            TVM -43

anjaney pratap
              May 5, 2019

request shift/removal of pole

Address: A-161, Ayodhya Path (Near Hotel Lazeez), Shyam Nagar, Sodala, Jaipur, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

This correspondence is to notify regarding a pole that has been causing mobility problems lately in my house. Request your kind consideration to shift/remove it at the earlist. Complete address is mentioned below along with photograph of the pole.

Address-
              Mr. Santosh kumar sachan
              Plot a-161, house name-durga badi, situated at ayodhya path, shyam nagar, sodala, jaipur-302019, rajasthanbr...
              33 other people found this review helpful
              33 found this helpful
              12 Comments
              Aryaveer Chauhan
              from Patiala, Punjab
              May 4, 2019

My bsnl contact no. Is [protected]. I had done complaints on bsnl customer care, they raise docket number and they closed it without resolving issue after several calls of 3-4 days. Don't know from how long this problem is with my bsnl number. Also complaint done to cpgrams (Centralized public grievance redress and monitoring system) but from there also problem not closed yet.
              My upi registration is not able to confirm because my sim is not able to send verification message. My any of bank account number is unable to access any upi apps since long time, suffering great loss due to such unresponsible telecom company.

Sahita123@
                from Rajapalaiyam, Tamil Nadu
                May 4, 2019

Thanks for subscribing for the service video5 (57111) you have been charged rs 5.0 successfully and your service will be delivered shortly.
                Please stop the service my amount is getting deducted i have not subscribed any service but i am getting the above msg.
                Contacted costumer care but no result.
                Please stop this service on my number.
                By 23/4/2019 i am suffering please

Tirumal Reddy udyala
                  May 2, 2019

security deposit refund for the landline

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

I have disconnected my landline and returned all the devices in the bsnl office on 19/8/2017. Bsnl has promised to return my security deposit amount within 60 days. This is 621st day i. E., 1 year, 8 months, 13 days from the date of disconnection till now you didn't refunded my deposit and i have visited bsnl ameerpet branch 20 times but no positive response. You people charge late fee amount if we pay the bill after due date, i am eager...
                  Poduval
                  May 2, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

On 29.04.2019 i replaced my old bsnl card with a new card for my new phone. I am using a jio sim with 01 gb data per day. When i inserted my bsnl card i switch off the mobile data of my bsnl but after one hour i have a message on my screen that i have used some data and my present balance is this much amount. Immediately i checked my balance and the same is shown as rs. 18 and some paise but in the evening the same is reduced to rs. 15 and some paise. I don’t understand how my data is using even my phone mobile data for both the sim is in off condition.in one message charge of one sms also shown and actually i rarely used sms in any of my sim card. On 20.04.2019 i made a complaint under docket no. 1d30386868 but no action has taken till date and the docket number is shown as closed. Today i. E. On 01.05.2019 i again made a complaint under docket no. 1e01316513 and got the assurance that the mobile data will not be activated but again i got a message after half an hour later that some data has been consumed and some paise is deducted from my balance. My present balance is 13.55 and every time it is deducting rs 0.25.
                  On 01.05.2019 evening i again talked to the customer care and asked him why my data is still consuming but actually i am not using it. I got another docket number 1e01341452 and got the assurance that the mobile data will be stopped within 24 hours. My present balance 10.80 paise.
                  In the morning 02.05.2019 i got the message that my docket no. 1e01316513 has been closed. When i contacted to the customer care they informed me that as per their system their official is tried to contact me but i am not taking their calls. As per the message received from bsnl i complained to [protected]@gmail.com but no reply has been received.
                  My bsnl mobile no. [protected]
                  +8 photos
                  May 4, 2019
                  on 02.05.2019 I got a call from customer care BSNL and told that they will credit the deducted amount to my account and there is some technical fault from BSNL this is happening. They advised me to stop the internet facility from my BSNL sim there is no other way so I agreed to stop the Internet facility temperately and now there is no problem. But if i need net facility I have to approach BSNL office for starting the same.

amit chamaria
                    from Jhanjharpur, Bihar
                    Apr 30, 2019

I requested to activate dnd and network issues several times they register a complaint when i complain to them but after some days when no action is taken i again called them but they say they didn't register a complaint and give the same fake assurance and network issues is that when i make outgoing call everything is fine but when their is incoming call nothing can't be heard and their is same problem of call drop my number is [protected]
                    Out going and incoming calls not working last two weeks. Please immediate action please.

I Manish kumar gupta Prop m/s bakhri bharat gas agency is consumer in your company .My telephone no is[protected] ;[protected] .NO servise provide science june 2018.I am tierd to call local addminstration but no any responce taken by your company .so kindly see this matter argent.

Madhan Rock
                      Apr 30, 2019

Address: 605009

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [Bsnl] — unsubscribe video5 57111

4 Reviews
                      Rajasingamangalam, Tamilnadu, India
                      Vi Vijayk16 on Apr 9, 2019
                      I have to receive the message "thanks for subscribing for the service video5 (57111) you have been charged rs. 5.0 successfully and your service will be delivered shortly" regularly and rs. 5.0 is deducted in my main account balance.

I hav not applied for any subscriptions.. But 5.0 rupees is deducted two times for rs.10.I hope it will be resolved... I tried to communicate to customer care but i cannot reach them.

Plz do needful and also request to refund the amount which was deducted in my main account

jayram M
                        Apr 30, 2019

Address: 560061

Already i have made complaints bearing Docket no KRK/CO/2019/6549
                        Broad band is dead from past 15 days continuously[protected] and also every month week ends it turns off if i complaint trying nos 1500/1504 it tell complaint work is in progress from past six months could not able to register complaints on line if i call JTO no[protected] ask to call service provider [protected] no response if i call DGM[protected] no Response. what i should do pl tell me.

But the bill of Rs 1600/- regularly comes with tax with out using broad band iam paying the amount promptly with no Broadband service paying Tax also pl revert my paid money.
                        May 8, 2019
                        not resolved still the same state of BSNL FTTH 080 29793137 Dead
                        May 08, 2019
                        Updated by jayram M
                        Already i have made complaints bearing Docket no KRK/CO/2019/6549
                        Broad band is dead from past 15 days continuously[protected] and also every month week ends it turns off if i complaint trying nos 1500/1504 it tell complaint work is in progress from past six months could not able to register complaints on line if i call JTO no[protected] ask to call service provider [protected] no response if i call DGM[protected] no Response. what i should do pl tell me.

But the bill of Rs 1600/- regularly comes with tax with out using broad band iam paying the amount promptly with no Broadband service paying Tax also pl revert my paid money.
                        Now they are telling intentionally some other net work people are cutting lines, i asked them to make FIR with police station and send the FIR nos.
                        TELEPHONE NO-[protected] .BROAD BAND -[protected].I am suffring from guilty about your company condition .Science July 2018 no service provide by your company and no any responce taken by bsnl officer so kindly see this matter argent.
                        Even Though I had Balance and monthly Pack Message is failed to send

Satyanarayana Modekurti
                          Apr 30, 2019

Landline telephone number [protected]surrendered and disconnected from 2nd August 2018and refund of security deposit not received though eight months passed.pl arrange refund at earliest by transferring into my sbi account or through cheque to my address. Continuously I am in touch with AO bsnl but could not getting proper reply
                          Pl arrange refund early.

Virbhadra Kamlapure
                            Apr 30, 2019

Address: Triveni Niwas,Manthale Nagar,Latur Pin 413512, Latur, Maharashtra, 413512

Telephone no.[protected],
                            Customer ID [protected],
                            Account no.[protected].
                            Residential Address _- Triveni Niwas, Manthale Nagar, Latur Pin 413512
                            My residential telephone was disconnected.
                            Last telephone bill i was received for the month was May 1995 and i paid it online.
                            BSNL should refund me Advance deposit Rs2000/- which was deposited on December 14, 1995.
                            Instead that i received Advance deposit Rs1525/- there by deducting Last month ie May 1995 bill Rs461.70/- this bill i have already paid online.
                            I had submitted written complaint immediately in the BSNL office Latur.
                            Till now there is no response . I suffered alot physically and mentally.

Now i request to solve my complaint & Oblige

Yours Faithfully

Mr.Virbhadra Sambhaji Kamlapure
                            Triveni Niwas, Manthale Nagar, Latur Pin 413512
                            Mobile no.[protected]
                            Email ID - [protected]@gmail.com

s samadder
                              Apr 28, 2019

Address: baluhati , howrah, 711405

I am a bsnl consumer my brod band phone no [protected] which bb line not counet 3 month but phone raining whene i call my land phone by my mobile anather personuse take this line. My plane is unlimited i pay rs700/-pm. I pay per month but not use thise internet line (Un use amount 687 x 3) can he refund my amount? So i desaid i disconnect this line i go bsnl office but they not received my letter and other document 25/04/2019 they received 2 day per month when their officer come.
                              Whate can i do pleas help me
                              Consumer :-
                              [protected] (Santanu samadder)
                              Baluhati, howrah (W. B)
                              Bsnl office :-
                              Chnaditala office (Rural cerkel).
                              Chanditala, hooghly (W. B)
                              Sir, i need the incoming call list of march and april of 2019, its really urgent ..i would be greatful, if it is done

computech computer
                                Apr 27, 2019

Address: Dahod, Gujarat, 389151

There is network issues in data browsing and surfing.
                                There is no network i have complain in daily for this continues 7 days.
                                When call to customer regarding this problem there always said first recharge your data packages.
                                And there always behavior very ruled regarding this.
                                And when i send msg for port there also there are not reply...
                                There is very lots of customer which are migrate to other come company...
                                BSNL 1909 servicevis worst service among all mobile operators. Inspite of registered with all promotional SMS stop DND service years back, I am daily receiving lots of promotional SMS. I am tired of making compliaint with 1909. Now I am forced to change to some other mobile operator.
                                [protected] stop job porta