Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 15978

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 284

KR J
May 16, 2016

Address: Jharsuguda, Odisha, 768234
Website: selfcare.edc.bsnl.co.in/selfcare/start.swe?SWECmd=Login&SWECM=S&SWEHo=selfcare.edc.bsnl.co.i

I have forgotten my user id for the selfcare portal. There is no online help regarding recovery o[censored]ser id as for the password.
I want to know my usages and couldn't login. Help me.

Moreover, i am using a new broadband connection since 3 days and i'm not getting the adequate download speed, it shows 50-60 kbps. I bought unlimited plan of rs.899/-, the speed variation of 2 mbps to 512 kbps upon exceeding a minimum limit of 6 gb but i'm sure i haven't used verified through customer care as 4.5 gb and i'm already getting a reduced speed and that too so minimum for a broadband. It's a normal mobile 2g data speed.

Need good speed, please sort this out asap.
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bsnl Maharashtra Aurangabad — Sim card verifcation

Sim card verification activate bsnl Maharashtra Aurangabad office mobile no: [protected]

BSNL Online Recharge — Relince gsm recharge not successful

Sir relince rechargeng very problem

BSNL — Prepaid number

I want my call details of number [protected] but i m not getting it

BSNL — Cancel. Broadband

Plz cancel the internet of my tellvni 26506571

BSNL Hungama — Deactivate BSNL HUNGAMA plan

Please deactive the BSNL HUNGAMA plan. my landline number is[protected]

BSNL — Deactivate the service of BSNL Hungama

I want to discontinue the service BSNL Hungama. My telephone no. is[protected]. I could not like the service and I do not have time to use the service.

BSNL Chennai — SIM lost with mobile

My two bsnl SIMs lost by my wife today at chennai. I want block those two sims. mobile No.[protected], [protected]. please, lodge compliant on behalf me to bsnl at the earliest.

BSNL — I lost my mobile please block the sim number8500835368

Lost in kotagummam market at evening on[protected] please contact:[protected]

BSNL — Brandband connection high bill 1274225303

Dear sir we have plan 2gb per month use only mobile wlan but my oct month bill show 5200 any information or confirmation bill still not get from bsnl we call bsnl helpline but no use pl help omparkash [protected] rewari

BSNL — SIM not activated even after 15 days

I have received a duplicate sim from BSNL office taarghar dt. On 02/11/2015.But till date my SIM not be activated. Message appears on mobile "Sim Registration failed". Several contacts of BSNL offices no response their side.

Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited [BSNL] — Consumer number

My phone number is[protected]. I want to register for auto pay from my sbi account online. The bank is asking for consumer number which is minimum 13 digits and maximum 19 digits. please provide my consumer number at the earliest.

Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited [BSNL] — Lost mobile with sim card

My cell number is [protected] please block the above number, because i lost the cell phone with sim card in the evening around 5.50 P.M Date 11/11/2015. please block the sim card services thank you Mr Milind Gadgil

BSNL Hungama — Deactivation of hungama

Please deactivate bsnl hungama at the earliest.

Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited [BSNL] — Activate of replaced sim

My phone number [protected] my sin is replaced on 10.11.2105 but not activate till now.

Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited [BSNL] — Hungama Services

These are useless services. I want to deactivate all Hungama services for my Landline number[protected]. Please do the needful immediately.

Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited [BSNL] — Not able to send any sms from my prepaid sim 9426856103

I am unable to send sms from my sim . i also checked my service centre number i.e. [protected]..pls do favour for me..

BSNL Postpaid mobile-J&K — Id no.211361

I have initiated bsnl postpaid bill transaction of 337 on mentioned id but it was not received.I want to refund my money

Bsnl Cellone — Rechage but no balance coming

Recharge succeseful but no balance in my moble

BSNL — Network slow

3g network is dropping frequently.

Bsnl Cellone Not Receiving Calls From Vodafone — Not receiving calls from vodafone

I am not receiving calls fro vodafone gsm numbers on my BSNL CELLONE SERVICE.

Bsnl Cellone — Hungama to unsub scribe

I want to unscribe hungama .com which is added accidentaly.No response on the no given for contact.my land line no is[protected]

Bsnl Hungama Scheme — Deactivation of hungama scheme on my landline

I am having hungama plan activated giving false promises by your staff.I want to eactivate the same immediately .My landline no is[protected]. Thanks & regards .

BSNL — No give service well and not following compalent

My no [protected] all ready paid bill but not call other phone and give me rly and ur service very bad

Bsnl Cellone — Not getting roaming and STD calls

Sir, My Cellone number is [protected]. I am not able call STD calls and not getting roaming. I tried to contact you many times through Customer care number. Please do the needfull

BSNL Hungama — Deactivation of hungama channel

I am Manoj Thorat . My landline number is[protected].i want to deactivate hungama channel immediately .

BSNL — Deactivation of BSNL Hungama Plan immediately

PLEASE DEACTIVATE THE BSNL HUNGAMA PLAN AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. Please do it immediately. My land line No. is[protected]

BSNL — Bsnl hungama unsubscribe

I want to unsubscribe all my bsnl hungama packages as soon as possible. My landline no is [protected]. Without prior information I was tricked to subscribe these useless packages which will only increase my bill.
27 Comments

pinaka123
    May 16, 2016

Address: 560086

Even though hungama games and music on demand is not activated from my side you are charged for that. One day one lady called as asked my phone no. And other particulars after that she said that hungama is activated for your account you will receive username and password and email link in your email id, but till now i have not received any details through my email. Id or my mobile, i thought service is not activated for my account, otherwise i use to complaint that day it self. Without knowing user name and password how can i login to hungama and download music and games from my account. Even though i have not accessed hungama i got hungama charges in my bill. With out my permission and consent it is activated, hungama personnel cheated by activating hungama services themselves. Please check my account and verify any songs, games, videos are downloaded from my account, if it is so then third person is misused my account. Considering the above, please unsubscribe and deduct hungama charges in april month bill amount. Also i request you to not activate hungama without my consent. Deactivate hungama music and games on demand services and deduct the amount charged for hungama services in april month bill, as hungama service is subscribed without my consent.

I have given a complaint in bsnl selfcare website they are closed the complaint with out giving any reason. I never expected this sort negligence from bsnl.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    very bad servise

BSNL — Deactivate the Hungama Service on Landline

I want to deactivate the BSNL hungama plan as soon as possible. do it immediately. My land line number is[protected]

Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited [BSNL] — Landline

Complaint one month

BSNL — Wimax internet service

Bsnl wimax internet service stoped everyday in mansa, punjab . We pay bills every month bt internet do not work .

BSNL — Phone not working for no 0183-2402400

My land line phone is not working for the last 12 days My complaint has been lodged on 26/11/2015 no is [protected]. my phone no is[protected]. i am unable to get it rectified by any means dr balbir malhotra amritsar punjab

BSNL — Lost BSNL SIM No 9465373420

Hi Sir, I lost my mobile phone on[protected] at delhi metro station Ragiv Chowk. Please block my SIM immediately [protected] Punjab circle.

Washimchr
      from Shillong, Meghalaya
      May 16, 2016

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 782124

I was trying to recharge bsnl prepaid mobile with my bsnl app for an amount of rs. 220 as top-up. Money got debited from sbi via visa debit card and the billdesk transaction pagee was under process to return to the bsnl recharge window. Then it kept loading for some time and stopped all at once. It didn't proceed further. Thus my money is debited but recharge didn't go successful. Please look through the matter and refund the amount to my bank account asap.

Top-up amount: rs. 220 - prepaid recharge
      Time: 11:45 am on 16/5/16
      Payment portal: my bsnl android app
      Payment gateway - billdesk
      Payment mehod: sbi visa debit card
      Sbi transaction # for pos bsnl pre : fu[protected]

Manvendra Bali
        May 16, 2016

Address: 208007

I am having a landline connection with braodband facility. Since last 3 months I am recieving inflated bill to the tune of Rs. 500 (approx.) for subsciption of Hungama music, games etc. though I had not subscribed for. Last month I had talked to customer care and on his instructions I had unsbscibed the features for which I was being billed. But it is surprising to see that this month's bill also comprises an amount for those services.
        It is requested that a fresh bill may be raised for this month after removing the inflated amount & then only i would pay the bill or BSNL may remove the connection as I would not pay the bill.
        My bsnl broadband package is of 900 rs but they charge me 2100 this month.
        every month the amount of bill rising so please consider my request and deactivate that package..
        Hi, I have received message unnecessary. Please stopping all froud message.. I have already applied do not disturb scheme but still not activated..
        Fake consumer complaint, kindly don't share your query on this website www.consumercomplaint.in...please don't upload your bills and query.

Dont share your personal details also

I want to un-subscribe to all of my hungama packages.
        My landline no.:[protected]

sumeet kundurthy

vivekone9
          May 15, 2016

Address: 844501

I've take a bsnl prepaid sim a month ago.now my sim card is activated its showing the the network in my phone but i'm not able to do the initial activation and tele-verification of my sim. my sim is of Bihar n right now i'm in bangalore so i'm not able to do the initial activation and tele -verification. when i'm dialing 1503 or 1507 its showing invalid no. my sim card no. is [protected].plz tell me what to do now for the activation.

Madan Mohan Gn
            May 15, 2016

Address: 560061

My name is Madan Mohan G N and my address is "No 30, 19th C Cross, 15th Main Road, Padmanabha Nagar, Bangalore, 560061, Karnataka. I have given this address while booking my Telephone Services. I have provided the same address many more times to BSNL to correct the wrong address to which the bills are sent. Despite this, the address to which the BSNL bills are sent are : No 30, 19th Cross, 15th Main Road, Padmanabha Nagar Bangalore KT 560070. Please help this address change effected.

Madan Mohan

thulasiammal
              May 14, 2016

Address: 680623

I received bill for the month of april 16 from bsnl kerala, thrissur division for Rs.2016. the telephone was dead during march 16 and april 16. bsnl after several complaints put the phone in order only on may 10th, 2016. i am surprised to see bill for dead telephone. i want details of bills with telephone no called to verify.
              thulasi ammal
              thevarkkil madhom
              puthuruthy
              phone no[protected]

I have lost my BSNL prepaid sim for number [protected] as my phone lost during Ujjain Mahakumbh.

Please help me block the sim as soon as possible to prevent misuse.

black11pearl
                from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                May 14, 2016

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala, 689103

I am unable to send or receive text messages during most portion of the day because of network issues. When i am trying to send a message, it shows message sending failed even though i have full coverage(both 2g and 3g) at my home. Also, i am not getting any text messages too during these at times which this problem seems to occur. What i do eventually is make an outgoing phone call, and make sure i hold the call active until am sure that the network is stable, and usually when i do that, all the messages that i have send will be delivered and I also get my incoming messages.
                Please try to fix this soon.
                Mob: [protected]
                I just want to deactivate bsnl hungama from my landline no.22580536. if am not using that site also they are adding amount with my telephone bill.. please stop that site from my broadband line.

dineshkarthic
                  May 14, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600110
                  Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint/?editGUID=df432d85522993f35a5c72721076a4c6

I am here to say that please deactivate the hungama pack and my user ID is cv[protected] . Since I decided to remove the hangama pack beacuse the charge is high . please deactivate

You just actived with out my permission so deactivate the hungama pack.
                  There should be no bill from this month onwards
                  This my kind request and deactivate soon as posible.

please inform if the hungama pack is deactivate to the following e-mail adress dineshkarthic.V.M.[protected]@gmail.com

mou@123
                    May 14, 2016

Previously i also lodge a complain regarding bsnl connection. i am using 7 nos of bsnl, since from last week i face a lots of problem regarding std connection can't call properly, other problem is very noise. I didn't understand one thing whenever i want to register complain regarding noise problem customer service say already register complain & not taken any necessary action against it. i am just fade up to doing every month to call customer care.Basically they not working properly, don't provide us perfect complain no. Now i am facing noise problem in this no[protected].22428441, 22428442. Kindly resolve this problem as soon as possible.

SONU Jaipur
                      May 13, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302001

Humne bahut bar bsnl 198 par compaint ki hai, uska koi proper responce nahi mila hai
                      jab bhi compaint note karvayi jati hai uske bad bsnl se aapka pratinidhi aata hai aur wo bolta hai line me falt hai exchange se sahi karvayeinge
                      uske bad koi responce nahi aata hai
                      kripya turant karvahi karke responce de

contact number -[protected]
                      complain number - [protected] & [protected]

our contact number - [protected]

Lakshmi Durairaj
                        May 13, 2016

Address: 600092

Pl deactivate the games on demand immediately. My phone no is[protected]. The toll free no is always busy and click on unsubscribe also not successful.

Two months back one of your sales person called me and asked my email id and told me that i will send you freely an email of hungama moviesand games and he told me if you use it then only you have to pay for it.But in my last three bsnl landline bills it was billed with out using movies & games. Please refund my money at the earliest,

you can check my conversation with your sales person also.

My landline no:[protected]r.Durairaj)

amount billed in february 2016 - rs.20

amount billed in march 2016 - rs.500

amount billed in april 2016 - rs.500

kindly refund my money rs.1020 and also deactivate the movies and games immediately.Expecting your immediate action

r.Durairaj

customer id: [protected]
                        account no: [protected]
                        phone no: [protected]

Vishwadeep Singh
                          May 12, 2016

Address: Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh, 283203

Not getting 3g networks from 2 days the customer care officers cut my call and are not solving it my number is [protected] I get only cellone 2g networks I selected wcdma then no networks are shown and APN is manually set as bsnlnet but still everything is effortless my phone model z41lite+ I was getting 3g networks last week but now the problem persists please solve as quickly as possible I have only 3 days of my data pack so solve it please

acochin
                            May 12, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682027

Ref : landphone no: [protected]

I am a subscriber since 1990. The equipment/ landphone set is always shows complaint such as cable loos from set to receiver etc. Even though several times the set is replace never given supplied a good working set. When enquired it is told the south chittoor (Ernakulam exchange) is having so many old telephone equipments in their stock and therefore they can supply from the damaged stock only.
                            Please look in to the matter and provide with a good/ working phone set.

V. A. Abrahm

RITESH basantani
                              May 11, 2016

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425201

Sir please deactivate my bsnl hungama plan since I have not use any site and I had bill 325 unnecessary in excess since my regular monthly bill does not exceed 1000 but this April month I m paying 1450. My landline no.is[protected]. Please deactivate plan online bsnl hungama plan as soon as possible.since I not used the site bsnl hungama site then unnecessary I m paying 1450 bill, customer care says when u use this site u will be charged only 14 to 17 rupee per day, but since I hv nt used any service m paying extra bill.

RITESH basantani
                                May 13, 2016

Address: 425201

I want to deactivate my bsnl hungama plan as soon as possible. My landline no.Is[protected]. Because this plan is nt relevant to me.since I have not been use any service related to bsnl.hungama.com the company has charged me 350 extra in my landline bills. Every month I pay 1040 to 1060 that's all but this April month I have paid 1450 rupees. Since bsnl company told to register my complaint on toll free number [protected], the pickup the phone an says we have no data of yr number, next time again I called on same number he /she says please wait an phone gets disconnected, again I tried to call the was not been received for few days. There's a humble request to the department that deactivate my bsnl. Hungama plan as soon as possible or otherwise I have to complain to the head office which in result may be bad for the bsnl company.
                                No customers support
                                Evry time disconnecting and hang ..so please do the needful thing sir
                                Pls reverse amount 390 due to wrong recharge number [protected] insteade of right number [protected] pls do it urgent.
                                My Land Line Have a Wi-Fy Service, , , , My Land Line No Is [protected]

Mahendra Nath Mandal
                                  May 10, 2016

Address: 743438

My phone bill always exceeds my budget. Seeing that Ihave checked the usage of my BSNL landline phone.But the bill amount has not changed a bit yet.
                                  I am quite eager to know the bill details of my telephone number [protected].For a long time I have been trying to find the correct helpline number and make an application regarding the foresaid problem.Unforetunately I have failed to get such helpline number or proper guidance from BSNL.Atlast, being very worried about this problem I am forced to lodge a complaint here.
                                  I will be very much obliged to you if you kindly send call details with call charge to my email id : [protected]@gmail.com in every month.
                                  Mahendra Nath Mandal
                                  Sir please help me by sending the call details
                                  Sir, i request you sir to send me the call details of my mobile number [protected] to my mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                                  It will be too helpfull sir if you mail me the same. It will help me to make a good relationship with my family.

Suriyas_25
                                    May 10, 2016

Address: 560099

Hi Sir,

Need your intervention in[protected] complain for tel no:[protected], most of the time BB will be not working or line will be dead, when we ask exchange team to check they saying its cable problem we can't help it,

how come change team can say this if they can't solve the problem why there is exchange for providing exchange ..

and we see last month we have not done top-up for higher speed, but that also reflecting on bill, when most of the time BB not working there is need to top-up also and no use...

Can you help here to resolve this issue and guide how to revert this Rs.500 which is not used by us

Note: Just for you info from last 3 month every month line will be dead minimum 7 day's

Exchange team say you can disconnect and got for other service provider, hope this is not good, when exchange team it self asking customer to disconnect the line ...

I have open today new complain for same issue, wanted to know how come exchange team closing the complain without solving, does this to show there management that they have very less open complain ?

this kind of service can be called connecting wire with disconnected service

that's why private company growing and BSNL loosing there customer due to there own staff,

Kindly improve the service else, one day BSNL will be having zero customer
                                    To: [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@sdc.bsnl.co.in,
                                    Surya Prakash, [protected]@bsnl.co.in, [protected]@gmail.com,
                                    [protected]@bsnl.co.in
                                    Cc: SURIYA R
                                    Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary=001a114c8886b[protected]e01

Hi Sir,

I am wanted to know what action exchange team doing on reported complain,
                                    we getting bill on time, but why exchange team not working for what they
                                    getting paid, problem still not resolved

Sir wanted to know when most of time BB and telephone is dead then how come
                                    no rebate add on bill given,

*Note: *why exchange team saying to go for other service, if they not able

sent mail to following people but no response or action from there end
                                    Ref. landline No.[protected]
                                    Refund receipt No. 8982 dated 30th December 2015, AOTR III / JDV, Kolkata

Till date I have not received the refund of security deposit. May I request you to kindly expedite the refund without further delay.

Kashinath Saha
                                    Mobile No. [protected]
                                    I have lost my BSNL sim card yesterday.So please take legal action
                                    NO. [protected]
                                    CONTACT ME NOW. [protected]
                                    I wish to deactivate all these hungamas with immediate effect. My land line number is[protected]

Durgesh2hot
                                      from Madhipura, Bihar
                                      May 10, 2016

Address: Bhojpur, Bihar, 802301

My BSNL Number is [protected].Bsnl has deducted wrong balance of Rs.12 for internet even after I off my net when data pack exhaust message was come but they are not refunding my Rs.12.Please help me to get my Rs.12 you are my last hope.BSNL has always deducted balance from customer mobile because everyone says that BSNL is a fraud and Bhai Sahab Nahi Lagega Network.You are my last hope please Refund My Rs.12
                                      Sir i lost my bsnl sim.please block it [protected]

Pavitra Gupta
                                        from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                                        May 9, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302015

Bsnl is totally unacceptable...
                                        Regardless of having a negative image in every person's mind, they still do not work properly...
                                        I have taken a broadband connection of bsnl on 11 march 2016 as there is no other option for broadband in my area.. The sales person came to my home within 3 days of my registration and took the security deposit and told me that the landline connection would be installed maximum by 3 weeks time... But the lineman didn't came to the location... When i reached there office complaining about this dispute.. He argued with me and said that this is not my duty to inform everyone about the line that this is not working... How can he say that to a customer? Now it has been two months... Neither the lineman came from then nor the landline is installed... This is very much unacceptable... That is why people do not prefer bsnl... Bsnl should improve their technical field and the service quality!!

Sorry for the harsh words i[censored]sed...
                                        Customer care service has told that she will send plans for consideration. before our consideration bsnl hungama plan was activated. pl.deactivate this bsnl hungama account from our landline number[protected].