Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 15969

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 31

Avinaya kasheenath
Jun 13, 2022

Since 08th june 2022 my prepaid sim card [protected] is not working. My hand set is okay. My number is [protected]. No network signal appears on the hand set screen. Other sim cards are perfectly working in the same particular hand set.My sim card when used in a different hand set the same result received.Other BSNL sim cards used in same location work perfectly. Please help
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Akumaryushayush
    from Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Jun 12, 2022

I want to port my number from bsnl to other network I am trying to do so since 3 months. Whenever I send message to 1900 for porting code I get a reply that 'there are contractual obligations..' I have talked to customer care for more than around 20 times in 3 months, everytime they tell me to wait for some time but till now nothing has been done. Worst service experience with bsnl I just anyhow want to port my number please provide me porting code
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Chaitanya Rakshit
      from JAMSHEDPUR, Jharkhand
      Jun 12, 2022

Address: Green vatika Duplex number 02 Transport Nagar Adit, Adityapur 02

UPC cannot be generated as there are subsisting contractual obligations with your service provider. Please contact your service provider for further assistance.

rks02
        Jun 12, 2022

Address: BSNL RTTC COLONY, SEC-G, LDA KANPUR ROAD LUCKNOW

A dead cow is lying inside the open ground of
        BSNL RTTC COLONY, SEC-G, NEAR LOKBANDHU CHAURAHA, LDA KANPUR ROAD LUCKNOW -226012 since Yesterday evening
        ie 11.06.2022, due to which very foul smell is spreading in the nearby residences also. Kindly get it removed as early as possible keeping in veiw to public health.
        Regards -R K SAXENA [protected]
        Mobile-[protected]

Srikanta Giri
          Jun 10, 2022

I am sending sms since three days and calling customer care to resolve the issue but not getting any proper response, still the same issue" UPC cannot be generated for the reasons: (1)There are subsisting contractual obligations with your service provider. Please contact your service provider for further assistance."

Every time Rs 1.2 deducting from my balance.
          It's torturing me.
          Can you please help me out, I need to port my number as soon as possible

suri kandukuri
            Jun 10, 2022

Address: CCC, mdl naspur , dist.mancherusl

From suresh kandukuri mobile no [protected]

Gyanendra Chauhan
              Jun 9, 2022

I have installed BSNL broadband in January in starting they claim very good aspects of thier plans and broadband then next week trouble us start and today till now every alternative days their broadband not working nor Internet and 3 days before continuously i try to contact them and file a complaint and i call them they did not answered, so i call [protected] they also not answering one time they picked up i speak abou my problems regarding thier broadband and i called to register a complaint and then they cut the call. Disgusting after service of BSNL broadband please help every month on a same date i paid the bill on time with this kind of service, i'm very upset.

mishalpunj
                from Amritsar, Punjab
                Jun 7, 2022

Address: Amritsar

I have applied for refund of security of mobile no [protected] in August 2020.Reply to BSNL Letter No ASR/TR/CMTS/REFUND/492 Dated 02.05.2022 submiited on 09.05.2022 by e- mail.Repeated requests to Mr Durgesh Dhakar working at Ranjit Avenue Amritsar Exchage, refund due to me has not been so far credited in my account.Kindly do the needful as the matter is already overdelayed
                Sudesh Sharma
                [protected], [protected]
                Jun 07, 2022
                Updated by mishalpunj
                I have applied for refund of security of mobile no [protected] in August 2020.Reply to BSNL Letter No ASR/TR/CMTS/REFUND/492 Dated 02.05.2022 submiited on 09.05.2022 by e- mail.Repeated requests to Mr Durgesh Dhakar working at Ranjit Avenue Amritsar Exchage, refund due to me has not been so far credited in my account.Kindly do the needful as the matter is already overdelayed
                Sudesh Sharma
                [protected], [protected]

mishalpunj
                  from Amritsar, Punjab
                  Jun 7, 2022

I have applied for refund of security of mobile no [protected] in August 2020.Reply to BSNL Letter no.ASR/TR/CMTS/REFUND/492 DATED 02.05.2022 submitted on 09.05.2022 by email.Repeated requests to Mr Durgesh Dhakar working at Ranjit Avenue Amritsar Exchange, refund due to me has not been so far credited in my account.Kindly do the needful as the matter is alreadyoverdelayed

Chicago Indica
                    Jun 7, 2022

Respected Sir/Ma'am,

My mobile number is [protected] (Madhya Pradesh circle), my sim has been recharged with STV118 which provides PRBT facility as well.

So I downloaded the BSNL Tunes app (North&West) and when I try to register my number in it, it shows the error message that "please input the valid bsnl number to enjoy the service ".

I would like to bring to your attention that my number was not ported and I took the sim freshly as BSNL itself.

Please guide me on resolving this issue and I'm attaching the screenshots of the above mentioned issue for your reference as well. I even complained online with docket number BSNL-MP-2022-CU-[protected] and received no response. Sometimes it logins and says unable to process request even though my sim is recharged and having prbt offer.

Miyana

Address: 30/2, ballygunge place kolkata 19

Please remove the old, unused single telephone box fixed for last 20yrs infront of my house. The box is vacant since installation and never used too. The placement of this box is causing problem for repair of my house, hence, please remove the same ASAP....
                      Shanmugavel S
                      Jun 6, 2022

I have a transation in bsnl broadband web protal upi through paytm gateway using Scan Upi Code Option .it is successful in google pay but in the bsnl web portal, it is failed and Rs 707 is deducted from my account in the date of 05-June 2022. I request you to return the paid amount and resolve the issue.

UPI App: Googlepay
                      UPI transation ID:[protected]
                      from upi id : [protected]@okhdfcbank
                      to upi id-BSNL Landline CF M1(paytm[protected]@paytm)
                      ADVERTISE

Sridevi4
                        Jun 5, 2022

Address: Hyderabad

I have recharged my mobile for ₹200/- through phone pay. Amount got deducted from my account but recharge is not done. Please credit ₹200/- back to my account. Thankyou .
                        Jun 05, 2022
                        Updated by Sridevi4
                        This is done on 05jun2022

Murali040403
                          Jun 5, 2022

After sending porting request to 1900
                          I'm getting a message saying
                          "Your request for UPC has been delayed. Please wait while your request is being processed."
                          After waiting i got another message saying
                          Request for UPC for your mobile no. 906127**** could not be processed. Please retry after some time.
                          They haven't mentioned any reason why is it not getting processed,
                          You have to top up balance other than your unlimited data call pack to send this porting request to 1900, each time I'm losing my money for sending this message and the result is this.
                          Please help

Shanmugavel S
                            Jun 5, 2022

I have a transation in bsnl broadband web protal upi through paytm gateway using Scan Upi Code Option .it is successful in google pay but in the bsnl web portal, it is failed and Rs 707 is deducted from my account in the date of 04-June 2022. I request you to return the paid amount and resolve the issue.

UPI App: Googlepay
                            UPI transation ID:[protected]
                            from upi id : [protected]@okhdfcbank
                            to upi id-BSNL Landline CF M1(paytm[protected]@paytm)
                            Jun 05, 2022
                            Updated by Shanmugavel S
                            Date Of Payment is 5-June-2022

Raghul Official
                              Jun 5, 2022

MNP request UPC code is not coming

I have given PORT request from BSNL sim card, but they replying with the following 2 messages.

1.Your request for UPC has been delayed. Please wait while your request is being processed.

2.Request for UPC for your mobile no. [protected] could not be processed. Please retry after some time.

I tried recharging 49 rupees validity pack + 10 rupees normal talk time recharge.

When I called...
                              Address: Hansapuri Bhandara Road, Handloom Market, Gandhi Bagh, Nagpur, 440002, Maharashtra, India

I am a resident of Gorewada, Nagpur,
                              From the time I bought the BSNL sim, I've noticed that the 4G network connectivity and the range of signal is very much poor in our area as compared to other sim companies.
                              Neighbours are also complaining about the same.
                              Please examine this issue thoroughly and try to resolve this issue as soon as possible otherwise you will lose a prominent customer....
                              Diana Buthello
                              Jun 4, 2022

I had recharge this wrong no [protected] instead of correct number [protected] of Rs 319 on 3rd June 2022. operator reference no [protected]. I did call operator call center to rectify they said they cant help.I also filed complaint BSNL-MH-2022-CU-[protected]. I request you to ask BSNL operator to transfer recharge to this [protected].It is matter unjust enrichment.

आनन्द कुमार
                                from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                                Jun 4, 2022

UPC cannot be generated as there are subsisting contractual obligations with your service provider. Please contact your service provider for further assistance.

Please solve my problem

SHARAD VARSHNEY KRISH
                                  Jun 3, 2022

Address: LAXMIGANJ KASGANJ UTTAR PRDESH

Upc cannot be generated for the reasons: (1) there are subsisting contractual obligations with your service provider. Please contact your service provider for further assistance.[protected]
                                  50 times try not upc generate and same message in
                                  Jun 07, 2022
                                  Updated by SHARAD VARSHNEY KRISH
                                  [protected] not resloved
                                  Jun 11, 2022
                                  not not resloved
                                  Jul 05, 2022
                                  not not resloved not not resloved
                                  not not resloved