Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 344

surenudar
Jun 1, 2015

Hi, I live in Bangalore. Two weeks ago I have submitted for transfer of my BSNL Broadband from my old address to new address( I have shifted my home), and there is no update on the transfer. When I visit the old office where I submitted the transfer form, they say that I need to tell them the nearest Telephone exchange or any neighbour's telephone number. I wondered being the staff, they should be knowing better. I also asked to let me know if it is not possible for the broadband in my new address for which they don't have any clue. Being India's official service provider, I was surprised by the reluctance and competence of the BSNL staff. Don't know if posting my grievance here will help :( My Old telephone number:[protected] Old Address: Surender Kancharla 345/21, 6th Cross, MES Road, Muthyala Nagar, Bangalore - 560054 New Address(to where the connection has to be shifted): Surender Kancharla Flat No: G-03, #32, Sai Regency, Subramanya Layout, Byrasandra, Bangalore - 560075 Rgds, /Surender
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Now, that I managed my self roaming all the day to find a nearest BSNL telephone number and informed the BSNL staff in Jalahalli. The lady in the customer service didn't update the record yet for disconnecting the connection and transferring to the new Exchange. When I call her, she reluctantly responds stating the server is down and just drops the phone immediately without answering further. When I call again and request her the next process, she just gives me some phone number and tell to ask there. When I call to that number those people say they are not the correct people to answer my query.

Am wondering being India's official Telephone Service Providers and also having the dream of giving Broad Band connection to every home in a village will ever come true with this kind of Customer Service and Staff of BSNL. Forget in Villages, getting a connection in a Metro like Bangalore is so hard!

Am still waiting ...
And the expected has happen. The status now is that the Jalahalli team has forwarded the request to CV Raman Nagar after following up every day. They have allocated the number[protected] to me.

Taking this number I found out my self(with lot of hasle and multiple calls), the BSNl number of CV raman nagar. The madam there redirected me saying that it is in Outdoor(ph no:[protected], madam said server is down and will allocate it to line man tomorrow. I have called up immediate next day and realised that it is allocated to a person named Mahendran. When I dialled him, he said that he is not the correct person and told to check with madam about the correct contact.

Now, I have again contacted Outdoor Madam and realised that the correct person is Lineman named Uday. I wondered and wasted 2 days here as the ticket was with a wrong person. My wife has called up this Line man Mahendran and he was blunt at his reply stating that there in no cable near to the Apartment I stay and dropped the phone abruptly.

Later in the noon I spoke to him again he said the same reason. I rang the outdoor and discussed this with Madam, the lady said that it will be allocated only if there is a feasibility and told me to call next day. I called outdoor next day, now a different person picks up the call, I have to tell him the whole history. He says that if line man says then there will not be any feasibility and was suggesting me to drop the plan of having BSNL Broad Band :(, instead take a 3G dongle.

Hathway people are ready to give me a connection in 30 minutes. There are four active BSNL connections in 150meters away from place I stay. BSNL being nation's service provider cant extend their connections overy 150 meters.

Now, I wonder and laugh when they say that BSNL will provide Broadband connection to every home in a village. Wonder how they'l do so when they cant do in Metros like Bangalore.

Srikanth gangam
    May 31, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Sir, I had recharged an amount of Rs 500 for my Idea Mobile No ([protected])recharge through internet banking with the following details on 31/5/2015. But i didnt get balance even Through internet banking amount is deducted from my account.So kindly take necessary steps to credit Rs 500 back to my account or recharge my mobile Account Number.Ref No :OXISBI5212860IG0ACNWOK2 TRANSFER TO [protected] OXIGEN SERVICES (INDIA.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bablu755@1
      May 30, 2015

Address: Tinsukia, Assam

I have a cdma connection having CDMA NO [protected] Account No[protected] & the bill is regularly paid through online now I urgently need last one year bill i.e April'2014 to March'2015 but it can't be possible to generate last one year bill through Bsnl Portal So please help. My Mail Id - jee.[protected]@gmail.com

krishgdss
        from Palghat, Kerala
        May 29, 2015

Greetings to Team CellOne! We have been using the following numbers under JODI offer. 1. [protected] and 2. [protected] Whenever people are trying to contact us on this two numbers, they are not getting the connection. In stead, your system is sending a reply message that 'The number is not reachable' even though the mobile is kept ON. Due to this unwarranted and unsolicited message, we are loosing contacts and feel embarrassed apart from loosing our business. This is a routine feature and there is no hope for any technical solution. Many times, the calls are getting disconnected during conversation. This is most unbecoming of the professional ethics ! I request the management of CellOne under BSNL roof to look into this problem immediately and direct the concerned technical team to find a permanent solution to this prevailing problem. regards Dr Madhu Cell: [protected] / [protected]

BABU SHARMA JAORA
          May 28, 2015

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh

on my bsnl internet connection so many times it was out of order or the internet connection server is of . so many times when electricity was gone then connection is also lost it is due to the failure of data machine in my locality at village pancheva .

shashidharkulal
            from Mangalore, Karnataka
            May 27, 2015

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

Im Shashidhar from Kodman Farangipet Mangalore Dakshina kannada Bantwal 574143 PH: [protected] Request for new BSNL Broadband connection. I have applied for BSNL Broadband connection around 2 months ago, BSNL People are rejecting my application. I have been trying to contact different BSNL offices for connection and they are not considering my application because of fault in the OFC cable. This fault is exist from past two years. Still they didnt repaired it and not giving the connection.

Santosh Kumar Samantaray
              May 27, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Amount of Rs.319 has been deducted from my SBI bank a/c while paying Telephone Bill online on 26/05/2015 but the same amount not reflecting to the Telephone a/c . Please take early stapes to correct this problem to avoid the disconnection . Telephone No.[protected] Date of Payment : 26/05/2015 Txn# No.[protected]

saeedkm
                May 26, 2015

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

Respected Sir, My BSNL landline phone is dead more than a month. We have complaint registered by your online complaint service, but till date not one person has solved my complaints. I am very very upset regarding your services. So I kindly request you to respond to my complaint immediately & make my land line phone work. My Land line number :[protected] Nadapuram Exchange

Revanth Invincible
                  May 26, 2015

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Sim Serial No:[protected] Mobile No:[protected] After restarting my Mobile, A SIM UNLOCKING Coad is asked and I tried my normal passwords and it said PUK error and MY SIM card is Now Showing PUK BLOCKED.Please help me as early as possible.

My sim no[protected] and my mobile no: [protected]. my sim card now showing PUK Blocked . I request please rectify the problem and give necessary suggestions send to [protected]@gmail.com

meetu jain
                    May 26, 2015

Being the user of cellone mobile services by entier family, bills are regularly being paid but recently on various occassion bills are not sent either by post or messages and servcies are debarred without notification.( ph. no. [protected])

I paid the bill in cash that too in access and thereafter awaited for stalling services but even after that for two days services were not stalled until on personal meeting at the office of Accounts Officer, Kamrup circle, Mr. Maheshwari.

The arrogance and errant behavious of Accounts Officer of Kamrup Circle, Mr. Maheswari is such that only public is wrong. He was sitting in AC office dealing with personal grievance correcting and collecting bills of family and friends over phone/ clickng screen shots and sending making public to suffer. He does not know Q public have to stand for enquiry of bills and payments.

I request to for timely issuance of cellone bills on the respective mobile number so that pubiic do not face harrassment and also train officers to deal with public.

rameshchithirai
                      May 26, 2015

I AM CHITHIRAI WE ARE NO INTERESTED TO CONTINUE THE HUNGAMA MOVIE, MUSIC AND GAMES. SO PLEASE DEACTIVATE THIS HUNGAMA DEMAND.STOP THE PROCESS IMMEDIATLY. BILL PLAN :700740/BBG COMBO ULD 845 PHONE NO:(OLD NO[protected]/NEW NO[protected]

Naga Sindhuja
                        May 26, 2015

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

My father submitted an application for the issue of nano sim and he issued a micro sim. When went back again to ask, he was behaving so rudely and so we bought another new nano sim through other application. This is not fair for an employee to behave rashly with the customers.
                        Hope the behaviour of the employee from Nandyal main branch who issues sim cards behaves properly...

Milind C Khataokar
                          May 25, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Hi I had two recharges done on following dates An amount of INR 176.00 Debited to Ac XX5131 on 24-MAY-2015 02:19:43 on account of NET TXN: BILLDESK DYBK[protected] BSNL. And Rs.550 on 26.05.15 Both are for mobile no [protected] I have not received these two recharges in my mobile account however this amount is already debited from my bank account. Please help me

Pareshmangal
                            May 25, 2015

Address: Morena, Madhya Pradesh

Respected Sir, My BSNL landline against no.[protected] is dead since last 10 days ..I also lodge a complaint many times but neither anyone is taking action against this nor i got a single call from BSNL side.. Please look into the matter as soon as possible...Thanks
                            My complaint is not resolved till now .BSNL DEPT. is not focusing on it . I lodge complaint again on BSNL PUBLIC GRIVENCE PORTAL but they are not responding. my docket id is MPR/CO/2015/1449
                            May 29, 2015
                            Updated by Pareshmangal
                            its a request please forward this complaint so that it can be solved as soon as possible

Sebastian Benson
                              May 25, 2015

My name is dinesh, i am using wimax since last month...my first bill is generated BUT not showing in BSNL portal. Please update my bill on portal1.bsnl.in so that i can pay them online, The person who is incharge of my connection does not know anything and i am pissed off. Wi max User ID: UB10500146 Account number:[protected]

shrebalaji
                                May 25, 2015

I did a recharge of Rs.110 on my BSNL number [protected] on 22nd May through BSNL portal and payment was through sbionline with reference No. DSBI[protected]IG0ABJVUP0 TRANSFER TO[protected]. Since the balance deducted from my account but recharge is not successful kindly refund the amount as soon as possible. regards Balaji K [protected]
                                iam ompraksh rai Money deducted but recharge not reflected kutta no. 1 hai bsnl company [protected]

SUDHIR432
                                  from Gandhinagar, Gujarat
                                  May 23, 2015

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

I, Sudhir Kumar Singh S/O Shree Bipin Bihari Singh residential of Sengartola (revilganj) chhapra (saran) had paid amount of Rs 2000 for getting landline connection in year 2001.But sadly saying I didn't get any connection till 2010. Then I deposit one application to BSNL office (sahebganj, saran) for the refund of the paid amount but BSNL said that they had already send check of Rs 2718 through Registry letter no. 912 on date : 17/7/2010. But I have not received any Registry letter or check till now-a-date. I had also submitted one application to the head post office sahebganj (saran) on date: 10/09/2011 for this subject matter, but did not receive any reply from there also. So, this is my request to you to take the appropriate step regarding this, So that Indians will not say that our society and government is corrupt. please make the citizen to believe on the Government and consumer forumby taking the right step!! My mobile no. is [protected]

james jhon
                                    May 22, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Please provide me the details on how to secure the details of received call on my land phone for the period 01/02/2014 to 25/04/2015.i am from kochi, kerala i know that these details are stored in the server in bsnl office in Hyderabad. my phone no : [protected] email id : [protected]@gmail.com

gautamjee
                                      May 22, 2015

Address: Saharsa, Bihar

Dear Sir, This is to inform you that i have applied for a BSNL land line connection on 14/05/15.But i didnt get the connection till date.When i gave the application, company informed me that they will give the connection within one week.and i paid sum of Rs.500/-. Please help me in this case.

askulkarni62
                                        May 22, 2015

Landline No:[protected] Home Circle :- Solapur BSNL Office:- Natepute, Solapur 413109 Hi, I have submitted written request for landline disconnection on 10th Dec 2014 to bsnl office, now its 5 months and still they dident disconnected my connection and generating bills for each month even after disconnection request, I have also made several followups by phone and visiting office regarding same but they dident put any effort to entertain my complaint and also i have made online request from their selfcare portal about voluntury closure of my landline connection 2 times, proof of which is attached with this message, After telling them so many times, they are not disconnecting my landline connection and generating bills post request, i am not liable for paying such bills and i will have to raise this issue to consumer forum as i have all proofs in hand about disconnection request. - Anil Kulkarni