Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 29, 2026
Complaints 15979

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 356

jincytonny
Mar 5, 2015

Self made on line complaint regarding my land line phone.[protected] on 03.03.15(docket no.[protected] So far no body attended the complaint.But surprisingly on 05.03.15, I got SMS that my complaint has been resolved. It is very unfortunate that without attending the complaint, the online complaint is being closed by the BSNL. Pl do the needful to attend my telephone complaint.
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

VENUGOPAL ARUSALA
    from Suluru, Andhra Pradesh
    Mar 4, 2015

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh

I have complained so many time in BSNL OFFICE and booked in 1500 also but still now there is no permanent resolution. Daily i have complaint on that. the BSNL officers are said it will done tomorrow * DSL lamp blinking so this is not a broadband problem * line is clear so this is not LINE problem as per they talk: i have changed three 3 modems still now Always i am getting "Limited Access" Error & ten time disconnect Please clear this is ASAP.

prn06
      Mar 2, 2015

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

My Broadband (telephone no. [protected]) billing amount was Rs. 1, 567.07 for July, 2014. I was using BB Home Combo 500 and was deposited annual charges earlier. They've changed the free night usage plan to charged night plan from 08.07.14 as per newspaper report or through email. How can they charged for the same for 01.07.14 to 08.07.14? I've submitted applications to the AOTR Serampore on 10.09.14 and on 30.10.14, but no solution was provided. I've sent email to the CMD, BSNL regarding this on 14.10.14, but no solution was provided.

Nanda Dulal Chowdhury
      Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bensi Bose TC
        from Bangalore, Karnataka
        Mar 1, 2015

Hi, I have understand that BSNL has come with new FTTH broadband plans for home users in Bangalore and I have submitted the same request to change my current plan to FTTH BB - FIBRO BBG ULD 1045 CS17 plan. I have submitted this request on 12/01/2015 and have not seen any update yet. I have called the BSNL local office, but i have got a weird request saying that I need to find 50 people requesting for same connection from my apartment. I am seriously confused why BSNL has introduced these new plans for users in Bangalore, if they are not ready to do their duty. Please help me to resolve this issue. Thanks Bensi Bose T C
        Nov 12, 2017
        Cancelled the BSNL connection

abhi10devine
          Mar 1, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I recharged a bsnl mobile of amount Rs300(topup) but I cant get full talk time(only Rs264), when I talk to coustmer care mr dharmendra(senier executive), he only say sorry for inconvenience... sir I request to consumer officer plz take some action anr refund my left money my mob no-[protected]

simon_a
            Mar 1, 2015

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Please block my sim. My phone number [protected]. I have lost my mobile and the sim is still active& thief is still making calls, when i call at my no:, i got call waiting. please do the needfull and kindly send a confirmation mail back to me to the above email id.Sim is of Chattisgarh, Dist- durg, i came Guwahati to visit. Thanks, Simon

aharsi
              Feb 28, 2015

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal

Dear Sir I am abhijit Dhara, Mob No.[protected], presently residence WBPDCL Township, Sagardghi, Murshidabad. I am look that past 05 days to still now no bsnlnet service available in this region. My net balance now1151.6 MB validity 13.03.15 in this situation not use my net balance and net balance validity reduce. in this situation i will request to you my net balance validity extended or same amount to return to my main balance. Please solve the problem as soon as possible. Thanking you. ABHIJIT DHARA

prashishdubey
                Feb 28, 2015

mahodaya, hamare mohalle me 3g aur 2g signal me choohe billi ka khel 24 ghante rahta hai. mobile is kamre me to 2g bahar aaya to phir 3g. aap 4g ki baatein kar rahe hain magar pahle apni 3g signal ki vyavastha to sudharen. mahan krapa hogi.. dhanyawaad

rajanbabups
                  from Kollam, Kerala
                  Feb 27, 2015

Hi, I paid the BSNL monthly bill through http://portal.bsnl.in for the amount of Rs1883.00 today(28-Feb-2015) with in last one hour (9am-10am). The amount was debited from my credit card but the same has not been credit to BSNL. I got the following error ( URL:https://www.tpsl-india.in/PaymentGateway/ErrorHdfcCreditCardBank.jsp Error: Payment Gateway Error:This error has occured for the following reason : null) Please credit the amount to my BSNL no.

guruvidya
                    Feb 26, 2015

Bill amount paid twice

I am Guruvidya N holding BSNLBroadband LAN # [protected] for about 5 years and have a query or concern to be raised to you.

I have paid my Jan 2015 billoutstanding bill amount of Rs.534.00 twice this month.
                    - First time through Net banking from HDFC bank on09-Feb-2015 and
                    - Second time also through direct payment fromHDFC bank through Utility bill services yesterday (24-Feb-2015)
                    shcil akota
                    Feb 26, 2015

I have registered my complaint regarding not working of my
                    Bsnl land line no[protected] and broad band on 20 feb 2015.
                    My complaint registration no. Is [protected].
                    I had also done emails regarding this on yesterday 25 feb 2015.

But till date my complaint is not solved by bsnl officers.

rcsingh19jan
                      from Sambalpur, Odisha
                      Feb 25, 2015

Address: West Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I Ram chandra singh using a bsnl landline number[protected] not getting a caller id function bt after complaing to exchange office and nodal office, etc. still there is no assurence from the bsnl that when i will get the service, after running every day to exchange office now i was told that bsnl donot provide caller id.So lastly i complain to consumer forem. Ram Chandra Singh [protected] C/o R.C. Singh Township, Near Murgapada, Kiriburu Dist-West Singbhum 833222
                      Apr 01, 2015
                      Updated by rcsingh19jan
                      I ram chandar singh using my bsnl landline number[protected] find every day maximum time there is no broadband working. dont khow what is the problem with bsnl we complain to local exchange but thy alwaz give excuse. at the time technology its ashamed to say we are disconnected from internet. please solve the problem as soon possible. else we dont have any hope from bsnl good service.

Ram Chandar Singh

KJMODI54
                        Feb 25, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I have surrender telephone no. 2860947 to bsnl office at mora exchange on 08/05/2014 vide order no. [protected] dtd. 07/05/2014 and my billing account is [protected]. Till date i have not received cheque for deposit of telephone no. 2860947 which i have surrender on 08/05/14. Please issue cheque immediately on receipt of complaint
                        Telephone No. 2860947 in the name of Kaushiklal Jayantilal Modi, 363 KRIBCO Township, Surat-394515 and surrendered telephone no. 2860947 to BSNL office at Mora-Surat exchange on 08/05/2014 vide order no. [protected] dtd. 07/05/2014 and my billing account is [protected]. Till date i have not received cheque for deposit of telephone no. 2860947 which i have surrendered on 08/05/14. Please issue cheque immediately on receipt of complaint.

My present address is as below :

Kaushiklal Jayantilal Modi
                        28 Mahalaxmi Society
                        Opp: BSNL Office,
                        Adajan,
                        Palanpur Paita Road,
                        Surat-395009
                        Mobile [protected]

srivatsan iyer
                          Feb 25, 2015

My land line No.[protected] is not working for the past 20 days in spite of repeated complaints and on complaining I am getting the SMS stating that my complaint has been attended but still not working. My wife and my son visiteed Jagjivan Ram Nagar Telephone Exchange twice but no action. Even today I have registered my complaint and Docket No. is[protected]. Kindly do the needful.

jayachandr
                            from Udagamandalam, Tamil Nadu
                            Feb 25, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

DEACTIVATE HUNGAMA PLAN & refund the money
                            It is really very unfortunate BSNL doing like this service, the Hungama services was added my phone and charged also without nowing.Hence, kindly deactivate the services and refund the amount immediately. I will pay my regular amount only.

sunil7126
                              Feb 25, 2015

I have done application for relocation of my internet connection at BSNL Naroda, Ahmedabad office on 14/02/2105. BSNL officer Mr. Kharadi accepted my application for relocation. He told me that necessary work will be done in 1-2 days. I waited for 4-5 days but no bsnl person came for relocation. After my calling they came and told me that it will take 2-3 days for doing survey of line. They did not came back for 3 days. After talking to BSNL officer Mr. R A Patel and A J Patel, they assured me that once Work order will be generated they will do the necessary work. Today is 25/02/2014 and yet no one has came for doing work. On follow up Mr. A J Patel is saying he has not received application. However when checked with Mr. Kharadi, who had accepted my application, is saying he has forwarded application and work order is also generated. Situation today is that now they are not picking up my call and are not answering properly. Already 11 days have went and yet i am no seeing any sign of work done on my internet connection relocation.

Ammaji
                                from Yarada, Andhra Pradesh
                                Feb 24, 2015

I have surrendered my land line phone bearing number[protected] on 18th September, 2014. So far I have not received my refund amount. Almost five months completed, the concerned authorities can please look in to the matter mad inform when the amount will be paid. I hope and request you to refund the same along with interest for the delayed period.

sandumesh
                                  Feb 24, 2015

Address: Anuppur, Madhya Pradesh

ग्राम सकरा में बी.एस.एन.एल. का बी.टी.एस. लगा हुआ है जोकि अनूपपुर जिला मुख्यालय से 10 कि.मी. की दूरी पर है | आज दिनांक 24.02.2015 को विद्युत विभाग ने बी.टी.एस. की सप्लाई काट दी क्योंकि पिछले कई माह से बिल जमा नहीं किया गया था | इस बी.टी.एस. को जेनरेटर चलाने के लिए पर्याप्त मात्रा में डीज़ल भी बी.एस.एन.एल. के स्थानीय अधिकारी उपलब्ध नहीं कराते, इस कारण बी.टी.एस. आज शाम से बंद है और पूरे क्षेत्र के बी.एस.एन.एल. उपभोक्ता परेशान हैं | संदीप अग्रवाल, ग्राम जमुडी, अनूपपुर, म.प्र. [protected]

Rehman pattiamattom
                                    Feb 24, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Sir My BSNL land line- cum - broad band connection No.[protected]customer ID; [protected]) is fully dead since a week(17/02/2015). A complaint was reported on 18/02/2015 through customer cell by phone and over through self care portal SR:[protected]. The status of complaint is showing as`OPEN` and also showing that the problem will be solved within 3days like even after 7 days laps of complaint.Nobody from BSNL local exchange has visited the site at least to see the problem so far. Please do the needful for getting repaired my BSNL land line -cum - BB- connection at the earliest. Regards Abdul Rehman N A Nathekkattu House Kummanodu Pattimattom P O Ernakulam-683 562 Mob:[protected]

Hajam Javid
                                      from Ambala, Haryana
                                      Feb 24, 2015

Dear sir, Your kind attention is devoted to the fact .sir i am using BSNL general excel card [protected] .when i got a sim card at that time i was having a student id card now i have a studen id card.so your honesty is requested to change my general excel card into a student card .i will remmber your kindness. Yours faithfuly.
                                      No reply