Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 362

parul.m12
Dec 23, 2014

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

I requested to disconnect the land line service[protected] on 3rd oct 2014 to Kereli branch Allahabad. All the formalities are done(Telehone set is returned) Still I have not got my security amount refund . Pleas do the needful. Thanking You Rajesh Mehrotra
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

AYANSAHA
    Dec 23, 2014

Address: West Tripura, Tripura

APPLIED FOR CLOSURE OF MOBILE NO-[protected] ON SURRENDER.THE CONNECTION WAS DISCONTINUED ON PAYMENT OF A SUM OF RS-11 AS ON 22.11.2014 ON SURRENDERING THE SIM AT MOBILE COUNTER, O/O THE SDE(GSM) NORTH GATE, ON BEING ISSUED A RECEIPT IN TOKEN OF HAVING RECEIVED THE SIM.SURPRISINGLY, THE BILLS ARE STILL BEING PREPARED AND SENT TO THE CUSTOMER INVITING UNNECESSARY HARASSMENT.KIND INTERVENTION IS SOLICITED FOR IMMEDIATE REDRESSAL.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kuljitsall
      Dec 23, 2014

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Please give the details of following number, Because since 2 days that person is going on calling me, so its very urgent fot me to know abt that person, I required his name & address so that i cam make out from where he is calling. HIS NUMBER IS [protected]

PC Mohan
        Dec 23, 2014

I have applied for a new connection online in October and the necessary application form and documents were collected by your local representative in last week of October. I received the above number from local exchange after three days with a promise that the line will get connected within 10 days. Since then I have received several calls from your technician asking for the location to come and connect the line which has not been happened so far. I regret to bring it to your kind notice about the lethargic approach of the concerned staff to carry out the necessary connection.

Hosuraiyah
          from Satna, Madhya Pradesh
          Dec 23, 2014

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

My telephone (Land line no is[protected]. The same is not functioning since March, 2013. Inspite of several complaintsto several officers from Chairman to GM to everybody, BSNL has not taken any action resolve the complaint. At last after receiving a bill for Rs. 25000/- (approx) I sent copies of all the correspondence to GM and AO BSNL Dharmapuri, TN. Within 15 days my telephone was disconnected and they sent an intimation stating that my account has expired since 15.12.2014 and my amount will also expire w.e.f 31.12.2014. Without land line my internet does not work putting me into a lot of difficulties.

D S Viswanathan
            from Muvattupula, Kerala
            Dec 23, 2014

I have a BSNL Post paid Cell one connection with mobile No. [protected]. I am making payment regularly within due date in Thiruvanmiyur Post Office (600041). Till date i didn't have any problem but today morning i am getting a recorded voice that all my out going calls are barred. When contacted help-line, they could not give me the specific reasons and advised me to approach BSNL office Adyar. In-coming calls are received without any problem. When regular payments are made within due date reasons for not allowing out-going calls may please be intimated. Complaint 2: Signal strength in Fort Area (600009) is very poor. Frequently the call gets disconnected in between the call. Please try to improve the service. D.S.Viswanathan Asst. Controllet AO(Navy), Fort St. Geoge Chennai - 600 009.

vtjose
              from Gajuwaka, Andhra Pradesh
              Dec 22, 2014

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

My landphone[protected] and BSNL broadband connected to it are not working for weeks. We reported the complaint at the BSNL Telephone Exch., Maradu, Ernakulam, Kerala, many a time.We have already paid Rs.7500 as annual payment towards availing internet services. We are in very urgent need of internet services. The cable problem noted by the exchange is not yet solved.Kindly take immediate action to redress our grievance.

susee57
                Dec 21, 2014

I have paid the bill amount of Rs.954/- on 6.12.2014 though I was out of country from 15.11.2014. I was shocked to see that my bill is pending for payment and I was asked to pay Rs.1054/- again on 17.12.2014, stating that the due date is 29.12.2014. I again made payment of Rs.1054/- on 17th itself as only after making payment we can appeal for refund otherwise the connection will be disconnected. Now I would request you to refund the amount of excess payment made by me on 17.12.2014. We will be returning to India only during 2nd week of January 2015. Your immediate attention is requested in sorting out this issue. S.SRINIVASAN [protected] (active only after 12.1.2015) email id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in (your immediate reply to this email id will be appreciated)

mahenthera
                  Dec 21, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam. My number is [protected] we are staying at Danasekaran Cross street, Mambalam, Chennai. We are facing of poor network and while specking to some one line cuts of automaticly.So we are facing problem already we have given many complaint nothing has done so far. So we request to solve it. With regards. M.Mahentheran [protected]

Vimal R'j
                    Dec 21, 2014

My bsnl postpaid sim no. Is [protected] i have activated for 3g data 1 gb totally i have downloaded for only 400 mb that too jn 150 kbps speed but from today morning my download speed is only 0-10kbps. I am preparing for my project presentation but i am not able to concentrate on it because i can't load or downoad what i need Ph no. : [protected] Area: Chennai (thirumullaivoyal)- 600062

atulgupta9439
                      Dec 21, 2014

Address: Sangrur, Punjab

i have broadband internet connection named on balaji rice mill, my landline no is[protected] & a/c no is[protected] which does not work properly. i have complainted local telephone exchange but they did not respond to complaint so please do necessary action so i can use my internet connection

agupta330_ncdr
                        Dec 20, 2014

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

error 691 the remote connection was denied because the user name and pass word combination you provided is not recognised, or the selected authentication protocol is not permitted on the remote access server my user name agupta330_ncdr and password is password I request you, please solve my problem to access the my internet connection. Sir, after my complaint, the bsnl visit and solve the problem, in modem all lights on, when i connect the my connection, it is not open and continuously above mentioned error 691 followed the three lines show and i am unable to connect my broad band connection, please solve my problem. my broad band connection no[protected] and my mobile no is [protected]

basuu.soma
                          Dec 20, 2014

As a customer of BSNL Broadband did not get the actual speed they claimed as per their speed meeter index. I can show the speed they ac limed. They give you the number for contact or lodge complain but never receive the call like[protected]. The most bad company in india, (Bhai Sahab Nahi Lagega = BSNL)

jskaran786
                            Dec 20, 2014

Address: Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan

I have choose a number online on bsnl web site. and register it and submit all document in BSNL office next day in working hour and get reciept. according to bsnl office the SIM will start with 24 hours. but after three days it not start yet.

Kottamkolil
                              Dec 20, 2014

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I own a BSNL phone connection in Kerala. It has not been working for many months. I have tried every possible way to reolve it. My exchange keep telling they dont have cable for the repair works. They even demanded cash so that they may purchase cable. I contacted my exchange- no help. They say no cable. We cannot do anything. I went to higher office in Kolenchery-- They say, we can register complaint. That is all we can do. I went to the district center- Ernakulam. They registered a complaint in front of me. I tried mailing BSNL. No response. We paid the bill for a few months although we could not receive or make any calls. The exchange officials even refuse to take a complaint in writing. They wont give the reason in writing either.

Venkatesh N Gothe
                                from Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu
                                Dec 20, 2014

Address: Uttara Kannada, Karnataka

On 3.12.14 at 12.10 p.m by over sight I have recharged Rs.200 to [protected] instead of [protected] in shop name BANGALORE STORES, LINK ROAD, DANDELI -581325.As per the advise of BSNL local office within 24Hrs. the shop keeper sent SMS to 58081 on 4.12.14 at 12 noon.The shop keeper is not ready to return the amount because he has not recd. the return SMS.But the person of wrong no.has agreed and was ready to recharge.Now, BSNL deducted Rs.200 from his balance.I have registerd complaint to BSNL.Docket Nos.are KRK/co/2014/7770 and KRK/CO/2014/7910.The dist.BSNL marketing person Mr.SHANBAG no.[protected] was not taking interest in spite of repeated reminders.

tosubir
                                  from Balasore, Odisha
                                  Dec 20, 2014

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

Sir, NSPITE OF 4 times COMPLAINT TO BSNL, Extra SMS charges is still deducting vide SMS No. 54000 on 5/12 Rs 5/-, 12/12 Rs, .5/- & 19/12 Rs 5/-(Prev. dt. 26/3/14 Rs8/=, 1/7 Rs8/=, 3/7 Rs5/-, 15/10 Rs 5/-, 22/10 Rs 5/=, 30/10 Rs 5/- 7/11 Rs 5/- & 15/11 Rs.5/-). Further it is intimated to me, You are charged Rs. 5/- for renew of Service Video Bonaza by SMS No. 54000 and also request for De-subscribe to SMS 155223.Please stop this bad business. SUBIR SARKAR

thamim2ansari
                                    from Arang, Chhattisgarh
                                    Dec 19, 2014

Im using BNSL connection, my Landline & broadband not working past 6 days (it happens minimum monthly twice), i registered my compliant (my compliant no[protected] i called him everyday they are not gave proper response to me(my BSNL branch pammal, chennai, tamilnadu), when i was working in online most of time its disconnect. i can't use internet connection properly but every month i paid amount with unsatisfied.
                                    Name: Anubhav Kumar
                                    Nature of complaint: FTTH/Broadband is not working
                                    Contact no.:[protected]
                                    STD code: 0141
                                    Phone no.: 2975939
                                    District: Jaipur
                                    State: Rajasthan
                                    I complained about self-care portal [protected] on 1-June-2017. My complaint no. was [protected], after 2 days I received a message that my complaint had been resolved, but that was not resolved actually. after few minutes they messaged me a new complained no. [protected]. My complaint is not resolved till date. Please do the needful.

e.karthikeyan
                                      Dec 19, 2014

i have subscribed for above movies and games for about last two months without my approval i didnt even use that link and i didnt use anything from that site even i didnt receive and mail from them but i have charged so please deactivate it immediately. Email:[protected]@gmail.com
                                      Dec 19, 2014
                                      Updated by e.karthikeyan
                                      I have subscribed for above movies and games for about last two months without my approval i didnt even use that link to download or receive any songs or videos and first of all i didnt receive any mail or link from BSNL but they have subscribed HUNGAMA MOVIES AND GAMES ON DEMAND without my approval. so please deactivate immediately.

EMAILID:[protected]@gmail.com
                                      Dec 22, 2014
                                      Updated by e.karthikeyan
                                      My BSNL land line number is[protected]. dated[protected], an amount of rs.347 has been charged towards one time charges under subhead HUNGAMA MUSIC ON DEMAND, HUNGAMA MOVIES ON DEMAND and HUNGAMA GAMES ON DEMAND for which we never have
                                      subscribed. We therefore request you to cancel the subscription for the above mentioned services and refund/adjust the amount in next month
                                      bill.so deactivate it immediately

pbaskar14
                                        Dec 19, 2014

Dear Sir, I have booked the complaint on service[protected] and complaint Booked with Docket Number:[protected], but still my telephone number Is dead and without resolving I have received a SMS that it has been Resolved. I am not able to use my telephone and use my Broadband Internet connection, Almost for a month. Again I have Register a complaint and Docket number[protected] And I called a person who was assigned to Mr. DAKSHINAMURTHY T, He says the Interruption is because metro water has people has cut the telephone line by Mistake, and asked him when it get resolved, he says there no people to work For him to work on behalf of BSNL rectify the problem. I Want deduct my telephone Bill for[protected] which was not working More than a month. And I am requesting you to resolve the problem as soon as possible. Thanks & Regards, P.Baskar Mobile: [protected]