Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 373

shassharma
Oct 2, 2014

Hi, I lost my mobile with bsnl sim (Karnataka Registered). Mobile number is [protected]. I tried calling customer care but there is no option to talk to bsnl representative. Please block my sim so that no one will misuse it. My current working mobile number is [protected]. Regards Shashank
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

damledinkar
    Oct 2, 2014

Non receipt of sms 0f my Pension

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Sir, Every month I used to get sms of credit of my Pension to my account in RBI CREDIT SOCIETY NAGPUR. But for the last two months I am not getting sms of credit of my Pension. When contacted RBI CREDIT SOCIETY they say that it is a fault of BSNL because they (Society) send SMS every month. My Mobile No is [protected] My email address: [protected]@gmail.com Thanking you Yours faithfully, Dinkar Damle...
    Sbrahma
    Oct 1, 2014

Sir, Please be informed that my mobile is lost and missing since today(1st Oct) evening. To avoid misuse of the same, the SIM for the no [protected] needs to blocked with immediate effect .My Account no is[protected]. Please do the needful at the earliest & oblige . Regards, Saibal Brahma 18 Nanda Lal Mitra Lane, Tollygunge, Kolkata-700040 Alternative no : [protected]
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

umavijay
      Oct 1, 2014

Dear Sir, I have today tried to recharge my mobile (bsnl hyderabad connection no: [protected]) online through your website but it was not successful. I observe from your website that BSNL AP is not in your portal list for Hyderabad. Then why are you still accepting the recharge on mobiles with BSNL connection. In the last one week this is the second time I faced this problem. Please update your website and remove BSNL Ap from your list if you are bot handling payments to BSNL portal. M Vijay Kumar
      Oct 01, 2014
      Updated by umavijay

I have today tried to recharge my mobile (bsnl hyderabad connection no: [protected]) online through your website (Billdesk.com portal ) but it was not successful. I observe from your website that BSNL AP is not in your portal list for Hyderabad. Then why are you still accepting the recharge on mobiles with BSNL connection. In the last one week this is the second time I faced this problem. Please update your website and remove BSNL Ap from your list if you are bot handling payments to BSNL portal.

M Vijay Kumar

maynami
        Oct 1, 2014

Complaint: About a charge for rs 7290, which I never used or downloaded data (BSNL Mobile Customer A/c No.[protected], cell no: [protected])my BSNL Mobile Customer A/c No.[protected]cell no: [protected]Complaint: About a charge for rs 8000, which I never used or never downloaded data I have received a bill for Rs 8000 for alleged use of 11GB Data.My laptop has 3GB free space.If full 3GB capacity or greater than 3GB capacity is used, my laptop will crash.There is no scope with my laptop to use 11GB.By personally visiting the below addresses1)BSNL Customer Service Center, near p&t quarters, secunderabad2)the Concerned officer in Cell One billing complaints, paradise, secunderabad, I gave a written complaint, that I have never used so much data, So far there is no response.I request you to look into the complaint immediately and correct the billing and restoration of my BSNL 3G Data Card service.more details and facts about my complaint)There was never a warning to me in this regards)As per History from my BSNL 3G data card, the data is like below uploaded data is 2.65GB, downloaded data is 1.49 GB no where it says 11GB was downloaded)As per my plan 5GB data is discounted, but I never downloaded 11GB or fully utilized my 5GB discounted)The net speed was always ridiculously slow around 1Mbps, to download such huge data, it would take several days to download 11GB data. Hope to hear from you regards Subrahmanyam A. Vaddi[protected]

Sanjay Kar Baruipur
          Oct 1, 2014

i LOST MY MOBILE HANDSET ALONGWITH MY SIM CARD AT HOME. MY MOBILE NO.WAS [protected] AND ACCOUNT NO. WAS[protected], INVOICE NUMBER WAS[protected]. I WANT TO BLOCK THE SIM CARD SO THAT NO ONE MIS USE IT. I REQUEST THE BSNL TO BLOCK MY SIM IMMEDIATELY. my alternative mobile no. is c/o SANJAY KAR MOB.NO. [protected]

nayeemjohn88
            from Karur, Tamil Nadu
            Sep 30, 2014

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir, I am nayeem john from erode my bsnl mobile number[protected] last 4 days onwards 27/9/14 to 29/9/14 my internet npt working i called your customer executive for 3 times but nobody is responding well please help me with this issue and sort out quickly

vsb_l79
              Sep 30, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam I would like to block my BSNL sim (prepaid - microsim) bearing number[protected] as I lost the phone before I could recharge for the first time. I do not want my sim to be misused. I lost it around 10 days ago. (19/09/2014) in Bangalore. My alternate contact number is[protected] Thanks

Mohanraj.V
                from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                Sep 30, 2014

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

I found that a sum of Rs.289/- and Rs.390/- has been charged as one time charge in my telephone bills for the months July and August 2014 respectively for the reason downloading of Hungama.com. movie, music and games. (My Phone No.[protected]. As I have not opted for this facility and also not all downloaded any programme from this service, I hunbly request you to kindly DEACTIVATE immediately the HUNGAMA.COM from my broad band service. Also I request you to kindly refund the amounts of Rs/289/- and Rs.390/- already paid b;y me. Thank you very much. (My phone No.[protected]

Shivendra Solanki
                  Sep 29, 2014

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh

i have registered a complaint for broadband on my number [protected] with registration number [protected] on 27/09/2014 and i got a message saying it has been resolved on 29/09/2014 but no one even visited or called on landline to ask about the complaint . i just got the registration message and resolved complaint message without any action being taken on it and the broadband connection is off for last 2 days and no one picks up call on 1504 (helpline number) as soon as it starts ringing to connect to executive, the executive disconnect it .

AbhinandanKansari
                    Sep 29, 2014

Dear Sir I'm a loyal customer or subscriber of the BSNL broadband Internet service. I was the owner of the telephone number 2437 1568. I took the BSNL night unlimited broadband connection in the year 2006. According to my plan I was supposed to get free Internet (downloads not chargeable) between 2 AM to 8 AM. Recently in July this plan has been withdrawn by BSNL without giving any prior notice to the customers. All the customers have been unjustly billed with a huge amount for the month of July and August. In my case it is more than Rs 18, 000. I never had to pay a bill more than Rs 800 per month. We believe this is a very unethical move or malpractice being done by the BSNL ISP . Please take a look into this issue a lot of people have been affected by this. And they have been threatened with legal notices if the bills are not paid. We are being forced to surrender our landline and pay this bill please help us. To understand the gravity of the issue and how it has affected so many people across India please follow the links given below.(please see the comments) http://telecomtalk.info/end-of-a-golden-era-bsnl-to-do-away-with-night-unlimited... http://telecomtalk.info/unethical-move-by-bsnl-customers-not-intimated-about-maj... http://www.bsnlteleservices.com/2012/07/broadband-limited-plans-2012-for-home.ht... http://telecomtalk.info/bsnl-broadband-huge-bills-sudden-plan-changes/120396/ I would request all the victims to raise their voice against this malpractice by lodging a complain here http://www.pgportal.gov.in/Grievance.aspx

thomasdenny
                      Sep 29, 2014

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Sub: Telephone Not Working- Reg Ref: Telephone No.[protected] & A/c No.[protected]. Dear Sir, This is to inform you that the above mentioned Land-line Telephone no is not working from 15th September-2014. I already registered a complaint through telephone fault booking systems on 16th September, 2014. The Complaint Docket No is[protected]. Request you to solve the telephone complaint at the earliest. Regards. Thomas Poulose S/o V C Paulose Mob:[protected]
                      Oct 14, 2014
                      Updated by thomasdenny

The technical people had come on 07th October-14 and temporarily solved the problem. After few hours, the phone was dead again.
                      I had registered a new complaint through telephone fault booking number on 09.10.2014 and the complaint has not yet been solved till date.

The Complaint docket Number is[protected].

I hereby request you to please look into this issue seriously and solve the problem as there is no other means of immediate communication to my house.

Thanks & Regards.

Thomas Poulose.

Thanks for your prompt action,

But problem still continuing.

Regards.
                      Thomas Poulose.

Telephone not working since 15th Sep-2014, but bill is generated for payments.

Regards.

Thomas Poulose

Technical persons are came yesterday and solve the problem temporarily. After few hours, the phone was dead.

Thanks & Regards.

Thomas Poulose
                      The complaint not solved till now. I have register a new complaint through telephone fault booking number : Complaint docket No. is[protected].

Regards.
                      Thomas Poulose.

LOKES
                        from Aizawl, Mizoram
                        Sep 29, 2014

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

sir, i am from basirhat north 24 parganas west bengal.i took new one 3g connection. my mobile not found 3g network but data card some time found 3g network three bar and signal strength(-106dBm), internet speed is very slow download speed above 30 kbps some time 10 kbps.at basirhat more time link failure s.d.o.t no action for this problem .2g network in one month four or five time no service .pleaase do something and solve this problem.

RajaMohanA
                          Sep 27, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Now a days I received some unwanted WAP SMS (like some bad site and bad WAP) from Wap.59000.in/maverick/mh.jsp. Please STOP this one and also unsubscribe from this site and also block some other unwanted site SMS... My number is [protected]
                          Nov 05, 2014
                          adimoolam.vr's response
                          Now a days I received some unwanted WAP SMS (like some bad site and bad WAP) from Wap.59000.in/maverick/mh.jsp, HEALTH7 (54334), Please STOP this one and also subscribe & unsubscribe from above site and also block some other unwanted site SMS... My number is [protected]
                          Not yet resolved this issues. Please do the needful

balendu tiwari
                            Sep 27, 2014

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

i have submit complaint to bsnl many times that net speed at my place nigam chauraha mumfordganj is worst on 3g. bsnl inform me that prob has been resolve but problem is same. i want to know where i send complaint about this wrong information. and i request to higher authority of telycome. they suggest not to send wrong information

Minakanta Borah
                              from Darbhanga, Bihar
                              Sep 26, 2014

Address: Tinsukia, Assam

Further to my request on[protected] regarding stop o[censored]nwanted sms from various publicity company from bv 567777&bv 651000 and others it come to my knowledge that you are going to ignore my request and once again sending daily a lot of sms to my both mobile phone nos [protected] &[protected]. So, I would like to obtain a permission from you to to lodge the same to State judicial authority & H E Telecome Minister Govt. of India for necessary action.. Thanks with best regards, M.K.Borah P.O. Digboi Borbil No 3 village, Dt. Tinsukia ASSAM 786171

sudhakarg1957
                                from Mandsaur, Madhya Pradesh
                                Sep 26, 2014

Sir i had landline+Broadband connection in Rampura m.p. whose tel. no. is[protected] For which i had submitted a connection termination request at BSNL office Rampura Abour 2 months before but only my broadband connection is terminated & i am still receiving tel. bill for landline Also my deposit is around Rs.4500 which is not refunded.
                                its waste of time no reply after this much period also.

Karan Kalyan
                                  Sep 26, 2014

Address: Panipat, Haryana

We have applied for new land-line connection on 23.08.2014 following are the details: KIRANPAL SINGH KRLPPT[protected] DN NO.[protected] LANDLINE NUMBER ALLOTED- [protected] We have been following up for our new connection applied since 23.08.2014, and till now connection is not installed. Inspite of several mails, calls(local office, lineman, JE, SDO, DGM) and visits, there is satisfactory answer or solution. Even they dont pickup the call in first attempt and after several calls they behave like we have done any crime to apply BSNL connection. It shows since top to bottom there is no sincere or good handling person and thats why your reputation in this modern India is Zero. We are in constant touch with following persons on phone but to no avail: 1. Mr. Sher Singh(JE) - [protected](JE) 2. Mr SDO,[protected] 3. Mr. Pushkar(DGM) - [protected]- this officer dont take a single call even you try hundred times 4. Local office[protected], 2658000 Could you please suggest what else is expected from the consumer??? Regards, KP Singh #[protected]

rameezjk
                                    from Kud, Jammu and Kashmir
                                    Sep 25, 2014

This complaint is against worse services of BSNL in my area(BSNL exchange Surankote, Poonch). Be it Broadband, landline or Mobile network, their services are worse they turn broadband or mobile network down every now and then in the day and sometimes they keep it down from few hours to couple of days . On enquiring from BSNL exchange they give unprofessional excuses like BSNL does not provide enough fuel and batteries to run the exchange properly or that there is electricity cut in the exchange area or that technecians are out of station and all such nonsense. I have broadband connection from last three years now as there is no other broadband service provider in my area, but it doesnot work most of the days(15 to 20 days) in a month same is the condition of mobile network in our area. Yet they generate the bill for whole month and wehave no other option then paying it. I filed N number of complaints through the customer care 1500 during last 3 years period regarding the same, they promise to resolve issue within 24 hours each time but turn complaint status to resolved after some time without any action. I tried almost every option/BSNL authorites to resolve this and finaly reached this forum. I wonder BSNL is paying for such unprofessional and irresponsible behaviour. I request you to please take necessory actions to resolve our issue and keep BSNL services uptime to macimum. Regards Hanifa Begum [protected] [protected]

Wilson M John
                                      Sep 25, 2014

I HAVE TODAY RECHARGED MY BSNL PREPAID MOBILE WITH RS.220/- BUT THIS AMOUNT IS NOT ADDED TO THE PREVIOUS BALANCE.MY MOBILE NO IS [protected], MY ACCOUNT IS DEBITED AND THE AND I HAVE RECEIVED A MESSAGE AS THE ACCOUNT IS TED UP, BUT THE BALANCE IS NOT UPDATED.PLEASE HELP