Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 433

dxnwilson
Apr 29, 2013

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

Our BSNL land line number[protected] is not working for several days. Kindly, re establish the line connection at your earliest. My alternative mobile number is [protected], in case if you may like to contact in this regard.

Thank you in advance.

Dolly Wilson

BSNL — several landlines dead

in magarpatta city, we have approximately 9 connections in the name of geeta sankappanavar and sanjay sankappanavar across many flats that we own. on 2 apartments, the landline has been dead for the past 2 weeks and the bsnl complaint numbers are not being answered, the divisional engineer is not picking up the phone and the office says they cannot do anything.

please help - we are foreigners owning significant property in magarpatta and this service is significantly hampering our life.

We are really very upset that after reporting the complaint also you are not helping us. Our landline no is 22186467. Please do something. As we have already made the complaint and docket no. is K6165 and L1985.

Firdaus Ara
Our BSNL land-line[protected] is not working for several weeks, kindly look into this matter urgently.
please call our alternative mobile number [protected] to know our location or for assistance,
Our BSNL land-line[protected] is not working for several weeks, kindly look into this matter urgently.
please call our alternative mobile number [protected] to know our location or for assistance,

Jagadeshmail
    Apr 29, 2013

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

We have landline phone number from BSNL[protected].It is not working properly since years.
    we have raised several complaints againts the fault in the customer care. So far we have not recieved any favourable action from BSNL team in our area. We are not able to make outgoing calls from our Phone.

even if we rgister for the fault they are closing the fault without any action. please find below the docket numbers registered recently

Docket Number:[protected]

We are very much upset about the poor service from BSNL TEAM and we request for the strict action from respective officers

BSNL Landline — phone fault

from 25.01.2010 my land line phone dead complaint booked auto falt booking but till now not terned up phone number[protected]

BSNL — land phone fault

My land phone is dead ,it is not working for about 15 days.
    My phone no: is,[protected]
    Please take necessary action.
    with regards
    Abdul Vahab

jkschauhan06
      Apr 29, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

It has been more than months since my complaints are being not attended last week a logged a complaint to change my plan but in vain.
      Bsnl executive called me to ask the plan and told me to be sure that my plan will be changed but yet no answer. I called them and even the executive who was appointed for my work has switched his mobile off. The complaint number they gave me was UWNOI[protected], my telephone number is 2411734 and the executive is Mr. S. K. Sharma number [protected].
      I even went to the BSNL office, there a person tells me that they don't know about online complaints and if there is so they don't know what to do.

BSNL — Telephone dead for more than a month and complaint is unattended

I am BSNL customer since 8+ years. My Consumer number is[protected] and telephone number[protected]. My telephone is dead for more than a month now. I have booked several complaints but all of the requests have fallen to deaf ears.
      almost more than a month has passed since I have booked the last complaint (Ticket number - 486). Everytime I try to find out the status it says - "your complaint is already booked and the ticket number is 486". Whenever I try calling up the KR Puram telephone exchange, there is no one to pick up the phone and attend to customer's woes.
      Despite of paying the telephone bil (Bill number [protected]) through demand draft (Details - HDFC Bank DD dated - March 07, 2008, Amount 1186/-), I am not able to use the service for which I am paying. There is no line man found if I try to approach them personally that adds to the woes further.

I am not sure when this problem would be rectified and also am not sure whether this complaint would be attended to. Keeping my all hopes alive this is the final complaint I am filing before I make up my mind to discontinue the BSNL connection and switch over to some other land line service.
      i'm very disagree of of the bsnl landline phone. last 2 months se my phone is creating a disterbance. kafi bar complain kara di par koi sai karne n aaya agarg aise hi chalta raha to sir hame phone katwana padega. bsnl service is very poor.
      sir from three days the land line is not working i have complaint to the office also my numbe is 26612197 in v.v puram company name project interior but the bsnl people not taking care about the land line dead so please take action and do need ful
      ThankingYou

arjun110
        Apr 28, 2013

What ia diffrence in normal and lifetime sim bcoz i received an sms last night it says you can make calls until 29/4/2013 i called up customer care they said recharge or your sim will be expiare so please help me i dont know anything about of it or about plan bcoz when i buy sim card they tolled me its a lifetime sim card incoming are free for lifetime. Like other sim airtel vodafone. Please help me my last date of sim start and it will end 29/4/2013 tommorrow night 12 am. please help me my sim will be expire tonight and the bsnl customer care was not so helpful.
        When is expiry of a new bsnl sim

Jaishiv123
          Apr 28, 2013

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh

BSNL Sim card lost

I have lost my Mobile phone which has the BSNL Prepaid connection. Request you to kindly deactivate the SIM Card to avoid misuse of my mobile number.

My Mobile #: [protected]

Please block the sim card

Gaurish Kumar Srivastava
          Alternate contact number : [protected]

BSNL SIM — slang language

i have received the message of linda jones of email address [protected]@yahoo.com
          how we will got d money of $350000.00
          then inform me by the mob. no. [protected]

BSNL SIM — unauthorized subscription of mobile box office

my phone no. is [protected] and i have justnow recived a message which says i have subscribed a mobile box office and i'll be charged rs.25/30 days while i have never ever subscribed any such service on my phone
          plz look into the matter.

BSNL — Loss my sim

Sir i have loss my mobile no. so kindly block my sim.
          my number is [protected].
          owner of sim:- Nilesh kumar
          Date of loss my sim:3-2-2012
          Address:- vill-majlishpu,
          P.S: Mahnar
          Dist: Vaishali pin:844506
          Avibility of balance in my no. is 350+.
          sir kindly block my no. as soon as possible.

BSNL SIM — WAP SUBSCRIPTION

To unsubscribe the wap subscription from mobile no. [protected]
          I am using service of BSNL in KERALA my no is [protected]
          By mistake i have subscribed the WAP SUBSCRIPTION FOR THIS YOU HAVE DEDUCTED Rs. 30/- as monthly charge. Now kindly unsuscribe this service by immediate effect.

BSNL — sim card,

I lost my mobile along with sim card, please kindly block my no for any misuse. My no is -[protected]
          ANAND KUMAR TIWARI
          S/O RAMASHANKAR TIWARI

Anant Mittal
            Apr 28, 2013

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

I recently Bought BSNL Pental is703c Tablet and after few months their was some problem with battery backup.....I contacted my respective Dealer for this Problem and he took the tablet assuring me that i will get it back within a week or so,he sent the tablet to the company in noida for battery replacement and till now its about 1 month and i have not received my repaired tablet
            I tried to contact to the company officials but they always add some Excuses and guarantee to send the tablet within 2-3 days...Now i am totally fed up with this matter and i want my tablet back....It's urgent !!
            PLEASE HELP !!

Shrikant lakhlani
              from Barddhaman, West Bengal
              Apr 26, 2013

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

I am using bsnl mobile services from 2006, in October 2011 I ported my service on 29th October,I was using 6gb data plan in 2g connection, almost after 8 month bsnl send me outstanding bill of almost 20000 rs, when I checked the bill it saws I used almost 14gb, and in bill it also shows that I used 10 mb, and bsnl give credit of 70rs, as I ported before 1 month, it also shows that I didn't use 6gb as they give credit of 70rs. And my credit limit was 2000 rs only. I tried to contact bsnl GM (Rajkot) CGM (gujarat) but still no positive feedback from bsnl.

excess of gprs bill — excess of gprs bill

sir/madam,
              i have active GPRS monthly plan of 399/-.but during 20/08 to 19/09 mobile office plan HP ebill you have added value added service charges 1161/- which is non confirmation bill.talked with 121 they told its due to AL activating on my packet data but in my packet data there is no such option.i have already GPRS plan than why there is need of active AL .i can't afford that much money also. in this bill you have charged also late fees of my previous bill for you kind information i tell you that i have paid my ebill during between 19 to 26 and my bill paid date upto next month of 09 date than why you had charged late fees. my packet data no. is [protected] and you connect with me on [protected]. please take nessary action toward that and inform me on [protected].

amit.nsec
                Apr 26, 2013

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I am subscriber of your broadband service in Diamond Harbour circle via telephone no –[protected].
                From last 1 month, I am not able to access internet using your broadband service and I have logged complaint in local telephone exchange around 4-5 times and also logged complaint in Customer service portal twice. But my problem has not yet resolved and while calling the representative answered like –‘ we will check’.
                It might be a very small issue to you, but as a subscriber it really matters whether I am getting proper service as expected or not. I am writing to you as my problem/issue has not yet addressed.

herald_p
                  Apr 26, 2013

TOP UP of 550 on 9444047930

I have done a TOP up of 550 through an agent no [protected] on 20-Mar-2013. I recieved an SMS from BT-CTOPUP that ur no is recharged with 550 Rs so and so. Ref No.[protected]. After that I could able to call nos. After two days, I have changed My SIM to another no due to circumstances. When I again inserted My SIM on 15-Apr and switched on, My balance read as Zero. I am following up with BSNL customer care for two weeks. I do not get proper...
                  Shayandeep Bose
                  from Dharmanagar, Tripura
                  Apr 26, 2013

Address: West Bengal

I have been a BSNL Broadband [ user name: shayan1_ecdrid , phone no:[protected] ] user for the past few years. My rental plan is Rs. 750. When the internet services connects, it is quite fast. I have no issues in that matter of speed. But most of the time, there is a bad link or connection. Internet services just do not tend to connect. I had a great problem a few days back as I had to book an urgent ticket but the internet just DID NOT CONNECT! Therefore, I had to face a lot of problems on booking the ticket.. Please help!

BSNL Broadband — Internet service

I have applied for a land line shifting process, it has been nearly 20 days and now they are saying that there is no cabling in the area you have shifted and we cannot provide u the service.
                  in a month my internet is works for 15 -16 days or sometimes it takes a month also . i complained about this but they says problem is from banglore becouse there is the main head quarter for broadband .

now the problem is happening that my internet speed is 10 mbps .how i dont know speed is too slow even i cant chat on skype . each and every time i have to relogin when computer starts . but before it was not like that . i forgot my user name and password so i requested to reset my id but i think these people dont have idea how to do it . so please i request u once again to help becouse i m out from my home . if any problem comes then every time i got disturbance .

thank you ..

BSNL/Broadband — Broadband Internet service

My internet service is not working for past three months I have made lot of complaint to 1504 they close the case next day without attending it or sending technician to fix the problem. I have mad all the payments on time. I would really appreciat if BSNL fix this problem as soon as possible.

BSNL — Disruption of Broadband Connection

For about the last 2 months the Broad Band Connection at our home is being disrupted. There is no Link / ADSL. On calling the toll free no,1504 we are told that our complaint will be forwarded to the concerned exchange. As and when we receive a call from the exchange my mother who is around 78 years old tells the calling person to call me on my cell no for knowing the exact position. But no call is received by the exchange personnel. We had even lodged a compliant on line to BSNL but to no avail. Our last complaint number registered is [protected] and the status on date is that it is pending. One Mr. Satender of BSNL was kind enough to come to our home and check the connection. He also suggested that there may be a problem in the line which will be checked by the line man. But till date no one has also come to check the line. Had any line man visited the home and check the line from the pole to the joint from where the line enteres our house so that the exact problem could be ascertained.

Please help us in getting our complaint resolved and thereafter we will write for refund of two months Broad Band Connection Charges.

Deepak Vermani
                  S/o Sharda Vermani
                  Sharad-Prem
                  436/3 Kishan Nagar
                  Dehradun-248001
                  Uttarakhand
                  Phone#[protected]

mithun520
                    Apr 25, 2013

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

Respected Sir ,

My wife( A BSNL Prepaid customer West Bengal Circle) is receiving multiple unwanted calls from the same number ([protected]- West Bengal Circle, Not sure of the operator). The guy is using abusive words in a very low voice. Probably he is trying to hide his voice. I have called that fellow and requested multiple times , even Yesterday has threatened him, that I will complaint to the police. Even after that he didn't care. Please do the needful.

BSNL — unwanted call

my land line number is[protected] and today at 5:00 pm ther r unwanted call or miss call are hear sir pleas send me their number at my mob [protected] at imidiatly sir pleas fast reply
                    thank you sir

9732923667-  Getting innumerable numbers of unwanted calls - Comment #1722165 - Image #0

BSNL — unwanted calls from bsnl

we have register for dnd in bsnl but no result.please help me the matters
                    kindly deactivate the following services immediately and stop unwanted calls from the number permanently to the following numbers
                    [protected] love tips for girls 59595
                    dnd

BSNL — unwanted call

we are fade up unwanted calls and message from bsnl. we lodge complaint several times but crocodile tears. will you help me to stop such call immediately and permanently?

nwaghmare06
                      Apr 25, 2013

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Dear Sir/madam

bsnl actvate mobile redio without any request on 23/04/13 on chargeble besis of 5rs/5day on my mobile number ([protected]) even my handset not suport this future & charges deducted from my main mobile balance, now i m tring to cancle that service but error is there to cancalation even costomer care not respond my call.
                      IF im not subscribe the service why should pay so kindly revert my charges & cacle the service as soon as possible.

Nikesh Waghmare
                      [protected]/[protected]

hp123
                        Apr 25, 2013

Address: Kolar, Karnataka

Services/linkage to my mobile phone No. [protected] is abruptly snapped on 24.4.2013. Three days earlier there was an SMS by BSNL saying " if I do not recharge my currency A/c, before 24.4.2013 my services would be suspended " Subsequently recharge of currency was done on 23.4.2013, but the services were suspended on 24.4.2013. On 25.4.2013, there is another message saying " recharge your account before 9.5.2013, else your account would be made zero " Currently my balance in my said account is Rs.100.59. Sir, I just can't understand the childish activities of the Cellone and as a customer I am put to lot of hardship without a mobile connection, specially at the time when Legislative Assembly Elections are in vogue in Karnataka where I am deputed on Election Duty. I any mesh happens in communication, I warn the BSNL Cellone is responsible for the repercussion in dereliction of my election duties, where Cellone Mobile No. is on their duty....Please remedy the problem at the earliest..............hariprasad.[protected]@gmail.com

raisuvrat
                          Apr 25, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

I applied for a new landline connection seven days back and was told to submit the necessary documents for applications. After the applications were file, i got a response from BSNL saying that they cannot provide the connection to me as they have some limitation with their cables. The builduing in which i am staying has multiple landline connections, i do not understand why i am being denied of services from BSNL. I dont understand that if a state service provider is going to respond to peoples requests in such a manner, that would definitely explain peoples falling faith in it.
                          My order no was - [protected]

Abhi Singh
                            Apr 25, 2013

I bought an EVDO last year used it for about 3 - 4 months nd after that i dont want to use it so i dont paid bill which is of two months that was 1700.
                            I thought that when i need it.. i will pay the bill nd continue using EVDO..
                            now when i want to use it.... i checked my account of EVDO the bill is increased it becomes Rs.2762/- from 1700/-
                            I bought this EVDO its not on rent....
                            nd also my internet was disconnected So why my bill is increased. ....
                            plzz help me nd suggest me what to do now..... i dont want to pay extra bill..
                            thanx.. in advance.

EVDO — Billing not yet start

I have a BSNL's USB data card (EVDO) No. [protected] since a 3 months passed my billing for the subject not yet started.

BSNL — Bill increasing

In my bill account music on demand is activated and i do not want this music on demand to be in my bill.So,I request you to remove this music on demand from my broadband

arunsunu
                              Apr 24, 2013

Address: Karnataka

My per-paid BSNL SIM [protected] was charged RS 500 in March 2013 and without making calls we found the amount has become 0 (zero). We went to Bsnl office Jayanagar , Bangalore and made a verbal complaint. They checked the system and told us that we had not charged the phone since January 2013. Subsequently, we charged for RS 111/- on 18/04/2013 from BSNL Jayanagar office , now on 24/04/2013 we found that RS 30/- has depleted without any use.

BSNL says there is no misuse, we are confused how the per-paid amount gets depleted without use. I strongly suspect misuse by BSNL staff internally. Please help.

aayush_jindal
                                from Shujalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                Apr 23, 2013

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Some days back, I received a call from BSNL representative on my land line number [protected]. He told me about BSNL Hungama services and also told me that BSNL is offering 30 days free trial to me for these services. After 30 days plan charges will be 140PM.

He told me this is free for 30 days.

Then asked my details and told me that I will receive userid and password.

I did not receive id and password and not used any services.

Now today I came to know that he lied to me and these services will be chargeable to me and there is no trial plan.

Call records and recording can be checked. He told me the the same, free for 30 days.

Please raise a complain for the same.
                                If I get charged for anything I will approach consumer forum for such fraud activity.

I will not pay anything, they lied to me.
                                I will raise a legal case against BSNL.

Deactivate all and do not charge me anything.

BSNL — improper call setup

my mobile number is [protected]
                                every time i make a STD call it gets connected to another no. in short cross connection takes place i again have to retry sometimes this problem persists for a longer time and even on local calls.
                                there isn,t any online help provided from BSNL website.

due to this problem on every call i incur loss of money and some times get irritated.

hope BSNL to look into this matter.

BSNL — fraud with me

sir i also got message on my mobile that i m a winner of computrised lottery system from black berry company and i sent money to them ant losted hard earn money. my contect numbert [protected],[protected]

sathish_0606
                                  Apr 22, 2013

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

New wimax connection applied for 19.04.2014 and i paid for modem 1500+Deposit750+Installation charge800 and labour charge for fit the modem in roof 400, i have spend totally 3450 for broadband connection, but still no one response properly for installation.

Today they came and just five min. spend and replied as problem in your system Port/plug, but i tried in another laptop , i have faced the same issue..

Please help us to solve the issue.

Sathish S
                                  Hasthampatty
                                  Salem - TN -636007
                                  Installation issue

New wimax connection applied for 19.04.2014 and i paid for modem 1500+Deposit750+Installation charge800 and labour charge for fit the modem in roof 400, i have spend totally 3450 for broadband connection, but still no one response properly for installation.

Today they came and just five min. spend and replied as problem in your system Port/plug, but i tried in another laptop, i have faced the same issue..

Please help us to solve the issue.

Sathish S
                                  Hasthampatty
                                  Salem - TN -636007

shreesamarth
                                    Apr 22, 2013

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

My land line connection is awaited to transfer for last one month
                                    From my old billing address ; flat no.3, swamikrupa, katrang road
                                    Khopoli-410203 to flat no.14,building no.4(b),swami samarth nagar
                                    Mogalwadi,khopoli-410203.

THANKS AND REGARDS

A D SHARMA
                                    PHONE NO.[protected]

Vinodh3
                                      Apr 22, 2013

Address: Tamil Nadu

I have been have charged Rs 15 for receving love sms from BT-OVRSEA .I haven't suvscribed for that.They are charging Rs 15 or 30 every month.I also made a complaint in Bsnl coustomer care.But no response from them.They given a number ( start 0 to 1900) .I recevied a sms from 1901 as invalid request.Please tell a way to deactivate this scheme.

BSNL — takes more times to recieve sms

my mobile number is[protected] but i receive an sms of my friend he has bsnl it takes more time to receive an sms to my mobile all time network is busy

BSNL — Charging 15 rupees

I am being charged 15 rupees without my permission by BSNL. I do not want this service. This is not the way BSNL should make money in a competitive market.

Iby
                                      I have been have charged Rs 15 for receving love sms from BT-OVRSEA .I haven't suvscribed for that.They are charging Rs 15 or 30 every month.I also made a complaint in Bsnl coustomer care.But no response from them.They given a number ( start 0 to 1900) .I recevied a sms from 1901 as invalid request.Please tell a way to deactivate this scheme.
                                      I am also a victim of BT-OVERSEA of BSNL. I complained bsnl customer care 9-10 times. More over each time the people are asking to make call there and hear and when i do that they are saying it is not our department. Many times those customer care associates shouted at me when i make my complaints. BSNL got the worst customer care asso. in the country. The truth is they don't know that BSNL has such a service and how to entertain the complaints on the same. When I tried the Unsub key word one more service get activated and now am fed-up of getting unwanted messages and monthly cutting of Rs.30. Please deactivate all the services of 55888