Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 444

enveesabu
from Kollam, Kerala
Feb 6, 2013

Address: Kollam, Kerala

My mobile No.[protected] has been ported from IDEA to BSNL. Two weeks before I got a
message from +1901 that I have to pay some pending balance bill amount and show the bill
at any customer care centre of BSNL, I approached IDEA office and remitted the balance amount
of Rs. 65 and showed the bill at BSNL customer care centre at Ambalammukku at Trivandrum
on 04.02.2013. (Receipt No.21055BIL1765882 dt 01.0202013 custcode: 1.[protected]
Now it is found that my number has been suspended. I cannot make any calls from my mobile
(outging or incoming).
kindly take action to reinstate my number activate.

Ninan varghese,([protected])

msmsnair
    Feb 5, 2013

Address: Churachandpur, Manipur

Following land line/ WLL connections in respect of this organisation have been discontinued in the month of Apr 2011. All equipment/accessories along with copy of demand notes and last bills were deposited in the mean time for an early refund of `security deposit` of the telephones.

S No Telephone Number Date of receipt of closure Amount Remarks
    1. [protected] 07 Apr 2011 500.00
    2. [protected] 07 Apr 2011 500.00
    3. [protected] 07 Apr 2011 500.00
    4. [protected] 07 Apr 2011 500.00
    5. not allotted 07 Apr 2011 1000.00
    6. [protected] 18 Apr 2011 500.00
    Total 3500.00

Despite of repeated reminders during the last 21 months, representative was sent numerous times for the collection of security money, but the amount could not be obtained till date. It may also be considerable that, the period is more than 60 days.

vishalj1982
      Feb 5, 2013

I am having BSNL Broadband internet connection & due to some problem from service provider the internet connection is not working properly from 22nd January 2013. I log complaint for the same at 23rd January 2013 & the complaint is resolved at 30th January 2013. I need waiver in internet rental for this period.

bittulokesh28
        from Narnaul, Haryana
        Feb 5, 2013

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

i am jai prakash singh i lived in roorkee my land line phone is parmanent dead and alive very noisy i compland for bsnl sdo but not my problem
        is solve.i trubbled last 3 month.line man ask me underground cable is dead and alive .not solve my problem.i not use bsnl broadband but i pay all bsnl bill on time.what to i do. thank you
        my land line phone no - [protected]

Landline — Landline very noise

Dear sir, my Telephone No.[protected]. the Telephone line is very noise i am not able to speak or listen from other side. here in Tindivanam we have complaint about this but they are not taking correct action. even some time the phone get dead by itself and working. please take necessary action to fix this problem.
        quick action is highly appreciable.

thanks and regards
        Rajeswari.s

land phone — very very noisy

last one month my phone is very disturb, some time very noisy some time total dead.

sir, i complained many times but not yet repair. my phone no. 23977490.

hope you will solve my phone problom.

yours sincerely

sandipan ghosh

Landline — reconnect my phone

i want to reconnect my phone connection.i submit a application.and bsnl odered the and th line man is not coming to my home.2 weeks .no respond to bsnl ottapaalam.

BSNL — Phone dead 1 month

My Telephone number is[protected] residing at 10/10 Market Road,Hirajan manor, beside Amar Collection, Nani Daman. I have complain many times at 198 but till date no response have been received request you to please help me

BSNL — Landline Phone Dead for 3 Months

LAND LINE NUMBER[protected] DOWN FOR 3 MOTNHS
        SEVERAL COMPLAINTS REGISTERED
        NO BODY RESPONDING

BSNL — Landline phone dead for a month

My landline telephone is dead for a month now, and it is not being fixed by bsnl service people. They came once, checked few wires and promised to come back which never happened.

Priya Sethi
          Feb 5, 2013

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Broadband connected to my Landline no.[protected] is not working since past 2 months..Have made complaints n no. of times,but all is of no use..Bill payments are regular..Phone is working properly..Local office officials not interested in doing & even listening anything..They just want to rest..Thats it..

Pls help...Atleast let me know the procedure to get the braodband disconnected for ever..

BSNL — NOT WORKING FOR 1 MONTH

OUR RESIDENCE TELEPHONE IS NOT WORKING FOR THE PAST 1 MONTH. WE HAVE REGISTERED COMPLAINTS THRICE SO FAR AND THEY PROMISE TO RECTIFY THE PROBLEM, HOWEVER SO FAR NO ONE HAS COME TO CHECK & THE TELEPHONE IS STILL OUT OF ORDER.

BSNL Broadband — Not working for 2 months

Teh bradband connection is not working and they are not attending to it at the Exchange (aundh telephone exchange) even after repeated complaints and calls.

BSNL — broadband not working from 1 month

Our BSNL landline is not working from past 1 month and no action is being taken by BSNL Chennai. Our 2 month money refunding is also pending. BSNL Chennai are harassing us like anything.

kushcpd
            Feb 5, 2013

Unstable Internet Connection

Address: Barmer, Rajasthan

My name Chirag Dharwial, My Landline No is[protected]. I have Rs. 750 Unlimited internet Plan as wireless broadband. I am having some big issues from last 2-3 months with stable internet connection.

My internet disconnects itself after every 5-10 minutes. When I called Bsnl customer care & told them about problem, they said that it is server problem you have to face it till 10 PM, after that it will get stable.
            kennydhana
            from Anand, Gujarat
            Feb 5, 2013

Address: Navsari, Gujarat

To Whom It May Concern,
            I am writing this with utmost frustration with PSU in particular with BSNL. I have had[protected] landline phone number for years. Last year around February 2012 Road work was going on to widen the state road and they dug up the phone lines and damaged them. 3 Villages Nava Talav, Pardi, and Sarpore phones have been dead since then. We have complaint the local BSNL office numerous times with no solid answer as to when they will restore the phone service. They always keeps on saying we are trying to get the new wires. Please... I am sure the wires are not made on Moon and that they are Made in India which BSNL should be able to replace at short notice and not take over a year. BSNL themselves have lost so much business by not restoring the services to this 3 villages. Babus don't understand that in a year they have lost the revenue of over 20 Lacs by not replacing the wires and restoring the service. Mr. Narendra Modi says that Gujarat is Shining and all over the country they say that we want to be super power. Really.... It does not look like it. Basic necessity such as phone service is denied to some in this country. How can we talk about other things. Such as we are space power, Missile power, Economic power. Such is the story of people of India. Denial of basic services for which people wants to pay for. Still they cannot have it. WOW. We are power alright.
            Sincerely,
            Frustrated BSNL Customer

Partheep
              Feb 5, 2013

My mobile number is [protected]. I am subscribed for travel and living Rs. 8 today morning 3.47 AM. The message which I received is as follows.

"Thanks for subscribing Travel and Living from 55678 at 05/02/2013 03.47 AM for Rs.8 valid till 12/02/2013. To unsubscribe send UNSUBTRAVEL to 5567899."

When I called to customer care, a representative told me I will unsubscribe now, but I asked I need a proper reason, how it is happened without my concern and I want my money back. If they can't able to give a proper reason, I will move to court. Then the representative told I can’t answer for this and the call is transferred to a senior. I waited around 10 min and no senior picked the call. So I disconnected the call and ringed up to CC again.

Again all the same thing happened and no senior picked the call. So I am positing as a complaint, that I like to know the proper reason for taking my money without my concern. And I want my money back at any cost. And from the second representative I got the docket number (I don’t know what to do with it): BOK5KT301033.
              I too, have been suffering with similar whim of BSNL Prepaid Mobile(Cellone) since May 2013. And frequently lose Rs.8/- each time by a renew SMS from 55768.

MS Pradeesh
                Feb 5, 2013

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

Sir, I had done an easy recharge for Rs.100 on 02 Feb 13 but the amount was not credited to my mobile. On inquiring with the vendor (Thalolam Bakery, Chengannur) on the same on 04 Feb 13, He said nothing can be done as SMS details are kept only for one day i.e i[censored] recharged on 02 feb, the details will be available upto 03 Feb 13. Is there any means to ascertain whether the vendor practically recharged the mobile and if he did not, the means to book him.

vk0076363
                  Feb 4, 2013

Address: Karnataka

I had applied for BSNL broadband connection on June 5th 2011. For few months I tracked the details and I was getting the same old lazy response as insufficient cable so we have to wait.

Its been 16months no one has turned up yet to give the connection. I have given 2 cheques of 500 and 625rps each. My work order number is 89035437

BSNL Broadband — No Connection

I have applied for a new broadband connection from BSNL karnataka on February 19th.But till today i have not got the same. whenever i am calling to there they are giving me some 2-3 new numbers and telling to contact them.My area is coming under Brookefield exchange.While submitting the application , i was told that i will be getting the connection within 7 days.The way people are talking to me like i am a criminal.

My workorder no is 62017040.I dont know what to do.. then one friend suggested me to visit this forum. kindly take up this matter. I am very dissapointed with BSNL.

ramakantam
                    Feb 4, 2013

Address: Kendujhar, Odisha

i have using a BSNL number([protected]) for only Internet purpose in 3G data card . i have already DND activated . but it has automatically received a message, dated[protected] "Dear User, you have been successfully Subscribed for Shayari.Amount Deducted Rs 5 & Service Validity 7 day" when checked my main balance ,actually it deducted 5 rupees .i called to customer care they told me we could not returned your money . what i will do now. please help me. thank you.

ply emporium
                      Feb 4, 2013

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

we the people residing at southend apartment of charm wood / eros garden face network problem for the last more than one year as the net work is so poor that our cell phones have become non functional and while contacting the bsnl authorities they show their inability to rectify the problem reason being the area is the boarder area (like wise so called no man's land ) between Delhi and Faridabad and who is going to bell the cat dolphin Delhi or dolphin Faridabad.

Jeelani

jkrishnantrp
                        from Auroville, Tamil Nadu
                        Feb 4, 2013

Address: Karaikal, Puducherry

Without my knowledge BSNL has deducted money from my cellphone since January 2013 on the name of service message for Southern babes wallpaper.I don't need this.Please deactivate this daily service message from today itself immediately.
                        With thanks
                        J Krishnan
                        Cell No [protected]
                        Karaikal

malsoma
                          Feb 4, 2013

Address: Aizawl, Mizoram

My mobile bill no[protected] dt 05 Jan, 2013 for [protected] = Rs 407 , was paid through BSNL portal with my Debit Card. and cut the amount of Rs 407 from my account but does not received any payment voucher till today.. how to do? Please help me....
                          Sirs,
                          I have top up the prepaid bsnl mobile no. [protected] from my debit card for Rs.45/- (Forty five) on dt. 23/04/13 at 11:57:29am & amount debited from my account as top up for this mobile no.

But no any amount credited to the mobile no. [protected] nor any message recived from BSNL & account balance showing zero.

Please send required help details to my mail id borah.[protected]@gmail.com
                          I want to know about the status of my mobile no[protected]

shahb35
                            Feb 3, 2013

Address: Rajasthan

Sir today I bought a top card of bsnl company for rupees 55. According to top up card I should get talk time of 49.86 but the service provider give me only talk time of 45.20. After this I concer with customer care executive he reply that taxes increase. So I want to told that if tax increase than they should mention on top up card I just bought the card to see the talk time. I don't know that how taxes increase I just want my reamaining talk value and I just wast my 2-3 hour in this process. Thank u sir my contact numbear is [protected] and the top up serial number is [protected]

ashu josh
                              Feb 3, 2013

Value pack service has been imposed on my bsnl mobile number [protected] and five rupees are deducted every three days from my account. In this way, seventy rupees have been deducted. When I try to to unsubscribe, they say, " we are unable to process your request, try again later". Please help me as early as possible.

Madhu Sharma 90
                                Feb 2, 2013

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have been using BSNL landline telephone as well as broadband connection of BSNL. But, it is unfortunate to state that I face lot of problems for non-working of telephone line as of broadband also. Because, the telephone cable, which is coming inside the house from a pole, is not direct but, coming thru the balconies of adjacent flats. Resulting which, cable gets cracked. I have made several requests to BsNL authorities to make this deficiency good. But all in vain. Since, I am paying monthly rental and all dues of BSNL, then why am I being deprived o[censored]sing BSNL telephone and broadband. May kindly resolve this issue immediately. In addition, the instrument, which is provided by the BSNL is also out of order. Sometimes, it works and sometimes it does not. Whereas, I have paid for the instrument to BsNL at the time of taking connection, then why should I be not allowed to replace this bad instrument with new one of same configuration. It is also quite astonishing, that BSNL talk of being the customer orientation and it is the position where the complaint is not listened. How, You talk of being customer orientation rather change it with customer deprivation. Please let me get rid of the monster of dead phone lest I will be constrained to surrender this connection to you.

(Madhu Sharma)
                                73/50A, Paramhans Marg,
                                Mansarover, Jaipur - 302 020 (Raj.)
                                Mobile [protected]

BSNL/Landline BB Connection — Landline Connection problem

Dear BSNL Bangalore Team,

I got my connection from Jan 2009 this year, but for last 5 months effectively I will be able to use connection for a month only. ( Landline Number[protected]

Please take appropriate steps to resolve the chronic problem immediately.

Debdas

House — NON WORKING TELEPHONE & BROADBAND CONNECTION

LAST ONE AND HALF MONTH MY TELEPHONE No.25736864 NOT WORKING I.E. TOTALY DEAD. I AM SEVERAL TIMES BOOK COMPLAINTS AND WRITTEN A LETTER TO GENERAL MANAGER, AHMEDABAD. BUT TILL TODAY THERE IS NO RESPONSE RECEIVED. KINDLY LOOK IN TO THIS MATTER AND CLEAR THE SAME.

sneh lata shukla
                                  Feb 2, 2013

i am inviting your kind attention towards of my land line phone no [protected] ( bsnl ( up east ) which is under kakadeo exchange. for not proper working for reason of dead of phone or not clear voice of other or second person . some disturbing on that abovesaid phone which i have feel trouble not hearing the voice of other person whom i call for not clear of voice.

i informed many times to kakadeo exchange but all in vain. i have been informed me that this disturbance due old line and can not requiped by kakadeo exchange .

in that difficulty which can not remove . i have only one option that i disconnect the my phone which is five years old and internet also engaged in that phone .

please look into the top periorty basis and solve my problem which i enable to use the call .

i hope that u give proper attention in that manner and requop my problem earliest.

thanking u

yours faithlly

sneh lata shukla: email id : rajesh.rajesh.[protected]@gmail.com. mobile no [protected]:

Balakrishnan Pramod
                                    from Edakkulam, Kerala
                                    Feb 2, 2013

Address: Kerala

my call cannot attend the customer care executive of BSNL Cellone prepaid.
                                    a call meaasage 'expected time of attend the call is 1 minutes". after one minutes the call automatically cut off.Then one message given "Dear customer,Please send your feed back on information provided by call centre.

I have a complaint to inform the customer care call centre that I had paid Rs.300.00 (Three Hundred only ) for getting free call to BSNL land line and mobile (STV341-Unlimited free call to BSNL) to one shop (Global Medicals)at Punalur (Kollam District,Kerala,India) for magic voucher flexi.
                                    The shop owner had flexi to my mobile number ([protected]) but I did not get the meassage to get the offer plan.The shop owner said The Flexi had activated and get reference number is [protected]. Flexi Time :08.15 Am. on 02/02/2013.
                                    My name K R Balakrishnan
                                    Pramod Bhavan,Eettimoodu Junction Thadickadu Post, Anchal,Kollam
                                    Mobile number: [protected].
                                    E-Mail : [protected]@yahoo.com

Please give me the justicce

tkrajeshald
                                      Feb 1, 2013

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

My landline No 2465612 was not activated from the date of payment (26 Apr 2012). Then i get a bill for Rs 273.00 dated 05 Oct 2012 after 6 months. After complaining to the BSNL they installed the connection with the assurance that it the amount will be adjusted in my next bill. Thereafter in Jan 2013 the connection was disconnected for non payment of bill. on checking the online facility there was an outstanding amount of Rs 1184.00 which i paid online. on 15 Jan 2013 vide ICICI bank transanction ID[protected]. the connection was restored after 10 days. Thereafter i get a bill for 452.00 dated 05 Jan 2013. Despite having been denied a connection for 6 months even after paying Rs 500.00 as initial payment and also after paying Rs 1184.00 despite getting the connection getting activated, i have been given a bill of Rs 452.00. This speaks highly of the lacklusture/ careless/ irresponsible attitude of BSNL towards the customers . I seek a redressel to this attitude of BSNL Allahabad from the esteemed ICCF.

LT COL TK RAJESH
                                      Have a simple sense of respect for the men in uniform who guard your boundaries

BSNL Allahabad — NON FUNCTIONING OF LANDLINE

MY BSNL LANDLINE NO 2465612 LOCATED AT 'PAWAN VIHAR' OLD CANTONEMENT, ALLAHABAD IS NOT FUNCTIONING SINCE LAST THREE MONTHS. I HAD LODGED A COMPLAINT AND MY DOCKET NO. IS [protected] AND THE MESSAGE I GET IS UNDER TECHNICAL REPAIR. SUCH POOR RESPONSE FROM BSNL IS PATHETIC. KINDLYGET THE PROBLEM RESOLVED.
                                      RESPONSE FROM BSNL IS PATHETIC. KINDLYGET THE PROBLEM RESOLVED