Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 469

Sam Jayan
from Erattupetta, Kerala
Aug 11, 2012

Slow Speed

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

Sir, My name is Sam Jayan.. My Phone number [protected].. i get a new connection in BSNL broadband(500 Combo Plan) before 2 weeks.. First 2 weeks.. its working good condition and getting a maximum speed.. bt friday morning the connection was losted.. i compliant that time.. some times after that was solved.. bt that time our network speed low and very less.. too many time will get a page opend..i am compliant second time.. but they will not...
34 Comments
anugraha.mathur
Aug 11, 2012

The Internet has not been working for past 2 months, 3 different complains have been lodged and the tag has been closed without any action. When we called the toll free customer care number they give us a local Divisional Engineer land line number which does not exist (I wonder a telephone company's number has been disconnected and they are still providing the same number to customers to contact) Then i get the cell phone number of the Div. Engineer. I call him 3 time on 3 consecutive days and all he says is i will look into it.

The problem still persists, my Internet connection still does not work and ON TOP OF IT I GET A MESSAGE SAYING YOUR INTERNET BILL FOR LAST MONTH PENDING. which is ridiculous.

If somebody reads this complains (which iam only half expecting) please look into the matter.

LANCYDCOSTA
    Aug 11, 2012

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

my mobile number is [protected]. I got one sms on 28/07/2012 to my mobile stating Thank you for Subscribing for some TV and Rs,40 deducted from my balance. Then I contacted customer care and complained about the matter. They have registered complaint and gave a docket number H08KT357881 But so far I didn't get my amount. Please look into the matter and do justice to me.

Keshab Chandra Basak
      Aug 10, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

landline No.[protected]
      Customer id: [protected]
      A/c. No. [protected]
      Name: Keshab Chandra Basak

BSNL has charged the following under the head one time charge –
      1) Biil No. & date: 89583619 – 09/07/12 - Rs.800/-
      Complaint has already made in BSNL portal, no reply has been received till date though a month has already been elapsed.
      2) Bill No. & date :[protected]/08/2012 – 100/-
      Please refund me these charges and provide me urgently the details and reasons for making such charges without any previous information/notice to us. About a month back, the concerned attendant of your office at Manicktolla, could not explain any reasons for such charges of Rs.800/-. I do not know who can explain the reasons for such charges and to whom I will approach for the details. For the last 3 month, I observe that in some pretext or other, BSNL are charging inexplicable extra amount in monthly bill. My request to BSNL to please refund me these charges immediately.

BSNL Landline — add extra charges of this company

I want to my complite detail for my brodband charges and other landline charges

so please give me complite detail
      august month bill is so doubtful so give the complete details

BSNL, Kolkata — excess billing for the mobile phone

Dear Sir/ Madam,
      For my mobile number [protected] account no:[protected],
      the bill amount due for the month of October'09 Rs 329 is paid on 19/11/09 at Bura Buzar Post Office but form the next month the paid amount is not adjusted and the amount is carried forward with the next bill. It is continuing till date with late fees. Please see the mater.
      With thanks
      Rampada Maity
      34A South Road,
      Kolkata 700075
      Dear Sir/Madam.

I am Prashant Haldar and I am from Agra my BSNL Landline No. is[protected].

BSNL is not provided me a good service and satisfaction..

there are no concern authorities are there in main branch, they do not listen any thig of customers..

Please take any strict action about BSNL AGRA.

atulp4662
        Aug 10, 2012

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

I am Atul Kumar Pandey From Varanasi. my number is [protected] and i am totaly upset with my service provider because after complaining any
        complaint in BSNL regarding unnecessary activation charges but there is no any responsibility shown by my service provider. i am mentally harashed
        by the BSNL. and the services are activate without my permission whenever my account balance are above 50. and BSNL are the poorest service
        provider. and this is the case of from past 2 years and right now its going on. and BSNL are not a responsible service provider in case of refunding balance and service.
        so my kindly request that all my unnecessary cut balace should refund to me.

PLEASE DO SOMETHING AGAINST BSNL , THANKS.....

Name - Atul Kumar Pandey
        Distt - Varanasi
        Mobile no. - [protected]

BSNL — Unnecessary charging ON MOBILE services

Sir , My Cell No. is [protected] and BSNL OnMOB services charging me Rs.10/- per 10 days for dirty and photographs of models and that also i dont have access to internet on my instrument still they charging me same since last three months , these bewakkoof people know various ways to grab the money from customers. please deactivte the services immediately otherwise pieces of simcard will be served to them in a week time .

sijukallada
          Aug 10, 2012

Address: Kollam, Kerala

Please note this matter, its an Urgent, I need a incoming call details of [protected]. My parents are afraid, some one is calling all the time and using abusive words against my Family.right now i am here in UAE.and parents are too old. so no one is there to Go in BSNL office Kollam to collect detailed bill. so here i am requesting you to provide me the Incoming details to[protected] on[protected]. conetcion name is on the name of my Mother. if you required any more deatails regarding this conection. please send a mail to me ...

[protected]@gmail.com is my EMail ID. please give a Reply on this matter ASP.

siju

Mayank Rajesh Wadhawan
            Aug 10, 2012

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

one of the worst connetions ofthis moder day.
            making us feel that we are still livivng in old century.
            BSNL " best hai mere liye" should be called "WORST HAI HUM SAB KE LIYE".
            stupid people at bsnl office, not ready to take your complaints and not at all helpful.
            internet pack of 2 mbps and the download speed we get is 20 to 30 kbps.
            complainst never resolved fully or properly.
            MY no[protected]
            please help !!

Sandeep Singh Sethi
              Aug 10, 2012

My mobile number [protected] was not in use from past few months and as a result of not using it, your company has deactivated the outgoing services from it
              however im still able to receive calls, but not able to make any calls,
              it says that your sim card will deactivate on 30 November 2012,
              I've tried recharging it with 42rs validity plan but it is not getting recharged,
              another top up was made of rs30 which turned out to be a success.
              but still im unable to make calls

please suggest me what should i do or what plan should i activate in order to resume regular service.

thanking you! :)

asisbaran
                from Mandapeta, Andhra Pradesh
                Aug 9, 2012

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

My telephone No is[protected],where BSNL provided Broadband Connection.It has been found during last one month that frequent interruption of service has been occurred specially from 9AM to 4 PM.Several times docket was done but no effect of smooth service has been found.The last docket was done on 28.07.12 vide docket no [protected](as told over telephone)and till this moment the status of the recorded voice stating that the work is under process. In spite of that I made contact over telephone on several days and on several times at phone no 26412972,26382020,26664000,26382025,1500,1504etc.The person at telephone no 26664000,who expressed him as Area Manager told me several times on several days that the service would be restored within a day ,but till now the frequent interruption of Broad Band Service is still going on.If it draws the attention of the appropriate authority I am submitting this complaint with heavy heart ,hoping to get remedial measure soon.
                Asisbaran Bandyopadhyay.
                [protected]@Gmail.com
                Howrah,West Bengal.
                Dated09.08.12 at 4-49 PM.

BSNL — Frequent interruption of Broadband connection

I experience frequent Link failure of Broadband net connection during day time and in the evenings when I normally use. My phone number is[protected]. Kindly arrange to attend to the compaint at earliest.

BSNL — FREQUENT INTERRUPTION

My Landline with broadband [protected] has been having a problem and since 12 th May 2012 seven dockets registered and each time BSNL made repairs it could last for a few days my latest docket no is[protected] registered today i. e on 2nd July 2012 ,visited and met engineers no result
                can some one fix it please

G.M.Choudhari
                  from Darwha, Maharashtra
                  Aug 9, 2012

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra

I Want to know the call details of my mobile Call during 4-4-2012 to 8-4-2012. For this, What I have to do and how can i get the said details. Expecting Your Kind Coopration.

Thanking you.,

Yours,

G.M.Choudhari, Amravati
                  mob.No. [protected]
                  Email:- [protected]@gmail.com

BSNL Prepaid — outgoing call detail

please provide me out going call detail my pre paid mobile no [protected] from 19/04/2011 to 22/04 2011

BSNL Prepaid — To get Call Detail

I want to get call details of my bsnl prepaid no, it is [protected].
                  Kindly suggest me the way to get call details.

samee31
                    Aug 8, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Our land line no.[protected] is dead for almost 1 month now. Complaints have been lodged at there Kaushambi exchange several times and each time they reply that work in progress but phone is dead till date.

Hope to get it rectified through this channel

Sameer gupta

BSNL - Ghaziabad — BSNL Phone dead

My phone number 2773272 is not functioning well since last 15 days. Most of the time it remains dead and sometimes it rings. Whenever it is working there is lots of noise/ disturbance in line.
                    Looks like a loose connection problme somewhere.

I have logged complaint with BSNL twice but the problem has not been rectified yet.

Tejander Pal Singh Gill
                      Aug 8, 2012

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

We are user of IPTV and broadband provided by BSNL since long. From last one year neither BSNL broadband nor IPTV is working properly. One reason is modem which was provided by BSNL on rent around 6 years ago, is not replaced, however we had paid multiple time cost of this modem as rent. BSNL was charging us rent of Rs. 50 per month, now rent is reduced to Rs. 25/- per month, but despite repeated complaints of poor broadband and IPTV service they are not listening. Even for IPTV complaint their customer care staff are not attending even the calls and they are abusing their customers.

If they could not provide quality service, we are left with none option other then surrender of BSNL land line phone + broadband + IPTV. But we are worried about our security deposit with BSNL. As their working, they are refunding full amount to such customers is doubtful.

Our land line phone no. is[protected]
                      Yours Sincerely
                      TPS Gill

iptv — not work properly

i m apply a connection of MTNL IPTV on Nov 2008.and it was installed on a separate phone No. in Dec. 2009. . However since then I have been facing the problem with the same. The screen freezes after every 20-30 seconds and I am not able to watch any programme.I m coplaint many time on customer care numbers but they r not give any positive responce .

bsnl iptv — not functioning properly

iptv hangs very oftenly and after complaints they come and do their things but after that its still the same may be they don' have the bandwidth for full load they r taking on

iptv — Not running properly

I have taken the IPTV connection for my residence in Bijwasan, New Delhi the MTNL No. 28061824 in the of april-09 till that date We have not able to watch IPTV continously two or three day without any error. we have received several time a day the waiting signal. In three month time we have hardly watch this only one month. Therefore I request to you if you want to survive in market please improve your services. If your service is not imrove within the m/o July I will definitely surrender your IPTV.

With Kind regards

Ashok K. dubey

bsnl iptv — non-inclusion of channels that were advertised in iptv site

I have got iptv of Bsnl installed on 18 Jul 2009. At the time of installation it was stated that all the channels that are being advertised in the site www.icontrol.in will be shown. After installation I was surprised to find that the Tamil channel "STAR VIJAY" which is advertised in the above site is not included in the actual package. I had called the helpline number many times; still they are not willing to add the particular channel. After getting no response from the helpline number I lodged a complaint with BSNL call center on 30 Jul regarding the same . Till date no one has called me and the channel has not yet been added.
                      On 30 Jul itself I had called the local agency which had installed the iptv in my quarters for disconnection of the service. It seems that the agency does not have my address etc for the disconnection process(which had pestered me with about 25 calls on my mobile / landline for the installation and had noted my address about half a dozen times). Even the top most boss of the above agency was not able to/ willing to help out.

Is there anyone who can help me in this matter??

I would like to say that the customer service of IPTV is the worst.

BSNL IPTV — poor quality of iptv

I have taken the bsnl iptv on 12th july 2009.After two days it is not working properly.I have made calls to them more than 50 times but now also it is not working properly.In the night its quality is very poor as it show pixcels .In every 5 minutes it shows waiting signal.

I have complaint them so many times but nothing has happened.Complaint numbers are [protected], [protected], [protected],[protected].

please help me in the above matter.

bsnl iptv — no response from any authority

there is no response from bsnl iptv.there are no responses from any authority.most of the channels have been missing .bsnl iptv is a sheer wastage of money.contact immediately at [protected]

bsnl iptv — REG NOT CHARGING

I am having IPTV connection in my name...It has been cut down by IP TV authorities without informing me. So I have not re-charged thereafter.

Since I have paid Rs. 2000/- to them, I want the connection now....but neither
                      their office at Calicut nor Delhi office answering my phone calls. . If no IPTV office is functioning, how can I get my money back?

I have tried to contact in the following numbers

Delhi - [protected]

Calicut - [protected]
                      No one is answering. Then I have forwarded mail to their customer care. After 16 days one of their representative contacted me from Phone No.[protected] on 3-June and assured me that their representative will visit home. Even after 12 days no one came and solved my complaint. This phone is not entertaining any incoming calls. Please redress my grievances.

Mohan

bsnl iptv — cannot connect to the server many times

MY BSNL TELEPHONE NO. IS[protected]. WE HAVE TABOTH THE BROADBAND AND IPTV... AND THE SERVCE PROVIDED TO US IS NOT GOOD. IPTV CONNECTION SHOWS ERROR WITH "CANNOT CONNECT TO THE SERVER".. AGAIN AND AGAIN.KINDALY RESOLVE IT...

BSNL IPTV — No one showing to resolve our complaints...

I have IP TV connection from past 5 years and i am sure this is the best but past 2 3 months i am facing WAITING signal problem and i have made 24 to 15 call to [protected] customer care but no response o solve my problem.......... Advise me what should i do ....... Kuldeep Rajvanshi [protected]
                      9 Comments

Raghvendra Sarsaiya
                        Aug 8, 2012

Address: Sagar, Madhya Pradesh

Kindly refund of my Bsnl Broad Band. Refund of Security Deposit against Telephone no.[protected]. Last submitted of my all docouments on 10.11.2009. But still pending of my refund BSNL Broad Band, I have not received my refund till date,plz take necessary action to avail my refund back.
                        Kindly pls look at this matter.

Yours Truly,
                        Ram Kishan sarsaiya
                        D-7-B east Railway Colony
                        Bina Distt- Sagar (MP) 470113
                        PNT[protected]
                        Mob:[protected]

BSNL Broadband — NOT REFUNDING SECURITY

I m a BSNL customer from agra.
                        I opted for BSNL Dataone Broadband on 14/05/2009.
                        I paid a amount of Rs.3115 which includes 2 months advance rental, rental security, 2 months modem rent, modem security, service tax, etc...
                        I was told that i'll get a connection in 10 days only. when i didn't get a connection in 10 days, i forward a complaint to my exchange. They sent me to the head office and there they were giving no response.
                        I got tired of asking customer support. That's why on 09/06/2009 i gave an application for disconnection of Broadband which was not installed at my home. And i asked for my refund.
                        And rather of disconnection i got a telephone bill of Rs 400.
                        I met SDO of my exchange, Commercial officer, AGM, DGM and PRO. They are all useless, they can't take any decision. After so much of work done the AGM prepared a refund memo of Rs. 2615.
                        And i didn't get my cheque of Rs.2615 yet.
                        Are BSNL employees corrupt or they dont wont to work.
                        They smoke and drink in their office. And if someone asks for support, their answer is "DIMAG MAT CHATO".
                        I even couldn't count how many complaints i forwarded in BSNL.
                        And result is no where.
                        Friends dont opt for BSNL, its useless.

Dhruv Gupta
                          from Jind, Haryana
                          Aug 8, 2012

Address: Chandigarh

I got 2GB, 30 Days, DRV 98 on july 28 worth 98rs. Then i got a 100mb, 3days 3G, DRV 25 recharge on 8th august. But i m still getting speed of 2G whereas i have got recharge of 3G for 3 days. when i called at call centre, they said u cant get 3g speed because the other recharge is void until 2g recharge finishes. I asked them to refund the recharge if it cant work to which they refused. Then i asked them to lodge complaint for this to which they refused. Then i asked the operator to let me talk to somebody senior to which he replied that to talk to senior call after 3 hours. On asking the reason for such a long delay he said that he cannot revel the reason. On asking name and designation of senior he said that he cannot reveal that information too. Now i dont know what to do. Name of operator is RAJAT as told to me

rakesh275358
                            Aug 8, 2012

Address: Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh

respected sir,
                            i have bought bsnl sim mopb.no. [protected]for use 3g sevises.
                            my home is just 5oo meter away from bsnl tower or office
                            however i gate very weak signal or no singal of 3g.
                            kindly, provide better 3g sevices as soon as posible.

your bbediently
                            rakesh saini
                            mo. no [protected]

BSNL — weak of network

I m frm kapsi, post pakhanjore, dist - kanker , state - chhattisgarh . I m not satified with bsnl network .It create so many problem like weak of network,allway showing busy and etc. if we want to call any person then we have to diall like 100 time then call can be process.

issacvaranattu
                              from Kayankulam, Kerala
                              Aug 8, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Tel. No.[protected]
                              My land line set model UTL81A, serial no. A1916499 provided by BSNL is not working. Last month I put up my complaint at our telephone exchange MULANTHURUTY and requested to replace the same. But till date no response from the company. Now I depend on Air-Tel Mobile for all my ISD calls. Once again I request to replace my telephone set

Issac John
                              Varanattu House
                              Kanjiramattom P.O.
                              Ernakulam
                              Mobile: [protected]

alok_ICCF
                                Aug 8, 2012

Myself ALOK KUMAR SINGHAL, working in ISRO, Ahmedabad as a scientist, i purchase a prepaid sim card on 12/07/12 from Ramdev Nagar, Ahmedabad, and submitted all relevant document to shop keeper along with application form. mobile no. [protected]

my SIM were activated on 13/07/12, after four day my incoming and outgoing facility suddenly stooped...

then i contact to 1503..and registered complaint then he told me.. " your sim is blocked due to not available document" then i contact to shop keeper and once again. i filed the form and forced to shop keeper that he will submitted the document.., and he told me... that he has submitted earlier and this time definitely submit the document..

after fifteen day.. my sim was blocked. then i contact again and again to 1503... and repeated same words...not available document.. i take complaint no..this H[protected]/03.08.2012..

yet problem is not resolved..... what should i do...

pl. solvr this problem.

ALOK KUMAR SINGHAL
                                Mobile no.; [protected]

santo15
                                  Aug 7, 2012

Address: Odisha

Myself Santosh Das with mob no.[protected] got an unknown miss call number [protected]. I found it from google landline tracker that call is from Pakisthan which made me surprised and I contacted customer care of BSNL today(07.08.2012) but could not get any respond from the customer care so I decided to lunch this complaint on line here in this site through FACEBOOK as I don't have any relatives in Pakisthan.

BSNL — unknown call

My BSNL WLL phone(No:[protected] got a lot of miss calls from a mobile No:[protected].Am in kerala .please help me to avoid miss calls/calls from this number.It is difficult and noisy for me, because calls are coming at midnight also.
                                  I am getting frequently call from a mobile No [protected] It disturbing my precious time. My mobile bill getting high value because of this hoax call .I request you to find ID of caller
                                  my landline no. is [protected], i want incoming call history, send mail at poornima.[protected]@gmail.com, immediately
                                  Sir i also got a missed call from [protected] and i dont know this number

madythepassion
                                    Aug 7, 2012

BSNL GSM sim card blocked
                                    I had bought new gsm sim card by submitting my identity proof and photo copy although my sim card was blocked by saying that "your documents not received at bsnl office,so your outgoing had been blocked. I contacted the retailer and discuss the matter ,he said he has sent all the documents to bsnl office although i submitted all my identity proof 2nd time to bsnl office although my outgoing service has not been resumed,
                                    its been more than 15 DAYS .

i am afraid someone may misusing my identity proof. my bsnl no. is [protected].

I am expecting to take strict action against the person found faulty in bsnl group.
                                    I have received new sim first was block new sim brought on11 am but 10 pm it was not still working
                                    what i do to start my number [protected], ARUN GUPTA 336 Nathu Nagar, Pathankot 145001
                                    Your service is very poor I give him very poor service

Arun Gupta

336 Nathu Nagar
                                    Pathankot

visky
                                      Aug 7, 2012

My Landline is dead for around 2 months. This phone is under my name but maintained by my
                                      Apartment society. My society manager is tired of giving complains. Even I have raised a
                                      complain two weeks back on automated IVR (complain no. - [protected] and another one [protected]) , but there is no action taken.However, I am getting timely all the bills, which is the monthly rental for my broadband connection.

I request to at least waive off the bills from June 2012 onwards, as the phone/broadband is not at all being used
                                      due to fault/carelessness. It is BSNL's duty to maintain it and I should not be compelled
                                      to pay the bills without availaing the facility.

Landline[protected]
                                      Account Number - [protected]
                                      Customer ID: [protected]
                                      Bill Plan Centrex Free Plan - Urban; BB Home Combo ULD 750

A301, # 70, ADARSH NIVAS, JARGANAHALLI, KANAKAPURA ROAD, JP NAGAR 6th PHASE, Bangalore - 560078

BSNL Land line Phone — Phone is dead for 2 months

Dear sir/Medam
                                      my phone is dead for more than last 2 months and bsnl persons are not taking any action against somany tele complains and written complains also, and still claiming full rented bill to us as per my knowledge they can claim us bill if our phone is dead for last 20 days and we have paid bill for this month without any objection but still those fellow are not taking any action please do need full

Pranav

bsnl landline,broadband — landline dead

sir my land line is dead.

so i am also unable to get internet services from past 3days.
                                      so please view my complaint and try to solve it as early as possible.