Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 15978

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 476

domu
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Jul 10, 2012

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

My BSNL mobile no is[protected].
I have been charged rupees 7 per week for Shayari SMS from 5959507 which i have never been activated .
I have lodge a complain for it to customer services on 11th June 2012 (Complain No:811VR[protected], the services never been stopped. Again i lodged a complain for it on 04th July 2012 (Complain No:g[protected].
The c.care has assured me this service would be deactivated .

But on 8th July 2012 i got a massage form 5959507 that Rs.7 charged.
Thank u for using Shayari services Your services have been renewed.

So i request u sir plz do something to stop this unwanted Shayari SMS.
My mobile no is[protected].

ppathrose
    Jul 10, 2012

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

Dear Sir/madam

I am not able to unsubscribe from the bsnl mobile radio service. Can you please help me to unsubscribe from this service. I have been charged 25Rs/month for the last few months, I have never used this service. When I tried calling the number 1255530 to unsubscribe, I was never given the option for that .
    This service was enabled for me when I got a usual IVR call and when I cancelled the call I got a message saying 'thank you for subscribing bsnl mobile radio'.
    Please help me to de-activate this service

Pramod

mobile radio — unsubscribe

BSNl Radio
    I Want To unsubscribe BSNL Radio so i Called on 12555. But This Is not work. Sir please I request you Tell me How can i unsubscribe. My Mobile No. is

surbhika
      Jul 10, 2012

I am living in RNS shanthi niwas , i am forced to use BSNL connection if i want intercom within the apartment.
      My land line number 23743223, is dead since last one and a half month.
      I have been complaining, but there is no response.
      My complaint number [protected] , was registered on the 6th june.And was attended to on the 28th of june.
      There after my land line was in working condition for 3 days . But my internet was still not working.
      after 3 days my phone is dead again , and now the bsnl automatic complaint registering machine is not registering my complaint.
      it says the complaint is being processed.
      We have a BSNL guy coming in our apartment says he will only attend to my complaint if it is registered.

I don't know what to do

santosh lakhani

kkzainul
        Jul 10, 2012

I am existing BSNL customer my number is[protected],

I am facing problem with the BSNL internet connection as it's getting disconnected frequently. The technical department doesn't know what the problem is because they don't want to know. No one is ready to resolve the problem. They sit in their office and say everything is fine and they close the call, every do i will raise the complaint and they will close the call, but nothing really works.

BSNL Bangalore — Poor service!

Dear BSNL,

We are complaining about BSNL broadband is very slow since 1week but no body is properly responding or coming for inspection .

We are intracting with Mr.Nagaraj[protected] and Mr.Lokesh 20124083 for this matter .

We have 512 KB but it work like 56 KB which creates so many problems to us .

Our Land line no is[protected] connected to Broad band.

please send your Persons to rectify this problem ASAP.

Azhar-[protected]
        Berggruen Team
        past two days our [telephone was not working.our ph.no. [protected].plz do the favour.

rgds,
        home space pvt ltd

BSNL Bangalore — Poor Service

Extremely disappointed with BSNL's service or rather the lack of it. I applied for a new connection more than 4 months back, but BSNL is just too lazy to provide me the same. They took the advance money on the first day, but look now! For last 4 months I have been getting the same response whenever I call them or visit their office, "You'll get the connection in 2 weeks Sir"!

I have to inform you that my landline phone # 25467650. it's not working from last night.kindly do the good service immediately as well as soon.

your faithfully

Md Idris.
        # [protected]
        I have applied for transfer of my phone 22714086/28562477 from yelahanka to Basaveshwaranagar, till now no action has been taken, i have met Smt.Gayathri Devi Engineer concerned, they keep telling, cable fault, we will provide shortly. I am disappointed.
        hello sir,

my self kumaraswamy and the telephone no is[protected], the telephone line is not good the phone is dead 4 to 6 months one's and it is repeating complaint you can check my lodging complaints from past two years and i given writen complaint to koramangala telephone exchange and i have acknowledgement for that but no use it is repeated again at present my phone not working pl do need full

thanking you your's faithfully
        we have 850 rupees plan then also speed is very poor . So i request to you what is problem please tell me. my no.[protected]

ABIRLAL
          Jul 9, 2012

SIM CARD LOST

I LOST MY BSNL SIM CARD. PLEASE BLOCK IT PERMANENTLY. MY LOST SIM CARD NUMBER WAS[protected]. MY IN USE NUMBER IS [protected]....
          29 Comments
          dalvi.sagar0
          Jul 9, 2012

This is to bring to your notice that in nalasopara vasai and virar we never get internet on every saturday and sundays saying that media fail reason.sometimes fibur cut issues.its now very pathatic i have taken 900. combo plan for unlimted usage but there is no use.

please do something to this bsnl internet services and please let us know why we are not getting internet every saturday and sunday is there any hidden thing is going on

please do the needful i am writiing this complient bhalf of all vasai virar and nalasopara users

Contact no [protected]

sagar dalvi

Tejnir
            Jul 9, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

Saturday I visited BSNL office at Kalyan (West) since for 15 days my dial internet connection is not working. Userid & password given by you with which I could operate internet on Saturday & Sunday morning. But, suggenly when I was on internet connection on Sunday morning, the same was disconnected & now I am not able to get through the same. Error 691 again started appearing.

Please help me.

Internet Connection — Dial up

It is realy bringing shame to say i m a proud customer of BSNL.After a long wait the respected technicians had a visit to our home to find out why the dial up is so slow. To our surprise they did not have anything to say or to rectify.But we overheard that the cable is to be changed.About one month we have been complaining to the concerned exchange(Cheruvakkal, kollam), neither they oblige to give a complaint no nor any answer how to go about it.I being an NRI it difficult to keep in touch with my loved ones. I dont have to write anything about the importance of communication these days.Also we have applied for the Broad band connection.Dont know when we can get some good news about it.Hope your esteemed organisation will take all possible steps to rectify the fault immediately
            Tel:[protected]

BSNL — bsnl dial up

i can't use my bsnl dialup service.i asked in customer for my problem but they cant give me proper answer.so please solve it

mo no [protected]

hari.valas
              Jul 9, 2012

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I had applied for BSNL broad band connection. BSNL representative Mohan came and sold me router, he informed me that connection will be given within two weeks. He gave his mobile number and his Boss mobile number. Now it is more than 45 days, still there is no connection. I am not sure whom to contact because both Mohan and his boss does not respond to my phone calls.

Please expedite the process and let me know whom to contact.

I am looking for broad band connection from BSNL - I am Haribabu from Lakshmi appadurai street, Somu Nagar, Medavakkam, Chennai

BSNL- Broadband Connection — BSNL- Broad Band Connection

I'm having BSNL Broadband Connection at my home. However the speed is very good but for Last few days i've observed it is not connecting with server hence i'm not able to avail internet facility now a days. apart from this there is no any concerned email to make complaint as i'm not having outgoing facility on my landline phone connection.
              The time has come, that BSNL should take stand to facilitate and improve their Customer service Network. Moreever There is no any section which clearly indicates the internet uses charges.and the amount is shown in debits.
              it is clear that BSNL is not updating itself to Standards

vasudeo69
                Jul 8, 2012

Respected sir/Madam
                my name is vasudeo krishnaji kurbet and i am using your bsnl broadband service along with land line
                i have paid all the payments and there is no dues from my side
                so i am requsting you that please change my plan (BB Home ULD 499) to BBG FN Combo 500
                thanks & regards
                vasudeo kurbet

Vinod Sneha
                  from Siliguri, West Bengal
                  Jul 8, 2012

Address: Patna, Bihar

Rs 7 charged for renewal of "love tips for girls services" on every Saturday/ Sunday from 5959507 since 5may 2012. We have complaint for several times for deactivation of this service but it is of no use. However i am confirmed by the customer care for the activation. But the problem persist. Please do the needful action.

Vinod Kumar
                  Mobile No.[protected]

BSNL — unauthorised charges of Rs.30/-

without any option Rs.30/- has been charged for using cricket service as nenewal for nxet 30 days against mobile phone no.[protected] on19.06.2010 by 54000030.
                  reference- mobile no-[protected]
                  my mobile service provider debited rs 30/- on 22.05.2010 without my permission/request for providing cricket news.immediately i made a complaint in customer care (phone no. [protected])
                  regarding this on 22.05.2010.they provided me the complaint no 5431080 dated 22.05.2010 and
                  stated that the problem will be solved and further deduction will be made .But today i.e 21.07.2010
                  they again deducted rs 30/- from my balance sent me the messege by mobile no.[protected].

my e mail address [protected]@rediffmail.com
                  bsnl deduct unauthorised a/m from my a/c for joke service Rs5.00/week, love tips for girls Rs15.00/month & for chat messenger Rs30.00/month.My cell no is [protected]. plz unsuscribe from these service.
                  Myself swarup das a bsnl mobile prepaid user and my number is [protected].On 23/10/2011 at 10.40am ,a mesage came to my mobile that Thanks for subscribing xplore pack from handygo at 23.10.2011,10.38AM for rs 30/- valid till 22/11/2011,to unsubscribe send UNSUBXP to 55678.After that i check my balance and found rs 30/- deducted from my balance.Then i contacted bsnl customer care but they firmly and rudely ignored me and refused to take any complain.Now i want to know how can bsnl deduct my balance without my authorisation.So please sir i request you kindly take strong action against bsnl to give me justice.
                  I want my call history for last 2 months.my number is [protected]
                  Today I received an SMS on my mobile no. [protected] saying "Rs 15 charged. Thanku for using Bollywood Gossip Service. Your service has been renewed." I have not opted for any such service. BSNL does not provide the procedure to stop such services. Kindly take appropriate action.
                  unsubscribe the services, sms on my bsnl mobile No.[protected] and unauthorised deduction of Rs.10/7 days. SMS services provided http://wap.indiatimes.com/folloprx/follobsnldea.aspx[protected],immedietly.

BSNL — unauthorised deduction by service provider

illegal deduction was made by subvediotashan service renewed @Rs20/- for 7 days on 25/3/13 by 57775 and beachgirlstashan service renewed @Rs20/- for 7 days on 25/3/13 by 57775.
                  MY BSNL MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected]... I HAVE GOT A MESSAGE FROM .Number: BP-ITIMES
                  Content:
                  Dear Follo subscriber, your subscription would be renewed ¡Rs.5/7 days in 2 days. To unsub, click http://wap.indiatimes.com/folloprx/follobsnldea.aspx
                  Time: 11/06/2013 16:53:11

THEY ARE ILLEGALLY TREATING ME AS FOLLOW SUBSCRIBER...PLZ UNSUBSCRIBE ME ...EARLIER I HAD GOT SAME MESSAGE ON 04/06/2013...PLZ HELP ME AND UNSUBSCRIBE ME...
                  9 Comments

Salek Shaikh
                    Jul 7, 2012

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I HAVE LAND LINE NUMBER IN KOSAMBA EXCHANGE WITH NUMBER 233333, IT IS DEAD FROM 03/06/2012,
                    I HAD COMPLAIN ABOUT IT TO,
                    198 - TIME TO TIME
                    JE KOSAMBA - NUMBER OF TIMEs
                    DE KAMAREJ - TWICE
                    AGM RURAL - TWICE
                    CAO TR - BY PHONE & E-MAIL FOR NOT TO BILLED ME FOR THIS TIME PERIOD
                    PGM SURAT - ONCE
                    CGM GUJARAT - BY PHONE TO HIS OFFICE TWICE & BY FAX TOO

BUT RESULT IS NIL, STILL MY PHONE IS DEAD & THEY HAD CHARGE ME FOR THIS NO SERVICE PERIOD

SO, PLEASE DO NEED FULL SOON

THANKS.....

FOR M.A.SHAIKH
                    A.SALEK SHAIKH. [protected]@yahoo.com

BSNL — Phone is still Dead

MY TELEPHONE NO. IS[protected] IS DEAD SINCE LAST 15 DAYS, HAVE COMPLAINED SEVERAL TIMES BUT OF NO USE

uknedunuri
                      Jul 7, 2012

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

My phone[protected] is frequently dead. Despite of given so complaints your employee come and do temporary work around. Again it dead after few days, I don't know they never find root cause. Always come attend very uneasily not rectify the issue properly. My sincere request is that please permanent solution make my life happy and develop trust on BSNL. Instruct your executives to investigate issue thoroughly not for name sake and do proper justification to my complaint. Awaiting your earliest response. Thanks

anilvcherian
                        Jul 7, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

We have applied for landline + internet connection in May 2012 and our application goes to BSNL file during first week of June. We have received a call from BSNL south Vazhakkulam informing our landline number, but no connection till today. On further calls with BSNL south Vazhakkulam office staffs, they have promised to send some one, but nobody has turned up till today.

I would like to escalate this to BSNL. Could you please let me know how would I be able to do this?

Cheers
                        Anil

Raheez Ahmed
                          from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                          Jul 7, 2012

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

I have given complaint regarding this issue some three weeks back to[protected]. No response from anyone. Later i called three days back at that time they gave JE's number. I informed him about the problem. He told me that he will send some one next day. Till now nobody came. Yesterday also he told the same thing. When today i have asked this he purposely cut my call and not picking my call. Please do something to come out from this problem. That JE's number is [protected]. This is really an untollerable attitude from such a responsible person...

badhmania4
                            Jul 7, 2012

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh

Good day sir

We are the residential of Vill Tippri Teh Jaswan Kotla comes under the exchange Jour bar (Dehra) code 01970 have a non operational telephone at my residence.As you aware about that the mob net work is also not so good. Any how the landline no[protected] is non operational from last five month and inspite of again complaining the bill is being generated and the no action has been taken to rectify the problem. Pls note that.

ashwani kumar badhmania

BSNL Himachal — No record of bill in database of BSNL Himachal

We recently closed our Telephone connection with BSNL ( Himachal Pradesh ) in Nagrota. We paid all dues and now they say that we have to show us the prove of the bills that we deposited. It is strange that they dont have any record in the database and they are asking us to produce bills. I have seen this first time that a telephony company doesnt have any information and they are asking from the customer itself.

lines92
                              Jul 7, 2012

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I have Purchased Penta T-pad PS703C On date :10/05/2012 From Jems , Telecom 209 Shyam chamber Above ICICI bank opp sub jail Ring Road
                              Surat Bill No: RJRMS0666 Rupees: 6250/- Cash Paid, T-pad PS703C ,after two days t piece was faulty and not working proper So have requested dealer in surat Jems Telecom for Replacementt given me service centre contact number I have personally make so many visit there and after they convince this piece is not proper and now complete not working and than after 15 days they have given me DOA Certificate and Sealed pack nstrument back to me no 4081 , and said Go to there where you have been purchased. (Job Sheet No: PANT/AHM/12/7/02/0037 Customer Code:[protected]
                              When I visited to Jems Telecome Surat dealer , Now they refuse to take this device , Now let me know what to do with device ?
                              Service center person said we have given you your Job sheet you may direct contact with company and we have not any advice for that what to do ?
                              I have make so many email to panta company but unreplied now what to do I further ?
                              Linesh, in my opinion, I don't think their customer service is that bad. you just need to have a little more patience. Try talking to them over the mail at: [protected]@pantel.in, or call them at[protected]. I was facing the same issue, but soon my tab was repaired and its working perfectly fine now..

Aditya

manish_dilsey
                                from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                Jul 6, 2012

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan

Complaint Detail
                                Phone Number: [protected]
                                Account Number: [protected]
                                Account Name: Sri. JETHMAL JOSHI .
                                Complaint Id: [protected]
                                Complaint Date: 02-Jul-2012
                                Complaint Type: DSL LIGHT CAN'T STABLE
                                Technical Status: Assigned to FTO
                                Reason for the Complaint: BROAD BAND MODEM DSL LIGHT CAN'T STABLE
                                02/07/2012 SAY MERE BROAD BAND BAND HO RAKAH HAI. BSNL WALO KO COMPLAINT KAR DE PAR KO RESPONSE NAHI HAI. 1 BAR REPAIR KARNE KE WASTE AAYE OR CHAI PANI KAR KE CHALE GAYE OR KAHA KAL AAKAR KAR DENGE PER TILL DATE TAK KUCH NAHI HUWA, 198 OR 1500 PER COMPLAINT KARNE PER BHE KOI RESPONSE NAHI, OFFICER PHONE PICKUP NAHI KARTE. [protected] PER KAI BAAR CALL KAR DEY GAYA WO HAR BAR KAL KA KAH DETE HAI. JAYADA KAHNE PER NEW NUMBER DE DETE HAI. BSNL KE BILL KE PICHE JO NUMBER HAI USPER CALL KARNE PER KOI CALL NAHI UTHATA.

KAY BROBAND CHALU HOGA
                                YA BSNL WALO KI MANMANI CHALTI RAHEGI.
                                BILL DERI SE JAMA HONE PER TO CHARGE LAGA DETE HAI. KYA HAMAR BROADBAND BAND RAHA HAI USKA CHARGE HAMKO MILTA HAI.??????????????

MANISH

Haribansh Mishra
                                  Jul 6, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I Recharged my BSNL prepaid connection from BSNL portal three days ago.
                                  URI is following:

http://portal.bsnl.in

Amount was debited from by bank account but was not credited in my prepaid mobile account. Talking to C Care was waste. Support number given on the portal are not answered. No response of my emails were given. Any Suggestions what next should I try???..

Haribansh

santhisss
                                    from Suchindram, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jul 5, 2012

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

one call came from bsnl hungama,they asked my gmail and cell number .i gave him.i dont know what purpose they asked.later one message came to my gmail account.The message displayed that "your hungama account has been registered and pay Rs.49 per month and your userid and password will send to your cell number".for this reason,i have de-activate my gmail account.so please de-activate this hungama account.my landline no. is[protected]
                                    I am having BSNL landline with number[protected] activated the Music on demand facility of BSNL two years before. But now I am not using the facility for the past one year.and now there is no PRBT on my phone Yet every month my phone bill is wrongly charged with the MOD onetime charges Rs.149.The local BSNL authorities are not able to correct this kindly see that this wrong amount is not charged from the phone bill of August 12. My mail id is sasi.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Sasikala.
                                    pls deactivate my bsnl hungama service i dont need that service.so pls deactivate...
                                    my land no is[protected] my name is Binu
                                    KINDLY DEACTIVATE HUNGAMA SERVICE FROM MY NO.[protected] MY MAIL ID [protected]@gmail.com

bsnl hungama.com — unnecesarry charge and deactivation of hungama.com

I want to deactivate the hungama.com service provided by BSNL as it is not being used by us.
                                    my std code is 020 and my land line no. is[protected]
                                    kindly deactivate this service.

Aditi Nair
                                    sir, i ve made lots of complaints against hungama movie and music about deactivation...but still this month i ve received extra in my bill so i kindly request u to deactivate it immediately. Land Line number:[protected]
                                    Telephone number:[protected]

You are regularly adding one time charges in my telephone bill every month. With out my demand for Hungama service, your charging on my bill is quite unwarrented ..

Kindly avoid adding one time charges forthwith .
                                    Hello Sir/Madam

Please deactivate hungama service on the landline no.[protected] which we were not activated.Since last 6 months we are charged up to 347 Please take necessarily action. So please request you to stop this service as soon as possible. Please deactivate immediately

R.Ravi devan.
                                    pls deactivate my bsnl hungama service i dont need that service.so pls deactivate...
                                    my land no is[protected] .my name is m.kotiratnam

peekay
                                      Jul 5, 2012

Address: Odisha

I am a BSNL Odisha prepaid customer and my mobile number is [protected]. Today i.e. 5 July 2012 at 9.37 AM, a message came from some nexGTv telling "Thank you for showing interest in nexGTv+. To access mobile TV, pls click http://axle.nexg.tv". Immediately came another message saying "<82 M YES> you have requested subscription to nexGTv + Gold Pack bulletin of Rs 99. To confirm, pls forward this SMS to 57776". Again, another message came from 57776 telling "Your subscription to nexGTv + Gold Pack of validity 1 MONTH is confirmed. You have been charged Rs 99. For access, click http://axle.nexg.tv"

Before I could understand anything, these all happened and my balance was reduced by Rs 99. I became dumb founded. I have not sent or forwarded any message to subscribe to any service. I have not subscribed to any such service either. How anybody could do all these things without my consent or acceptance?

Will the BSNL Odisha explain how this could happen? Can I get back the balance that has been deducted?

Pramod Kumar Nayak
                                      BSNL MEERUT-UP-W

peekay on 21-AUG, 2012
                                      nexGTv + subscription without consent
                                      I am a BSNL merut-up-w govt under tarang -postpaid type customer and my mobile number is [protected]. Today i.e.21 aug 2012 at 5.57 PM, a message came from some nexGTv telling "Thank you for showing interest in nexGTv+. To access mobile TV, pls click http://axle.nexg.tv". Immediately came another message saying "<82 M YES> you have requested subscription to nexGTv + Gold Pack bulletin of Rs 99. To confirm, pls forward this SMS to 57776". Again, another message came from 57776 telling "Your subscription to nexGTv + Gold Pack of validity 1 MONTH is confirmed. You have been charged Rs 99. For access, click http://axle.nexg.tv" AFTER SMS I AM SENDING SMS I DONT WANT GTV PACK PLEASE NOTE MAINE APKO SAHMATI NAHI DIYA HAI BUT NO REPLY

YADI MERE BILL ME 99 KA BILL JUD KAR AAYE GA TO ISKA JIMEDAR KAOUN HO GA BSNL customer CARE 1503/[protected] PAR BAT KIYA SANTOSHJANK JABAB NAHI MILAI became dumb founded. I have not sent or forwarded any message to subscribe to any service. I have not subscribed to any such service either. How anybody could do all these things without my consent or acceptance?

Can I get back the balance that has been deducted?
                                      Some person called me to provide this service and said that i[censored] are not satisfied with this u can terminate the service any time by sending SMS. I tried a lot but the same is not compatible with my LG Mobile. More Strange that neither their website is existing nor any SMS is being forwarded to the site and a sum of Rs. 99/- p.m. is being charged every month by the company without my consent. This is a clear cheating to the genuine customers of BSNL.