Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 625

gayatri_daniel
Jul 19, 2010

I have registered complaint with BSNL office, Tambaram for my telephone line not working before a week and I have not received any response from them so far. Also, I tried reaching all the numbers provided in the site below for enquire, sub divisonal engineer and engineer.

Line does not go to any of them or they dont pick it up. This is really irritating. I am paying the rent for the line for the month and I am unable to use the service nor somebody is responding to this.

Please help me solve this issue at the earliest
[protected] phone in last two month is not working only for in coming & but out going is stop
THE TELEPHONE NO.[protected] IS NOT WORKING FOR THE PAST 6 MONTHS .WE ARE RECEIVING BILL EVERY MONTH FOR NON FUNCTIONING TELEPHONE AND PAYMENT ALSO MADE UP TO DATE.IN SPITE OF REPEATED COMPLAINTS UP TO THE LEVEL OF AE BSNL, ARAKKONAM, NO ACTION IS TAKEN TILL 28.04.2012. STILL THE TELEPHONE IS DEAD MODE.

viren1967
    Jul 19, 2010

my mothers phone no.2224383 is not working since 05/07/2010 and despite several complaints it has not been repaired
    instead if we call this number phone is being picked at some other number which means my line has been connected to some other house which is leading to misuse of my phone

Needful should be done immediately to attend the fault

opsbalajin
      Jul 19, 2010

Useless BSNLbroadband can close their broadband business and go to hell. I have taken broadband connection[protected] from them on 2007; for the past 3 weeks i am facing heavy DNS resolving issues; means not able to browse most of the websites; seems to be bsnl peer links with international service providers; are not good; i can recive only page cannot be displayed for most of the websites which is from other autonomos dont even know what they are doing why govt paying salary for them; from people's money; BSNL should be privatized; Freedom india technology needed in this time.

sivapgr
        Jul 19, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir/Mam,

Am Sivakumar, I have given the Shifting Request from Mandavelipakkam to Medavakkam ( within Chennai ) at BSNL Office, RA Puram Chennai on June05-2010.
        But till now my request is not taken care and their response is too bad. Please take the necessary actions and do the needful as soon as possible.

Ref : Telephone# [protected]

Sivakumar R
        Dear Sir/Mam,

Am Devathayavu, I have given the Shifting Request from St.thomasmount to St.thomasmount ( Same Exchange ) at BSNL Office, Guindy, Chennai on Aug 31-2010.
        But till now my request is not taken care and their response is too bad. Please take the necessary actions and do the needful as soon as possible.

Ref : Telephone#[protected]

B.Devathayavu

phule25972
          from Tekkali, Andhra Pradesh
          Jul 18, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

Please rectify the issue arising in online payment with the innocent landline customer.
          I have registered the account through your said procedure and added my telephone number([protected]) then
          I tried but your site displaying the “No outstanding bill due”
          Or you are not allowing still to pay online.
          Also bill is not forwarded still to pay manually which was previously dispatched regularly.
          Please guide me or direct your people to act on it or should I roam around for the matter around Visakhapatnam.
          Or else I will blog it and publish it in all online news and also forward the same to consumer court of India.
          After all customer should not suffer to stand in long queue for just paying the just bill which is possible in online.
          Are Customer paying for that same to give service to you or to get service from you directly or indirectly.
          Please verify the same why is it happening with all the time with customers only.

Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited — Frenzied pseudo and hypocrite service telephone number (0891-2734393) of bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited

It is brought to your knowledge that number[protected] was previously used by "Padmavathi Engineering works, unit C/4, Industrial Estate7" as per Telephone Directory 2007, How it is been issued to me same? Which is troubling me consistently & hectically by the call coming from other source for said name?

Since I have changed the number[protected], the incoming call for previous user is received consistently. My question is, While the number[protected] has issued to me (Gayalal Narzary, D.No: 38.20-4, 104Area, 000. SBI ATM, Marripalem Post, Visakhapatnam-530018)

As per rule how long the number can be re-issued to other new customer, which was surrendered by anyone. It should not be re-issued, for certain duration, but how long is the time?

Nevertheless, re-issue me the new number, with Broad Band service facility. Before I legally proceed to consumer court and legal administration please clarify me. I was requested for new number but misfortunately the old one was issued. The same may be investigated and resolve at the earliest. It is very thwarting to me. I thought the number is randomly mis-linked with abovementioned engineering work. But now-a days, frequently the call is coming for query of Padmavathi Engineering works, unit C/4, Industrial Estate-7" as per Telephone Directory 2007
          Fruitlessly, I have intimated to concern department of Telcom District but seem that they are sleeping deeply i.e the number for customer service 1991/1500, JTO, Visakhapatnam 2544517/2544428 which are given by customer care are found un-responded.
          But question arise that why has it happen to inform the higher authority like you.
          Why numbers of people are are suffering because of slackness of the technical service and customer care service in the district after pay the legal amount to BSNL? I think I have right to intimate for receiving right service from you.

umarkhangem
            Jul 18, 2010

Dear Admn,
            Re ::- my complaint to BSNLNo- [protected]/dt.10.06.2010.
            I have get followings from BSNL ::-
            1]D2H from : my way : IPTV
            2]moniter, Cpu ,Key board & mouce from :Nova Net Pc
            3] Broadband with phone no[protected] ,
            Now i have cancelled my, IPTV :Set Top Box on dt.19.02.2010, thier Execotive [Smart Digivision P.Ltd-Ahmedabad] remove ,Set Top Box & cables, & my Phone & cables,because i have recieved first bill worth rs. 4000/- , Hence i request IPTV ,execotive for remoove my Broadband connction .But still, this month also i have recieved BSNL Bill worth .I have no phone & cables. How can they billed ? Plz . do the needful for my this problem .
            Regrds .
            Thanking you.-- Umarkhan Kesarkhan Patnan --

hitesh_73
              Jul 18, 2010

Dear sir, 1)i have registered complaint in BSNL Prepaid service regarding extra cost cutting on Dated 18.06.2010 wide complaint no.3994600. till date i have not received any viever of tha same. 2) i have activated ACT 13 plan on 18.06.2010 and amount Rs. 13 will be charged after that i have send the massages Rs. 2/- per sms will be company had charged (plan 1ps per SMS).3) i have registered request DACT 13 on 07.10.2010 and message has been received from BSNL than after company had Charged Rs. 13/- Extra why...?

bsnl/ — extra charge

i want home plan 500 but company isue plan 250, plan 250, free 1gb data download- upload but company free only 530 mb.my extra bill is Rs. 879/-plese solve my problam,

BSNL Prepaid Service — no network coverage

The network coverage of my area was decent in the past but now the coverage is not proper and my communication gets hampered.Kindly look into in the above mentioned complaint and do the needful.
              AREA: KAILASH NAGAR
              KATTUR (P.O.)
              TRICHIRAPPALI-620019
              TAMIL NADU
              i hav faced similar kind of prob.
              My name Indranil Chattopadhyay. My problem is that I have complained several times to the bsnl customer care for deactivate my caller tune, bus regarding to this I have experienced an adverse fact.They are every time, after taking my complain, giving me an complain number but my caller tune remains activated.I have complained 5 times consecutively but actual result is nil.My last complain no. was 5571229. Every month 15-20Rs is being deducted and I am also keeping my complains on to the customer care. I don't know that whether they are thinking that my money has no value.

Please give me the proper solution.
              daily charge rs. 3/- on bsnl lifetime mobile i want to cancel this plan what i do

BSNL — Extra Charges on SMS

I am the mobile customer of MP BSNL. I have a prepaid connection viz [protected]. I had activated 1 second plan in my mobile. It was very clearly mention in the point no 3 of prepaid tariff plan on web site of BSNL i.e. www.bsnl.co.in that the SMS charges will be 0.50 paisa or per national SMS and 0.60 paisa for international SMS.But in the web site of Madhay Pradesh BSNL i.e. www.mp.bsnl.co.in the rates mentioned are 0.50 paisa or per national SMS and 0.50 paisa for international SMS. But it is very sad to inform you that the BSNL is charging 0.80 paisa for national SMS and 1.20 paisa for international SMS on my mobile.
              I had contacted on the call center on the call center no. 1503. The senior executive of the call center was also not aware about web site and refused to help and support me.

Please take action on this and refund my all the amount 0.30 pasia per sms which was deducted by BSNL after activating the 1 second plan on mobile. Please also take action on the call center representative Mr Ajay Mahajan for his non-supporting attitude.

Please take immediate action on my grievance and inform me with the action taken by you.

Mukesh Khare
              B-42, Priyadarshani Society
              Bag Seveniya,
              Bhopal

BSNL Prepaid Service — Deactivation of caller tunes

My BSNL prepaid mobile connection is [protected]. Few months ago the caller tunes was activated without any initiative on my part. Despite many attempts at calling their customer service number i have not been able to dectivate. By now at least Rs 100/- if not more has been deducted from my account. I requet you to take immediate action and stop this illegal and unwanted service.

BSNL Prepaid — no range

no range to any singal mobile servive provider in our building at ambeaon pathar sector 16

Saduru darshan

asreplyme
                from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                Jul 17, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Mahodaya,maine bsnl ka basic phone connection liya hua h jis per maine
                jun 2008 main broadband ki service shuru karwane ke liye local
                exchange main application di thi.Kuch samaya baad ye sewa mere basic
                phone per shuru kar di gayi. Maine bsnl ka HUL-750 Plan k liye
                application di thi.kuch time bad jab bil aaya to wo 10000 ka tha.maine
                apni local exchange main iski shikayat 09.09.08 ko ki or us se phle hi
                ye broadband sewa khatm kara di.us samaya ke SDO ne mere shikayat
                letter per vibhag ki galati swikarte hue apna statement likh diya or
                btaya ki HUL-750 ke sthan per HM-500 activate kr diya gaya tha.Phir
                main wo letter lekar apne district office gya or waha per sambandhit
                A.O. se mila per koi santoshjanak uttar nhi mila.unhone local exchange
                se kuch suchnaye mangne ke liye ek reminder 22.09.08 ko bheja per uska
                local exchange se koi uttar district office ko ni diya gya.or main
                district or local office ke chakkar katata rha. Phir 3 mahine bad
                punah district office se dusra reminder bheja gaya par uska bhi koi
                jawab nhi diya.Isi beech mere paas bill aate rahe jo main jama karta
                raha.or kuch samaya bad mera telephone bhi kaat diya gaya. Par maine
                jab high authority se kaha to mera telephone chalu karwa diya
                gaya.phir tisra reminder 9 mahine baad 21.08.09 ko local exchange ke
                SDO ko bheja gaya par uska bhi ko jawab ni diya gaya.baad main ek or
                reminder 9 mahine baad 17.05.10 ko bheja gaya jiska koi bi jawab ni
                mila.baad main mujhe 16.06.10 ko ek parivartit bill de diya gaya jise
                jama karne ko kaha gaya. Main use lekar local exchange main gaya to
                unhone jama karne se ye kehkar mana kar diya ki abhi computer pe load
                nhi kiya gaya h or ye district office se hoga. Main phir district
                office gaya waha par pata chala ki wo local exchange ke jawab ki
                pratiksha kar rhe hai .or parivartit bill mujhe behkane ke liye
                tha.main chakkar katkar mansik or sharirik shoshan ka shikar hua
                hu.main m.tech ka student hun or mere mata pita dono government
                teacher hai.
                Ab main bsnl pe mansik or saririk shoshan ka case karna chahta
                hu.kripya ye bataye ki main kya kya case or kaise kar sakta hu
                ???

Our institute is running polytechnic (Diploma engineering) course in Sumerpur in Rajasthan. Our institute name is SUMERPUR POLYTECHNIC COLEGE, SUMERPUR, and DIST- PALI. We apply for VPN Broad band connection in your department at Sumerpur in December 2010 but till today we couldn’t get connection.
                Our representative meet many time to SDO, JTO, technical staff and lineman they says that there are no multiple cable at there so what can we do for it.
                Sir our students are studying technical course so Net is very necessary for them. Central Govt. wants to gives this facility to every education institute and BSNL Department expenses more and more on advertisement to connect every Indian person and aware them for it.
                So sir we again requested to shoot out our above problem immediately and oblige us.

M.A.Salam
                  Jul 17, 2010

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I am a subscriber BSNL landline and internet connection under Kaniyapuram

subdivision of the Trivandrum rural..My telephone is +[protected]. I am not

receiving telephone bill of May,June month. But the highest bill rate came on

month of April,May,June and July. Please confirm this month of the actual

bill amount and to take the necessary action to retun the paid amount.

I want the detailed bill of these months.

I hope you will be taken the necessary action.

M.A.Salam.
                  M.A,Salam.,Thonichal,Madanvila,Perumathura. ,+[protected].
                  E-mail..[protected]@gmail.com.

arunodoy
                    Jul 15, 2010

Address: Kamrup, Assam

Sir, i purchased a 500 rs validity easy-recharge from a shop in fancy bazar having bsnl code no 236548 to my mobile no [protected] which should provide me a validity of 1 month on 15th july this month to 15th august. But now what i have found that my service was valid for only for mere one day..Please help me sir.
                    Arunodoy Sarmah

BSNL — Not recharge validity

i was old & satishfied customer of BSNL .My mobile number is [protected]. But mid time i am not recharged my BSNL prepaid mobile number . So my mobile number is not able to recharge at this time . I want my moile number .
                    So please if this is possible im thankful o[censored] and send message on my email...

phule25
                      from Gajuwaka, Andhra Pradesh
                      Jul 15, 2010

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

While I am trying to see the amount due in my for the month of Jun 10 in ID: APVM[protected] (tel:2734393) "No bill due" displayed. How will I pay unless the bill displayed by your website? I have registered and Login but I am failed to do so. I do not understand why the database of BSNL online is not updated. It shows some pseudo activities are practiced by the site. Why is always BSNL playing fun and gaining with the customer's emotion? Is there any end of the corrupted service? Is there any rule and act control over the issue? Or our Information Ministry is bowed down the head in front of BSNL?
                      Telephone no[protected] located in bhuj city, disturbed since 2 months and registered complain time to time on bsnl customer care but your department is miserably failed, to rectify the same.

So please look into the matter immediately, otherwise i shall have no choice but to compulsorily surrender my connection in presence of press media.

Kindly take necessary action immediately regarding the said matter.

pramila agarwala
                        from Guwahati, Assam
                        Jul 15, 2010

Address: Bongaigaon, Assam

i could not see my broadband usage due to not opening of bsnl site as mentioned in the subject, as a result i am unable to avail the service of broadband.
                        BSNL self care portal is not opening so how can we check our usage.

Sanjeev Singh
                        sanju.[protected]@gmail.com
                        self care portal of bsnl is not opening therefore i cannot check my broad band usage.

Please see to it

Sanjeev Singh
                        How can I see the usage.
                        I am trying to view my broadbrand usage for last ten days. But the site did not allow me to login.As a result I am getting problem. Please help me.
                        From - Maloy (Budbud).

lmjps
                          from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Jul 15, 2010

Address: Ambala, Haryana

I want to register the complaint regarding Broad Band Connection in the Lord Mahavir Jain Public School, Ra Market, Ambala Cantt. Broad Band is not working and it does not shows the DSL light.Telephonic complaint already made in the BSNL office but of no use. So please solve the problem immediately as school work is badly affected on this account.
                          BSNL people are not working at all. they just drawing salaries from public funds.
                          i needed a broadband connection. And there were problem of broadband speed.i have chosen plan for 4mbps to solve my problem for connectivity. But I am not getting speed of even 256 kbps. it is unable to download websites emails. when ever i tried to share my problem with there people. they have given excuses like there is a problem in Bangalore server that is why, It is not working in a village. some should tell that dump . What he is telling to a software expert.
                          In comparison of it, a private company providing connectivity at the speed of 256 kbps. and i am able to download heavy websites also.
                          Please never take connection from these people. And pay your taxes by thinking that there are donkey in our yards And we have to pay for there living. They are durden on our society. Leave them where they are.
                          even if BSNL is ready to give its connection for free it is a burden. Please do not take it.
                          we can not complain about it online on BSNL website. they does not have given any option. We are provided name and phone number.
                          If you visit website from BSNL AMBALA cantt office. it shown there officer name.
                          somebody ask them, what we will do his name? we want services. if he is not able to do his duty. he is a dump . And BSNL providing his details.
                          Providing his details is like displaying a picture of donkey and where people expected macho man.
                          Fed-up with this corrupt system and these people.

maheshrath2003
                            Jul 15, 2010

Address: Balasore, Odisha

The web-site of BSNL www.selfcare.edc.bsnl.co.in is now not opening on browsing and no functioning well.

BSNL — site is not working

i am not able to verify my bsnl broadband usage as the site bsnl.sdc.co.in is down from last 30 days
                            this was the site told to me by the executive. could anyone plz help me out of this

BSNL — site not openin

iam tryin to register on selfcare.sdc.co.in but the site doesn't open no matter how long or how many ever times i try....i seriously need to check my usage til now urgently so plz reply asap

I could not open / view my bills at net as in your bill it is mentioned that we can view and download bill from site www.selfcare.edc.bsnl.co.in

Please do the needful
                            kindly reply

I could not open / download my bill at net from your site which is mentioned that we can view / download from your site www.selfcare.edc.bsnl.co.in and pay it, but due to your technical problem we the customer could not pay the bill so, please do the needful as soon as possible.
                            In no contry this type o[censored]nduly and careless and deprivation is not available.BSNL already existing to the bottom most position of public-service.Immidiately it should be privatised and should be handed over to the fitest to carry.BSNL have no right to deprive the subscibers by any means.Govt should take initiative against you to stop the very vital communication through you.I think BSNL got understood about customers bitter experiance about them.
                            Dear Sirs,
                            Re: Not getting Phone Bills of June & Aug th. post / counter / internet however phone disconnected of our Phone No. 2227733

It's sorry to write that our Phone No. 2227733 has been made disconnected & functioning due to oneway.

In this regard, we wish to say you that we're very particular in making payment and despite no bil are received by us, we make the payment collecting duplicate bill.

For the bill dated 07.06.10, we sent our person for duplicate bills to your CTO office but all the time it was told that bills were not issued as billing system was being checked.

Later on, when we sent our person, we were given a duplicate bills for Rs.3781 without any details of the amount. We also tried to download Bill from net site selfcare.edc.bsnl.co.in & bihar.bsnl.co.in

One more thing, even in date of today your website is also not showing any dues unpaid bill & even 1500 is not giving any details of outstanding dues.

Meanhlile on 21st morning, we find that phone has been disconnected. How far is it justified to disconnect our phone?

It's important to mention that one day our line man came to us with a bunch of bills and asked us to take out our bill. Bill for our phone no.2227733 was not there in the bunch and then he told that our bill might have not been raised.

We're ready to pay your Bills but we must get the full details of the bill and secondly that how the dept. is going to compensate us for the hararsment & unjustified disconnection of our phone.

Kindly look into our case and reply. us. Our email id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in.

ALOK PODDAR
                            i balarishnan, my internet not working last 2month, i am complaint with 1500, bsnl koper road and dombivili excange, They are come and just cheqe and tell me this is pc porblem, I 2 time format my pc but oroblem not solve, I am paying bill time to time, what i do for this subjuct pl do this need fully
                            my phone No is[protected] kalyan circle
                            balakrishnan,
                            B/5 Dattamala Apt,
                            Sakaram complex
                            Dombivili(w)
                            plz tell me the procedure to check the usage of bsnl broadband usage
                            i got the website selcare.bsnl.co.in but it doest not work properly
                            plz reply soon sir
                            I am surprising after knowing the bill amount for the month of Sept 2010.Please justify.
                            I have a land line No[protected] with 125 broad band home plan.

N .Panda
                            plz my land line number [protected] plz send my bill detail
                            Hello, I am not able to view and check necessary account of Broadband used by me. My connection No being [protected].Pl do the needful
                            WHY IS NOT SELFCARE.EDC.BSNL.CO.IN FUNCTIONING? WHAT IS THE UTILITY OF SUCH A WEBSITE?
                            With reference to complain no.389 dated 11.04.2011 at toll free no 1500, complain no.[protected] dated 13.04.2011 at customer portal my telephone no. [protected] is one way and broad band service has been withdrawn since 04.04.2011. I have paid all previous and current bill on or before due date.
                            kindly look into my case and neccessary action may plese be taken.
                            R. K.S.MUNDA
                            my no[protected] has not proper open & maximum time server not found. when I submit a document online it could not submit. please check the problem.
                            yes thats true. this site is not loading from yesterday. how can i check my broadband usage now?
                            pl. tell me immediately how to pay Telephone bill (LL/Broadband) online, thanks.
                            17 Comments

VIKAS RAJPOOT
                              Jul 15, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Pl provide PUK no. for my BSNL sim , sim no. is[protected].....and mobile no. is [protected] on name of Hariom tiwari..pl do the needful as i m suffering from this problem since last 3 days..

BSNL — Sim Blocked PUK No.required

Mobile no
                              Name himanshu
                              Issuing Office - Udaipur [Raj]
                              Sim Blocked
                              Mobile No. [protected]

Sim No
                              my mobile no. [protected]
                              my bsnl sim is blocked and want to PUK code plz
                              My mobile no.[protected]

Request for PUK2 code pls sent my ID

BSNL — PUK no. required

SIM BLOKED
                              Dear sir/mam
                              My cellone pre-paid card has been blocked .
                              the sim card no. is[protected]
                              cell no :[protected]

Plz send PUK no. on my e-mail [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                              as early as possible send me PUK no.

Pl provide PUK no. for my BSNL sim, sim no. is[protected]...and mobile no. is [protected] my name is gaurav sahrawat ..pl do the needful as i m suffering from this problem since last 3 days..
                              Pl provide PUK no. for my BSNL sim, sim no. is[protected]and mobile no. is [protected] on name of P Sellamuthu..pl do the needful as i m suffering from this problem since todays..
                              my bsnl sim is blocked.please send me the puk no.my no is [protected] and my 19 digits sim no is[protected]
                              my bsnl sim is blocked.please send me the puk no.my no941036

and my 19 digits sim no is[protected]
                              Pl provide PUK no. for my BSNL sim, sim no. is[protected]...and mobile no. is [protected] on name of RAJU RAM..pl do the needful as i m suffering from this problem since last 1 days..
                              my bsnl sim no.[protected] @ my mobil no. [protected] or this sim card is govt. sim. So pl. give me PUK no. argenly.
                              Dear sir please provide p.u.k no my sim no is[protected] and my mobile no is [protected] on Amjad iqbal so pls give me puk no
                              My BSNL Mobile no.[protected] and sim no.[protected] please help for PUK
                              My BSNL Mobile no [protected] and sim no.[protected] please help for PUK
                              my mob has been stolen.plz block my sim as soon as possible .. i had bought my sim on father's name(Anil kumar). my number is [protected]
                              15 Comments

gaurav.singh
                                Jul 15, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Today on 15 july 2010 , i Gaurav Singh could not submit my telephone bill...since Mr. Babu ram who was supposed to collect cash before 1 PM.... I was in the office at 12:15 but unfortunately found the concerned seat vaccant.I repeatedly asked every one in the office including SDO Mr. Rakam Singh but no one seemed interested in listening me.

I find it really hard to understand how Mr. baburam could leave his seat when he was supposed to be there.

Jul 14, 2010

Address: West Bengal

The DGM, Broadband service,
                                  BSNL, Calcutta Telephones,

Sub: Very Poor connectivity and automatic disconnection of Broadband service.
                                  Re: Telephone No[protected]
                                  Ref: Letter dated: 07.07.2010, 12.07.2010 & 13.07.2010.

With reference to the above I am writing you as last hope before surrender of my broadband connection. Since 25.06.2010 onwards my broadband connection is almost dead. If it is connected by chance most surprisingly automatically disconnected within 5 to 10 minutes and unable to download and do other works. Telephone line is too noisy and not in condition to use.
                                  I have visited Ranikuthi telephone exchange in every one alternative days and met all the officers including internal section, D.E External, PA to Area Manager, PRO and so on but my all efforts are in vain. It was revealed by the exchange it is happening due to external fault. On 13.07.2010 I met D.E. external and finally surrendered that he has almost 400 fault in line and unable manage even my case he cannot assure me when my broadband will get corrected.
                                  I am totally shocked and surprised for this kind of feedback from a senior most officer. We are using BSNL telephone since more than 30 years and will be painful to surrender the connection due to BSNL inefficient manpower.
                                  I am sending all correspondence letters as attachment. Hoping you will personally look into my case and arrange to resolve my broadband problems.

Narayan Chandra Sarkar
                                  8/84A, NETAJI NAGAR, FLAT NO.7,
                                  KOLKATA – 700092.
                                  PH.[protected]
                                  M: [protected], [protected]

tvl::
                                  r _ 4
                                  7v
                                  r [ta D { ., v+iv n,-l 1}
                                  "^X-t ri ,6 , P*+e^-t ,
                                  R^rdj&r/il y3 s N r-, euko.o't^T*Q 7W4-
                                  Sin,
                                  ba*ol tz-oF_?tio
                                  S*il
                                  - K"&:
                                  o"r*u&4
                                  4uN"t4
                                  Fl"""t *q!tqi^r.a 4, I PoD}l -Ltt"*S l*A
                                  o--} **xlon nukt' e Suaaon'lrenAlW,
                                  &' Ln,{pn &^knL +'7 * >pta n._-J
                                  a6 a;i *( f*;k*1.ta' *n?q"h"t, oNa)o'",y .
                                  ).il.]J-ff ne+th!l"* lo 14- a(',a,tq g ,*Aha+ +* i-.4" >tw -ff-o"<
                                  +c.-e-k /-'*ry lr""-u$t^-$ ^-9 *"tpt.l""- eo"vnt <$'vu *dU
                                  ,0rA
                                  Rc I, T"!o714^^^^ No ,, >4 tt 3 L( 3 6. &
                                  @-onrzpj{ !
                                  +L.^+: + ^4 &}^J JrRt"ddLen !"4q "-J
                                  nnl-t
                                  $
                                  fblr").4.^$ "$ 1"Qq-{"*- ea}a1 ndlu,
                                  e''t^sh^ Sal"F"e
                                  [protected]@i N ,f ,
                                  7,M-pna7z
                                  IY r..ri* *n
                                  Elel A,
                                  f,!'+ l o.
                                  F*c/ ', P h" h "ft c{ aa,l&44 A^+"1 at - 0} - 2s1p
                                  / lI- 01 .- 7 c1t.
                                  lo*f Lcl I) cL v"t {L"r***l /L.'.-g -Ta,l-e -bW w:,.^_w""*,
                                  l1,-?il4 .^S". T_"o.r.o l'
                                  Ir'?
                                  S^&L ' f s'n Qn, A,U.A € orrte a*.ifu r^) q..^J-w,^^rqa
                                  &i* ce rm "s*t vn.
                                  R"F. -I-e'(epln** hlo, -023"-Tq t1.-?q g6l Lp-L{.e.tt &*"5
                                  +-Dr->-otu
                                  ).,t;+tr h*0,.at,)^-€Lq {- k* -0o**4 fr-^+-} o+*o! -7.r. d.ej.},sss*J
                                  {.-S }i""i'I'&x's,t, .*( A^Xi11.4, f,^^l k,u6.'t 0 s }VL, Ula};t.
                                  ^frruttk' m': ffi ffi *; xL*** 3-z^; *J ',S i,r 4*4 & pxkq,wa {*.+
                                  S n-qw< .,ri-5+1",0 -n<> ,4- {xry}.^*l 1=" R.*, 6i,}ou,-"
                                  prs ft- Q-Krlu*-ar< ry {-"1 rp-ltr. €*"n,.'1f .w-z$
                                  $r..*-* *ry +#'-" #*^4 l^,*+ ^o )-r*t ^A+. E**<
                                  2-B- o6 - 2ttl{ t> ,V !"rA /""-J (gnawzc-{lsy ia t,*',nA(^
                                  Aa^X ,
                                  yLan* &n +t-* l'.nJt6t,n.-(, o*9
                                  & .4ebv-ie<- ^-+ euvUv:'7P ^
                                  h>),<-re$ *A &Fr*;[t,*-"
                                  F,(^+ N ". b
                                  R"r^,"-L r
                                  N *"rd;'' "
                                  4u^^5ry^ S *ry'x-a
                                  , I A I $. I vf 'r t A, ir"{*V I N u1,
                                  i^rfrw-^le - Tc/'trc o/ z"
                                  &^+=i Y.-T- to {-
                                  .<RQ.U**_*qt
                                  6r r. TELEFH'ir
                                  >qftn1 e'<, ' Cont.nj,. :'-."jrrtVl{Allll* xrJg-F"'- ' '"t+'l[ffifP ..-. .:-"''...."" """"Cevttrllil}r|'
                                  ,rdarts r.d ro'S::1'x1'1' {r'rg*'
                                  t,n.. &.tF'"''"""*""""
                                  F" P"!', P t *+' e'P1 + '?'P-We')
                                  8.^*.) V*44J, +4( .null'u*
                                  /
                                  _--.l
                                  D^1"- '. o?- br -_lot o
                                  -'+l^, be'rrito"na{ E.,a)wa E*J rn-*,t
                                  fu-'1 vutiu, g s Jv L iAre" rn(ykw-3,
                                  $jY,
                                  S*{i
                                  (,aL',
                                  Poo? fYsro^Bt"'A ^^) o^h''* ]-'u J;r**A',rt
                                  lTzLel'nsto JVo.
                                  bvt l&A"i+t
                                  2qil3q36,
                                  r99st'
                                  .rt1-i$

.--"w
                                  :"wL-/l :
                                  *r"'i . y''1.o..,
                                  -.r' -rCQ
                                  '.
                                  '*re*;
                                  -'U'"

niranjan sharma27
                                    Jul 14, 2010

Telephone dead from last 1 month.

Address: Rajasthan

Reference to the complains logged for telephone number[protected].
                                    Sir, I have logged complains on no.198 three times the details are as under:
                                    1. Comp. No. 14428 Dated 25.06.2010
                                    2. Comp. No. 17623 Dated 06.07.2010
                                    3. Comp. No. 17798 Dated 14.07.2010

But still there is no action taken from your department.
                                    My telephone is dead from last one month. Bill has been...
                                    pranab_dhage1986
                                    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                    Jul 14, 2010

My telephone number 2339974 is not working properly for the last few days. detailed complaints are like, It gives lot of noise, sometimes it will be dead, No ring sound, lot of complaints are being raised with bsnl servie reations officer& to cs care no 197 etc. , but not yet solutions , this problems are going on from last 2-3 months , but bsnl officers are not helping us .
                                    today my line is completely dead, i am not able to use it ,
                                    Req an urgent solution on it .
                                    panab dhage
                                    PHONE DEAD, CONTINIOUS NOISE
                                    My telephone number 2491454 is not working properly for the last ten days. detailed complaints are like, It gives lot of noise, sometimes it will be dead, No ring sound, lot of complaints are being raised with bsnl servie reations officer& to cs care no 197 etc., but not yet solutions, this problems are going on from last 10 days, but bsnl officers are not helping us . C.ID.NO.[protected]
                                    today my line is completely dead, i am not able to use it,
                                    SANKAR S IYER
                                    My telephone number [protected] is not working properly for the last few days. detailed complaints are like, It gives lot of noise since 1 year, sometimes it will be dead, No ring sound, lot of complaints are being raised with bsnl servie reations officer& to cs care no 197 etc., but not yet solutions, this problems are going on from last 1-1.5 year but bsnl officers are not helping us .
                                    today my line having lot of noice, i am not able to use it,
                                    PHONE DEAD, CONTINIOUS NOISE
                                    My telephone connection (Tel No.[protected] was giving lot of noise for the last 10 days and presently is dead for the last 3 days. I am also not able to use my dataone internet connection because the above mentioned problem. I have lodged a complaint with BSNL and require an urgent solution to my problem.

S. Banerjee
                                    Mob: [protected]
                                    My phone no.[protected] is not working since a month.Three times i booked the complaint on 198, but still the phone is dead.I have lodged complaint with BSNL which should be solved urgently.

Venuka
                                      Jul 14, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

I am totally disappointed with BSNL. Past 6 months my landline phone is not working and the complaint dept is least bothered to get it corrected.
                                      Its a pathetic service from BSNL. They are least bothered about their customers. So many follow-ups have been done , but of no use.
                                      If they continue such attitude and service, soon they will lose the customer base they have.
                                      I will disconnect this service of BSNL; and move to some private service privider.
                                      All the reasons are given why the problem exists but no one actually tries to solve the issue.

Pathetic service and hopeless BSNL.

My landline no. is[protected].

Contact Person : Triloki Nath Tiku.

Mail ID : [protected]@hotmail.com
                                      Landline no[protected]. our phone is dead from last 15 days, we already registered the complaint but no action taken against that.plz repair tha line as early as possible & give credit for the Monthly Rent of Landline for that period
                                      Our landline no 25430853 is dead since 4 days, we have tried to complain on 25651000 but no respond on, kindly do repair line as early as possible
                                      our landline 26830936 goes dead since past ten days when ever we pick the receiver to make a call it is not working when ever we lodge a complaint a new complaint number is given and they say line man wll be sent but our phone still does'nt work and not to add the rude ness of the bsnl staf[censored]tterly disgraceful.
                                      MY LAND LINE NO 27158799 HAS BEEN LYING INACTIVE FOR THE PAST SIX MONTHS. GIVING COMPLAINT IN WRITING TO THE CONCERNED SUPERVISOR MR THOMAS HAS HAD NO EFFECT. HE SAYS A LINE HAS TO BE RELAID BUT THE SAME IS NOT BEING DONE. HOWEVER I AM BEING BILLED EVERY MONTH WHICH I AM PAYING WITHOUT AVAILING SERVICES.

BRIG C M HARNAL
                                      BUNGALOW NO 34
                                      B U BHANDARI SKYLINE
                                      DIGHI
                                      PUNE 411015
                                      MOB [protected]
                                      My land line phone no.26051732 somwar peth pune from last 5 days phone is dead? even after copmlaint nobody care. what to do ? bill is paid uptodate.
                                      siddhesh gaud
                                      My land line phone no.[protected] Sambhaji Nagar, Chinchwad, Pune from last 21 days phone is dead? even after registering complaint with 198 and local office, nobody care. what to do ? bill is paid upto date.
                                      Prakash Divakaran Achari
                                      Mob: [protected]
                                      My land line phone no.25560842 university road behind E-Square theater pune is dead from last 4 days.Bill is paid uptodate.
                                      N R Patole Mob:[protected]