Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 707

Rajesh Taneja
Jul 13, 2009

I had landline connection along with Broadband. I submitted the application for telephone closure at Adyar Customer Service center on 14th Oct 2008 and submitted the Instrument to BSNL chennai Thiruvaniyur branch on 18th Oct, 2009. The request id as per the Stores Receipt dated 18th Oct, 2009 is 81445405. I was told that refund will be credited within 2 months to my bank account the details of which i gave with the closure application.

Now 8 months have been completed and till now i haven't received any refund. Can you please let me know the status of my refund.

Rajesh Taneja
Landline Number:24488883
Consumer No. [protected]

Sudarsana Rao Akunuri
    Jul 13, 2009

My name is Sudarsana Rao Akunuri. I stay at Sector:10B, Vasundhara, Ghaziabad.

My phone having Phone No: 2886555 is dead from past 20 days. I made somany calls to 2885500. Most of the times the phone couldn't pick by anybody.. some times Madam picks and told the problem will be solved today. But no action taken till today.

Even I lodge a complaint in complaint book on 04/07/2009 at Vasundhara exchange. But no action taken. Please take care of my complaint and resolve it asap
    i am from amruthhalli my nos[protected] both nos are not woking from two & half months no body is respoing really worst and bad services
    My name is Sandeep Vermai. I stay at 41 Chander puri near sihani gate, Ghaziabad.

My phone having Phone No: 2850266 is dead from past 30 days. already i have been complaint in RDC telephone exchange but still not any action taken and three month not received bill Most of the times the phone couldn't pick by anybody.. some times Madam picks and told the problem will be solved today. But no action taken till today.

Even I lodge a complaint in complaint book on 04/07/2009 at RDC raj nagar exchange. But no action taken. Please take care of my complaint and resolve it asap
    My Telephone with no[protected] is not working
    My Telephone with number[protected] at F- 3052, GAUR GREEN CITY, INDIRAPURAM, GHAZIABAD-201014 is not working since 1st of August 2012.

Mansoor Husain
      Jul 13, 2009

B S N L,
      Broadband Deptt,
      Kolkata.

Sub: Irregularity in Broadband connection for my telephone number[protected].

it is with utmost regret to state that for nearly almost 60 days I have continuosly been complaining about my Broadband connection on the complaint telephone number of 1500, personal visits to your branch offices both near Lotus cinema crossing ( Divisional Engg-Internal ) as well as Lenin Sarani branch above Punjab National Bank ( Divisional Engg-External ) but no serious action as yet has been taken.

Several number of times I have personally made visits to your BSNL offices but each and every time either I have been given a complaint number or assurance that a qualified technician would come and visit my premises and solve the issue.

It is shocking and rather absurd to state that inspite of several request from my end, no one seems to be concerned nor is anyone responsible to resolve my issue and restore my connection for which I always on time make my due payments.

I am not being able to make any good use of my internet connection yet I am paying my bills on time. The lights on my modem which show stable is only of WLAN whereas all the other lights keep blinking on and off. DSL blinks and goes and so does Internet light. My connection stays maximum for 2 minutes and again disconnects. A week back 2 gentlemen from the external office were deputed to come and see my problem but they checked a few things and assured of returning the next day and complete my problem but never returned till date.

I have spoken to Mr Burman ( External- Lenin Sarani Office ) but he asked me to meet up with another gentleman named Mr A Das. It is rather most shocking to see that even though Mr A Das is there to work for customers he never ever answers his telephone[protected]. One can call at any hour of the day on this number but to no avail. I wonder if he ever wishes to help any customer sincerely at all ??

I, humble but forward my request for the concerned department to look into my issue and try and give me uninterrupted service for my broadband so that I can surf the internet and do my work from it.

I look forward to all the support from your end at the earliest and oblige,
      Professionally Yours,
      Mansoor Husain,
      Taskeen Apartments,
      35, Ripon Street,
      Block-A,
      Flat-405,
      Kolkata: 700016

Mobile: [protected]

pravin mestry
        Jul 13, 2009

Ref: Consumer No.[protected]
        Appn No.[protected]
        Work Ord No.2816 dated 28.11.08
        Sub: New Connection

With above references I apply for WLL phone on 28.11.08 till today I have not recveied phone nor any satisfactory reply from you Virar Telecom Exchange.
        “Answer is instrument is not available, give us Xerox copy of application if instrument is available we will call you”, that’s the reply from you.

I require telephone line on highly piority.
        Kindly look into the matter and do the needful.

Yours truly,
        Pravin Mestry
        mera phone landline hai 3-4 months se kharab hai awaj saf nahi hai please change my connection wll cdma instument please my phone number 2379797
        I have applied for wll conection from Dahanu exchange since June 2007, till date I have not receivecd my phone on complaint I have been told by your officer that instrments are not available is this the service at present I am at Surat from I am writting for your information my premises are open even if I am not there'

Y P Katpitia
        i got will phone before 1.5 month, still i got no phone bill...
        Good moring sir.
        stall todays my phone is not working place come to my home to change to wll phone ok.
        Dear Sir, My BSNL WLL phone is not working from last 4months.battery charger unit in deffective, repaired once but after few days again same problem.we have complained to BSNL -UDUPI office but no response so far.So, we cld not contact my parents in native.
        i have applied for bsnl wll connection befor 5 days. when i contact the officer they said that the intrument was not get yet. then when i get the phone?
        i have baught a bsnl data card on 18th nov 2009,
        from (bsnl bharat nagar chowk, ludhiana) when i buy it then ur employee says that, it is given to u 1 mbps to 2.4 mbps...but then i use the data card its speed only 3kbps to 80kbps...they never open the any web page...

pls take action in my complaint...as soon as well
        I applied for WLL connection and i got the same within a weeks time.I am using it for internet purpose.First five months the speed was good but last for seven-eight days the speed is very low.
        Received one WLL BSNL Phone from Asansol BSNL office at mu residence at Asansol (Ushagram) bearing no.[protected] in my wife's name (Sukla Banerjee). After receiving the phone it is noted that most of the time it appears unserviceable. Hence, utilisation of the phone is become rare. Such poor service has become a problem as my old mother stays in house alone depending on this phone.

Would you please improve BSNL service?

P K Banerjee
        H/O Sukla Banerjee
        Asansol
        Now am using wll phone for few weeks i not yet complete even one month.my internet connection is very very slow for example if i give google means it take more than 5 minutes and sometimes net is disconnected please correct this problem.
        Now am using BSNL WLL phone for few weeks i not yet comlete even one month. this is very very slow process for example if i give google means it take more than 5 minutes to open. so please solve this problem.my number is [protected].
        as tel exchange gives me the add on facilaty of WLL it does not work and the phone set are scrap we are as dhobi da kuta na ghar da no ghat da BSNL is waisting paise & time in the schemes they like dogs tail which can not be striatened
        Udaan BSNL WLL Phone Connection Required
        Udaan BSNL WLL CONNECTION FOR REQUIED IN VILL - KORYA PO. TIRMA SAHUN DISTT - KUSHINAGAR
        MO. [protected]
        dear sir, i sugandhi k shetty HADIMANE( LAXMI) house of molahalli kundapur taluk .My WLL number[protected] i have taken W L L conection for last4 years but the W L L phone was good for only 2 years then after the problem is arieasing again &again we have given the complaint in oral & writeen several times to HUNSEMAKKI exange but they are least boothered about it. my relatives are in abarod when they call me i cannot hear their voice properly .so iam giving my complaint once again kindly consider my complaint. thank you
        The BSNL WLL mobile handset which I have got from BSNL after getting new connection is very old and bigger in size. The name of the set is yundai curitel.

Please suggest me some smaller and good brand handset like Nokia, LG, Samsung, Sony ericson etc. which I can purchase by my own from market and configure it from the BSNL office...
        I have few more question---
        1. What is the specification required in the Handset which i will have to purchase from the market ??
        2. Is WLL and CDMA phone similar??
        3. Is is possible to get a net connection from WLL??
        4. Is the Tower (signal) of the WLL and GSM mobile phone (like cellone) same ??
        this is the first time i had recharged my net boster for rs253 but i din't get the net connection so pls solve my problem as soon as fast mine's is 2GB
        23 Comments

Arpan Chandra
          Jul 13, 2009

i am BSNL prepaid user. My compalint is that the Caller tunes are not loaded on my mobile no [protected] but Rs 20 deducted from my account for downloading (before 5to 6 days)
          An amout of Rs 20/- has been deducted from mobile no -- [protected] on my demand and registering my demand by calling at 56700 and doing all related activities successfully by me, but the song -- TWIST(Remix)(Hindi song) has not been loaded on my above mobile prepaid phone so for . I have tried so may times to cotact at customer care number 123 and [protected] but it is not being possible to connect with these numbers. I request you please to attach above caller tune on mobile number [protected] which will be heard by all persons contacting me as soon as possible.
          SUB: NONE OPERATING OF TELEPHONE NOS. 2635087 & 2639913

THIS HAS TO INFORM YOU THAT I HAVE MADE MANY COMPLAIN OF NON WORKING OF MY TELEPHONE NOS.[protected] & 2639913 SINCE LAST APRIL, 2009, BUT STILL NO ACTION HAS BEEN DONE FROM YOUR SIDE.

BUT I AM RECEIVING THE BILL DURING THE NON OPERATING OF TELEPHONES ON REGULAR BASIS. IN SPITE OF NON WORKING OF PHONES I AM MAKING THE PAYMENT AGAINST THE RAISED BILL ACCORDINGLY. STILL AFTER THAT THERE IS NOT ANY EARING IN MY CASE.

AS PER THE LAW, "DURING NONE WORKING OF PHONE MORE THAN 15DAYS NO CHARGES WILL BE PAYABLE".

HENCE IT IS MY HUMBLE REQUEST AS PER THE LAW ADJUST/REFUND THE PAID BILLS DURING THE PERIOD AND LOOK AFTER MY COMPALIN OF NON WORKING OF MY SAID PHONE NUMBERS SINCE APRIL 2009.

I WILL BE HIGHLY OBLISED.

THANKING YOU,

ANIL KUMAR GUPTA
          206, APARNA APPARTMENT,
          B-17, SHALIMAR GARDEN, EXTN.-II,
          SAHIBABAD, DIST: GHAZIABAD,
          UP - 201005.
          PHONE NOS. 2635087 & 2639913
          i am living in up state . i want to load caller tune hamko tumse pyar hai but this caller tune was not load . sir please send the code number and how to load on my number [protected]

arun kumar sharma
            Jul 13, 2009

My phone number is [protected]. It is a new connection. Without making any call / downloading any service or features, my account has been debited to around Rs 150 in last 2-3 weeks. I called the customer service cell over phone twice in last one week. I was assured that it would be looked into and reply would be sent by SMS, but I have not received any reply. It is requested that after due investigation, my account may be credited at an early date.

PARUL
              Jul 13, 2009

MY BROTHER IS IN MERCHANT NEAVY, AND HE WENT ON SHIP AROUD 3 MONTHS BACK, SINCE THEN HE DID NOT USE HIS ACCOUNT AS YAHOO IS NOT AVAILABLE THERE, HE HAS AN YAHOO ACCOUNT, HE TOLD ME TO CHK THAT SO THAT HIS ACCOUNT IS NOT LOCKED FOR NOT USING IT SINCE SO MAN DAYS, BUT WHEN I CHECKED IT, I GOT THE ACCOUNT IS ALREADY EXPIRED, PLZ RESTORE IT AND PROVIDE NEW PASSWORD SO THAT WE CAN CHK IT AND CONVEY HIM TO ON SHIP.
              HIS MAIL ID IS:[protected]@yahoo.co.in
              I can't login with my bsnl user id and password.

Potbhare Ghanashyam Achyut
                Jul 13, 2009

I live in Pune. I am having B fone of BSNL, No.25459359.

I requested on 1500 for change of plan on 30th June, 2009 and it has been told that it will be changed within 7 days.

But till date (13th July, 2009) it is not changed. I want a plan of Rs.99/- (only incoming).

When I again contacted on 1500 number, the person there said that he can't do anything about the change of plan, and also told me to visit to BSNL office.

Then what is the use of the number 1500 ?

-- Potbhare G A

ashok kumar behera
                  Jul 12, 2009

the sim is showing limited service when operated since a week.it have a life time till 2010 but showing this above kind of problem .please take this problem as granted and hope that it will be solved soon. i am a proffessional worker, i need my contacts to be activated soon as m facing a lot of problem to contact wit my clients.
                  hope to get a response soon.
                  the sim no is[protected] with mobile no [protected].
                  i want actived my no [protected]

suraj
                    Jul 11, 2009

sir imy self suraj kumar Dhiman. i am doing MBA Himachal pardesh university shimla. most of the work of MBA student are done on internet.I want to purchase a Bsnl data card and i want to bsnl Exchange and go to the S.D.O office sir he must tell me tu take a connection of brod band in land line. he is never told me that its insalation charger and other rants. after one month my bill comes 3000 month. U think a student ke liya je kese possible or sir tin month me use cutba bhi nahi sakte the. sir app sr je requst he sir ki app stundents ke liya ek asa plan jari kar jika use unlimited ho ke bill 300 se jada na ho. thankyou

Student — excess bills

respected sir,
                    I m here by proclaiming that i am a very new user of your internet connection i am started with this on 26 august 2008 and having the 299 plan and a Bsnl modem on rent. when, i had have this connection the officer told me that you have to pay only rs 440, which includes the 299 rental+100 of modem rent +12%tax and initially a demand draft of rs 500 as installation charges.i had completed with all the formalities.the problem is aroused when i had checked the bill of august 2008 from 26 to 31 its shows rs 589 i m too surprised, that hows is possible..! its really very problematic, disappointing and frustrating too.and the MBs i had used on that duration of time is only 182.08 mb and i have 1 gb as free download limit and 50 calls free on my telephone connection as well.so plz get me the information about this at the earliest you can. and also tell me that what is your 30 days i.e one month duration let me more clear to you, that from which date to which date so that i can make maself more comfortable in spending ma free downloading limits. i am imploring to you plz send it as quickly as you can. i need it very urgent. so looking forward to the earliest.
                    yours sincerely
                    anamika singh

Student — regarding data card connection

i have taken a new no. from DholePatil rd. reliance world....it has been more than a week since they hav not yet provided me the connection...i live in katraj area...i had already visited them thrice...every time they have been promising dat connection wil get activated the nxt day...but still they hav not provided me the connection.....they have taken all the installation charges for my post paid connection.....please help me out....

Gayathri Bhamidipati
                      Jul 11, 2009

My phone number is[protected] Please send my consumer number.
                      My land line number is[protected]
                      please send my consumer number to my mail
                      My Telephone no. is[protected] please send consumer number immediately.

Yours Sincerely.
                      Telephone no. is[protected]please send consumer number immediately.
                      My phone number is [protected]Please send my consumer number
                      My telephone No is [protected]. Please send my consumer number
                      Please send the consumer number on my Email id ... for[protected]
                      My phone number is[protected] Please send my consumer number
                      my land line no [protected] pl send my consumer no
                      Land line phone# 25742125 Please send my consumer number to [protected]@molex.com
                      My phone number is[protected] ! What is mt consumer Number
                      I AM BSNL CONSUMER . LAND LINE NO [protected] .BILL NOT RECEIVED BY POST . CUSTOMER & UNIQUE ID NO NOT KNOW
                      please send the consumer number to the phone number[protected] to the email id: [protected]@gmail.com, sevp.[protected]@gmail.com
                      My landline number is[protected]. Kindly send my consumer number.
                      Email id: [protected]@yahoo.com
                      Mob.No: [protected]
                      My telephone number is[protected], plz send me consumer number on md.[protected]@gmail.com
                      My telephone number is [protected], Plz send me consumer number on [protected]@gmail.com
                      my landline number is [protected], please send me consumer number on sun.suri.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Pls share my Consumer number of Land line number is[protected]Odisha Circle -India)
                      From Where I can get consumer number of BSNL land line number
                      18 Comments

tarun_311282
                        Jul 11, 2009

I am a landline holder since about 15 years but from some days i am getting a problem that when my landline number goes dead and i complaints the department nobody takes action . Recently before one week i have complaint it and got complaint no. R 785 for telephone no. 2529275 in the name of mahesh and address sharda road brahamapuri, meerut (Uttar pradesh) but no body came till yet to see the problem in landline connection. When i asked on customer care they said that we cannot do anything you must go to nearest bsnl branch.
                        So sir tell me can you do something for this complaint or not if yes than please take some quick action against irresponsible person of your department in meerut branch.
                        So sir i am waiting for your action .

Tarun garg (Advocate)
                        17, maida mohalla lal kurti, chhota bazar,
                        Meerut cantt.
                        Mob: [protected], [protected]

Dated :[protected]

Bsnl Basic Phone — phone dead internet working

basic phone is not working
                        ph.no[protected]

unable to book the complaint through 198

BSNL Basic Phone — MY TELEPHONE IS NOT WORKING SINCE ONE MONTH

I am user of bsnl basic phone no 2648135, it is dead since 14th of april';09. I complained in shalimar garden telephone exchange lot of time but they do not give us suitable answer.

BSNL Basic Phone — STOP THE SERVICE AND REFUND MONEY

I want to surrender my Landline & Broadband connection no. 2745320 with immediate effect as I am highly dissatisfied with the services

Aarthy Krishna
                          from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                          Jul 11, 2009

I am using Home 500.I dont download much, but, the bill tells something like BBRNT and BBUSGCHG. They have charged Rs 500 for BBRNT and Rs 438 for BBUSGCHG. Can you give me some details about this, please.
                          Thank You.
                          i am taken bsnl 750u plan for the month may22. i disconnected after a month exactly at june 20.i paid 1550/- total amount for that broadband. modem for rent only. for may19 to june 19 bill is 350. for next month after disconnecting also it came 790/-. this is horrible. can you give me some details about this, please.
                          Thank You.
                          I am using Home 250.I dont download much, but, the bill tells something like BBRNT and BBUSGCHG. They have charged Rs 250 for BBRNT and Rs 274 for BBUSGCHG. Can you give me some details about this, please.
                          Thank You.

D.Dhakshnamoorthy
                          GINGEE.
                          PH.NO.[protected]
                          I am using Home 250.I dont download much, but, the bill tells something like BBRNT and BBUSGCHG. They have charged Rs 92 for BBRNT and Rs 42 for BBUSGCHG. Can you give me some details about this, please.
                          Thank You.
                          I am using 180 plan. I dont download much, but, the bill tells something like BBRNT and BBUSGCHG. They have charged Rs 700 for BBRNT and Rs 2164 for BBUSGCHG. Can you give me some details about this, please.
                          Thank You.
                          i am using dialop connection for internet for the no of[protected], , , residising at n.k.murugasen 52 east st, ayyampalayam(po), pin-638455, , , , , , ,

this month i got the bill for the month of jan 2010 i can boldly say that i am not using dialop connection very offenly but the bill is billed very high.so i want know resion for the highest bill and send the details for the above. i expecting proper reply from you. do the need full steps
                          I am using Home 500.I dont download much, but, the bill tells something like BBRNT and BBUSGCHG. They have charged Rs 267 for BBRNT and Rs 410 for BBUSGCHG and Rs. 27 for BBMRT. Can you give me some details about this, please.

Thank You.
                          I had a home 250 broad band connection, last month I received a bill of 3500, complained to the dept then reduce the amount and change to home 500 plan, but unfortunatly this bills comes 4500 Rs . My maximum usage of this month is 10 hour no down loads . I am sure this bill not from my usage .How can complains and solve this problem Give me an advice
                          I am using Home 500.I dont download much, but, the bill tells something like BBRNT and BBUSGCHG. They have charged Rs 400 for BBRNT and Rs 1347 for BBUSGCHG. Can you give me some details about this, please.
                          Thank You.

Narinder k. Gupta
                            Jul 11, 2009

Respected Sir, I was applied for an EVDO Card [ internet using card ], on thu.11-06-09, It was activated & received by me on fri[protected] at about 1330hrs. The Dept. has said before the purchase of card, You have to pay Rs.4550/- Which includes, Activation Charge Rs 500/-, one month advance rent Rs.550/- & the device cost Rs.3500/- . Now the deptt. has sending a bill of Rs.572/-, from 15-06-09 to 18-06-09 which includes usage charge Rs.72/- for four days & activation charge Rs.500/-. I have already paid the activation charge & the usage from 15-06-09 to 18-06-09 is not possible. So, my billing period should start from the date of activation on 19-06-09. Therefore I request to you kindly do some thing in favour of mine. I shall be vey much obliged to you. Thanks.

Narinder K.Gupta R/o 181-A, Resham Ghar Colony, Jammu, J&K. 180001
                            My EVDO no. is [protected].
                            I have just lodged the complaint and i must wait for few days so this will very premature to grading you.
                            I PURCHASED AN EVDO card from BSNL EXCHANGE, BATOTE J&K ON 1-8-2009.
                            The speed is very poor, worst than GPRS.Is there any body who would help me in improving the speed
                            of the same or should it be returned to BSNL OFFICE.
                            yes really the speed is very poor
                            respected sir as it is known to all the users of the EVDO that the monthly rental plan is Rs 650 which includes all the usage charges but for the first mnth i received Rs 841 bill and this month also the same amount came as my bill. can u please give me the details of the amount u r charging from the customers and also provide me my bill details.
                            09 may 2009 ... I PURCHASED AN EVDO card from BSNL EXCHANGE, Srinagar J&K . The speed is very poor, worst than GPRS.Is there any body who would ...
                            my evdo has plan of rs 299 in which i can download only 1 gb then after i get charged for downloading .now cn any 1 tell me how can i know how much i have downloaded

Paresh A Amin
                              Jul 11, 2009

Non functioning of this Modem recently installed.
                              [protected][protected][protected][protected]

I have tried often to contact the compitent authorities to replace second hand faulty moem recently replaced on my above service. But I very much regret to put on record that this recent replaceModem also does not give any service at all as it is totally faulty.

In view of this fact I contacted (1) S.D.O.P., Vanzara at Memnagar, (2) Div. Engr. Naranpura, (3) Sub Div. Engr. Naranpura (4) Area Manager, Shri Agrwal at Naranpura & (5) S..E. (NIB) Bhadra, Ahmedabad to have been not helpful at all in replacing the above faulty Modem.

I have been trying to get replacement of the faulty Modem for the last three months but I am ashamed to say that I have had no response from any of these authorities even though the department has recovered from me through its bill Rs. 750/- per month of April, May & June to which I am entitle to refund as the replaced Modem as proved to be totally faulty.

Under these circumstances I have no option but to again emphasise that faulty Modem be replaced old faulty Modem by a new one failing which I shall have to find because to other sources.
                              respectd sir,
                              My miiss is one of the valuable customer of bsnl broadband internnet conncetion her Ph no 22772920. so many time i lodge a complaint that net is not workin (last more than 15 days but no one response.I also try to approch the higher authorities but jno one care to even received the phone, on dt onces time the repairer come to my home and say that the telephone is to want`s direct connection after that the line has been corrected however the net is not working. i am very sorry to say that i pay the rent without use of net now a day`s it is not working, THE TELE.DEPARTMENT SAY IT IS NOT OUR FAULT AND THE NET DEPARTMENT SAY THAT IT IS NOT OUR FAULT. THEY ARE TWICE THE GRIEVANCE. I HAVE NO OTHER ALTERNATE TO TO LODGE A COMPLAINT.YOUR CO OPERATION IN THIS MATTER IS HIGHLY APPRECIATED.

COPY TO
                              GRIEVAANCES CELL
                              PRIME MINISTER OF INDIA NEW DELHI BY POST
                              PRESIDENT OF INDIA NEW DELHI
                              ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS NEW DELHI
                              i wannna free net.
                              Dear Bhangar Sanchar Nigam Limited

I am Bharat patel from Ganesh Park Ghatlodiya.I have land nice phone from DLC Ghatlodiya but it is never working proper every day I have to complain but I am sorry to say BSNL people...Never response...always -tv reply...Now I want to close this phone in next future...

bharat

Prakash Naik
                                from Raia, Goa
                                Jul 11, 2009

HI

I want to unsubscribe to cricket alerts service, please let me know the correct information to unsubscribe this service.my cell phone number is [protected].please do the needful as early as possibel
                                My sim card bearing number [protected] is prepaid. I have to change this card in life time prepaid. Please give the guideline to me

I want to to convert my prepaid mobile No. [protected] in life time prepaid. Please guideline me or do the needful as early as possible.
                                Sunil Ghayal
                                HI

I want to unsubscribe to CHAT SERVICE IN BY BSNL PRIPAD SIM service, please let me know the correct information to unsubscribe this service.my cell phone number is [protected].. I AM NO T SBUCRBE THIS SERVICE AFTER THEN IT SUBCRIBE IN MY SIM AND CUT RS.30 FOR CHAT SERVICE CHARG .I AM COMLAINT TWO TIME IN CUSTMER SERVICE CENTER MY APPLICATION NO. IS C01RJ87049 & C05RJ99616 BUT NOT GIVE ANY RESPONCE.PLEASE do the NEEDFUL as EARLY as POSSIBEL .OTHRWIS I AM GOING IN CUTEMER CANUMER COURT

WITH SORRO
                                KUSHAL JAIN

BSNL SIM — unsubscribing chat

My problem is that, bsnl co is charging me unauthorized charges for chat subscribe, sending by BP-126300 from last several month. so please stop that immidiatly. O/W I will complain in consumer forum. Pl. stop it and refund my Balance. (my U.P.Secretariate CUG mobile no-[protected])
                                Gaurav,

Same happened with me. Wat to do not getting. We should complain to consumer forum for this against BSNL prepaid.

sajal kumar paul
                                  Jul 10, 2009

I, sajal kumar paul, have surrendered my telephone[protected] with the handset (delivered by BSNL.).and asked for refund of sequrity deposite..

But office is harashing me and telling that u need the deposite slip...

The phone was working condition, bill was paid up-to-date..and office also know without deposition of required money no connection is avaible..BSNL is not a charitable trust...

So I request to send the refund cheque ASAP..Ootherwise I will go consumer court..

sajal kumar paul
                                  [protected](M)
                                  hospital more
                                  surma para B
                                  po: bansra Dt:Burdwan

Ram
                                    from Vikasnagar, Uttarakhand
                                    Jul 10, 2009

Unable to Make Call

I am using BSNL prepaid sim from last 7-9 month and from last two days i am unable to make phone call at BSNL number or if some others person is trying to call me they are also unable to make call .
                                    In this reference I complent to BSNL costumer care center and they suggest me switch off mobile for half hrs and i do same

But till today i am unable to make any call

1. What is the problem...
                                    demonashes
                                    Jul 9, 2009

I have a BSNL connection Home C 500, with night unlimited browsing between 2 AM & 8 AM free. But when I checked my usage, I can see that I have been billed for the usage between 2 & 2.30 AM. Now I got to know that the free usage is applicable only if the modem is restarted after 2, till that time it is charged. This is way too illegal and their metering systems have to change. If this was in the developed countries, BSNL would be sued for a bomb!
                                    usege detils
                                    The complaint is absolutely and irrefutably true...
                                    I personally had to pay about 2500/- Rs. bill due the same matter.

The fact that one has to restart the modem to avail of a provision
                                    he has paid for is utter nonsense -- its a simple programmer's logical error,
                                    and there are umpteen ways to correct it.

So, the only thing stopping them from correcting it is because its a Govt
                                    company and NOBODY cares.

Sridhar Narasimhan
                                      Jul 9, 2009

Ph:[protected]

Is dead from a month now, No action taken inspite of

1. personally visiting the jayanagar exchange 3 times

2. Following up with the DE

The help line phone numbers 22931750 given by the authorities just dont respond, nobody picks the phone (called them over 20 times in the peak working hours).

The DE / Authorities always say "It will be done today", wonder which day which year?

Ignorance / Irresponsibility / Laziness seems to be their moto as always.
                                      MY TELEPHONE NO. 23621536 IS DEAD FROM 10 DAYS NOBODY HAS ATTENDED TO IT, INSPITE OF MY COMPLAINT. THERE IS NO RESPONSE.
                                      My telephone no is 26426337 is dead. Could you please rectify this.
                                      My phone 23662673 constantly turning of and on or dead.
                                      Phone not working 23662673