Bharat Sanchar Nigam [Bsnl] — refund of security deposit

 
1 Review
Nawanshahr, Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar District, Punjab, India
 mukeshgogna on Jan 30, 2019
Hello Sir,

My name is Mukesh Gogna. I was a previous customer of BSNL with telephone number[protected] with Broadband services as well as telephone services. I used this facility for more than 1 year. Due to the less attentive service I had requested them to disconnect my connection after clearing all the dues. At the moment, the service is disconnected for more than 2 years.

My concern is that in order to avail the services I deposited Rs. 1500 as a refundable security, right now it is more than 2 years I have not received the refundable deposited security back until now. I visited to the BSNL office in Nawanshahr many times with this issue, but they were saying it will take time and the cheque will be send to you through post. But again when I visited there next month, they said the same. Fortunately after many months when I visited there and contacted to the higher authorities they said to go to the accounts department. Then, I went to the accounts department and had a word with them. First, they said they have not got any information about it, but one of kind person said there are some cheques in the office, when I checked the cheques there was a cheque on my name Mukesh Gogna, Cheque Number 381482, dated 25/11/2017 (date of issue), Amount Rs. 1413.

Unfortunately due to their negligence, the cheque was out of validity date (more than 3 months of date of issue), so it was a piece of paper nothing more than that for me at that time. The accounts department said they will send the cheque to the Jalandhar branch to issue it again, and sent it on according to their records on 27/04/2018 and since that time I have not got any cheque or refund of the security deposited by me. There was not only my cheque, there were a lot of other cheques with them at that time which were also out of validity.

Since that time I visited there many times they are just giving excuse that there is no information about that, sometimes says from Jalandhar branch it is send to Chandigarh and sometimes says you do not need to visit here you refund will be send to you through post. I even tried to contact on BSNL Customer Care, but they said they cannot do anything about it, I have to go to nearest BSNL office.

I just want to request you please help me in this issue, so that I can receive the refund of the security back as well as some compensation for their negligence.

With Regards,

Mukesh Gogna
[protected]

Complaint Status


[Jan 31, 2019] Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by mukeshgogna, Feb 11, 2019
Hello Sir,

Hope you are keeping good. As it is nearly 10 days, but until now there is no a single reply or any info regarding the refund.

Kind you please guide me how many days it will take to resolve this issue.

Regards,

Mukesh
Updated by mukeshgogna, Mar 13, 2019
Hello Sir,

Hope you are keeping good. It is nearly approx one and half month until now, no update or reply regarding the refund until now.

I want to request you that if it is hard to give me refund back they can adjust the money on my current BSNL number[protected], account #[protected].

Hopefully will get a reply for this.

Regards,

Mukesh
[protected]
Updated by mukeshgogna, May 13, 2019
Hello Sir,

Hope you are keeping good. It is nearly 3-1/2 months since I have reported you my issue of not receiving refund back from BSNL of security deposit, there is no reply as well as no refund until now. Can u plz guide me what shall I do now.

Regards,

Mukesh
Updated by mukeshgogna, Jun 18, 2019
Hello Sir,

Hope you are keeping good. It is right now almost more than 4-1/2 months since I have complaint you regarding not getting security from BSNL and really it is shocking to see the status of the issue as Mark as Resolved, how is it possible as I have not received any refund yet, not sure whether they sent to my address or someone else. Plz help me in this issue as I have been waiting for the security for 2 years now.

Regards,

Mukesh Gogna
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    10459
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    154
    phone
    +91 80 2213 3200
    location
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [Bsnl] - refund of security deposit