Bharti AXA Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 15, 2025
Complaints 884

File a complaint to Bharti AXA

Having problems with Bharti AXA?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharti AXA customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharti AXA reviews & complaints page 9

CHEFTB2
Jul 10, 2021

Address: Kandivili East

Arwa Purchased a Bharti AXA General Insurance Travel Policy for UAE.

Below is sequence of events

1) 19th April 2021 ARWA Travelled to Dubai. On departure and at DXB airport she tested COVID Negative.

2) On 26th April 2021 Arwa suddenly became very ill and was diagonised Covid-19 Positive and sent to Hotel Isolation for 10 days on recommendations of DHA.

3) Her Flight Ticket of 1st May 2021 of FlyDubai was Non-Refundable and either ways she could not be boarded as Arwa was in Complete Quarantine due to illness. Coincidently the Airline also cancelled the Flight and gave her an Airline Voucher.

4) Arwa was advised by Doctors for Complete Bed-Rest and to wait few weeks to take RT-PCR Tests in Dubai to re-check for Covid and then return home as per UAE and India clause to fly with Negative RT-PCR Certificates.

5) Arwa got herself re-tested for Covid-19 on 21st May 2021 and was declared “Presumptive Positive”. Result Attached Herewith.

As per Dubai and India Airline and Government Policies she was not permitted to board the Aircraft with the “Presumptive Positive” RT-PCR Certificate.

6) Arwa re-tested at same hospital on 22nd May 2021 after taking Nasal Medicines and was finally declared Covid-19 NEGATIVE

7) Arwa boarded DXB-AMD Flight on 22nd May 2021 Flight to return back to India.

So FOR 26 DAYS from 26th April 2021 to 21st May 2021 she was suffering with Covid Illness (Covid-19 Positive) and stuck in Dubai (TRIP INTERRUPTION AND CANCELLATION DUE TO ILLNESS AND QUARANTINE) as per Bharti AXA Policy.

For over 21 days (from Original Booked Flight Return date of 1st May till 22nd May 2021 Return Flight Ticket) and SPENDING OVER 2500 dollars on Accommodation, Food, Travel and Medicines Costs.

8) Due to Upper limit Clause o[censored]SD 500 as per Bharti AXa Policy, she has only submitted Bill of One Hotel of AED 8100.

9) Bharti AXA put her claim under “Trip Interruption and Cancellation” due to illness and Quarantine (and eligible for USD 500 Claim) but offered Process it under TRIP DELAY with Upper Limit o[censored]SD 50 Only. They are not considering Payout of Hotel Charges paid due to trip interruption o[censored]SD 500 but offered us USD 50 only under Trip Delay.

The Company wants to ensure Claim Payout Ratio are maintained as LOW as possible thus denying and depriving even Legitimate Claims.

its only giving us Mental Stress, Agony, Trauma, Pain and Sorrow at the state of affairs in Indian Insurance Companies.
Bharti AXA customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sunny_wshastry
    Jun 15, 2021

Policy Number:[protected]
    Plan Name: Guaranteed Income Pro - Endowment option
    Policy document / Welcome Kit delivered date : 23-Apr-2021

I requested BhartiAXA to change my plan option from Endowment to Short Term (Guaranteed income Pro has options - Endowment, Long Term and Short Term). I called Bharti AXA customer care within free look period. Agent advised me to send an email for my request to [protected]@Bhartiaxa.com. I was informed that, once I send my request over email within free look period, my request would be taken care as per Insurance protocols. Due to pandemic and being busy with health issues of my relatives, i did not actively track email responses from Bharti AXA. Later, I have come to know actual email of Bharti AXA cc is [protected]@bharti-axalife.com.

Upon follow-up, they have been asking me to share request number or interaction number that would have been raised by BhartiAXA cc. How would i know the customer care executive raised request or created interaction for my call? Now, they are declining to take up my request. Kindly, assist me in this regard. Please refer my training email for my initial request that was sent on 27th Apr which is exactly 4 days after I received policy document.

sanjivsambandan
      May 28, 2021

This is regarding my vehicle KA-03-NE-0981and its insurance policy issued via the General Insurance Private Car Package Policy.

The previous policy of S6874302 expiry date was 8 Jan 2021. We have renewed our policy on[protected] for the Amount of Rs. 9259.00 by payment on the Bharti AXA website.

We are yet to receive the renewed policy.

The following are the payment details:
      Transaction Reference No: VSM[protected]
      Name: Sanjiv Sambandan
      Application/Ref. No: 160183
      Policy No. S6874302
      IMD Code. 41000765
      You can contact me on my mobile number: [protected]
      or email: [protected]@gmail.com

Sincerely,
      Sanjiv Sambandan

Monalisa_45
        Mar 19, 2021

I have taken a policy for my father and in starting of march I got a email for premium due date, I was informed by agent that the ECS payment method has been cancelled and I will be paying manually. So I have made the payment today morning as on dashboard its was showing 25th as due date.
        Later when I checked bankstatement of my father it was also deducted from his account.
        Since morning I have been trying to contact customer care/agent but no response.
        In total we paid 54793+54793, and the worst part is got an email saying the advance amount will be adjusted with due date 25.03.2021.
        My question is when it was already deducted on 11th why you guys are sending message like amount due ???
        [protected]@bharti-axalife.com
        Bharti-Axa=[protected]'
        I am tired of calling customer care.
        Mar 22, 2021
        Updated by Monalisa_45
        This is not resolved yet.Why did you mark this as resolved?
        Till now no confirmation that amount will be refunded.

james rajesh
          Mar 12, 2021

I have renewed my insurance in online.
          The site shows payment was unsuccessful, amount will reverted in 14 days.( happened on 2/2/2021)

I have waited for 14 days then had called the call center multiple times.. Finally they told you send your renewed insurance from other ins. Company then we will refund the money. I did the same on feb 17.they have shared one ack id "04146468" for the refund request..

Again I had waited for another 14 days and called the customer care on 8/3/2021.. They told some thing went wrong we will process your request within 2-3 days .. Nothing was processed till date..

Can someone help me to get my money back..

I am paying interest for this money to my credit card..

Joginder Khatana
            Mar 12, 2021

Complaint is not resolved as stated by company.I havent received any confirmation on my polocy whic are[protected] &[protected] Now nearly one month over to sent bank details of remaining policy holder, but till today we could not refund of remaining three policies. Thus it is again humble request all of you, please take necessary action and to refund entire amount which were deposited against all remaining policies at the earliest. Thanking you with rgd Joginder Singh

Fraud Person Akhilesh Citi Finance [protected] & [protected]

rtpsgaya
              Mar 4, 2021

Address: Deepak Kumar, Vill+Po-Bitho Sarif, Gaya Bihar

My Policy Number[protected]
              Name - Deepak Kumar
              Mob. No -[protected]
              Bharti Axa ke dwara Phone kiya gaya or Premium Jama Karaya gaya bad me pata chala ki hum se Extra Premium le liya gaya hai. jub maine bharti axa ko E-mail kiye to accept kiya or apne Complaint Reference No. CRU-123707 me Wed, Dec 23, 2020 (The refund proceeds shall be credited in 15 working days to your bank account) Lakin aub tak Return nahi kiya gaya Hai.

Plz Solv My Problem
              Deepak Kumar

rs kumaran
                Feb 25, 2021

I have applied for a policy on 14/02/2021. Amount of Rs. 1088/- is debited from my bank account. Quote NO is 467554 and proposal NO is 1018917. Proposal is still pending. Kindly make arrangement to settle the amount at earliest.

Ripon Jain
                  Feb 15, 2021

Address: Infinity Cars Pvt Ltd off Dr, E Moses Road, Mumbai

I have a comprehensive car insurance (zero dep) of my BMW # series car MH-02-DW-7630, Recently i have sent the car to Infinity Cars Pvt ltd work shop at Lalbaugh, Mumbai, Maharashtra for repairs on 09/02/2021.

The left hand side front headlight is damaged and the rear left hand side door is dented (during covid).

The executive Mr, Sagar Killedar emailid: sagar.[protected]@bhartiaxa.com phn no:[protected], has refused to acknowledge the claim citing its old damages.
                  to replace headlights and to sent the car for repair is customers prerogative.

To talk to customer and asking him to send the car when it was damaged is not the reply expected from service executive of the company Mr, Sagar Killedar.

I am very much aggrieved by the way of response to my request.

Please look into it and guide the executive,

Ripon Jain

Manish Bang
                    Feb 8, 2021

Address: nagpur maharashtra

Please do not process policy proposal no 00186288 and also refund to me premium payment of rs 199999.82 at the earliest payment response :PGS10001-success and transaction id:VAX[protected]
                    manish bang

sriharsha BS
                      Jan 15, 2021

Address: Bangalore

My self Sriharsha.B.S. I am Looking for your help to cancel my Agency Code BAL185497. With company BHARTI AXA LIFE INSURANCE CO LTD but no body was responding to my request.So seeking HELP From IRDA for Cancellation of my code and do the needful.
                      It is required for me to Submit in my new company .I got a job with TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE CO LTD.Itbis effecting my career .So please consider it as urgent case
                      Jan 15, 2021
                      Updated by sriharsha BS
                      Please do the needful

neha.bhan
                        Jan 15, 2021

I had a policy with Bharti axa in my daughter's name. Last month I received many fake calls regarding policy. They are claiming to get me the refund and surprisingly they shared the complete details of my policy. I blame bharti axa to leak my data especially my daughter's details. I need a proper justification and refund of premium.

chaudhary bharat Prabhudas
                          Dec 16, 2020

RESPECTED SIR BIMA LOKPAL
                          i frequently complain in all unit of bharti axa life insurance company about misrepresentation of policy but they didn't listen me and call me once for that and didn't give satisfactional answer for that so attached all mail copy and answer so sir i hope u give me justice and help me to refund my money
                          Please take action at your hand to protect consumer right
                          Yours truly Bharat Desai

sumitm84
                            Dec 11, 2020

Address: Howrah

Hello Team,

My mother Mrs Manobi Majumder had a policy (Policy No: J9119128 ) with you which was purchased on Oct 2019 and was renewed on October 2020. She was admitted to Narayana Super Speciality hospital on[protected] at 01:21 PM. She was discharged on 2nd of December 2020.

Total Bill Amount : Rs 98892.00

From last two days we are following up with customer service and the given mail ID ([protected]@bhartiaxa.com) which is written on document. But there was no response.

Can you please help us with reimbursement process.

Sumit Majumder

gmdt
                              Nov 21, 2020

Received calls (Mobile Number - [protected]) from a lady at 10:48am today on selling Bharti AXA savings plan, after being denied and being told that I am reconsidering and still evaluating, she abused me, used slangs and then disconnected. It is highly improfessional behavior and Bharti AXA must do quality checks of such agents. This could happen even after taking certain services and not being served, I am rethinking of taking any services from Bharti AXA from now on.

Nov 17, 2020

I am an MBA fresher. I had an agency code with Bharti AXA Life Insurance. Voluntarily I resigned/surrendered my agency to Bharti AXA Life Insurance. Agency Code: BAL203270 against this Bharti AXA issued me a NOC. But the status of my agency is showing blacklisted and because of this, I am able to join my company ICICI bank in which I got placed. Please do the needful as my career depends on this only.
                                Kindly please remove my pan card number or agency status from your IRDA Pan Lookup portal.
                                I am enclosing the NOC with this query

Agency Code - BAL203270
                                Pan No. - AWXPT0627M

Prakhar Trivedi

Manojtyson_37
                                  Nov 13, 2020

Address: Bangalore

They asked me to take an insurance and they will process a loan and now Ioan is not processed asked for insurance cancellation and they are not cancelling they did not provide me with any policy number nor the details of the insurance, Just made the payment of Rs 4000/-

My mobile number [protected]
                                  Order ID- STU1008384
                                  Email id- [protected]@gmail.com

Please refund the money

parthipark
                                    Nov 12, 2020

Address: Chennai

I introduce myself as a policy holder who has been induced, misguided and forced to take the above mentioned policy.
                                    I received calls persistently from persons who stated that they are your authorized sales personnel. The details of the persons who called me with their mobile numbers are given below.

Name and their contact numbers:

Name: Praveen - [protected]
                                    Name: Raja - [protected]
                                    Name: Gautam - [protected]
                                    Name: Mohammed[protected]
                                    Name: Rajesh - [protected]
                                    Name: Shruthi - [protected]
                                    Name: Tamil - [protected] / [protected]
                                    Name: Janani[protected]

Policy hold person name - Antony [protected]

Insurance policies with Bharti AXA:
                                    [protected]/- Paid by May
                                    [protected]/- Paid by June

Their conversations with me commenced with giving me the complete details of my existing HDFC Life policy, which included my complete personal details and this established their credibility.
                                    The callers further convinced me by stating that the offer of cancellation of my earlier existing policy is due to the prevailing pandemic, COVID-19 and is only for a limited period. They persistently called me and insisted on utilizing this opportunity. They also stated that this offer is available only if a new policy is taken with your company and through their broking agency. Based on the above stated facts which can be proved by my call recordings, I opted for the cancellation of my earlier existing policy and purchased a new policy with your organization. I understand that the returns and refund promised were all fake and was only to prevail upon me to take a fresh policy with you through their broking agency.

I now realize that all the assurances given are fraudulent and is a hoax and my entire personal data has been stolen. They have utilized the prevailing pandemic COVID-19 as a tool for this fraudulent activity by which genuinely insured customers like me have been cheated and taken for a ride due to the prevailing economic situation.

I would like to state that I have not signed any document pertaining to this policy and all my details were sent only on whatsApp. The payment link was sent to me and I paid the premium online which is for your information.
                                    I hereby request you to help me by cancelling the policy and refunding the premium paid and at the same time take stern disciplinary action on these fraudsters who have put innocent people like me in great difficulty.
                                    Anticipating a speedy grievance redressal.

Please find the history in the email below stating that and attached a few screenshots.

Note: Still i am getting calls from these fraudsters.

Thanking You..!

S Parthiban

santoshmali
                                      Nov 11, 2020

Due to heavy rain in October my soyabean crop was 100% swiped out.
                                      I had paid insurance premium of rs 1360 for same wide receipt no[protected]. Immediate after the disaster I have complained to the company via toll free number. But the company is not responding since 1 month.

jayaraman kumar
                                        Nov 8, 2020

From
                                        KUMAR KAMAKSHI.
                                        I have not received policy contract for the policy[protected] till today. The above policy was taken in the last December, 2019. Due to some manpower shortage at the local Post office, it was returned. I keep writing to you for sending it again. Your local office in Chennai does not bother about my problem.
                                        I sent a complaint long ago for you to address my problem. But, no response, whatsoever.
                                        Pl. send the Policy contract for the above policy, immediately.It is going to complete almost one year with the coming December, 20. your customer care is a laughing stock of this country.
                                        pl. do this immediately.
                                        Kumar Kamakhi,
                                        Guduvanchery[near chennai]
                                        Pin 603202.
                                        m- [protected]/ [protected].
                                        Date: 08/11/2020