HDFC Life Customer Care
HDFC Standard Life Insurance Co. Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 32%
Submit a Complaint
1200
COMPLAINTS

HDFC Life Customer Care

HDFC Standard Life Insurance Co. Ltd.

TwitterFacebookGoogle+Youtube
Address
12th & 13th Floor, Lodha Excelus, Apollo Mills Compound, N.M. Joshi Road, Mahalaxmi
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India - 400011

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
1860 267 9999  [Customer Service]
up
87
down
60

Phone:
Phone:
+91 80 4279 1234  [Bangalore]
up
43
down
29
up
43
down
29
up
26
down
18
up
14
down
9
+91 22 6751 6666  [Corp. Office]
up
31
down
27
+91 17 2661 3210  [Chandigarh]
up
28
down
25
+91 17 2661 3210  [Ahmedabad]
up
28
down
25
up
4
down
4
+91 67 4661 1500  [Bhubneshwar]
up
3
down
6

Fax:
Fax:
+91 22 6751 7646  [Corp. Office]

Additional info
Corporate Office
12th & 13th Floor, Lodha Excelus, Apollo Mills Compound, N.M. Joshi Road, Mahalaxmi, Maharashtra, Mumbai 400 011
Tel: +91 22 6751 6666

International Liaison Office
Office Number - 207, 2nd floor, The Business Center, Bank Street, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Tel: +971 4342 6662

Customer Service Mumbai
11th Floor, Lodha Excelus Apollo Mills Compound, N. M. Joshi Road, Mahalaxmi, Mumbai 400011

Customer Service Chennai
6th Floor, RR Tower III, T.V.K.Industrial Estate, Guindy,Chennai 600032

Mumbai
The IL & FS Financial Center, 5th Floor, Plot C-22, G-Block, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai 400051
Tel: +91 22 6192 5700
Fax: +91 22 6192 5755

Delhi
131/140, 1st Floor, Ansal Chamber 1, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi 110066

Chandigarh
SCO No-50-51, Sector-9D, second Floor, Madhya Marg, Chandigarh 160017
Tel: +91 17 2661 3210
Fax: +91 17 2661 3270

Ahmedabad
2nd Floor, Sumel Complex, GNFC Info Tower, S.G. Road, Ahmedabad
Tel: +91 17 2661 3210

Pune
Gandhi Plaza, CTS # 47/21, EP No.70/21, 24 Erandwane, Law College Road, Deccan Gymkhanna, Pune 411004
Tel: +91 20 6689 1886
Fax: +91 20 6689 1999

Baroda
1st Floor, Midway Heights, Above HDFC Bank, Near Kalaghoda Tilak Road, Vadodara 390001
Tel: +91 26 5619 2100

Bangalore
2A Esquire Centre, 9 M G Road, Bangalore 500001
Tel: +91 80 4279 1234
Fax: +91 80 4279 1222

Chennai
37/38, ASV Ramana Towers 2nd Floor, Venkatnarayana Road, T. Nagar, Chennai 600017
Tel: +91 80 4279 1234

Kolkata
3 Red Cross Place, 1st Floor, Menaka Estate, Kolkata 700 001
Tel: +91 33 6610 4800
Fax: +91 33 2243 7639

Hyderabad
101, 102, 1st Floor, 5-4-94, MG Road, Opp. Ranigunj Bus Stop, Secunderabad 500003
Tel: +91 40 6118 999

Bhubneshwar
795, 3rd Floor, Near Pantaloon Showroom, Janpath, Shaheed Nagar, Bhubaneshwar 751007
Tel: +91 67 4661 1500
Fax: +91 67 4661 1504

View More Information...

Customer satisfaction rating
32%
Complaints
1200
Pending
105
Resolved
359
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Working hours
Mon09:15 am - 06:00 pm
Tue09:15 am - 06:00 pm
Wed09:15 am - 06:00 pm
Thu09:15 am - 06:00 pm
Fri09:15 am - 06:00 pm
SatClosed
SunClosed

HDFC Life Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

HDFC Life — my parents got scammed by hdfc life insurance agents

 abhishek_x3 on Oct 14, 2018
I will make this short, basically two agents from your branch in bhikaji cama place conned my parents and took their insurance money. You might ask how? Basically my parents did whatever they told my parents to do. They hardly know a thing a 2 about dos and donts when handling such sensitive matters. When we called them and told them we would report them they said "jo karna hai karo" shamelessly. Ps my parents did such a foolish mistake and signed on a blank paper just because the agents asked them to do it. Wtf

Please help us. My parents hard earned money is stolen by these losers.
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

HDFC Life — not refund of caution money of first advantage programme

 Vvkrajora on Oct 13, 2018
I have submitted the causion money rs.5000 (Which is refundable after the completion of first advantage training) in the month of may 2011 by following the order of ms. Aradhana (Hr in jaipur head office) & mr. Padmanav (Hr head of jaipur circle) in the neemuch branch of hdfc slic to ms. Aditi and that will had refunded after 45 days of joining but today is 23 feb 2013 & untill i have not received the refund what can i do?

Vivek rajora
Emp code 80849
Neemuch (M. P.)
Mob: [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

HDFC Life — loan at 0% interest rate

 PRASHANT RABADIA on Oct 11, 2018
I also got a call from some mr anurag his number is [protected]. Who told me to have loan at 0 % interest for which i have to pay 50000 as life insurance policy named hdfc life classic assure plus. Then they will issue loan of 500000 against policy & for which i will not get any benefits of premium i pay but instead i will get policy cover for 15 year & i have to pay premiums only for 10 years. Then he asked to send basic documents. Like pan card & aadhar number. He speaks very professionally like what are benefits & why details needed etc. Almost every questions, i ask is answered by him logically....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Business & Finances

HDFC Life — fake suggestion about insurance

 KanhiyaLal@7507 on Oct 11, 2018
Dear sir
I myself kanahiya lal woluld like to inform you that i have taken hddfc life policy no 19399045 from hdfc life representative mr sk madan mobile [protected] in which he gave me false information he told me that i will get loan of rs 300000 loan against policy and if i didnt get the loan then you can cancel your policy. After complition of 10 to 15 dqys i called him and asked wat abt my loan then he told me that u will noy get any loan.
Its my request to you please return my policy amount of rs 30000 asap else i ll do legal action for this company.
Thanks
Kanahiya...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Auto Insurance & Loan

HDFC Life — policy 90813566

 Purushotham Mandati on Oct 11, 2018
For this policy 9520 rs has deducted from my account and given the receipt of 4034 rs only. When i raise this issue they have given receipt by splitting the money of 9520 and within the same mail premium amount is 6569 rs and excess money of 2951 rs but i have received cheque of 1809 rs only. After this i have done free look cancellation and i have received money of 4700 rs only. That means loss of 3011 rs. The money which has deducted from my account and the receipts which hdfc life provided none of them are matching. I would like to know the reason why 3011 rs are less when compare with the deducted...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

HDFC Life — wrong information..!!! my application number - 1200047937777

 Dharam Anija on Oct 10, 2018
I buy an online HDFC life click 2 Protect 3D Plus. Before making payment of this I get a call from HDFC agent and I discuss for the medical check-up, Then they inform me in this policy no need any physical medical just HDFC will arrange for you a TELEMEDICAL, and after that I did payment because I am an NRI and just was in India for short time. After reached here abroad I did all documentation online many time and always HDFC request me same documents several times. And when I request for TELEMEDICAL they inform me I have to do a physical medical on my owen expenses and they don´t accept or arrange...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

HDFC Life — policy sale with wrong & false commitment policy no.:20089493

 Amit Popl on Oct 9, 2018
Sir,

As i, amit popli the policy holder (Hdfc life classic assure plus) policy no.20089493 requested you to refund the amount paid for policy because of wrong & false commitment of the agent for sum assured amount & bonuses after maturity at the time of policy sale to me. So please refund paid amount which is 50, 000/- & take the needful action against that kind commitment.

Agent committed amount= 4, 44, 578/- + bonuses
But actual amount according to bond = 2, 31, 262/- + bonuses

We don't want to continue this policy due to wrong commitment. So...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

HDFC Life — interest free loan against policy fraud

 Rahulth on Oct 8, 2018
I got call from delhi and they said me that they will provide loan against policy of HDFC Life. I was not agreed then they said that loan will be sanctioned within 22 days and if not you can cancke policy on 23rd day. I agreed and when I took policy I confirmed from HDFC that can I cancle my policy within 30 days. They said Yes. But when I didn't got loan and requested to cancle my policy on day 23rd they refused that I cann't cancle policy after 15 days. There are lot of people who got scammed by these Insurance company agents and insurance companies are not taking any action against them. I have...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

HDFC Life — do not buy policy - cheating by bank and harassment by hdfc life insurance.

 abhay on Oct 8, 2018
Policy no 17578739 issued by hdfb bank debited fraudulently. Now i applied for surrender but they are harassing ms unisha begum said its not written anywhere that a person has to visit the branch but we put a pressure o customer to visit and easily they do not pay. And we are being cheated.

When my person visited the branch ms geeta ahuja barakhamba branch delhi asked just to submit this form and asking for more papers now so that there is delay this is their policy.

For sale of policy they send their person 10 time to do all formalities but for surrender they want...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

HDFC Life — regarding waiver of interest in policy no.17946709

 Lala meena on Oct 1, 2018
My policy no. Is 17946709. Due to my financial condition it is lapsed.
Now i want to renew it and i want to pay it, but amount showing is much higher than i had to pay i. E. Rupees 106715 instead of rupees 96618.
After talking customer executive they tell me this is all due to lapsation and interest. I talked him about spot revival but they didn't do it.
Kindly request you to give spot revival in my policy and complete waive my interest and revival fee.
Please waive my interest and revival fee....
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Insurance

HDFC Life — agent behaviour

 abhay99999 on Sep 28, 2018
Sir mai aap ka polci holder hu hdfc life tradestional pln ka aaj mera grace perioud khatm ho raha hai

Aap k agent mujhse gaalli se baat krta hai ki aaj aap paisa jama kr do nahi to policy cancell kr dunga.
Mujhe bolta hai aap bewkoof ho. Aur bhi bahut bola hai usne mai aur likh nahi sakta tym hoga aap k paas to plz call kar lejiyega mera cont. [protected],.
Mera [policy no 19599664 hai...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

HDFC Life — maturity amount not received as confirmed by them at the time of maturity.

 rajauae on Sep 25, 2018
I have hdfc life sampoorn samridhi plan which matured on 6.9.18. I paid total of 500, 000 (Rs.100, 000 every year for 5 years) and the assured me of giving me 725, 000 when i paid last premium in 2017 but they deposited only 516, 892/- to my a/c few days back.
I have been mailing to their customer service several times and called dubai office also as i am a nri but they are trying to avoid me now. I am really feeling cheated by hdfc life.
I would request you to pay me back the amount assured to me.
My no. [protected]
Mail... Anupam965@gmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

HDFC Life — health insurance claim rejected with incorrect reason

 Sapna Girimallanavar on Sep 22, 2018
Claim id : 3990538

The above health insurance reimbursement claim was rejected with reason that policy holder's hypertension was not disclosed at the time of taking the policy. However this is not true. Not only was it disclosed but its only mentioned in the exclusion clause of the policy.

Also the reimbursement claim is not for hypertension or anything related to it.

So no grounds for the insurer to reject the claim.

Have written to the hdfc life review committe to reconsider the claim with all necessary documents

Please...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

HDFC Life — mis sell of policy by agent

 Anand 19Roy on Sep 21, 2018
— forwarded message —
From: roy_anandkumar
To: "escalation1@hdfclife.com"
Sent: tuesday, september 11, 2018, 7:04:22 pm gmt+5:30
Subject: fw: fwd: re:'hdfcsl=[protected]' policy no. 16194523

As stereo type reply received from your service deputy, the case is being forwarded, as advised, for kind consideration pl.

Rgds

Sent from my samsung galaxy smartphone.

As stereo type reply received from your service deputy, the case is being forwarded, as advised, for kind consideration pl.
Rgds
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

HDFC Life — fraudulent calls and total lack of empathy by hdfc life to take action

 hguptaggn on Sep 19, 2018
I received call from Neha ( [protected]) 3 times in last 2 months. The latest is today i.e 19.09.18
She told me that I have a policy HDFC life Classic Assure plus no 11403946 dt 23.03.10 and paid rs 50000/= towards the same. Since I have not paid any further and it is lapsing. I can revive the same by paying 2 instalments of Rs 50000/= each i.e 100000/=. Then I can claim 208000/= immediately. She asked me to contact one Manish Chauhan ( [protected]), RM, HDFC life Mumbai.

I called up HDFC life customer care and they told me that this is fraudulent call and I need to immediately...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

HDFC Life — i am already payment no;12940998 (money back policy)

 renjithkcherian on Sep 18, 2018
My hdfc money back policy no;12940998, i pay my wife debit card on 18/5/18, this payment reciept 21/5/18 sent to me, after 3 monts, then from7/8/18 will have to call your payment again, i asking you where is my first payment? It was already deducted from my wife bank a/c. One month before i already submitted those things in aluva office but there told they have no information about these, so kindly do need fully.
My mobile no;[protected]
E mail ; renjithkcherian@gmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited — for cancelation of policy number pp000086 (uin-101n096v01)

 shashikant chaubey on Sep 17, 2018
I keep on sending email dated 30.8.2018, 1.9.2018 and 4.9.2018, 12.9.2018, 14.9.2018 on the following id and made many call on customer care number[protected] for cancellation / surrender of the above said policy immediately.

1) cpgroupops@hdfclife.com

2) wecare@bajajfinserv.in

However, last 15 days have passed they are not cancelling the above said policy.

Shashikant chaubey
[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

HDFC Life Insurance — hdfc life insurance policy no : 01506851

 Saptam Mondal on Sep 15, 2018
Premium receipt of rs. 50, 000/- paid on 31/03/2011 not received so far.

Have been approached over telephone to further deposit 50, 000/- to get back 1, 70, 518/- which is the current value of the money multi plan with pp term 10 years. Caller manush jain is refusing to send mail. Call received from [protected].
Is it a genuine caller? From hdfc life?...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

HDFC Life — negative returns and negative service by hdfc life

 Munish Duggal on Sep 12, 2018
Bought this policy in 2008 at annual premium of rs 1 lakh plus applicable service tax. For 10 years this policy neither give any financial returns nor any service from hdfc life. The plan was sold as savings/investment plan inside the hdfcbank branch of hdfc bank and not hdfc life showing unethical misselling which did not give even simple fixed deposit returns. Many people lost money and the losses destroyed their lives. After completion of term of 10 years, hdfclife does not give details of maturity claim. All efforts through phone calls, emails, online logging into my account, elle facility created...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

HDFC Life — fraud-mis selling policy with additional benefits [Resolved]

 Sachinjoy on Sep 8, 2018
Policy sold to me totaly fraud:
1- mr. Anand verma-delhi ro - hdfc life insurance company ltd. Mo - +91 [protected], [protected]
2- mr. Arvind singh - delhi ro - hdfc life insurance company ltd. Mo - +91 [protected], [protected]
3- mr. Nitin arawal - delhi ro - hdfc life insurance company ltd. Mo - +91 [protected], [protected]
4- mr. Rupesh choudhary - delhi ro - hdfc life insurance company ltd - mo - [protected]
They all are involved to pass me one to another person after i raised complaint for which i am facing issue since i have buy policy.
I request you, kindly...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Recently Discussed

(0 minutes ago)
Justdial.com
your agent forcefully activating acount not giving complete details
(0 minutes ago)
Zestmoney
flipkart gift voucher invalid
(3 minutes ago)
Dna Newspaper
dna newspaper coupon not received
(7 minutes ago)
Irda
removal of pan
(8 minutes ago)
Fraud People From Pune And Wardha
Beware From these Peoples

Featured Complaints