Tata AIG Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2026
Complaints 565

File a complaint to Tata AIG Insurance

Having problems with Tata AIG Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata AIG Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata AIG Insurance reviews & complaints(565)

venkatknd007
Jul 11, 2026

Unfair Service

Hi there,
Reference Number : PPR/BT/28572/[protected]
Tata AIG rotated my money till my existing policy expired, as per the policy procedure they shouldn't take policy money till they receive required documents but they take money from customers, keeping the money for some days and returning the money after few days.
Tata AIG staff members spoke to me on regarding medicare policy, they have taken all medical details and...
Satyajit Shukre
May 21, 2026

Car Insurance (Sonet Kia)

Surveyor not agreeing for claim settlement stating reason that front damage and rear damage have happened in different occasions, without stating any logical reasons.
Also, no cooperation as insurance is not taken thru car dealer....
P.Hemamalini
Dec 4, 2025
Dec 4, 2025
This thread was updated on Dec 4, 2025

Urgent: Insurance Claim Not Updated Need Refund for Repair Charges

Address: 8/11,T V K STREET S P KATAI ERUKKANCHERRY,KODUNGAIYUR ,CHENNAI,600118,TAMILNADU

MY NAME HEMAMALINI P. INSURANCE POLICY NUMBER. [protected]-00. I bought my scooty in May. On 13.11.25, a rat bit the wires and it was repaired. When I called Tata AIG customer service to ask about the insurance, they said there is no insurance. I arranged ₹6411/- myself and took back the scooty. I request you to kindly process my insurance claim and refund the scooty repair bill amount. I submitted the claim on 24.11.25, but even today I...
Nandhu krishna kv
Nov 28, 2025

insurance claim delay & unprofessional service

I am writing this letter to formally register a complaint regarding the extremely poor and unprofessional handling of my motor insurance claim by TATA AIG.

My two-wheeler Aprilia Storm 125 (KA 51 JH 4341) met with an accident on 23 May 2025. Immediately after the incident, I applied for the insurance claim with all required documents. However, the claim was approved only after two months of delay.br...
Address: REJI P G, VP & Regional Head, Federal Bank

Subject High Dissatisfaction Regarding Insurance Claim processing & Settlement – Hyundai Creta - KL41Q7361
Insurance Company TATA AIG General Insurance Company Limited
Claim Number [protected]
Insurance policy number [protected]
Vehicle details Hyundai Creta - KL41Q7361 – Reji P G, Federal Bank
Driver’s license copy KL 40 [protected] – Valid upto 24/5/2032 – Reji P G
Complaint
1)...
sadanands
Jul 20, 2025

Policy No. 0238592492 00

My phone number [protected]

My gross premium for subject policy ending 6th august 25 was ₹ 38, 556.00 - this is for 10 lacs with a bonus of 10 lacs

I have now received a renewal offer with a premium of ₹ 54, 074.00
With same policy amount renewals

This is an increase of 40% - totally unjustifiable really... Infact, I did not see any major additionals for this excessive premium
Harinath V
Jun 26, 2025
This thread was updated on Jun 26, 2025

Reimbursement

Address: 124/2 K s Govinda chetty Street J. D. Road Bargur

My policy no [protected]/50000427
claim id [protected]
patient name Saritha.s
i submitted reimbursement but still not receive amount...
Rishik_321
Apr 22, 2025
Apr 26, 2025
This thread was updated on Apr 26, 2025

complaint regarding unsatisfactory claim & service experience

I, Rishi Kesharwani, resident of Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, am writing to lodge a formal complaint against Tata AIG General Insurance Company Ltd. and Varanasi Auto Vehicles, a Tata-authorized service center, for their gross negligence, lack of coordination, and failure to provide fair and reasonable service under the Motor Insurance policy I purchased.

Details of the Vehicle and Insurance:
Vehicle: Tata Altroz
Registration...
Lalit Tiwari 23
Feb 28, 2025

urgent complaint regarding non-payment of claim and lack of response

Dear TATA AIG,

I am writing to express my deep concern regarding my health insurance claim, which has been pending for the past four months. Despite regularly paying premiums on time for the last six years, this is my first time opting for claim reimbursement, and the experience has been extremely disappointing.

I have already submitted all the required original documents, yet every time I follow up, I am told...
panduhegde
Jan 21, 2025

Denial of Medical insurance

Address: Hyderabad

I opted for cashless facility for my knee replacement surgery, right knee at Apollo hospital BGRoad Blr.
Operation was in July 2024
Cashless claim number
No:[protected]B
Claim Settlement for PANDURANG GANAPATI HEGDE
After I initial approval for cashless facility, during discharge they denied payment of Rs 57500, reason being it's not covered under TPA.

I filled complaint with TATA AIG, but...
Ketansonawane
from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
Dec 10, 2024
Dec 12, 2024
This thread was updated on Dec 12, 2024

Flight missed claims not processed. Policy Number: 0239756609

I took a policy that covers missed flight for my flight

Policy Number: [protected]

I missed my flight from KOL - BLR due to a delay and as per my policy document I am entitled for compensation. The policy does not mention any additional clause. However when i raised a request for compensation I was told about additional clauses which are not mentioned in the policy document. I am being denied my rightful...
Krishnab89
Jun 21, 2023

UnInterested Calls & Whatsapp Messages

My Car insurance is due for this month and I have already renewed the same. Despite confirming the same multiple times, people from Tata AIG/atleast claiming to be are continously calling, sending Whatsapp messages with Insurance quotations. I told them several times that please mark that I have already purchased or that put me in DND list. But, I keep getting calls. Sometimes these calls are 2 times or 3 times in a day.

Today,...
Subhaminsurance
Feb 21, 2023

Deactivate only tata aig insurance agency code - 0021740000

Dear sir/mam,

my name is satish chauhan. My pan card num is adopc8345f. I got agency code in tata apr 2015. My agency code is [protected]. But now i have dont any type of work with tata. I had many time application for noc, dont have any type of response & got noc. Kinldy please deactive my agency code in tata aig.. Please need helpful.. Its urgent.....
Goribi Shaikh
from MUMBAI, Maharashtra
Jan 28, 2023

Insurer is Increase Premium Amount 7605 to 11800.

Address: Mumbai

Tata Aig General Insurance.

Policy no & Members Id. [protected].
Name:- Goribi M Idrees Shaikh.

I had done health medicare insurance in Tata Aig i was told from 18yrs to 55yrs premium will be 7605,

And I am paying the same amount of premium since 3 years and now the insurance company is saying that your premium has increased and it will come in 11800,

i had took this health...
Namotech LLP
Dec 24, 2022

Claim related issue

There is miiajor issue for my claim under tata aig insurance pvt ltd that your workshop has repair my viechle as per instruction of the claim company surveyour report.
but its unexpected that neithor mahindra nor insurance company inform mebefor the approval of the claim that there is a expense of rs approx 8000/- have to bear by the owner of the viechle at the time of full settlement.

both thngs happened at same time...
vikasm415
Dec 21, 2022

Policy renewal

Address: Pune

I paid amount on 9th Dec regarding policy renewal and since then I am waiting for policy document. I made several calls as well as followed up over email but always gets a response it will be resolved on that day.

Ticket - [protected], [protected]...
Sailesh Ayaluri
Nov 20, 2021

Terminate my agent code

I am Ayaluri P S Sri Purnananda Sailesh, is requesting you to terminate my agent code from IRDA portal because as I am joining to new job there should not be any codes with my name. As I haven't done a single policy from last 3 years, the code should be terminated but I don't know why it was inforce. Now I am requesting you to please terminate it as soon as possible. Kindly find the details below and do the needful.

Agent Name:...
manishshilu
from junagadh, Gujarat
Oct 15, 2021

M10162067 Tata aig insurance not passed

Address: Juagadh

Sir, right now I have made a claim as my car has been involved in an accident but they only pass my bumper claim. They don't pass my right door claim. While at the time of accident the both part of the car is damaged same time.At that time my car is in the workshop of Maruti suzuki Junagadh branch
I talked in this matter the surveyor of Junagadh branch Mr. Vandit Bagthariya . This is not response me. This person is only arguee with...
Sameer Pathan Ji
May 21, 2020

General insurance policy no. 3100245531

Address: Gurgaon Haryana

Grave concern mental torture. Tata aig officials!!

Dear concern,

I sameer pathan has been using wagon r since 2014 bearing regn no mh03bj6962 and policy number [protected]. I have met with an accident at old delhi gurgaon road during midnight in march third week. I have been hitted by drunk tempo driver and banged the car on divider. Both front and rear bumper and lights got damaged. After this incident i gave...
Akash Sultaniya
from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
Dec 11, 2019

claim not received

Address: pani tanki chowck,Near devi mandir muzaffarpur, 842002

Almost 8 months elapsed. still claim amount of my vehicle is not credited in my account. i am continously following with the persons in the local office of muzaffarpur, but every day they make me fool by saying that ur claim is processed or it ll be credited today. everytime they make an new execuse. i have submitted the documents many time as & when they required.My claim no- is [protected]...