Bookshop Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2024
Complaints 123

File a complaint to Bookshop Of India

Having problems with Bookshop Of India ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bookshop Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bookshop Of India reviews & complaints page 2

Shweta_0054
Aug 30, 2021

Address: Bookshop of India WP-502, 1st Floor, Shiv Market Ashok Vihar, Phase-1, Delhi – 110 052 India

I had ordered 3 books from the web site: https://www.bookshopofindia.com/default.asp

The book has not been delivered which was supposed to be delivered in 4-5 days. Reading all the complains regarding this web site it is hard to believe that it is not fraudulent. There is no communication from the customer care, either via e-mail or the phone no. which no one picks up.
I can see they regularly update their facebook page but have no time communicating with the customers.
I cannot believe how such a fraudulent site is operating despite so many complains.

I request the refund of ₹1, 145

I am attaching the receipt of the order.
Bookshop Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

R K Chanchal
    Aug 25, 2021

Address: New Delhi

1. It is intimated that I had ordered a book titled Organisation Theory and Behaviour written by Singh & Chhabra on official website of Book Shop of India (www.bookshopofindia.com) on 28 May 21 through online payment. My order ID was BOI74149.

2. Further, It is very disappointing to mention here that the above mentioned book is not yet delivered and showing on hold on company's website since more than one year.

3. In view of the above, It is requested that my book may please be delivered on priority.

Bookshop Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Aug 25, 2021
    Updated by R K Chanchal
    Amend to read book ordering date 28 May 20 for 28 May 21.
    Sep 01, 2021
    Updated by R K Chanchal
    No one has contacted/ intimated me from company till date. Pls do the needful.

NivedithaKP
      Aug 13, 2021

I have ordered a book on August 1st 2021 and I have not received it yet. There is no way to track the order as well. I have also raised 2 complaints using the form given on the website but have not received any response yet. Is this a sham? I see many people who have ordered and not received their orders yet. If you are not able to deliver, please refund my money.

Order No. : BOI-74785
      Price: Rs 595/-

KunalDattan
        Jul 8, 2021

Address: H. No. 233/29 vikas nagar main gali no. 1 near vivekananda school

I have ordered the book on 5th july order no 74747 bt till now its not shipped even nobody picking phone or there is no option for order cancelation u said order will be delivered 4 to 5 day thats why am paid 100 rs extra but there is no progress kindly refund or send it by sunday by any how

Aparajita02
          May 22, 2021

Address: T-73, 3rd Floor, Vardhman Central Mall, Nehru Vihar, Delhi, 110054

Order Id is BOI74671. I have paid 100 rupees extra as shipping charge but i didn't received any update and even phone no is not reachable.

Jayant Mandal
            Feb 20, 2021

Book not received till date.No response from site. No any customer care number.
            BOI 74501 - Order ID, dated 06/02/2021

Abdullahsheikh
              Dec 29, 2020

Address: Syed mosque Syed colony Dar ul Uloom waqf deoband saharanpur UP

Order From Bookshop of India - www.bookshopofindia.com

Order ID : BOI-74437
              Dated : 12/26/2020
              Payment : Credit Card/ Debit Card/ NetBanking
              Ship Destination : India
              Ship Through : SpeedPost/ Courier

1. Book Title : PG Entrance Made Easy 2nd Edition
              Author : Satish Prabhu
              Price : Rs 350
              Qty : 1
              Discount : 10%
              Total : Rs 315.00

[protected][protected][protected]--------
              Books Amount Total : Rs 315.00
              Shipping Charges : Rs 100.00
              Grand Total : Rs 415.00

********************************************************************************...
              CUSTOMER BILLING INFORMATION
              ********************************************************************************...

Customer Name : Abdullah Sheikh
              Address : Syed masjid Syed colony Deoband saharanpur
              Phone : [protected]
              Email : [protected]@gmail.com

CUSTOMER SHIPPING INFORMATION

Customer Name : Abdullah Sheikh
              Address : Syed masjid Syed colony Deoband saharanpur
              Email : [protected]@gmail.com

It's very urgent becoz I have no more time for preparation.
              And how to track my order & when it will deliver give me some expected date

marscha
                Dec 18, 2020

Ordered on 21/11/20
                Order number BO174367
                Status is saying inactive & nothing under shipping on website .
                I tried to email them but it bounced back.

I want to know when I am going to receive this book
                My fiancé ordered it Ian Dwyer email address :

Its a Christmas present for his 100 year old father

Vyas Last
                  Dec 15, 2020

Address: https://www.bookshopofindia.com/default.asp

I have ordered a book From Bookshop of India - www.bookshopofindia.com

Order ID : BOI-74405
                  Dated : 12/07/2020
                  Payment : Credit Card/ Debit Card/ NetBanking
                  Ship Destination : India
                  Ship Through : SpeedPost/ Courier

1. Book Title : Advanced Engineering Mathematics 4th Edition
                  Author : R.K. Jain, S.R.K. Iyengar
                  Price : Rs 475
                  Qty : 1
                  Discount : 0%
                  Total : Rs 475.00
                  [protected][protected][protected]--------
                  Books Amount Total : Rs 475.00
                  Shipping Charges : Rs 100.00
                  Grand Total : Rs 575.00

Thank you for your order from https://www.bookshopofindia.com

For your convenience, e have included a copy of your order below. The charge will appear on your credit card / Account Statement as 'ccavenue.com/charge'

Order# CCAvenue Reference # Order Date
                  74405 [protected] 07/12/2 020 13:51:22

So far not received the boor nor received any communication from them regarding shipment etc/

Please register a complaint to return my money
                  Dec 21, 2020
                  Updated by Vyas Last
                  This issue is resolved and thanks to everyone in resolving my issue and thanks to BookshopofIndia for cancelling my order and refunded the money.

Tarika Vaswani
                    Nov 6, 2020

Address: 71 Sunshine, Dr. R Patel Lane, Opposite Breach Candy Hospital

I had ordered a book on the 29th of October through https://www.bookshopofindia.com/.

My order number is 74327.

I have paid Rs. 645 against it. However, I have not received the book (the 4 days for delivery have passed). There seems to be no way of contacting the book shop.

(See attached screenshot for payment proof)

Sourav_01

I placed an order with the transaction id-boi74038 on march 20, 2020, but till now i didn't received my orders.
                      The books i had ordered of bba, 4th semester, are —
                      1. Management of services bba 4th semester gauhati
                      2. Business law bba 4th semester gauhati, 4th edition
                      3. Fundamental of marketing research bba gauhati
                      4. Human resource management bba 4th semester. Gauhati
                      5. Financial management bba 4th sem. Gauhati

Briendra Joshi
                        Jun 19, 2020

BOOK NOT DELIVERED Order Date: 18.03.2020 Order Number:[protected]
                        Invoice Number : IN-38699
                        Order Date: 18.03.2020 Invoice Details : DL[protected]
                        Invoice Date : 18.03.2020

Rise and Kill First: The Secret History of Israel's Targeted
                        Assassinations |[protected]X[protected]
                        Jun 19, 2020
                        Updated by Briendra Joshi
                        book delivered

Teena Kalwani
                          Jun 15, 2020

I ordered the book - techniques of democracy by pathak on 31.05.2020
                          And i still haven't received any information about my order. I need that book on an urgent basis. The site didn't show the unavailability while ordering. I request you to process my order as soon as possible. I want it now within a week. This is not professionalism. My experience has been really bad so far. Kindly revert back soon

Teena Kalwani
                            Jun 2, 2020

I've ordered a book, pathak technical demography, two days back and i stil haven't received any mail regarding the shipment or anything. I would like to know the status of my order as i urgently require the book.

pickoosus
                              from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                              May 14, 2020

Address: Bookshop of India WP-502, 1st Floor, Shiv Market Ashok Vihar, Phase-1, Delhi – 110 052 India

Transaction id : boi74087
                              Number of ordered book (S) : 1
                              Payment mode : credit card/debit card
                              Average delivery time : 4-5 business days

Book title : seed science and technology
                              Author : a. K. Joshi and b. D. Singh
                              Isbn : [protected]
                              Unit price : rs195
                              Quantity : 1
                              Total amount : rs195

Karthik Srinivas narapalle
                                May 4, 2020

I ordered a book from the website (www.bookshopofindia.com) on 17/03/2020 vide
                                Transaction id : boi74027
                                Name of book :harvesting our souls
                                And paid an amount of rs. 396 on the same day.
                                As i didnot receive my order within the said time, i have filed a complaint through you (Vide id :2601806) and they cancelled my order on[protected] promising a refund shortly. But it has been more than a month, still i didnot receive my refund. I request you in this regard to kindly take up my complaint and insist the company to give my refund. Screenshot of purchase order, cancellation order & complaint form are provided as attachments.
                                May 8, 2020
                                1. I ordered a book on bookshop of india on 17-03-2020 promising a delivery within 4-5 business days. 2.Though I paid an amount of Rs. 396 on 17-03-2020, my order status was showing only order placed, but not showing any progress (like order dispatched, shipped etc., ) 3.so, i filed a Compliant (ID: 2601806) through your website to the company on 23-03-2020 and you forwarded my complaint to the company. 4.on 23-03-2020, responding to my complaint the company cancelled my order quoting "non availability of stock" and promising me a refund shortly. 5.on 30-03-2020, I updated my complaint request through your website for refund of payment on cancelled order. I waited a long but the company didnot respond me thinking that the refund may be delayed due to the ongoing Corona crisis. 6.After a month on 04 - 05-2020, I filed a fresh complaint (ID:2621029) to the company through your website for refund. 7.You forwarded my complaint to the company and to my surprise the company sent me a mail to confirm my phone member for refund on 05-05-2020, I responded to the mail by mailing my phone number as required on 07-05-2020 8.Finally, surprisingly on 06-05-2020 itself, I received my refund of Rs. 396. 9.In this regard, I sincerely thank consumercompliants.in for their great service, I would be ever thankful to the team for their service and you got my money back. THANKS A LOT TEAM CONSUMER COMPLAINTS.IN

Karthik Srinivas narapalle
                                  Mar 23, 2020
                                  Aug 23, 2023
                                  This thread was updated on Aug 23, 2023

I have ordered a book (Confirmed through mail by them) with the above company: www.bookshopofindia.com on[protected] vide order no:boi74027 (Harvesting our souls) by paying
                                  Rs.396 on the same day, but the company did not provide any details and did not deliver my product. Most importantly i could not access login to my account in the company's website to check the details of my order and my account. Kindly look in to the compliant and take action against the company to honour my order or refund me.

Mail received from the company (Unable to attach as photo herein copied as text)

Below is the copy of order placed by you on www.bookshopofindia.com

Transaction id : boi74027
                                  Number of ordered book (S) : 1
                                  Payment mode : credit card/debit card
                                  Average delivery time : 4-5 business days

Book title : harvesting our souls
                                  Author : arun shourie
                                  Isbn : 0
                                  Unit price : rs395
                                  Quantity : 1
                                  Total amount : rs355.5

Amount : rs 355.5

Shipping : rs40 (Outside delhi but within india.)
                                  Grand total amount : rs395.5

Customer information

Cust. Name : karthik srinivas narapalle
                                  Address : d. No15-213 upstairseuro kids school burma street madanapalle-517325
                                  E-mail : karthikseenu. [protected]@gmail.com

Shipping / delivery details

Name : karthik srinivas narapalle
                                  Address : d. No:15-213 (Upstairs)
                                  Euro kids school burma street madanapalle-517325
                                  Pincode-517325
                                  May 8, 2020
                                  1. I ordered a book on bookshop of india on 17-03-2020 promising a delivery within 4-5 business days. 2.Though I paid an amount of Rs. 396 on 17-03-2020, my order status was showing only order placed, but not showing any progress (like order dispatched, shipped etc., ) 3.so, i filed a Compliant (ID: 2601806) through your website to the company on 23-03-2020 and you forwarded my complaint to the company. 4.on 23-03-2020, responding to my complaint the company cancelled my order quoting "non availability of stock" and promising me a refund shortly. 5.on 30-03-2020, I updated my complaint request through your website for refund of payment on cancelled order. I waited a long but the company didnot respond me thinking that the refund may be delayed due to the ongoing Corona crisis. 6.After a month on 04 - 05-2020, I filed a fresh complaint (ID:2621029) to the company through your website for refund. 7.You forwarded my complaint to the company and to my surprise the company sent me a mail to confirm my phone member for refund on 05-05-2020, I responded to the mail by mailing my phone number as required on 07-05-2020 8.Finally, surprisingly on 06-05-2020 itself, I received my refund of Rs. 396. 9.In this regard, I sincerely thank consumercompliants.in for their great service, I would be ever thankful to the team for their service and you got my money back. THANKS A LOT TEAM CONSUMER COMPLAINTS.IN
                                  Mar 30, 2020
                                  Updated by Karthik Srinivas narapalle
                                  My order Transaction ID : BOI74027 With respect to the above complaint for non receipt of order was cancelled by the company(bookshop of India) on[protected], but till now (after a week) my refund is not issued. Kindly look into the complaint and insist the company to provide my refund. Cancellation of order by the company is provide in the image attached.

May 08, 2020
                                  Updated by Karthik Srinivas narapalle
                                  Complaint resolved, received my refund on[protected] on a new complaint filed through your website on[protected]ID:2621029). Thanks a lot team consumercompliants.in you brought my money back.
                                  Sir ., please give me your contact number please
                                  Sir please contact my number

Manohar Das
                                    Feb 28, 2020

Used for rs. 540/- on 14 feb 20 txn#[protected]

We regret to inform you that your order# boi73958 has been canceled due to stock issue.
                                    We tried our best to procure the book (S) from publisher as well as from our sources, but could not get the same despite of best efforts.
                                    So regretfully we have to cancel your said order.
                                    The payment made by you against said order shall revert back to your account shortly.
                                    We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused.

Best regards

Support team
                                    Bookshop of india
                                    http://www.bookshopofindia.com here is your txn id where is my refund. You told it will come shortly. When your shortly will come???
                                    Feb 28, 2020
                                    Updated by Manohar Das
                                    plz forward complains to BOOK SHOOP OF INDIA . THEY DID NOT GIVE REFUND TILL NOW. WHY ? WHY?

Manohar Das
                                      Feb 28, 2020

Dear manohar

Thanks for being our customer.

We regret to inform you that your order# boi73958 has been canceled due to stock issue.
                                      We tried our best to procure the book (S) from publisher as well as from our sources, but could not get the same despite of best efforts.
                                      The payment made by you against said order shall revert back to your account shortly.

Best regards

Support team
                                      Bookshop of india
                                      http://www.bookshopofindia.com

This email has been checked for viruses by avast antivirus software.
                                      https://www.avast.com/antivirus

Why delay for refund???? When are u giving refund? Ans. Me.
                                      We don't have time to send emails to you. So do your job quickly.

Manohar Das
                                        Feb 28, 2020

Dear manohar

Thanks for being our customer.

Best regards

Support team
                                        Bookshop of india
                                        http://www.bookshopofindia.com

This email has been checked for viruses by avast antivirus software.
                                        https://www.avast.com/antivirus

Why delay for refund???? When are u giving refund? Ans. Me.