Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 4, 2024
Complaints 521

File a complaint to Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST]

Having problems with Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST] reviews & complaints page 21

dolly rupani
Feb 23, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Today afternoon at around 2.40 pm in kandivali bus stop -station, kandivali (w) , the BEST bus conductor after catching the bus & asking for the ticket for M.G.ROAD, swimming pool & giving him 10 rs note asked me to get down from the bus as i was not having the change. He was so rude that he didnt even asked me to get down he was chewing the pan & by actions told me to get down i repeatedly told him to arrange from someone else but he actined me to get down. The bus no is MH OL 8830. i WANT AN APOLOGISE LETTER TO BE SIGNED BY THAT CONDUCTOR FOR HIS MISBEHAVIOUR.

DOLLY

voraviral333
    Feb 13, 2012

I am consumer #[protected]*4. I have requested BEST for a correction in my building name in the address, in Oct. 2011. They have stamped and acknowledged my request, but not acted on it yet (it's been 4 months now) !

Pls guide me what to do about this. Because electricity bill is a proof for other documents, I am not being issued those documents.

We have visited the BEST office 3 times already and always they say this will be done in your next bill. But nothing has been done so far. Pls let me know whom to approach now or how to get my work done.

best Electricity — high bill

Dear.............. sir
    me vinod babusha sadafule room no 175/4 shiv shakti nagar, opp, dr, naik basweshawr marg, mumbai-17
    geli 50 varshe amhi mumbai la raha to ahe babausha basling sadafule ya navavar bill ahe magil 13 vasha purvi amhala 26000 chya var bill best ni patahvale hote amchya ghari kahi electronics chya vastu nastana amhala tevdhe bill ale hote punha punha Complaint karun sudha bill kahi kami kele nahi ulat amhala tevedc bill bharave lagel ase sagun amhche metar kapun nehle tehava pasun ahamcya gharat light nahi ahe tari me ata kahi rakam baharnyas tyar ahe maje ardhe bill mahaf karave ase me namud karat ahe kurpaya maji dakashta ghavi

kalave apala vishavsu
    vinod b. sadafule

rajatprasad
      Feb 11, 2012

I was driving my vehicle no mh43 X 9149 and was standing at the crossing of lbs marg & bkc turning I was coming from sion side and was standing to turn left when the bus driver of vehicle number mh01 L 6597 who was standing ahead turned to his right and smashed my front bonut. When I stopped him and asked his number he refused to give it. I had to spend rs 2,500 to get my vehicle repaired. This incident took on 11/02/2012 at around 9.40 to 9.50 am.
      Kindly take up my matter so that an action can be taken against the errant driver

Rajat Prasad

rishisinha007
        Feb 3, 2012

Complaint against best bus conductor
        Bus no: 391
        route: mulund station (w) to khindipada
        time: 2:30 pm
        vehicle no.: MH 01 L 8823

I (Rishi Sinha) was going to khindipada by bus no. 391 (Mulund station west to Khindipada)..I was having 100 rupees note at that time,as bus fare is 7 rupees from mulund station to khindipada.When I gave 100 rs.To bus conductor to get ticket,he told me to give 7 rs. Change,as I was not having the same.On this,he started shouting at me and told me either to give 7 rs. Change or get off from the bus.I requested him to please co-operate but he was continuously arguing with me. At last he forced me to get off from the bus.
        Sir, I am very frustrated by the rude behavior of best drivers and conductors.
        Therefore I want immediate action against the culprit bus conductor so that they dont behave rudely with passangers....please do the needful...waiting for your response..I have attached a photograph of that bus conductor with this complaint.

My name: Rishi Sinha
        email address is: [protected]@yahoo.com,[protected]@gmail.com

BEST transport — rude behaviour of bus conductor

this is to bring to your notice the rude behavior of your staff. just as the bus left borivli station stop, when i tried to board it the conductor tried to push me off. when i resented still he pushed me with the bus in motion. is this what is expected from your personnel.
        he even abused me with bad words & the behavior was objectionable.
        is this what is taught in the training o[censored]r staff.
        i m also a govt servant working at Thane Civil Hospital & this pushing a commuter off the bus is grossly unacceptable
        I am giving you the details of the conductor & hope action will be taken.
        Batch No. : 16314
        Bus route : 229
        Bus no : MH 01 L 8939
        Date & time : 08/06/2010 at 7.25pm

DianaL
          Jan 27, 2012

I was driving with my two kids on JVLR road near Majas Depot on 26th January around 5.45 pm. I was halted at the right hand corner at the signal when the signal was red. In between all the vehicles a BEST bus no. MH-02-LA- 6848 tried to squeeze in when there was not enough space. He brushed my car in the bargain and went ahead. As I was alone with my kids on the traffic road,I could not stop to see the damage nor could I chase the driver. My kids were utterly scared and I was in a state of shock as I just did not understand how to react. When I stopped ahead to check the damage, I was really shocked to see that the driver had damaged the door, where my son was sitting. The door was not opening. Also the bumper and the mud guard both were badly damaged. There was no sign of the Bus. I had planned to take my kids for an outing but this turned out to be disastrous with no fault of mine at all. I had to cancel everything and went back home. My kids were scared as well as sad.
          This is a very erratic behaviour on the part of a BEST bus driver. Just because he is driving a big vehicle does not mean he should not care for the smaller vehicles on the road.

jamesgons
            Jan 3, 2012

Last so many years we are traveling from Andheri to Seepz through Best, last couple for months Best stared AC service from Andheri to Mulund. The bus is always let and some time the bus comes on time but they halt at the stop 20-30 mintues. after so many complaints there is no response from the counter. Everyday each passenger stand 30 min on the stop and stuk 1 hour in traffic.

also there is no proper cleaning on the stop. so many shoe stalls in the stop and they are sleeping and kept all dust there itself. passengers cannot stand properly

If the Best buses cannot manage the AC services, then government has to allow private services.

sonalnaik
              Dec 21, 2011

Ohh yes!! I also travel in this AS5 ac bus from Cadbury jnc to BKC, it is usual not on time. Every second day this is an issue in the evening time. If at all it comes on time, the buses are damn slow. The drivers work hard to drive at a higher speed, but the Chinese buses are useless. On top of this these drivers never co-operate. They dont mind if the passengers come standing or sitting or whether they reach on time or not, they drive as per their convience. Sometimes they drive so slow that it takes nearly 2hrs to reach thane and sometimes they drive so fast that if at all they need to take a break, they dont care if the standing passengers fall down.

These drivers take an undue advantage of the people who have to travel through this bus.

The service in all is very poor. BEST buses need to work on this.

janata_raj
                from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                Dec 4, 2011

Sir/Madam

Please try to improve frequency of bus 333 i.e. (Mahakali caves to new quarters).sometimes 3-4 New quarters buses pass from the Agarkar chowk stop( i.e near Andheri station ) with no passenger in it. At this peak timing (i.e. 8.30 to 11.00 a.m.) try to increase the frequency of 333 bus ( Mahakali caves to agarkar chowk.).

Waiting your valuable assistance.

prs1234
                  Dec 2, 2011

This is a complaint about the AC bus service of Mumbai. To be more accuratie this is about AS461. This bus starts from Mulund check naka to Borivli station via Mulund station. But it is frequently observed that the bus once leaves check naka doesn't come to mulund station stopping. Instead the bus takes the easy n direct route o[censored]sing LBS marg and proceeds further. People here in mulund station bus stop stand for hrs and I myself stood for 1hr and more just waiting. The small depot of if bus next to station bus stop are helpless

pratik s.soni
                    Nov 30, 2011

im a working guy..from last 2yrs im travelling from bus no. 422 which starts from bandra station and last stop is mulund. i always get down on powai lake stop... bus in night time....whn i travel back to bandra...this bus is not stoping only on bus stop..even if whole bus is empty...and after 1 bus another comes after 45 mins...so im requesting u to take strict action or i hav to go at higher levels......i want reply within 24 hrs. or i will go to higher post....

pratik s.soni

Sheetal Wankhede
                      Nov 17, 2011

I use to travel daily from National Park to SEEPZ to attend my office in after noon.
                      Usually I face rush at the time of boarding the bus(498, 524, 491) all non A.C. buses.
                      Few peaple take advantage of public rush to steal their Phones , purses(Walets) , jewelary etc..

I lost my Nokia phone on 19th August'2011 and today 17th Nov'2011 I lost my purse(it include my debit card, PAN card, Fourwheeler licence).

It is not safe travelling in BEST Buses.

What BEST is doing for these kind of complaints.

suunil Mane
                        Oct 14, 2011

Daily i used to travel from Thane to Andheri, most of the bus drivers drive rashly, they even don't think about 60-70 passengers life.
                        My main concern, bus stops are on left side then why they drive always from right side and suddenly they take left with out signals.
                        when we try to talk with them they simply ask to launch complaint against them, they have no fear.

Please take this matter as seriously, please save the life.
                        This letter is to inform you that the bus drivers which you are appointed for the public service are not taking care of the public as well as other vehicles. They are driving there buses as there own wish. They are not thinking any thing while they are driving the buses in rush areas. When ever they have more time limit to report the depot they are driving very slowly & when ever they don’t have the time then driving like Airplane & that time not looking which vehicles are coming from there Left / Right side, they are just putting there legs on accelerator.
                        They should drive from the left side of road when ever Bust Stop comes near by, but they do not bother to keep that distance.

The incidents happen on 18.04.2010 (Sunday) on time of 7.38 pm at Andheri sahar Road at Shri Chatrapati Shivaji Chawk. I Dilip Dhotre driving a bike behind your best bus no- 340 (Aslfa) at the same bus stop. First off all the driver stoped his bus in the middle of the road at the bus stop.
                        There was sufficient space to drive bike at right side of the bus, I just entered the lane of that & suddenly the bus driver took a turn right side very speedily towards the divider of the road, I stop bike with both brakes & shocked that how he drives the bus?
                        After that I said the driver that ‘Kaka jhara bhagun chalva’ the old person (Driver) roughly replied me that “rasta kai tujya bapachi ahe, left ne chalav.na”.
                        Then I stoped the bus & told him to come out for explanation but he did not come out & used abused words from inside the bus only. He stoped his bus again in the middle of the road, when I & some people shouted him to take the bus at side of the road then he took the bus at side.
                        I had called at 100 for Police but did not connect. Luckily the Police persons are found there only, because they are came there for there another complaint. Hence they came to us & asked us about the incident, even the police man asking question to driver he answered roughly to him.
                        I had decided to complaint against him, and then the driver cleverly said that the stopping (30 mins) charge will apply on this guy, in that case I showed the timing of dialing no of police & asked the public which are gathered there to police persons for witness of time which was hardly took 15-20mins.
                        After that Police man noted the bus no, batch no, rout no of the bus driver & when police man asked for the contact number to driver & conductor they denied to give the numbers.
                        Driver Name: - Dnynaeshwar Dhotre. Batch No- 82222, Bus no- 8295, Rout no- 340 (Aslfa – Ghatkopar).

I had submitted all the details & contact numbers to police.
                        I had logged a complaint against the Bus Driver at Vile Parle Police station. NC no - 802/10 of Rash Driving. .
                        For your information there are no damages to me or my vehicle.

This step was taken by me because of so many peoples are facing the same issue but no one takes seriously due to daily works.
                        Those only come in pictures which are got accident only.

You (BEST) should take the serious action against these types of Drivers who are not responsible. Because this incident was just failed for seconds either I would have been lots of damages.
                        To prevent these types of accidents we have to take some action other wise I will be go for further actions.

Municipal Bus driver in Mumbai — Rash driving

My husband and myself were travelling towards our office in Powai. Near IIT signal junction road, this muncipal corporation bus driver tried to overtake us and brushed by our car and hit the side light. My husband stopped the car and asked him why did he drive this way and who is responsible for the damage. To this he came down of the bus and started abusing and hitting my husband. 4 to 5 more people came down from the bus and supported him. at the next signal we stopped and told the traffic cop about the incident. The traffic cop tried stopping the bus but he ran away. Then we filed a complaint against him at Powai police station. I want strict action to be taken against this man.
                        Respected Sir/Madam,
                        This complain is to draw your attention towards rash driving by one of your best driver.. I am also attaching the photo of the bus number which I took after the incident.

Me and Friend were on a Activa riding on the right side near manish market as there are multiple bus stops to the left.. Still a best bus came very much closer and then he honked and abused us to get aside.. He was close to hitting us. And after he took a stop he again came behind us and abused us to get aside..
                        We didn't bother to argue with that brainless driver and instead I took a photo of the number plate..
                        The incident happened at 9:30 pm on 31st July 2021, near manish market..
                        Kindly resolve this issue as the driving was too dangerous and the way your driver responded was quite offensive.

Rash driving - Comment #3870062 - Image #0

Prashant_Nighojkar
                          from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
                          Oct 13, 2011

I am Commuting regularly patronizing BEST AC bus services Rout No.AS 503 from Navi Mumbai. It is very disapproving that even after increasing monthly Pass charges from Rs.1000/- to Rs.1500/- without changing any other fare structure, there is no seriousness given to the commuters by BEST Tranport Undertaking. Being services oriented institution, practically there is very irregular scheduling of the AC buses against published Timings and many a times buses are out of Services. It is well known that in the AC buses mostly all middle and senior Managers travel and due to delay/cancellation of the bus services there is great losses of the man hours to the nation.

Seems there is no active registration towards the genuine problems faced by the commuters who have been victimized inordinately even after making advance payments against monthly/Quarterly Diamond Passes.Various complaints/suggestions were given to the authorities stating maintaining a Complaint Book in all the AC Buses where mostly all professionals commute but seems BEST is not at all concerned about the genuine paid commuters.

We had submitted a official joint complaint lodged and duly signed by 68 regular commuters of AC Volvo Buses and same has been acknowledged by BEST offices on 07.10.2011.

We all sufferers and commuters seeking rightful action from the Service oriented Institution like BEST.

[protected]@mtnl.net.in

BEST Transport Undertaking — Excess Fare Charged from Mira Bhayandar Municipal Corporation bus stop to Royal College by 710 Ltd. bus on February 24, 2010.

I and my daughter were travelling from Mira Bhayandar Municipal Corporation Bus Stop to Royal College by 710 Ltd. bus at 0930 hrs on February 24, 2010. The conductor on board charged Rs. 8/- (instead of Rs. 6/-). Inspite of telling him that the rate is Rs. 6/-, he did not budge. I have already filed the complaint on February 25, 2010 at Anushakti Nagar Bus Depot with relevant ticket attached. Kindly look into the matter.
                          Thank you and with best regards
                          Donald
                          The complain is about not giving change back. I took best bus no. 708 (Dindoshi agar) at 8.42 am from golden nest to novelty bus. I gave bus conductor rs. 10 . and the ticket was for rs. 6 .He gave me ticket no.[protected] . he asked me for 1 rupee change which i was not having. he told me that wait for change to come, then i will give you your 4 rs. i agreed. but to my surprise i saw that he was giving change to other passengers infront of me. I remain calm . but then his bag was filled with coins and when i asked him to give me my change back, he beacame rude to me and said meri marji mujhe jab chuta dena hoga duga koi me umhara gulam nahi hu. iasked him politely that why you are not giving me change when you are giving change to all other passengers. he said meri marji and tum apni bak bak band karo samjhi na. ab to me tumhe chuta duga hi nahi jo karna hai karlo. and he went forward issuing tickets to other. No one helped me. and i didnt get that time to note his batch no. all i have now is ticket as proof and nothing. This issue i am submiiting here so that some one can help me to teach this guy a lesson. the question is not of 4 rs. i will think i have give it to beggar. but question is of behaviour of a best bus employess, this is very common case. i think this conductors loots every 10 to 20 passengers per day and filled their own pockets.

ashee22
                            Oct 13, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

The BEST Bus service C12 From Dahisar Depot (E) to Santacruz (W) is very good, but the frequency is after 25 minutes which very long. The bus gets full from Dahisar Depot itself in the morning during office hours and passengers from Borivali onwards have to travel in crowded bus, During morning office hours there are lot of Ladies who have to travel till Andheri in crowded bus, as most of the offices are situated in Andheri (W).

Moreover to my suprise BEST has decided to start the bus from Golden Nest Bhayender (E) to Oshiwira from 1st of Nov. which will be very inconvinient as all the offices are situated at Andheri Link Road.

I strongly protest this decision and request you to take up the matter seriously as we are going to agitate against this decision.

hurtpassenger
                              Oct 3, 2011

I caught bus #392 from Andheri station (Bus # 0235 headed towards Majas Agar From Andheri Stn around 9:40pm on 3 October 2011). The bus was not crowded but the seats were occupied, so I stood next to a passenger who I know gets down at the next stop.

Without any reason the conductor (white hair, bump near the right temple; wears glasses) verbally abused me. Not only that...when my stop came, he did not give bell to stop the bus. The driver stopped bus on my verbal request.

I could not note down his badge number because the conductor was not wearing it.

Please take action against the erring conductor.

A Castellino
                                Sep 13, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

On 12Sep2011 evening, in the 135 bus which was terminating at Nana Chowk, the conductor no. 41339 refused to believe that I boarded the bus at Priyadarshini Park and overcharged me the fare Rs. 6 instead of Rs. 4 to Kemps Corner. He said that the bus was crowded and it was impossible that I could have got to a ladies seat. He asked if he was blind.

I got to a ladies seat because I requested people to move to the side. If he could not observe who is entering where, could he not believe the passengers?

I felt cheated (though it was a small amount) and that it was rude treatment to a passenger.

Ticket enclosed.

Jiten Savla
                                  Sep 7, 2011

Vehicle No. - MH 01 L 8167
                                  Bus Route No. - 66
                                  Bus Stop - Kapol Niwas, Matunga (E)
                                  Time - 8.25 am.
                                  Date - Sept. 8, 2011 (Thursday)

Nature of Complaint -
                                  The bus did not halt at the bus stop inspite of being able to accomodate passengers. The bus was not full. We were 2 passengers waiting for the bus at the stop. We shouted and showed hands indicating the driver to stop the bus.

Please take actions.

- Jiten Savla

BEST Bus — NOT halt at bus stop

I was wait for BEST(mumbai) bus no 306 .bus came after 1hr they not halt at bus stop(Hindustan) then after 20 minutes second bus came 306 bus i picked that bus then that bus not halt next stop (paper mil) direct halt at vikhroli station .
                                  so i request to u take action
                                  BUS NO:MH-01 LA6815
                                  Conductor NO:81372
                                  Time:11.35(Hindustan)
                                  Good Evening Sir...
                                  my name is nithyanandan.A
                                  i have etisalat internet connection...
                                  my account number is;[protected]
                                  user name is ; nithya26
                                  today 10:20pm, i have paid my account balance, so i went to DEIRA LULU shopping centre, my account balance is AED 261.00, i have insert the amount of AED 200, the machine is 59,
                                  the machine received the amount.
                                  But the machine not working properly,
                                  so i request you, please check the machine, and take the amount of AED 200 and, please enter to my account...
                                  thank you sir...

ros_1234
                                    Sep 3, 2011

BEST Bus number 240 situation

This is to put on record the pathetic frequency of buses from Dahisar (West) Kandarpada to Borivali station and back at office timings for bus # 240. the approved frequency is supposed to be every 7 minutes but shockingly citizens have to wait for 30 mins - 45 mins for a bus.

It has been observed buses coming one after each other and waiting at the final stop even after seeing citizens waiting at the bus stop. This has become a common practise of buses coming together. Some conductors when questioned have admitted that the BEST drivers and conductors have some issues and that is why they purposely delay the arrival and departure timings.

This service for the public is appalling that the government staff are holding the citizens at ransom. Please wake up and sort out the issue ASAP.

vij_olly
                                      Aug 28, 2011

Rash Driving by BEST BUS driver tyring to over take an Auto-rickshaw at Mulund west on Trimurthy Marg , the BUS Number MH-01 LA 5707 or 0757 ( it was dark could not see) at around 8.10 pm (old known road is St. Mary, road )

Issue :- The driver was speeding at least 50kmps while approaching the turn towards sarvodaya nagar in over taking the rickshaw, he crossed over on to the opposite traffic lane where me and my daughter were walking at the side and missed me by 8 to 10inches at that speed.

I'm worried because this kind of cases of Rash driving are noticed by citizens of this area.Please can the BEST BUS authorities be aletred about such rash driving which can lead to a loss of human life.

I expect that this bus driver be given a stren warning about his negligence is following the correct order of driving and not crossing to the otherside to overtake any veichle.

Kind Regards,
                                      Vijay

Vinay Lone
                                        Aug 11, 2011

Ramesh G. Lone
                                        kalyan (w)
                                        Date-11/8/2011
                                        To ,The Officer
                                        B.E.S.T mumbai,

I, Ramesh G. Lone working in Naval dockyard Mumbai, Colaba, would like to bring one compliant for
                                        your kind consideration and necessary action. On 11/8/2011 when I board the B.E.S.T bus , BUS
                                        NO:2418 ,2 LTD from Museum at 16:30 hours, the bus conductor told the driver of the bus to take
                                        the bus slowly and the driver of the bus took the bus at very slow speed from Museum to V.T. station,
                                        there are so many people who told the bus driver to take the bus at fast speed but he purposely run
                                        the bus very slowly and reached the V.T. station stop after half an hour, there are so many people who
                                        reached late and missed there train including me .I therefore want you to take a necessary action against both conductor and driver of 2 LTD bus ,
                                        BUS NO- 2418 and intimate in my email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                                        THANKING YOU